Nigerians on Twitter are requesting that Abike Dabiri-Erewa maintain her suit against Diamond Bank.. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 August 2015

Nigerians on Twitter are requesting that Abike Dabiri-Erewa maintain her suit against Diamond Bank..

Although Diamond Bank has since apologized for wrongly labeling Hon. Abike Dabiri, she took to twitter today to ask people vote in favour of her maintaining the lawsuit or not. Nigerians responded that she should go after them. Favorite got 414 & retweets got 350 (so far). But why evils na? Since they have apologized, aunty Abike, biko forgive!

46 comments:

Money is the root of all evil

Decide for yourself. Don't go by the crowd. The crowd won't save you when you have a problem.

Amy Amy said...

4gv

Forgive diamond bank pls, I love that bank.

Please Aunty Abike forgive them. LINDA: YAW.

They have apologised. Forget about it. Don't overplay your hands and fall like a pack of cards. You asked them to apologise in certain ways which they did.

They have apologized aunty abike..pls forgive them..at least no one is above mistake..

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Forgive is my take.

Setting herself up with this social media move

becos diamond bank dey place ads here, u dey beg on their behalf..... anty abike no gree oh...

Lol nigerians no wan hear ooo.

Lol Twiiter Freaks

Dispose Stomach Bellyfat Stop Having Terrible Stomach Fat Dispose in 9days

Cheap attention....do whatever u want ma'am...but remember dat if u forgive others u are also setting urself free not just them...

patience said...

Bia Linda there's more to ds story biko. Why her?? I mean of all d million people in Nigeria why diamond bank mention her name only to apologize. Nne suit or no suit. There must b a connection btw her n ds gist jare.

Nigerians aren't smiling

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Wotever

Nothing like forgiveness. Linda do u think they'd have apologized if it were an ordinary Nigerian or even me for instance?

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Aunty Abike oooooooo. please don't. Forgive and forget.

ckjacob.blogspot.com

She should go ahead. Defamation of character is a bug deal. Let's leave sentiments out.

What of d damage to her personality n d insult frm pple like us... dee

techie said...

I think she has proven her point. No need to go any further, especially when they've issued a public apology.

Samsung smartphones at best prices

Forgive so your own sins will be forgiven shikena!!!

Sue their Rich ass.
Fuckin thieves.

Pls Forgive

Haaaa

@abikedabiri
No going back on the suit against Diamond Bank. Lessons must be thought so that history will not continue to repeat itself.

Abdul Adepetu said...

Diamond Bank must be made to pay. they must apologize with money. What stupid mistake . seriously Linda. Think through. It's not just apologies. they need to be punished please.

Abdul Adepetu said...

Yup

If she doesn't go after them, then she is guilty and the whole apology thing was a stage managed attempt at arresting the situation. Even if she doesn't take the money they should be taken to court and made to pay for her legal fees and the inconvenience.

They have tended apologies and she needs to just LET IT GO.

Thank you

...heavy damages as heavy as the High court's jurisdiction to hear the libel suit. Sue them don't conedone it so that next time they trade with care.

Rare extinct specie, see your language. English you can't speak, spelling nko zero.

Supported, she should go ahead with the lawsuit. Linda take note!

Seyi said...

No forgive them o. Cos if it were to be ordinary citizen am sure they won't apologise. Continue with the suit collect the money then donate it to a charity. Sue there ass

Lukman said...

Go ahead, get some cash from them, let's share it!

4give dm God av already lift u up so dnt ear devil' s voice of revenge

Incompetence is part of the corruption in Nigeria. That is how banks also lose money due to bad practices and bad book keeping.
The banks in Nigeria are careless. So no one even checked with her to recover the debt before they went to press? Please sue them on our behalf for incompetence. You may donate the proceeds to charity and poor people that the banks impoverish everyday with their carelessness, incompetence, insensitivity and currency devaluation.
Please sue them or we shall sue you, we consider the politicians as being insensitive too. Abike, this is the only way you can exonerate yourself.

Why are you advertising Samsung here for free?
Linda take note.

That is how they steal money and you say forgive and forget. Nigeria's forgiveness and forgetfulness breeds carelessness, incompetence and corruption. Do you disagree with that?

Stephen Echefu said...

Forgive my bank biko

I hate them

Gabby said...

NO way. The court must be allowed to do its job. I am Abike Dabiri's fine. Did you know the amount of embarrassment I got because somebody is not serious with his/her job? Diamond bank must pay for that embarrassment and that will enable them to put their house in order.
The list is suppose to go through the highest level in the bank before it was approved for publication and if all those charged with that responsibility do not know what is expected of them, then they have no business being in that bank.
Therefore, as the bank paid to clear their mess,those emplyees involved will also pay for putting the bank into the mess.

Buzz off, will u.
This ain't no inglishi klas.

Please she should take several seat back. Anyone who is falling for all this cheap stunts does not understand the political scene. The questions Nigerians should be asking themselves is will a Bank knowing the consequence of falsely publishing someone's name go ahead and publish Madam Abike's name without some affiliation of any sort to the said company. I doubt. But we know what is going on. We are just watching Indian movie.