Photos: Troops remove mines and IED's from Gwoza road in Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 August 2015

Photos: Troops remove mines and IED's from Gwoza road in Borno

Nigerian troops found and removed IED and mines planted by Boko Haram members along Gwoza-Yemteke road in Borno state. More photos after the cut...

41 comments:

Wat does dis mean?

Chaii

check out these daily funny pictures to spice up your day

WEDNESDAY Laughs

Very Dangerous

Kill All BH Members!

7F098C19 said...

North east Nigeria are finished. I pray for that land. Engr Emy

ALL DES???EWOOOO!!!!!!,THNK GOD...TOMJERRYSWIT

God bless our soldiers. We are grateful to u guys.

Joblesshousewife said...

WELL DONE!

Big ups to our soldiers though....

God bless our troops.

Time has come to recognise that the Federal Republic of Nigeria is a failed state- it is like having two unwilling partners tied together in marriage- the time for divorce has come- let the North go its own way and the Middle Belt and South unite together and go their own way also. We are tired of Boko Haram and tired of diverting scarce resources to countering Boko Haram. It is the blood of men from the Middle Belt and South being sacrificed to get rid of Boko Haram while the northern leaders responsible for BH are being allowed to get away with their crimes. What have northern governors done with money they received from the federal government to develop their states? Borno, Adamawa, Kano, Sokoto, Katsina, Jigawa, Kebbi, etc- call the governors and former governors of all these states to account and it is the same old story of corruption, poverty, lack of education and of opportunities turning young men to radicalism that breeds BH. These people hate Christians- just ask Buhari- how many Christians occupy important positions in his administration? The South on the other hand, is a completely different country- better developed and safer than the north- no wonder northerners are running down there.

Kudos to our soldiers.

God bless our Nigerian Soldiers especially these particular ones

Wow!!! Those are huge!!! God bless our troops.

you guys are coming up
good job welldone
God bless you all

liz swt 16 said...

Hmmmm may God continue to protect our troops

Well done guys, God is with us. Linda take note!

Are you an illiterate?

momma said...

They did well. May God continue to support them.

God bless our soldiers, God is helping you people to expose the devils. We thank God.

Hope it wasn't the military who buried it and escavated it for show off..just joking oooo..buh how did they know such thing Was there.. Hmmm

Good job guyz....

Thank God for wisdom. God bless them

It's a special type of yam

@naijadeltababe it means that the Nigerian army are trying to remove various lumps of stupidity buried in your brain but can't cos they are either too heavy or too rooted in your slack brain... monkey

Lolz, chai! Pple gt bad mouth o, anyway, a job well done 2 our troops, God bless u all

Thank God it was see and removed, who knows how many people it would have killed.

Lord tha u so much for dis and help us to wipe out dis nuisace called BH IJN.

*Nuisance*

Take some honey dear.. If you wanna go your own way, feel free now. Is anyone stopping you? Make the attempt and others will follow. Be the leader and stop shouting. Now it's not about buhari not putting in any Igbo to occupy 'important positions' in his administration, now it's 'how many Christians?' You are obviously sick! Please leave the man to do his work. As if if you are ever given the opportunity to head even the slightest classroom, you'd let an hausa man/Muslim man hold any post... Just marry your behind to a chair and stop with that bile coming out from your mouth. Namsense

LORD BANGAJAN1 said...

It means the army are removing bombs or explosives buried in the ground. IED means improvised explosive device and it is meant to trigger and detonate with any brute/slight contact.

God will continue tp protect u guyz....n giv u wisdom..on d way to handle things......Amen........dj

Kudos to dem

Lily of Nigeria said...

NaijaDeltaBabe I was going to tell you about it but, Adewale has explained it well. For more info Google it up.

Go boys, go!!!! Ahua!!! No shaking! You have my support and prayers*every morning). God bless you in Jesus name Amen. May all the angels and saints continue to intercede on your behalves. Be careful tho.

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

Maxwell A, it's an expensive joke. Don't say that again. Some of us have our kids, brothers, uncle, cousins etc there and are having sleepless night on our knees and all u say is that?! Not fair

Tochi Paul said...

Nice one oo

#Dankwata

Thank God,more power to ur elbow troops

Wow great job.....that delta babe u nor well @all

These re huge! God bless and be with our soldiers....