28 confirmed dead in the twin suicide attack in Maiduguri this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 October 2015

28 confirmed dead in the twin suicide attack in Maiduguri this morning

28 persons were killed in the twin suicide attack at a mosque in Jiddari-Polo near Federal High Court in Old GRA in Maiduguri, Borno state this morning.

20 others were said to have been injured and are receiving medical attention at a government hospital. “We counted 28 dead bodies,” Umar Sani, a civilian vigilante told AFP.

60 comments:

Sad

Sighs!. May their soul rest in Perfect peace!

Linda post ma comments na😩

And Buhari is doing what?

Eya!
In peace may their souls rest.

Eya!
In peace may their souls rest.

This people dnt av d few of God....na wa oooo

GOd biko have mercy

Lord have mercy.

Phew! not again.may the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Am sure two ladies wearing hijab committed the crime...... Rip.... #NowPlaying>> hey boy: tony tones....

I think muslims all over this country needs to review the policy of allowing people sleep in the mosque.And if its not possible, every worshipper that comes into the mosque should be checked before the Imam enters to lead prayers.Some of these bombs are concealed in the mosques long before prayer starts
This is a tragedy to all regardless of who who worship

5months of Buhari*

Choi! This is becoming a norm, especially for Maiduguri. May the souls of the dead RIP....Amen.

God help us

Kai these ones woke up this morning.

No man know the day. Live right

May their souls RIP. May their killers never escape any wrath coming to them.

That vuvuzela P guy

God help us

god help us

God help you people

Mehn...like that wake up daily to die..there ain't no day one won't be bombed..heavens where at thou

kay said...

This killings keep happening and yet this govt keeps doing the same old mistake.

Sugarvie said...

May der souls RIP...... Buhari, we re still waiting ooo

#sucre

Sugarvie said...

May der souls RIP...... Buhari, we re still waiting ooo

#sucre

Rip

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Bodies upon bodies while pmb and the army issue warnings...evil people....this muslims shaa..see as they just off shoe in a haphazard manner.well boko should concentrate on mosque please......linda no swalllow am oooh

May their souls rest in peace + a speedy recovery to the injured. Linda take note!

GREETINGS, I SENT YOU AN EMAIL @ LINDAIKEJI@GMAIL.COM, TITLE "AN AWESOME REAL DEAL" DO CHECK IT AND REVERT, GOD BLESS YOU.

Nice one.

Trendyify said...

hmmm, am speechless

it is well

From Borno to Maiduguri.. God is not sleeping o!!!... Be warned!!!.. Rip to the lost souls🙏

Na wao

God have mercy on our country, Nigeria

Where is bubu the miracle president??!! Mtcheeeew.

Rest their souls!!

Wen our soldiers kill BH, no evidence. Wen BH kill innocent citizens we see evidence. Make Una continue deceiving Una selves.

No newspaper will carry dis news tomorrow, just watch out!!!

Within 7 months under Pa Buhari,BH has average d same number of killin done in GEJ's 5 years...somebody tell Pa Buhari to step down

Sai BUHARI!!!

Definitely the truth must surface fully one day

These bombers should locate Buhari, only then I will be happy.. Rip 2 d dead

Buhari why???????????? *tears* innocent pple fa.

Yorubas and terrorist fulanis are no longer condeming boko haram activites....
Thank God it happened in their mosque

It is a wonderful news.
They are all Terrorists.
There is no problem as long as they are killing each other. Evils

It is a wonderful news.
They are all Terrorists.
There is no problem as long as they are killing each other. Evils

they should keep it up. atleast they are killing themselves,make they reduce population

May God punish this people,rip to the dead. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

anonymous said...

I am fed up, millions of Nigerians are fed up. A government that cannot protect its own people. APC, the FRAUD party that mounted a relentless satanic campaign against jonathan that he could not take on boko haram. Five months into their administration, they have not done much to curb these diabolic group from the pit of hell. It is time Nigerians stand up and tell buhari to step down from office since he is not up to the job. He is only good at rhetoric and fake promises that he can't keep. Five months of failure in all aspects of his administration. I hate Abacha but he is the type of leader that would crush Boko haram in a few months. He is fearless and ready to take on any insurgency with iron fist. I know our brave nigeria soldiers have fought this group with all the strength they have but when you have a weak leader, there is little much they could do. If buhari don't want to step down, he should put on his army uniform and be in the battle field with our brave soldiers rather than ordering directive from his safe haven in Aso Rock. Powerful leaders in history have done just that, be in the battle field and fight.

NB-Mr Richards the correct number please to reach me is +234 7037549503 from the last message sent

( kindly do not publish after reading) Thank you

Dis is just sad

Books said...

APC CHANGE!!! To think d hopeless army intelligence keeps claiming they know all BH hideouts. Smh

Nigerian military giving last warning and boko haram is gaining ground

Boko Haram pls help us to locate all Apc members and kill them. Don't kill us the innocent people. We are just like you please

iphy said...

Well spoken.....Ask Dem

anonymous said...

I love you. Boko, pls locate APC members and finish them. They are the Real Fraud

anonymous said...

Yes, Nigerians have to demand a referendum for buhari to step down. He is not Capable of holding the highest office in the land. If he don't want to step down, then there would be a mounting pressure for a Military coup. We can't take the killings no more. Innocent poor Nigerians are the ones dying why the rich that destroyed our economy and planted the seed called Boko haram are safe in their fortified castle. As long as the poor are been massacred every day, the rich Nigerians will have no PEACE

How come people ain't criticizing buhari like they did to Jonathan

anonymous said...

Bonario, tell your President to step down. He is not man enough for the job. Stop deceiving yourself

For crying out loud what is buhari doin abt all dis?
News like dis saddens de heart big tym
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Don't this pple Eva get tired of killing, God dey shaaa. There days are numbered shaa.

Al-hamdu lillahi rabbil 'alamin...This is great news,i felicitate with boko haram for this great achievement,more of this please,but next time,target mosque's filled to the brim with imbecile politicians and their infidel relatives,remember,you will have a great reward if you succeed in taking down the national mosque or the national praying ground,when it's full to capacity.Allah hu Akbar