17 confirmed dead, 73 others injured in Bomb blast at mosque in Yola this afternoon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 October 2015

17 confirmed dead, 73 others injured in Bomb blast at mosque in Yola this afternoon

About 17 people have been confirmed dead and 73 others injured after a bomb ripped through a mosque in Jambutu area in Yola, Adamawa state this afternoon. Many of the Muslim faithfuls were leaving the mosque just after their Friday prayers when the incident happened. This blast comes hours after a similar incident occurred at a mosque in Maiduguri killing 28 people. Most of the injured are in critical condition and have been moved to the federal medical centre, Yola. The state governor has called for blood donation for the injured.

68 comments:

Hmmm! RIP

Na wa o. Every day bomb, death ...αи∂ d injured. May dia souls RIP

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Oh dear when will all these inhumane killings stop?

May God grant eternal peace to the souls of those who lost their lives and pacify the groans and tears of those they left behind! And to the injured, quick recovery is my prayer for you all. And to our leaders, 3 MONTHS IS ALMOST BECOMING A MIRAGE!

RIP 2d dead and speedy recovery to those injured. Lord help and save us frm all dis bombings.

Finally. The zoo will fall. Please God give us our hope. Biafra

This is no good omen, what is our country turning into.
Are we in another Afghanistan, this bombing is getting out of hand.

Rest in peace to their souls....wish those injured quick recovery.

Na like this we go dey-dey?!!!

RIP 2d dead and speedy recovery to those injured. Lord help and save us frm all dis bombings.

Shame on Buhari. Shame on America. Shame on Britain. Above all shame on all of u Nigerians that voted change. U are seeing the lawn of carma

My God.Sad with the recent development. May the departed soul rest in peace.

Hmmmmmmmmm
Does it mean dey dnt search in all dis mosques?
Why all dis Boko successful attacks wit bombs biko nu
God hv mercy
May dia souls RIP,Amen
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

ernieman said...

Nna mehn, dis is becoming unbecoming...55 people dead in one day! Please ooo! BokoHaram! The Army say we should urge u guys to surrender. We are begging ooo! Surrender ooo! We take Allah Beg una.

RIP to the dead.

Nice one mohammed childred. Buhari the terrorist go an stop this beasts your raise.
Linda you refuse to post my comment about amaeze an the harlot son chine shame to you.

Later they will be moved to the IDM camps.

Buhari is really winning the war against boko haram, he would soon get an award from international communities.SAI BABA! LOL

Books said...

APC CHANGE! We will defeat BH in 4months if u vote us in. D Nigerian Army (To BH : Surrender NW or face d consequence BC we knw ur hide-outs n operations)

So sad, what a pity.... May their soul rest in peace and for the injured ones, wishing them speedy recovery

iphy said...

It's okay let Dem Continue D mosque bombing So Dey Will Knw Hw We Felt Wen Churches Were being Burnt......

Bomb blast is no longer a news in nigeria. My heart goes out to the victims though.

Kill Buhari, kill Buhari

The federal government needs to really just get it right. Enough of boko haram nefarious acts perpetration. We are tired of losing Nigerians and we are tired of military issuing warnings to boko haram. I do not seem to comprehend what the warning is for??? We want to see actions that would really end this nightmare. And I think the best way to end anything remains to root out its root.#Root Out Boko Haram.

Not again!!! when are we going to have peace in our nation. We need God intervention

Bindow is seeing his own share of the problem.I pray he gets the wisdom to deliver the state humanly possible.
May their souls rest in peace

Oh my God.. Why all these..

Too bad

To bad. R.I.P to dead nd quick recovery to others.

These devils are determined to wreck havoc on even their own people. But their end is nigh! God help us.

May the souls of the departed rest in peace + a speedy recovery to the injured. Linda take note!

Pearls said...

Yet some ignorant people would say these BOKO Harams are Muslims. If truly they are Muslims then why are they bombing mosques, why not churches. I know you are all probably tired of hearing this but Islam does not condone such, there's no compulsion in religion and all these unnecessary killings are wrong.

demsy said...

God will sure help us in this our country Nigeria... Amen! I wish the badly injured one's a quick recovery, Rip to the lost lives!

demsy said...

God will sure help us in this our country Nigeria... Amen! I wish the badly injured one's a quick recovery, Rip to the lost lives!

Na waoooooo for this boko haram guy's oooooooo.

Choi.and some said they have confines boko to just borno....it seems the only thing that changed is who is the president.at least even gej had some clear plans for naija.since the man took over nothing to show for except the arrest of allison.this man was is truly clueless...rip to the dead.and the army has issued 3 "warnings"....he just seemd to want the presidency by any means possible.........linda abeg no chop am ooo

anonymous said...

Bonario, chief supporter of buhari. You people were against jonathan that he was too weak to tackle Boko haram. See the lies from the party you supported that said they would destroy Boko haram. It is time you call your ruler buhari to step down. Online petition will soon be in effect to register our displeasure for this administration. APC is a huge fraud

Yea we are because u voted for a monster to rule us

It's becoming obvious that Nigerians were fooled! The crux of ApC's campaign ws to eradicate insurgency in 4months...How did we get here...so many people dying daily and it's becoming normal

I don't really wanna insult u because u deserved to be insulted. If they are not Muslims, please tell me their religion. I guess u have forgotten who said no peace for Nigeria if he didn't win 2011 election n also who said he don't want a single soul to die because of his ambition. I'm very sure ur name is not Eze may be Amed

anonymous said...

Yes, shame on Obama that supported this sectional ruler who is one of the chief financier of Boko haram, buhari. I said it b4, all those that voted for APC, the Fraud party will cry blood from their eyes because they were deceived like little kids. Every Friday, bomb in mosque as if we are watching movie every day. Shame on APC, pack your load and leave Aso Rock, you are not prepared for the job of governance

It's no more news........bomb blast = knock-out/fireworks in Nigeria.

urch said...

lord have mercy

Hmmm may their souls rest in peace. BH end is near.

We are waiting for ur saviour Buhari to end. Brainwashed aturu!

RIP to the dead,Mouth running president your December dead line is around the corner ooh

anonymous said...

I am so pissed as hell for this weakling that called himself buhari. Your people are being slaughtered every day and he is just there doing nothing. The northeast of the country is a war zone. So the govt should treat it as such. The whole of this zone should be under siege by the army 24 hours. Everybody in the area must be verified if they are legal to be there. Children, women, men, I mean everybody. Any person entry this northeast zone should be verified of their mission. That is how you curtail evil people from planning and succeeding in their plot. But we have a president that is also a terrorist, so will he do anything, capital NO

CHANGE is here! Lol

Lord Jesus people keep dying everyday,and baba go slow keep telling us to wait till december, this man must be fucking crazy,so sad,rip to the dead. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

anonymous said...

On this matter that calls for urgency. Blood of innocent Nigerians being wasted. Why has FFK and Gov Fayose not reacted yet? During the reign of jonathan, any time Boko haram attack, instead of APC condemning them, they would be busy attacking jonathan that he is too weak. The Imbecile Obasanjo that is full of abominable act, where is he now? Silent. If the APC thinks the Nigeria people are fools and can't tell buhari to step down, they have another thing awaiting them. If we can kick out PDP, APC will follow. The Nigeria people contracted buhari for four years and when we see that he is not living up to the contract, we have the right to revoke it. APC must go the way of PDP

APC! Change!! And Change we get, they Changed 4rm Churches to Mosque.isariat RIP to d dead #singinavemaria

Lord pls take control!

Islam is an imposed religion on Nigerians by the jihadist of 19th century. The earlier the people return to their forefathers religion by modernizing the better cos the current practice have brewed intelligent terrorist.

omoba said...

The ones killed inside their mosque were praying Allahu Akbar,
The Suicide bombers that detonated bombs inside the Mosque shouted Allahu Akbar too before detonating the bombs,
The innocent people that came to help the wounded were shouting Allahu Akbar too. Define Islam please? Something is wrong somewhere.

omoba said...

The Suicide bombers that detonated bombs inside the Mosque shouted Allahu Akbar too before detonating the bombs,
The innocent people that came to help the wounded were shouting Allahu Akbar too. Define Islam please? Something is wrong somewhere.

omoba said...