Photos: Iraqi Shiite men cut their scalps with machetes during religious ritual | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 October 2015

Photos: Iraqi Shiite men cut their scalps with machetes during religious ritual

Iraqi Shiite men cut their scalps with machetes during the Ashura religious ritual in Najaf. More pics after the cut...

Photo credit: AFP

123 comments:

Ewww, top madness!

Northern Princess 7 said...

Ya Allah.... what on earth is this ?

They should kwontinue

Linda dese photos are graphic. Linda take note!

Kilode!

Wtf? video: Agege night club where girls dance naked & sex on stage.18+

What is this bikonu ?

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

IBRO said...

Is it real? What are they celebrating pls?

marvellous said...

Dem dis one dey alryt so?

Lord pls help and save us frm acts dat doesn't glorify u.

IBRO said...

Is it real? What are they celebrating pls?

Holy gost fire. what type of unGodly religione is that?

I have come to a conclusion that........Islam world is a total curse zone......like WTF

Fi real?

WTF.....what sort of bloody evil rituals is this..this people are certainly not humans..

This os shocking. what a ritual
JEESZ! This guys thing is shocking

No be new thing again. This is what terrorist,pedophile mohammed causes before going to hell.

COLLIN said...

This z wht those jobless apc pple shud be doing

Hembafan said...

Okayyyyy o.

So u see part of why it's nothing to kill others..

Omg!
Barbaric ritual!

They should cut off their heads! Ndi ala.

Merit said...

Chäi! See self torture

Merit said...

See torture

Dis is so barbaric , they bleeding how is Edie even sain.. na wa oo

Wharisdis?😳

Brown Empress said...

What people do in the name of religion. Looks disgusting

Weird

Stupidity @ the highest! Mtcheeeeew!!!!!! U people should wake-up!!! Nonsense.

Na wa o. Diffrnt tins i see.

Oh Jesus!! looks demonic

Madness in the highest other!

Wot d hell is this?!

wtf...all in d name of religion.
wat a lyf

Awon Werey

Total madness

Mad Men.

Evil religion... Always looking for blood to drink

WizzyEsq said...

so that what will happen???mtchww! bunch of bunkum

#JUSTICE NOT REVENGE

ebony said...

Goodness!!! Wat is dis?

Terrorist

this world self, na wa ooo

Madness......

mordecai said...

This is really crazy. Lol

Dumb Fucks.

Why are these people portraying Islam in a wrong way so sad, Islam is a religion of comfort

andre kelvin said...

*sigh* who still be these one

seyi crown said...

God... this looks scaring

Seyilicious

That's is their belief.

Bloody ritual tins God will judge all of u ndi ara na ndi iberibe.

Any religion that requires you to shed your own blood or the blood of another man is satanic. I'm my own faith, Jesus shed his own blood and that was the greatest sacrifice ever made. He did that so there will be no more blood shed for any sacrifice, ritual of whatever, not even the shedding of animal animal blood is permitted.

Imagine if they can inflict this degree of injury to themselves, little wonder they find it easy to kill other people!!

Oh is dis n HIV spread festival?

So cutting your scalp and suicide bombing is comfort. Are we using the same dictionary.

Seriously, just like u read my mind, in fact there is something about Islam and blood shedding. The devil is a liar!

Re u crazy? Who told u dt der musleems? Becareful wit what u say wit ur mouth..

Mzchewwww the number of possessed pple in this wrld sef, devil is just having a filled day

It is well o

you guys should stop being illiterates, it has nothing to do with religion, it's their culture, just the way circumcision in nigeria is not about religion, because i don't remember it in the bible. this is obviously their own culture

This is serious madness.. linda, observe carefully

linda, observe carefully

Oh my God this type of festive is bloody,what the hell are they celebrating,knowledge is power. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

End time!

Worst religion on the planet.sensless men and women u slaves of allah are.any one who reads bible old testament will quickly identify this as idolatry very similar to those mentioned in the bible.same as that going round that black hole in mecca.a pagan practice that even came before mohammed.religion that dashes people stupidity on a spiritual level.even a goat named satan would know better than to go to mecca at hajj time.but they keep expecting a powerful being like satan to wait for stoning every year.stone whey una done stone since never kill am.choi.after this now they will start looking for christains to kill and under age girls to rape.how can someone who does this to himself have mercy on u.islam synonym of evil stupidity........linda please don't swallow this again.or is to post comment now too much?I commented 11 am.but 11:16 is showing.

The should hv cut off their heads instead of putting scares

Pls mind what you say biko, two days ago Linda posted story abt pple walking on hot charcoal and anoda in China or so who were using all sought of dangerous weapons to pierce their body all in the name of religious ritual. That's their culture and has nothing to do with Islam @ Henry biko.

May God forgive you.

It has nothing to do with Islam, na their culture. Ashura day is meant for fasting and seeking for forgiveness nothing more.

@ Olaniyan it's their culture and not Islam

Gosh this people are total devilish nd evil.

Son of a bastard. Idiot.

omo alhaja said...

God punish you... Religion of comfort koh

Evil religion... Always looking for blood to drin

TES said...

Like crazy!!!
If they can cut their own scalp they wil comfortably cut another person's head nicely!!!
God have mercy

No wonder they kill and maim innocent people without blinking an eye. Lord have mercy.

That is a message to the world showing that they are Hungry For Blood

Why will foolish person like u make dis stupid comments ! Wat concern Islam in dis ! Did Linda mentioned dem as a Muslim! Henze u be fool' ooooo in fact u are a mad person look your neck like fowl

Why will u unreasonable people comment like fowl na Freeborn madman ! Did dey call dem Muslims . u bastard fowl.

Yes na

This is a total Eyesore. Jesus' blood which remains the costliest and priceless ever has been she'd for me already. This is the height of barbarism in a 21st century setting.

You are a bastard,son of a bitch,how dare you insult my prophet,he didn't preached this,get that in your thick scull

It's so sad to see this people tarnish a good religion,that is the more reason why we Sunni Muslims refers them as infidels

Because that's what they've been drumming into your ears since you were tiny.. these were the people who brought Islam to africa...better find Jesus Today! When it's not late...

On the bright side they won't have to spend money on barber anymore

Stop insultng Islam, after all we have seen pastors that made his congregation eat snakes, drink petrol, even the famous Guyana tragedy...religious fanaticism shld be condemned in any form

Madness

Dis act is abomination b4 d Lord and he forbids practice lik dis in our lives.

You dnt remember seeing circumcision in the bible? You are either a muslim who has never seen a bible before and is masquerading as a christian...or you are just a sick pathological liar.

I ve jst 3 questions to ask oooo

1. Will dey survive this self inflicted injury?
2. Won't the wound be infected?
3. Hope dis will not ve any effect on their brain?

I rest my case.

@arkiss said...

Muslims. Thank me ltr

I guess the local doctors in the area would laugh to the banks later

They are Iraqi Shiite men not Muslims, so take not before saying nonsense about other people religion.

Then you are holier than thou... your bible told you not to pass judgment right?

If Christianity preaches this I will just worship myself.mmhahhaaa..some religion self .

This is madness!

U are very very stupid!!!nobody is forcing u to b a Muslim so dnt insult us,and ask questions b4 u say tins.those ppl are nt Muslim

Circumcision is in the bible don't get it twisted

Why did u always draw conclusion that people are muslim once you see them on jalabia? They're ritualist wearing the cloth adopted in their zone. However, mind that your utterance cos both religion preach same.

Be careful of u wot say and who told u der r Muslims? ??????

Linda pls b clarifying wot u post

Be careful of u wot say and who told u der r Muslims? ??????

Linda pls b clarifying wot u post

@Anon: Mumu you just convinced my doubt that this is islam

U should know that this is not Islam

God forgive your ignorance.

anonymous said...

Linda u know better than allow such sensless comments like that of anon @ 5:52 go public. I love ur blog. U can do better

anonymous said...

So? What about the graphic ? A news need to be reported abeg

evil people.

This isn't madness it's demonic. They r shedding blood and that. Is symbolic. It is a ritual

See lie upon lie...Anon3.51 so Abraham and Isaac were not recorded to have been circumcised in TheBible too...STOP reading satanic books in the guise of "bible".

IBRO said...

The comments are getting hot.Let's leave the two main religion out of this.

The contrasting part of this drama is that the shiites moslems who do this ritual can never ever engage in suicide bombing or unprovoked attack of the innocent whereas the sunni moslem that claim civilised islam are the ones responsible for all the bombings in the world and go as far as killing these innocent shiites during their feasts and ritual. World of contradiction. Pls be guided in ur utterrances; we all have seemingly bizarre religious practices to outsiders. Judge not for the Lord searches the heart of man.

Beecee said...

This is the reason why there is so much killing in the name of religion.Tell me why these people doing this to themselves in the name of religion will not find it easy to butcher any offender if been provoked

amakaluvlyG said...

insane pple... # inspired by Linda

Omg dis is totally stupidity in the highest order, Thank you JESUS CHRIST that I'm a Christian, I so much pity the Muslims cos dey r all blindfolded, so easily to b brain wash, inshort d Muslims r d biggest global problem we r having in world. Repent and accept Jesus Christ cos he his the truth and the light, so fuck other religion.

Madness!!! Definitely under a spell

Christians do it too. It is called self flagellation. Google it. religions make people do and believe sick thinAbrahamicsickThey are muslims...it is not a cultural practice...it is a religious practice.

kings11ng said...

Self immolation on a sadomasochist level.... Who am I to judge their idea of penance