See inside my new luxury Banana Island, Ikoyi home..:-) (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

See inside my new luxury Banana Island, Ikoyi home..:-) (photos)

I'm sure most of you have heard by now - that I recently bought a house...:-). Of course I had to bring it here and share my joy with you all...my amazing LIB family. God first and you guys second made it possible. So, I bought a two-storey luxury house in the exclusive Banana Island area of Ikoyi...and to be honest, I still can't believe it. It's everything I prayed my house would be. That's me standing in front of my house...:-). #ProudSelfMadeWoman...:-)

The house is on 3 floors consisting of 6 en-suite bedrooms, a master suite with a separate walk-in      closet/dressing room and a massive bathroom suite, 2 living rooms, media room, cinema room, gym room, laundry room, a fully fitted kitchen, with a large pantry. Two room boys-quarters, a gatehouse, swimming pool, waterfall wall, changing room, cabana, and amazing water-view. Absolutely my dream home. Dreams do come true, you know! Click read more to see photos of the house...

My house, my mum and my car...:-)

The compound

Sitting room

It's a glass house so you can see everything that's happening outside...:-)
Still the sitting room

The pool area

Happy woman. Had to wear my Selfmade Tee...:-)
The lawn - working on it to make it more lovely

Other side of the building...
They are cleaning the pool. Who wants to come teach me how to swim? :-)

And the master suite... my bedroom. I've never seen anything like it in real life...lol. It's so big, I don't even know how to decorate it...

Walking in my bedroom
Still my bedroom. Has a lounge area...lol. Choi!

And my walk-in closet...my bags and shoes are so happy! :-)

I'm having them add some things so work is on going there 

And the most grand part of the house is my luxury bathroom...it has a Jacuzzi, bathtub and shower...

Me in my bathroom! Can't believe this is my life now...
The view from my Jacuzzi

My Penthouse Terrace
 My parents looking around in amazement...lol. My mum couldn't believe this is her new home...lol

The kitchen...my mum's favourite part of the house 

Living in the house with my family. When I marry, I will move out! *sad face*..lol

The house is spectacular at night...

Now to all the young girls looking at these photos, please read below..

My name is Linda Ikeji. I'm a blogger. I'm 35 years old and I have never...never ever in my life slept with a man for money. Not only have I never done it, I have never even considered it...and here I am with a house that cost me over half a billion naira.

Listen, you are beautiful and you are stronger than you know. There's absolutely nothing you can't achieve if you set your mind to it, put your heart and soul into it.
Up until five years ago, I was a struggling entrepreneur. I can't tell you how many offices in this Lagos I sat in for hours waiting to see people who could support my business...but most times, I never passed the reception area. But I never gave up and I never stopped believing and here I am today.

You too can be this..you can be better than this. No dream is too big, no dream is too small, no mountain is too high...it's all in your mind. It's all up to you. If you believe in you, in your God who is guiding you, then the sky is your starting point.

Please stop waiting around for a man to give to you...to put food on your table and put clothes on your back. I promise you, you can do it for yourself. Start thinking big, believe in yourself, be creative and start working. Realize that your dreams are valid...and nobody will make your dreams come true except you. Find what you are good at. Find something that you are passionate about. Work hard at it. Be consistent. Be patient. Start young. Even if you're not young, it's never too late!

I have been hustling since I left secondary school..started modeling before I entered university in 1998. Was running a modeling agency even while I was a student and made it a full time business after I left university. I never doubted that I would succeed one day, because I was determined. And please do not think this happened over night. I've been blogging since 2006...November this year will make it exactly 9 years. God, consistency and hard work brought me here today.

Unfortunately, a lot of our young girls aren't patient and some are lazy, they want it quick and fast but it doesn't work like that. Success takes time - takes hard work - takes passion - takes consistency - but more than anything else, it takes the Grace of God.

I was a 30 year old broke woman and on my birthday, a very sad and depressed me turned to God and begged him. I told Him you promised me, when will You fulfill Your promise? Am I not Your child? Have I not lived according to Your teachings? When will You bless me? Please God help me...and with tears in my eyes, I begged Him. I cried and I begged and I begged and I begged. A few months later my life changed. Never underestimate God's love for you and the power of prayer.

And never stop working. Listen, I make enough money to hire so many people to work on this blog while I go do other things and enjoy myself...but I don't do that. I'm up while some of you are sleeping, and already blogging before some of you wake up. I don't take this for granted. I know to stay on top, I have to constantly work and nobody will be as dedicated as I am because this is not their own thing. It's mine and I have to keep feeding it. So I'm constantly here!

Young ladies, I promise you...you too can do this. You don't need to spread your legs for any bladdy man - because of how much? N200k? That's how much my shoes cost - so why should you give up your body for that? Your sacred body? God's temple? N200k that you can make in a week or even in a day if you pursue your dreams and still have your dignity intact? You think people don't see that you're messing around with all dem old married men and talking about it? Think ladies, think! When next a man propositions you...tell him to get lost, that you will get yours yourself! Abi, aren't you a woman? You know what they say about women? "A woman is like a tea bag, you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water.". You are so strong, you don't even know!

Also, if you want God to bless you, you have to have a clean heart. All these backbiting, hating on others, trying to bring people down with hateful words/actions etc - God doesn't like ugly. He has over 6 billion people to look after and you think he will pay extra attention to you if your heart is ugly? Wish people well, help people when you can. Be good to others. But more than anything else be good to yourself. Believe in yourself. It's very easy to give in to feelings of self-doubt and back down when things get tough, but you have to know that God will not give you anything you can't handle.

I swear to you, you are underestimating yourself. If you know the power that you have inside. If you know the things that you are capable of. If you know how far you can go...how high you can reach but you are holding yourself back because you're afraid of failing, because you don't think you have it in you. If only you know that you're stronger than you think. You are so powerful, you don't even know it. I'm not more special than you are. I don't have two heads. We serve the same God. Why can't you succeed? Think ladies, think.

Like Barack Obama's sister said, poverty is not an excuse! I used to sell/market beer at Sheraton hotel, Lagos when I was in university for N1,000 a day. I once lived on 'puff puff' and garri for weeks in UNILAG and I was supposedly a top model but nobody knew what I was going through.

Trust me, I knew poverty. Did you know I lived in Idi-oro, Mushin for 15 years? Up until when I was 25? Did you live in Mushin? Eh, so what's your excuse? I can't even say some things here for my family's privacy but here I am today because I never doubted myself and I never allowed all the doubters to distract me. I was focused. I was determined. I worked hard and I knew the God I served won't let me down. The road was long, sometimes very frustrating and painful but look at me now. God did it because he saw that I was willing!
"Because I am a woman, I must make unusual efforts to succeed. If I fail, no one will say, “She doesn’t have what it takes.” They will say, “Women don’t have what it takes.”
Please believe in yourself and watch God use you to set as an example for others.

May all your dreams come true!

Kisses.

Oh by the way (addressing the argument I read online this weekend) I don't do anything else. I blog from 4am till midnight, where do I have time to do anything else? When God wants to bless you, He will bless you...even if you're selling toothpick.

Cheers!

3,529 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1801 – 2000 of 3529   Newer›   Newest»

Congrats Linda ... God bless u real good for the words of encouragement. U av really fueled my inspiration

CXTSportings said...

Determination is d key dat lead u to success linda.am hapi for u n I pray dat d gud Lord will bless me like u amen. I pray that God will also bless u will d man of ur dream amen n amen.it is well with you.

mimi said...

Congratulation my superstar numb1! More grace

Congratulations. Am happy for you. God will continue to crown your success ijn amen

# self made#

Ghaffar oloto said...

Congrats linda

See me crying like a baby dis early morning kia I cnt even begin to imagine my own life was a model too making small change entered shop nd bags still making money went into another business was doing well until I married dis gud for notin husband no money now am jst not doing anytin.linda am so proud of u I swear God bless ur hustle o u r really an inspiration I swear reading dis gve me goosebumps I need to dust my ass again get it nd start making my Mny

victor said...

Am inspired and encouraged. not surprised though considering the hearts(beneficiaries) of your kind gestures that are praying for you. God will continually bless the labour of your hand....congrats

you are a strong woman and you proved your doubters wrong. But in the midst of happiness, there is brutal danger. In as much you wanted to pass a message, you have also shown bad people that you r so rich. I feel you shouldn't have gone this far to show us interior part of this luxury building. I pray God blinds the eyes of your enemies and you will never be a target for them. On a lighter note, i can teach you how to swim...lol

victor said...

Am inspired and encouraged. not surprised though considering the hearts(beneficiaries) of your kind gestures that are praying for you. God will continually bless the labour of your hand....congrats

congrats dear.... I use yhu as my point of contact as well...... May almighty God continue increasing your wealth as mine ijn.. I cheer yhu alot Linda... Kip it up dear.... Yhu will never fall in life...

Congrats "Lindi weah"cant beliv tears dropd from my eyes as I read ur story Nd to tink u wrote it for d ladies is even more inspiring God will continually bless for this piece of mortivation

chris ikoyi said...

LINDA, A
A VERY BIG CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU AND YOUR PARENTS FOR PURCHASING THIS HOLLYWOOD LIKE MANSION

YOU ARE A ROLE MODEL TO THE PRESENT GENERATION AND WE ARE ALL PROUD OF YOU.

HOWEVER, PLEASE ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT YOU ARE A ROLE MODEL TO BOTH MALES AND FEMALES.

OUR YOUNG BOYS ARE ALSO BEING "SEXUALLY" ABUSED BY SUGAR MUMMIES AND SUCCESSFUL BIG BABES LIKE YOU.

YOU KNOW WITH THE POWER OF YOUR MONEY, YOU CAN AFFORD TO "IMPRISON" A SMALL BOY OF 18 YEARS IN THIS BEAUTIFUL HOUSE AND TURN HIM INTO " A LIVING HUMAN PUMPING MACHINE".

...BUT I KNOW THAT YOU HAVE THE FEAR OF GOD AND WILL NOT JOIN THIS GROUP OF DANGEROUS LAGOS BIG BABES.

ONCE AGAIN , CONGRATULATIONS!!!

U are richer than some of our celebrities
I love ur hustling
may God also bless u with good husband.
u are indeed a role model to our girls
#I'dRatherBeSelfMade

My dear, tears came out of my eyes as I read the article. U have done so well and thanks for the advice. I tap from the forgiveness that God gave to you and I also plead for his forgiveness. Am happy for u......#gerty

See me crying like a baby dis early morning kia I cnt even begin to imagine my own life was a model too making small change entered shoe nd bags still making money went into another business was doing well until I married dis gud for notin husband no money now am jst not doing anytin.linda am so proud of u I swear God bless ur hustle o u r really an inspiration I swear reading dis gve me goosebumps I need to dust my ass again get it nd start making my Mny

Thank You for this, so inspiring

chris ikoyi said...

LINDA, A
A VERY BIG CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU AND YOUR PARENTS FOR PURCHASING THIS HOLLYWOOD LIKE MANSION

HOWEVER, PLEASE ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT YOU ARE A ROLE MODEL TO BOTH MALES AND FEMALES.

OUR YOUNG BOYS ARE ALSO BEING "SEXUALLY" ABUSED BY SUGAR MUMMIES AND SUCCESSFUL BIG BABES LIKE YOU.

YOU KNOW WITH THE POWER OF YOUR MONEY, YOU CAN AFFORD TO "IMPRISON" A SMALL BOY OF 18 YEARS IN THIS BEAUTIFUL HOUSE AND TURN HIM INTO " A LIVING HUMAN PUMPING MACHINE".

...BUT I KNOW THAT YOU HAVE THE FEAR OF GOD AND WILL NOT JOIN THIS GROUP OF DANGEROUS LAGOS BIG BABES.

mimi said...

Congratulation to my superstar numb1! More grace

You made it

See me crying like a baby dis early morning kia I cnt even begin to imagine my own life was a model too making small change entered shoe nd bags still making money went into another business was doing well until I married dis gud for notin husband no money now am jst not doing anytin.linda am so proud of u I swear God bless ur hustle o u r really an inspiration I swear reading dis gve me goosebumps I need to dust my ass again get it nd start making my Mny

victor said...

lol....story story linda... You've been used to launder money.. Its obvious>>>.

Linda, God bless and increase you greatly you are truly an inspuration. Keep being good model to women all over. I love your work ethic, drive and determination. I aspire to be an achiever even more than you. God keep you and your family. Much love from me #NkwerreChic

Do u know the house itself is an investment? Or u think it's when u build estate u r investing. If she puts that house up for sale 5yrs from now she will make double of that money.

omotara Ben said...

This is very beautiful! i just needed this push, i don't feel i need to sleep with any man or enslave myself for anyone! of course not! but i just didn't have so much confidence in myself that i could be something great! i have a lot of talents and gifts that i should start taking them serious, because really, time waits for no one! and i am more grateful to the person that asked me to read this, because i don't usually read you blog and all the honor ofcourse goes to God that has given us the opportunity for second chances

Congratulations Linda!! Your write up just opened a world of inspiration me. May God continue to bless you! I tap into your blessings..

Dav said...

Wow.....congratulations Linda. Am most inspired and challenged. I pray it happen for us one day too! God bless your heart and give you the man of your dream as husband!

She said so. God first u fans second

Congratulations dear. I pray God answer my own prayers to ASAP OOO

Mr 47 said...

...and she finalize it by saying when I marry I will move out. Henceforth, will forever respect. Enjoy Ma'am

Congratulations Linda!! Your write up just opened a world of inspiration for me. May God continue to bless you! I tap into your blessings..

Ugbomoiko Friday said...

Congrats, more Grace

Congrats anyways.... :)

Congratulations Linda. I tap into ur blessings.. Amen

Eya Ayambem said...

Lindastic, this is huge. You are phenomenal, a wonder to this generation. Your legacy will live for ever. Your generations unborn will never know poverty. Your family and the world will Continue to celebrate you, your husband and kids will celebrate you and all who truly love you will experience this abundant blessing. More blessingspecifically and what more can I say? CONGRATULATION

Eya Ayambem said...

Lindastic, this is huge. You are phenomenal, a wonder to this generation. Your legacy will live for ever. Your generations unborn will never know poverty. Your family and the world will Continue to celebrate you, your husband and kids will celebrate you and all who truly love you will experience this abundant blessing. More blessingspecifically and what more can I say? CONGRATULATION

MANDYMORRR said...

Wow!!! What a great way to start my week... iam soooo inspired, congratulation Dear. May the good Lord continue to make his light shine on your path

Congratulations Linda, you are an inspiration #thinkingofideas

I'm so happy for you, congrats!!!

congratulation linda am happy for u but do u know dat such amount can build u an estate as an investment or do u av 1 jus an advice

Whaooo!!!!. Congratulations. May this house not become your burial ground nor the burial ground of any member of your family in Jesus name. Any tongue that arise in judgement against you shall be condemned and any opposition to the good work the Lord is doing in your life shall be permanently caged. Congrats once more sweetheart.

THE SWISS LADY

I felt very emotional reading this and viewing all these pictures...u can sit back and tell yourself ;"finally, I made it" i'm so happy for u. U're a huge source of inspiration to both the guys and girls. Congrats dear.

sexysally882 said...

Congratulations

Ese said...

Linda thanks for this words of encouragement...atleast I have something to hold unto till d rest of my Life. that what am passing through today is just a phase surely, I will get to the top n also fulfill my Dreams, My Older Sis is alwaz asking me to leave her House bcos she knws I have no where to go...Reading ur story this morning gives me hope dat even as am leaving her house now, I knw I wont sleep on the street despite I have no one to turn to but I have a God that never sleep nor slumber.

B. Desmond said...

Linda. I am so proud of you. I don't read your blog so often but i have friends who literally live on it.

Now what you got here is a massive gift. Here's another start! God ll lift you higher. Congrats girl.

B. Desmond said...

Linda. I am so proud of you. I don't read your blog so often but i have friends who literally live on it.

Now what you got here is a massive gift. Here's another start! God ll lift you higher. Congrats girl.

Linda I am so so very much happy with you for your new home and on how God has blessed you. Am so weak after reading all of your messages because how old I am? Still hallowing in poverty. I really want to make it big as in be somebody because poverty is really a bastard, it makes one look like you've got no say or what you say most times doesn't matter. After one's parents has suffered themselves taking care of you, I can't boast of making them proud yet .i Am a young growing lady, a graduate but no job yet. Not that I am lazy but when you don't have help, you will be seen like one that is lazy. Okay let me open a business of my own, at least to make ends meet couldn't raise the fund. Please my fellow libs and lindaikeji you guys should please help a sister out so I can raise fund in opening my own business. I know and believe that there are angels out there and here that can be of help to me. Please friends, lindaikeji and all libs reach me on this and help me out financially to open my own business since self made isn't up yet. God bless you all. Sexybenny09@gmail.com

Congratulations dear. I pray God answer my own prayers to ASAP OOO

Linda I am so so very much happy with you for your new home and on how God has blessed you. Am so weak after reading all of your messages because how old I am? Still hallowing in poverty. I really want to make it big as in be somebody because poverty is really a bastard, it makes one look like you've got no say or what you say most times doesn't matter. After one's parents has suffered themselves taking care of you, I can't boast of making them proud yet .i Am a young growing lady, a graduate but no job yet. Not that I am lazy but when you don't have help, you will be seen like one that is lazy. Okay let me open a business of my own, at least to make ends meet couldn't raise the fund. Please my fellow libs and lindaikeji you guys should please help a sister out so I can raise fund in opening my own business. I know and believe that there are angels out there and here that can be of help to me. Please friends, lindaikeji and all libs reach me on this and help me out financially to open my own business since self made isn't up yet. God bless you all. Sexybenny09@gmail.com

Pretty Aify said...

My Dear Linda, I'm very Happy for You Dear! Big Congrats...

For putting smiles constantly on the faces of your family members (especially ur parents),God will continue to bless your hustles and shower you with many more blessings that you can't count.

You deserve every bit of it darling, MAKA NA NWATA KWOCHA AKA,OSORO OGARANYA RIE IHE!!!

CONGRATULATIONS ONCE AGAIN!...

...PRETTY SAY SO!!!

Congratulations Linda. Well earned. The house is gorgeous. For your lawn and green space. There is a lady that just did an edible garden for me. Different kinds of peppers, lettuce, kale and all. You are earning good money but you should also eat fresh and keep healthy. She is a pretty interesting and enterprising self made young woman too and very pleasant. Her name is Uzo and she runs Uzo's Food Labs. It would be different and I am sure your mom would love to pick fresh produce to cook for you guys. Continue doing your thing the right way. This is just the tip of the ice berg for you

Wow. This is my first time that am going to comment here. U really motivate me this morning. Am so proud of you sis. U deserved it.

sexysally882 said...

Congratulations dear

What exactly is your point? Every successful person knows that sucess is a combination of hard work, prayer and consistency, there is no room for luck or favors, u get what u give.

Congratulations.....

Congrats on this wonderful achievement and I hope other heart desires will follow suit.

Don't point accessing fingers. Advice urself

No kidding. Maybe this would take the pressure off us men folk from these women who are constantly demanding for money to be in a relationship..lol. I tire for naija girls. A lot of lazy girls with low morals.

banana iceland

Thank God. Mana Ogu su na Lagos, iga ebu ulo ala. Enugu dikwanu ya oh!

This is a very good way to start my day, linda I'm so proud of u right now, the God that did dis for you will do mine Amen bcos dis is heaven on earth, Congratulations Ms Linda.

Ayaoba said...

Congratulations darling, A wonderful home God has given you. I rejoice with you. God bless you more IJN, Amen 🙏

Congratulations. i am really touched by those words. May God continue to bless you. You will live to see your children children. i liked the fact that you acknowledged God. Thank God for using you to tell our ladies that they've got all they need to be comfortable, rich and wealthy. This is my first time of leaving a comment on your blog because i was touched by it. God bless you.

Folashade Idowu said...

Congratulations Linda, you didn't deserve it and yet God gave it to you, He lift your family up through you and made you the head you really are, I pray that the blessing I do not deserve God will give it to me and make me the head that am to be. It is well with you Linda. I rejoice with you darling. Keep keeping up! God reigns!!!.

Ebuka said...

For arousing the GIANT within me, Thank you! Linda you are an inspiration to many, THANK YOU! I tap into the spirit science of your dedication. Watch out for me.

Bee said...

I bless God for you. I am truly happy for your parents. I cried when I read the part your mother can't believe this is her new home.

My dreams are still valid, am only 31years old. Thanks for inspiring me this Monday morning.

My children also shall be great and be lenders to nations. I have never felt so happy for someone. I am glad you returned all the glory to Hod who gave you the power and strength to have all that you have.

May your parents live long to enjoy the fruit of their labour.

May I also and my husband witness the goodness of our children in Jesus name. Shalom

You are a message. You inspire. Congrates !

What a lousy argument.

Congrats dear.

Congratulations!!! May you continue to be an exemplary shinning example to the female folks. I pray that God give you a worthy husband sooner than you will realize. Please keep on being humble and God will continue to elevate you. So proud of you!

Shaddy said...

I feel inspired...

Yo. They have said it all. What more can i say than to say thank you Lord

Congratulations!!! More of of this as you keep climbing the ladder of success.

Now that's the way to go. The magic is simple... U have a larger than life dream so u work for it. Many pples dreams r so small they don't even need to work. Think about it. Congrats Linda.

chris ikoyi said...

LINDA,
A VERY BIG CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU AND YOUR PARENTS FOR ACQUIRING THIS HOLLYWOOD LIKE MANSION

cala said...

Congratulations Linda - You deserve it. Blogging is hard work and staying on top of your game is even more work. Kudos to you. enjoy your new home and the happiness it brings....

P.S: You know what they say about those living in glass houses.... (smile)

Congrats. We all have our stories.may God bless ur hustle.am same age wit U.birthday mate as well and am using u as a point of Contact.God llsurely do dt 4 me. And i like d part u said when u marry u ll move out.so gold diggers out there dnt get confused

I'm far frm usual said...

I believe I can do more even tho m yet to find my passion,You have inspired ladies across the continent me especially. Thank you for showing us women can do all by themselves. I don't know if I should say greater establishments because to me you great already.God bless you more . I'm so inspired....#Iwouldratherbeselfmade.#Bless you bosslady

Wow Linda. Go Girl!
May the good Lord bless me with a daughter like you.
Though I dont have as much as you do, You are the kind of woman I am.
God bless you more darling. May your generation bless you too as you have blessed
your parents. May your husband appreciate you for who you are and not what
you have. Peace!

Calabar Gal said...

Congratulations Linda!! You deserve it because I know how hard it is to stay on top of your game. You have definitelybeen consistent!! Enjoy your new home!!

Congrats linda

Congratulation Linda. May God hear our prayers also and give us the power and long life to achieve also. One love big sister

congrats linda...........im so happy for you and i tap into ur blessing

Adaeze7689@yahoo. Com said...

Congratulations Linda awesome.

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Congratulations are in order LindA. Powerful woman. Your words of encouragement is what most of us need more. Thank you.

Is there anyone who isn't God made? Be calling God alone u hear, don't put your "self" into it. Hateful person, I guess u r devil made since u haven't achieved half of what she has!

Kemkem said...

Guilty conscience

A deep breath, madam Linda congratulation I am so happy for us, so when are we washing it?

The new motto is # self made#,D write up below was worth more than the mansion, its so inspiring dat when assimilated and practiced would yield much more. Congrats LINDA.

mimi said...

Congratulation to my superstar numb1! More grace

Linda Congratulations, Just open my computer to see this, what a good way to start my day and week. God bless you for your encouraging words, I rejoice with you ooo, and tap into this blessings and the anointing upon you. you are blessed. I'D RATHER BE SELF MADE. Still waiting for my own oooooo. ezekweify@yahoo.com 08037746390

Welldone linda,GOD bless u for inspiring everyone to strive harder!

kingsley nwachi said...

congratulations , may the good work God has started be made parmanent. Nothing shall steal your joy. remain blessed

MUMMY BOYS said...

Congratulations Linda!! I'm so happy for you. And I am very encouraged to do even more. To push myself even further. Congrats again dear!

Heaven on earth.congrat linda

Hard work pays. Congrats and more grease to ur elbows

Fredamalvis said...

Linda ooooooo, I am going to apply to be your house help if you don't mind!!!!!!!😂😂😂😂

Proud of you woman!......................Now thats what we talking about.

True talk darling,you are a rare gem, God bless you and may he continue yo bless the works of your hands and also blees us that still waits on him

Congratulation Maam,Hard work pays a lot..God's Grace,God's Mercy And Many More Blessings To Come Is All I pray for you..i will be ur neigbour some day thanks so much for the inspiration working and praying hard to be like you..Thumbs Up Dear!!!

She ddnt say dnt do business wt them, she said don't sleep wt them!!!

Wow God is Great congrats Linda

Ooooooose @linda,jaiye ori,u worked for it, u deserve it.plenty to come IJN.AMEN

Many congrats. Let us fit your gym. Assure of the best quality at a special LI price...Call 08039142381

I'm happy for you Linda, there is always light at the end of the tunnel.

Congratulations linda ikeji, #my dream woman #my wife

Raylah said...

OMG!! I'm in awe... U're rly favoured. Congratulations dear.. u have made a good name 4 urslf. Keep on doing what ure doing.. ur house is.... wow!!!

M really proud of u

Congratulations Linda. I am so proud of you, continue to bask in d euphoria of God Almighty. Who God has blessed no man can curse!

Fredamalvis said...

Linda oooooooo,i am going to apply for a house help in your house if you don't mind.������

God did it... Your Faith is not Common.. Happy for you Linda, and May God Name be forever praised in your life.. keep making your parents and God Proud of you and you will see that even the sky us your starting point.. You are such a testimony.. keep doing the great job.. God bless you.. well I can teach you how to swim ooo.. just gimme the 2 bedrooms BQ.. Banana island make sense I fit manage am for a year.. Lolz.. Keep having a beautiful life.. happy for you

Oluwatoyin Balogun said...

Congratulations Linda, this is actually the first time I'm dropping a message on your blog!! To think that you are not paying rents to any landlord is a BIGGIE!!! Way to go and keep making Chicas/Nigeria/Africa proud!!! #TBW xo

Congrats Linda. So proud of your achievement and I thank God for giving you the grace and enablement...more giant strides for you in Jesus' name.

bee said...

Congrats Linda

HubHealth with Forever said...

Big Big CONGRAT LINDA.

Chi chi said...

God does not condemn you darling . Romans 8:1 no condemnation for them in Christ Jesus'

Linda has inspired me and a lot of Girls today oh.

Work hard, God will bless you beyond your imagination.

Congrats Linda, God is good indeed. So happy for you and my girl Laura will so live it up.

"Believe that there's light at the end of the tunnel. Believe that you might be that light for someone else.”
-- Kobi Yamada

Dorothy C Obilo said...

Congratulations Linda
From Dorothy C Obilo

"Believe that there's light at the end of the tunnel. Believe that you might be that light for someone else.”
-- Kobi Yamada

WOW! INSPIRING! VERY INSPIRING LINDA! TO BLOGGERS LIKE ME.

Congrats on this amazing achievement May God continue to bless you beyond measure...hope to achieve such success in the next few years by his grace thanks for the inspiration God bless you

Linda God will protect you from the eyes of your enemies and please keep up the good works you are doing by helping young girls. I pray that God will give a husband that will LOVE and adore you not because of your money but real LOVE so please don't forget to PRAY to God about it.
God bless you Linda.

You exemplifies resilience, courage and that beautiful quality that women are created to be.... God is your strength..

T!to said...

Congratulations Linda, may God bless u even more!

I have never left a comment on your blog, but i choose to do so today because i have read a part of your story in a magazine a while back. It made me take some positive steps. i read about you being hungry and going to see a man who had been trying to get down with you. He left you stranded because you refused to give in and that day you made up your mind. I see you today and i know that a lady truly can have it all without having her virtues compromised. I celebrate you, Ms Ikeji and because you did it, i know I can do it as well, with God's backing.Congrats!

Congratulations...May you live long to Enjoy the fruit of your Labor.May God continue to bless u...God please bless me as i am happy for Linda.Amen.

Congratulation maam ,Hard Work Pays A lot, More Blessings, God's Grace, God's Mercy And Unlimited Favor Is All I pray For You He Shall Bless more than you desire, Thanks so much for the inspirational message working so hard and praying to be ur next negibour some day..Gracies and Thumbs Up!!!

Congratulations...May you live long to Enjoy the fruit of your Labor.May God continue to bless u...God please bless me as i am happy for Linda.Amen.

Aunty Linda I hope u read this. U won't believe I actually cried after reading this motivational tip from u. I'm actually a guy, Wisdom Canada by stage name, in my very early twenties, 21 precisely, I've been doing music for close to 7 yrs now, running around music studios in the east, hoping to find a sponsor for my kind of music, but all I get is, we don't understand ur genre of music, how can u mix Fela's Afro with Exotic dance hall style nd all dat, dey never believed in my genre, but I do. U hav done more than enough by posting this online, I have read, nd I have boosted my hard work level, I will keep working, nd believe that very soon, very very soon, I will find a sponsor who will believe in my style of music, one day, I will own the world stage, nd I will be proud to say this, "Aunty Linda got me here", Amen.

Frank Orlando said...

woman with star... God bless ur hustle

Linda is me again.
Just to say CoooonnnnnnGrrrraaaaatttttsss.

Hefner said...

Ladies! You see!! You can do it. Anyone can!!!

Azees Ishola said...

All hail Linda. I tip my hat for you. Indeed, there is no limit.

ifeanyi sunday said...

congrats my mentor. I graduated in 2012 and has been without job till 2015. On may 31st this year, i joined blogging after seeing how successful you are without been employed by anyone. I thank God for your life,it is a big inspiration to me. Today, you dont know how happy i am that for just 3 months of following your footstep,i now have an apartment of my own. i really want to say thank you ma for all the copy and paste i do from your site and putting food on my table. I pray that i will 1 day see you. congrats once more.

Am happy, I prayed such prayer when i was in secondary school and God heard me, and i believe this morning that God that brought where you are today will take me there with speed. Enjoy your new home babe.

ebuka said...

Lol. No comment

I must make it in this life, my dream must come true ooo, by fire by force. Our own lindalin, big congrats oooo on your big house. your mum and dad will be so so so proud of you. what man can WOMAN can do even much better. enjoy ooooo, remember me in your mansion. congrats. ezekweify@yahoo.com

THIS IS AMAZING I CELEBRATE YOU AND WATCH OUT FOR ME COS AM GOING TO DO BETTER . HAHAHAHAHAHAH.

M so happy for u.linda, as for d swimming, i will teach u

Congratulations linda..God bless him for sharing...I'm really inspired.. u got me thinking.

You are indeed a celebrity and a royal diadem and I join millions of Nigerians to celebrate you. May God give you are good husband

Congratulations dear..... God Rilly answered ur prayers

Well-Done... Am super excited for you. You are GREAT!

So happy for you dear.....congrats

bell said...

Ur house is even finer than DAT of Kim k:- am so so happy 4 u #wonman power#

Whallezino said...

Congratulation sista,we mushines dats hw we sucide bcoz we believe we are from d ghetto nd we aim 2 achieve our drms.....am really happy 4 u dear

congrats Linda...you have said it all...Gbam....full stop...God Bless our hustle

congratulations Linda

Debo said...

Congrats Linda.. God bless you and all your hand work. Lovely wirte up you inspire me. Love you

ot know it, but this will has inspired thousands of girls today. God keep and prosper you. Amen!

A mighty Congrats LINDA. We bless you God. You re GREAT LINDA and a story for many women.

Kemkem said...

Congratulations Linda, am happy that ur parents are alive to live in this mansion I see on movies, May God Almighty continue to enlarge all ur coast

A mighty Congrats LINDA. We bless you God. You re GREAT LINDA and a story for many women.

Congratulations babe. Am so happy for you. Good job

Congratulations sist. Am so happy for you

Lyday said...

NUC should just go and introduce blogging as a course in Nigerian Universities! God bless you Linda!!!!

Debo said...

Congrats Linda. God bless your home and your handwork. Iovely msg you inspire me. Love

Linda may God continue to bless you

Jack Ubong said...

Linda you are blessed. Now that you are even blessing others, your blessing is increasing. I tap into the blessing. God is faithful. I love what I see. Congrats!

mikkyjanec said...

Congratulation Linda. Proud of you

Esmeralda said...

Awesome..... more blessings to you n yours!

Congratulations you are a role model God's protection over you I pray

Congratulations Linda, this is really a dream house. Keep up the good work.

This is really inspiring. congrats

Kudos to you Linda, you are an inspiration. Ladies please take note of these words and BELIEVE!! keep flying Linda.. #iloveyourlife #ilovemylife

Shut up ashawo hahahahahhaha thank God u said they paid for adverts how much did they pay u? Do they even acknowledge u publicly instead of u to grow some sense out of what she said u r still trying to justify ur stupidity and ignorance im glad women like linda have made it n not even in a small way while the likes of island big girls eg F..... Are still renting in community flats aka island barack hahahahhahahahaha Ashawo no be work ooooo

OLUSOLA. (sola_sesay@yahoo.com) said...

WAOW LINDA, I THANK GOD FOR YOUR LIFE O AND VERY HAPPY FOR YOU AND MOST ESPECIALLY YOUR PARENTS FOR BEING ALIVE TO SEE THIS HUGE INVESTMENT OF YOURS. I PRAY FOR A GOOD HUSBAND FOR YOU SOONEST IN JESUS NAME.

I actually didn't see the building pictures because the message took me away, strong words, thank you for the message,you are a Self-made-Woman.SMW... Why dey no go concur

oh my God!!!!!!!! this is beautiful am so happy for you. congratulations @ lili.handwork brings good things.

Linda!Ur life really challenges me!Congrats dear

Ur jst a PIG

Timi Da Uyi said...

Goodness gracious me! This is paradise on earth!!!. Thanks for the lift Linda Ikeji.

wow....... so inspiring. Congrats darling

Congratulations Linda.

Mezie Eze said...

AMEN

Wow, what a powerful woman, I pray The enemy will not take dis away from you.

Your ten times bigger than those offices u went to,#Inspired #Godneverforgethisown

Bura-Bari Nwilo said...

This is beautiful, Linda. I hope we listen, the young people.

teanubabe said...

You are an inspiration to women and girls. God will provide you with that man that will make your joy complete.

Congratulations Linda!God bless ur heart for caring for ur old parents!

linda will you marry me

Kulikuli said...

Linda Eze Nwa, Chukwu agozi go gi, kpakpando gi achagozi. You are a shinning example for every young person, especially women, a quintessential role model, a twenty first century woman. May The Good Lord Bless you even more with everything that will enrich your life further. And may you remain a blessing to more and more people in your life. Ameeen!!!

Kulikuli said...

Linda Eze Nwa, Chukwu agozi go gi, kpakpando gi achagozi. You are a shinning example for every young person, especially women, a quintessential role model, a twenty first century woman. May The Good Lord Bless you even more with everything that will enrich your life further. And may you remain a blessing to more and more people in your life. Ameeen!!!

Heard about this last week Friday and my jaws have not dropped, i haven't stopped thinking. About how great God is, about how he can turn a rejected stone to the chief corner stone. its a very difficult world we live in and fear and doubt has got the better part of most of us. This post alone is enough to take all that out, but we first need to believe.
A while ago i read about your success story, i was completely moved, but this post, the pictures, the inspiration is JUST ENOUGH. Enough for any struggling lady like me, drowned in fear and doubt to start something we know will be great, scared of those set backs and challenges.
LINDA IKEJI you are a blessing to me and every one reading this, and because you have given God the glory for your success, he will give u so much more than u can phantom.Because of YOU, i feel blessed this Monday morning.
Exceedingly, Abundantly above all you can ask or think,according to the POWER that wortketh in us, MY GOD is able.
EPH 3:20.

Ode! R u new in dis blog?

«Oldest ‹Older   1801 – 2000 of 3529   Newer› Newest»