Buhari can make all his appointments from one village as long as... - Prof. Utomi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 August 2015

Buhari can make all his appointments from one village as long as... - Prof. Utomi

Political analyst, Professor Pat Utomi says President Buhari can make all his political appointments from one village in the country as far as those he is bringing into office can get the job done
"Let’s get serious. Let’s get to move this country forward and away from all this small, petty issues. To me, it is not an important issue and I don’t want to deal with it. The President can appoint everybody from one village. As long as the people can get the job done, let them get it done. That is what Nigerians wanted and that is what they voted for,” he told Daily Independent

151 comments:

Whatever, na him sabi

aproko manager said...

Good good very goood

Correct

okay now......

Lolzzzz

WORD!!! i heard this man speak once at an event, such intelligence.

Shut up!

Even this albino that can hardly keep his eyeballs @ a spot follow de talk? Mtchew

I completely disagree wit him bcos it is not only his village people dat he is representing moreso he is not a village head of President of d Northern region but of Nigeria.

So it can never b possible though I get wht he is trying to pass across which is if PMB decide to appoints mostly Northern's as long as they deliver dat is wht really matters.

God bless you My Prof. You dey always make sense like no other. Linda take note!

Spoken intelligently. Unlike d tribalistic pple here..

"The President can appoint everybody from one village. As long as the people can get the job done"

All I have been saying, same thing I tell them when they follow me up on twitter, tell me what the southeast benefited from the ministers from that zone under GEJ.
The other day it took a Buhari to order for the immediate action on the UNEP resolution on Ogoni land.
I don't care if all the members of his cabinet are from Daura, provided they do their job diligently.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda I agree o with uncle pat I am from niger delta my ogogoro otueke kin no do kack instead him Sidon pepe, orubebe hijack d government. O b only tompolo asari boy loaf and all d militants uncle jona make billionaires abeg jor buhari Infact should appoint only him villagers if dat is wat it takes to savage dis nation

THIS GUY SHOULD SPEAK FOR HIMSELF.THIS IS THE KIND OF HIDING -YOUR-HEAD-UNDER-PILLOW ATTITUDE THAT IS KILLING US.HE SAYS HE CAN'T DEAL WITH IT.
WHY SHOULD ALL THE APPOINTEES BE FROM BUHARI'S VILLAGE OR COHORTS .ARE THERE NO OTHER PEOPLE FROM OTHER VILLAGES COMPETENT ENOUGH TO DO THE JOB?
PLEASE PAT IF YOU CAN'T DEAL,THE REST OF US CAN.BURY YOUR HEAD IF YOU WANT.

Prof Pat Utomi, with all due respect sir! Nigeria is not made up of villages but states not even one but many.....what kinda talk is dat? Ure an elderly man and shud think b4 ur utter such statement in d public...

Who still takes Utomi serious? The ass licker dint see anytin wrong wit wat Oba of lagos said against d igbos then, so I figured his vision affects his reasoning. Next pls!

Prof Pat Utomi, with all due respect sir! Nigeria is not made up of villages but states not even one but many.....what kinda talk is dat? Ure an elderly man and shud think b4 u utter such statement in d public...

He will still be the first to complain of no single ministerial appointment from his zone.

O~Intuition! said...

TRUE!

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

My thought exactly. Provided they work for the betterment of Nigeria.

O~Intuition! said...

TRUE!

Shroud Of Turin* said...

Am so f**kin behind the notion. fuck tribalism, fuck those religious bigots & propagandist; fuck northern hegemony, fuck southern deprivation. Get this done & fix the goddamn country!

He is 100% on point.....

Ewu Gambia...this man is a snake, tryna gain favors with pMB, snake!!!

True talk

Chi Chi Bekee said...

God bless you sir. I personally don't like people from my own tribe, they don't help their own. Who the cap fits, let him wear biko. Bihari is doing well so far for just 3 months. Lindodo better publish my comment o.

Thank you.I don't even bother to discuss or argue this anymore.I have seen that most people are quite small minded.

As soon as I note that a discussion or debate is based on ethnic,religious,gender,party /political affiliations,I step out.When Nigerians are ready,issues will be resolved.

SUPERVISOR said...

I AGREE PROF.

Stupid man! That's y u can never achieve ur political hight. We have a consitution and guide on how federal appointments are made. So shout up u sycophant.

Hmmm. Interesting.

Ok.

Better, I don't want from one from my place that will go and steal, all I want is an honest man that can fix things

Preach it sir

sweetie said...

Correct man, u reason wit ur sense unlike brain dead people in PDP

Taaa, gbafuo gi dia, jus gerrarrahia. Nobe only one village, infact, one family can do sef. Prof ode+

Stop talking trash Mr Utomi. When you are ruling a country like Nigeria where there are different tribes and geopolitical zones topped up with the historical background of the country, you can't ignore the issue of Federal character which will give most people a sense of belonging. Eg you can imagine what people would say if there was an all white congress and government in a country like the USA and if the whites in govt. there are only from Irish American or Italian American extract. There will be serious protest. Infact it can never happen. That is why they have quota for minorities in everything that they do including job recruitment/employment so that everybody is represented.

That's the prof talking

Damilola said...

Am not bothered too. Competent people is all I need don't care about the tribe

ok thats Good

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

Efe-osa Oke said...

Thank you sir!!! exactly my take in all of this too.

ok thats Good

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

Yes ohhh...as long as the work is done. But you also need to question the motive behind his appointing these people.

ok thats Good

MR UTOMI CAN YOU PLS TELL US WHY THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA HAS QUOTA FOR MINORITIES IN THEIR JOB RECRUITMENT IF THEY COULD JUST HIRE COMPETENT HANDS EVEN IF THE COMPETENT HANDS ARE JUST FROM PEOPLE OF A PARTICULAR ETHNIC EXTRACT OR RACE EG. CAUCASIAN?. THE BOTTOM LINE IS THAT IF YOU HAVE A DIVERSE SOCIETY SUCH AS OURS YOU CAN NOT AVOID FEDERAL CHARACTER IF YOU WANT TO KEEP THE UNITY.

It is true! If they can work for the betterment of the masses and to move the country forward, we don't care.

That would be akin to nepotism especially if the people selected are from the same tribe as the person doing the selection. And Nepotism is another form of corruption. Try that in a civilized clime and they will throw you out before you even have the chance to sit down.

EVEN THE EDUCATED SPEAK LIKE ILLITERATES IN NIGERIA. I AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS STATEMENT

Prof I get your point but if true federalism must be entrenched in d nation, an array of tribes must be represented. Though PMB's vision is trying to Xray a promising lot to run d affairs of his administration, I don't think Nigeria has a dearth of men of integrity/men of promise even when u carry out a random survey or statistical data analysis along different ethnic lines. There are always exceptions, there is always a saint among sinners

My point exactly

See as e red like albino, looking for familiarity nd political favor. Mtchewwww

Why would a highly respected personality like Prof sound like this. Then what is the need of applying the constitution in the first place. Nigeria should have operated without it.The nature of composition of the country is enough worry for any leader to be careful in whatever he does.why do we want to copy or practice what is completely against our setting? With is kind of opinion canvassed and supported by some,why don't we advocate that all our sports men and women be selected from one village or all our lawmakers be selected from one village provided they will give us the best.we must appreciate our diversity and stop all this trouble causing statements please.what is wrong should be corrected.making all appointments from one village in whatever guise is very wrong for a country that is been controlled by ethnic and religious forces.in cooking soup,we should remember that it is the contributions of various ingredients that makes the soup tasty.

Noted

God bless you sir! Pls tell the hypocrites

Some sense though.
Jst get the Job of reducing poverty n unemployment to the barest minimum.
Not 4gettin HANGING the Corrupt Mofos.

Typical Job seeker! pathetic said similar unbelievable thing during Oba of Lagos threat to the ibos. Nigeria is full of so many selfish deluded people.

Na only dat village get head.. Wat happened to federal character.. Akpa ife

You Cannot fault Superior argument..... Gbam !!!!

And how would different communities be developed if he selects from just one village.Pat Utomi has done nothing for his community hence he sounds like a shallow minded goat

please Mr pat let's hear word, that's how you guys will talk at the beginning but will change immediately what Buhari promise to give you does not materialize. because we keep having stomach structures leaders that's why the country's problem will not be solve, so those who can get the work done are not found in other village?

Lagbaja nothing for you, we no your type.

Gbidigbidi Myentire Myconcern said...

I gree u Sir x2 raise to power two. OBJECTION SUSTAINED. GbIdigbidi is d Name.
Myentire Myconcen.

Mademen said...

I wished prof utomi lost his election.

You have a point there Mr Prof,but what side of the country will the village located.Competent people are not domicile in the northern village,you know.

Buhari can only be free to appoint all his cabinet ministers from Daura provided he wold also source all the money for running his government from Daura.

Mademen said...

I knw for sure that nigerianz wil alwayz swallow wot they cannot chew n allow life to move on. Buh APC and buhari Shld remember that they wouldn't ve had any advantage if Jega was an opposition.

yes ohhh nobody should tell us about zonny in Nigeria again.

Abi ooooooooo

LINDA this is the response for my SW people that will quickly agree to PAT comments

You are a big hypocrite!

You Lots were shouting that jonathan sidelined and marginalised the yorubas in his own tenure. what has changed now?

I hate to say this, but all of a sudden, you all don't care if Buhari appoints all his brothers from Daura, but we're fast to pinpoint at any given chance how jonathan appointed people he believed in.

So you are ready to accept marginalisation under Buhari? weldone

JUST ME said...

Well said but he shud nt forget dt other sides r nt devoid of better ideas on hw to move the nation forward

good talk

No Sir. We disagree with your opinion.

Chukwukamma said...

What section of the constitution empowers him to do that? what happens to federal character?

LOOK AT THIS SLAVE.SCARED OF TRUTH.

TELL THEM MY BROS.PEOPLE LIKE STELLA ODUAH, CHIJIUKA AND NAME THEM THAT REPRESENTATED MY STATE ANAMBRA STATE IN THE LAST ADMINISTRATION HAVE NOT RENDERED ACCOUNT TO NDI ANAMBRA.THE WERE THEIR JUST FOR THEIR SELFISH INTEREST AND NOT FOR THE SO CALL IGBO OR ANAMBRA INTERST

Amaka.u.l said...

Ok,seen.

Yes, rightly said...if his villagers can effect the change we crave, then no issues, he shld go ahead αи∂ appoint them all...

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Lol! my view but not a village actually, I was going to say a region.

well said

Ngozin said...

Gbam ethnicity hasn't gotten us any where and will keep holding us down #best man for the job shikena!

nunulicious said...

i agree!

Not that simple in a country like Nigeria. Try tell that to Tinubu and all the folks who "worked" for PMB..

Oshey uncle me ,Ibusa man...tell dem!!!Tell our igbo people o!! As if ' federal character' has helped us in d past 16yrs.

Very right sir

Mihearty said...

Where are the big big grammar mr grammar

U re so right sir.

Nonsense. Mr. Buhari cannot ignore the Federal Character of the Population, it is written in our Constitution. No one gets to make up the Constitution as they go along. Mr. Buhari has to follow the due process and procedure as dictated in the Constitution and if he does not like it he can raise that up with the Senate. Naija's like to evade process and procedures, break rules and take short cuts to be the first but in the long run ending up worse off. We should look long term now, no short cuts, anything else is laziness and short-sightedness.

joyous babe said...

Ok o,seen

Sabi Man said...

I think you are practically unserious @ Utomi. Who told you good and able ppl are not all over the country? Yeye dey smell

I find it very difficult to believe that somebody of Professor Pat Utomi's status and caliber will make this grossly uninformed statement. Fellow Nigerians, let’s get serious. Let’s get to move this country forward and away from all this playing to the gallery, self serving sycophancy, intellectual dishonesty, sophistry and mass deceit. To me, it is an important issue and I want to deal with it. The President can not appoint everybody from one village even if they are the only people who can get the job done. That is not what Nigerians wanted and that was not what they voted for. Nigerians voted for constitutionality, rule of law, equity and fair play. The President swore to abide by and defend the Constitution of Federal Republic of Nigeria which stipulates that at a minister must be appointed from each geo-political zone. The Federal Character Law stipulates that appointments to positions must reflect Federal character. The Federal Character Commission is there to negate Professor Pat Utomi's seditious advice to the President. My wonder is why this our highly visible and widely acclaimed professor would choose to deceive his numerous followers and devotees with such pedestrian sophistry. I weep for Nigeria!

Gbamest!!!!!

i concur

WIL U AS A PERSN ACCPT DAT??Y ONE VILLAGE ARE SAINT ONLY PACKD IN ONE VILLAGE...DRE R PPLE WIT VIRTUES AND INTERGRITY, SO LET IT GO ROUND SINCE WE R ALL ONE NIAJA NOT ONE VILAGE....TOMJERRYSWIT

100% on point PU. Federal character is a complete nonsense in my humble opinion. Appointment should be based on merit and not tribe, race, religion, gender, sex or age to mention a few.

anonymous said...

Prof. Utomi, you are dead wrong. Just when is it now legal to violate the constitution of the country. It is enshrined in the constitution that the federal government appointments must reflect Federal Character which is to say all region of the country must have a role in the govt. If Utomi is right, then we don't need them in the legislature, buhari could just appoint anyone to represents each constituents. Please Prof. don't rubbish your name.

This what I call Professorial ignorance. He needs a copy of the Nigerian constitution.

True talk..but we know y d prof dey talk...he won't appoint u sir,we've been making unnecessary noise for long...Attention seeker!!..no go class go teach,bank debtor!

Gbam

Rubbish, so odr regions shuld be unemployed. Hw will d economy become better

Brother Pat, Stop right now, talking that is. Stop so that you don't destroy your reputation. Just literally stop taking and think. Yes we should not base recruitment on diversity but Nigeria has many qualified people who dont steal and Unfortunately most do not have access to Buhari's mallams circle of friends. lam one of them. I am highly sort after and I transform sick bureaucratic unitS and put them on the "productive" map for westerners. I am not from any place near Daura. Please stop talking. I Know many more doing many other great things like me.

That what u want not what I want. Not every body sir

See this boot licker nothing for u, ode oshi prof. Am sure u bought ur professorship, tlking like an ignorant fool, the 2percent respect I had for u has diminished to -20percent, oloriburuku man

Ahahaha ok tht ws funi

FRESH said...

Chai! See fact & plenty sense talking. Is it not cos' we expect our people to g into political office to loot that we & they are clamouring for it? If na proper work with little benefit,everybody would be shying away from it.Nigerian youths,open your eyes.We have been fooled long enough.If possible self,they should bring Chinese to run the country.

This is bad ....you have no right to call Gods image albino

Just make your point and leave his skin colour alone

Kpanla, mechie onu.

Keep embarrassing your parents.
Is this what they taught you?

Huh?
If a minister is from ur place,it transforms into auto employment fr u?

Constitutions can be amended- no be bible!
Federal character hasnt yielded jack shit!!

Ur D shallow minded bitch. ..u think say na everybody dey behave like igbo man??

Bitch ass igbo bitch

U be trinity?
Speak for yourself- " 'letz go there',no be one man waka."

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

You a fool for making such a statement. Can you make a strand of your hair.

What past evidence of him behaving like that,do u have?

Coming from an LIB retard like u?

Hmm not suprise cos dis is part of d change we ask 4.......

Hahahahaha coming from same galore that wishes people dead? Cursing people's generation? Parents n siblings? Pls crawl back into your hole let me see humans.

God will bless you for this comment

From history, this guy was the special adviser to shagari and was one of the president associates that destroy the Volk wagen company. Trying to buy back his credibility thru CSR..... Bea

edo juju said...

No be only one village, Na one clan! See your face! But you're correct though. I just wonder if these experts at geo-political power carving, will be ok with that. You know how they always want to balance everything, like the obsessive compulsive disordered types they are.

Read the statement well. He said from "a village" not "his village".

THIS IS NOT A GOOD ADVICE, GOOD PEOPLE ABOUND IN ALL THE GEO-POLITICAL ZONES. BUHARI JOB IS TO IDENTIFY THEM, KNOWING THAT WE HAVE SECTIONAL INTERESTS. BUHARI SHOULD NOT BE ENCOURAGED TO 'NORTHERNISED' THE COUNTRY AS HE HAS BEEN LABOURING TO DO.

You must be an idiot to call Prof. Utomi an albino

nonsense and irresponsible quote from prof utomi.

sensitive issues like this should not be toyed with.

9ja Parrot said...

Gbam!!! On point.

CeeCee said...

Hi
This man is looking for another job. Do not worry because they wouldn't give you. Your name is pat UTOMI not adubakr saddiq
An ignorant professor.

Utomi have you paid back the money you owe and stole.

Such people like this man should be in jail for stealing bank phb dry

Are you sure he is albino? Cruel comment but you will soon get twin albino kids in the name above any other name. Please say Amen!

kunle said...

That's very naif of you Mr Pat.

Wilhemina...you want me to expose you? Should I tell everyone how stinking your pussy is?

Ur argument is watery....i doubt u are educated

YOU ARE DULL! Like REALLLLLY DULLL dts all I cn say. Kai!

To All the people that are hypocritically supporting PAT Utomi comments my prayers for you is that when it is your turn or your kids turn or your village turn to be appointed in an excellent position or in your work place , the nation or job interview, may the owners sideline you since he can get people from his own village that can do the job well to give the appointment or the jobs, may what you wish the country happen to you all. you better say Amen. hypocrites Linda publish my comment

Nonsense Pat Utomi. Arrant Nonsense!!!

Can't you simply understand what he is trying say. Must it be broken down into small bits for you. Of course Buhari can't appoint everyone from his tribe (common sense). All he is saying (if you don't understand) is that, Buhari should appoint people who will get the job done irrespective of tribe, religion, gender etc with no excuses. Is that simple enough.

See why your English is so bad? You go through school, but you won't allow the school to go through you. Common sense says "you keep doing something the same way and you want a different result". You have made appointments following the constitution for 16 years, of what benefit has it been to Nigeria. Please wake up and stop burying your head in the sand.

Beauty with no brain

If that is what you really think he meant, I'm sorry to say that you lack intelligence. Lord! Nigerians need help

Me likey.

You are so right! People's comments here just goes to shown how unserious Nigerians are abt changing the disheartening situation we live in.

If Willie does not display her stupidity on LIB...who will??? Wilhemina the Wailer.....ROTFL.... well said prof!

And you had to go under anonymous. Ode!..

There are people from other tribes and villages that can get the job done. Shikina

In the spirit of oneness, exclusion never moves any country/nation forward. There isn't any one tribe that has a monopoly of knowledge.

What royal p said was right

Confam