"I dont feel protected by the Police. I dont wanna die young" 19yr old tweeted a week before he was shot & killed by the Police | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 August 2015

"I dont feel protected by the Police. I dont wanna die young" 19yr old tweeted a week before he was shot & killed by the Police

19-year-old Christian Taylor, a sophomore at Angelo State University was fatally shot by the police yesterday Friday August 7. He was unarmed when he was shot. According to the Star-Telegram, around 1 a.m. Friday, police were notified of a burglary in progress at a GMC Classic Buick dealership. Police say a security company called for emergency help after company employees witnessed a man using his car to crash through the dealership's showroom window.

"The officers went and confronted him. There was an altercation. An officer discharged his weapon and struck the suspect," Sgt. Paul Rodriguez, a police spokesman, told the Star-Telegram.
49-year-old Brad Miller who was involved in the shooting has been placed on administrative leave pending investigation
"We're having two independent investigations; a criminal and administrative," Rodriguez said. "As an agency, we take the loss of any human life as serious, but we owe it to our community to conduct a clear and transparent investigation to determine what exactly took place."
However, the claim that Taylor attempted to rob a car showroom was debunked by his family. "He was a good kid" Clyde Fuller, Taylor's great-uncle said. "I don't see him stealing no car or nothing like that," He suspects a cover up in the death of his great-nephew. "I think something is going on that somebody is lying about. They say he's burglarizing the place by running up in there? Nuh-uh. Something doesn't sound right"

A week before his death, Taylor tweeted about the police and not feeling protected by them..

40 comments:

Mcheeeeeeew! Dis police officers are just the same everywhere. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

APPLELIPX said...

This police n black killing saga is outta hand already. Like y do they consider every black man a criminal n dangerous

So pathetic

Phew! May his soul rest in peace.
I hope justice is done in his case.

Rest in peace man

Oh God of mercy!! Have mercy.

May his soul rest in peace.

Chris said...

what a coincidence Visit AMAZING CRIZZ BLOG

Unarmed and they still shot him? It's well oh!

American won't take this serious o!
It wont even trend sef
But if is a lion now, they call for the cop to be hanged.

CELEB said...

Rip to him. Injustice everywhere!

Hmmm he was already know that his going 2 be killed by police. Maybe he saw it in a dream before this day that police killed him.

R.I.P to him. But his blood is on the head of that policeman who killed him!

Kimmel, I hope you'll come out with ur jack*** group to seek justice for this young innocent black guy......RIP!

Oh my son,may your weeping soul never rest in peace until the morons are wipe out.

i smell rat.... its a set up, they killed him.

Sad Read ... I pray his Soul finds Justice

id said...

Bia Linda his tweet was october.this is ooooooold news na

Nawah! His fears became actualized. May he RIP

Do u know wat d american police really want for all blacks in america to fight and they have a reason to eradicate all blacks the world is entering another level.watz crazy is africa is still lacking behind no improvement leaders are corrupt if not for the blacks abroad that has paved way for african's africa is finished the jamaican's fought in the uk back in d days u cant enter a bus as a black and sit next to a white u cant walk freely but in nigeria u guys kiss there ass and they steal all stolen money from politicians africa is in great doom we need transformation and the children of slave outside are crying for help,they look upto the ones in africa but wat a mess d corrupt leaders wont let things happen if d whites wants to eradicate the bkack race with one bomb its settled but in africa which weapons do u have to protect and fight back.Africa will be free and we need to walk together to redeem d black race enough is enough.I will continue to work underground until we see d light,God Bless.

Kaiii use your head id

So sad! Rip to his young soul hmm!!!

He saw the premonition of his death.. .

This police officer self, them b d same thing.

Like you need a govt 2 answer that?

TPL OJONUGWA said...

what?

seyi crown said...

dis American police been killing black niggas from 1990

Talk about a premonition. The black community instead of staging protests and waging war on Twitter should use this time for reflection. They need to ask themselves why this sudden rise in shooting of their kinds. The American police force can't all be racists so it must be something else. It is a known fact that police treat white criminals differently than they treat blacks, why is that. The answer shouldn't be just racism, because by now we all know it isn't!

My anonymous brother/sister, it is lagging behind not lacking behind. Thank me

Seyi said...

God knows I hate America with the way dey kill blacks like it's nothing. Jeez, even with them having a black president dey don't give a hoot. R.I.P

This is terrible may his soul rest in peace

This is sad! I don't know why most of these police men re always eager to pull d trigger....may his soul rest in peace

Jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez!!!!! Anoda one???????? This is turning into Genocide!!!!!!!!

There is an "evil" force running amok in America. It has taken them to Iraq, Libya, Afghanistan, Syria, Yemen, Ukraine and everywhere. The Armed Forces have seen action but the police force haven't. So they turn their weapons on unarmed civilians back home. Domestic terrorism is unleashed by the same force. Mass murders, suicide, infanticide, pedophilia, homosexuality, incest etc are all from the same source that also causes unprecedented natural disasters such as wild fires, hurricane, mega floods, super heat, draught etc. The atheists says there is no God while the Satanists say it's their turn to be recognized. Well, the world ended in 2001 and a new force is contending with an old one. Morality versus immorality. There will be several casualties until one force wins. Note that even the U.S Supreme Court is under the same influence. The legalization of abortion, guns rights, marijuana, LGBT etc are part of the manifestations. Nothing new. When there is a change of dogma a new spirit must enter to guide the mind. Mental illnesses explode in tandem. Fear and Hatred are fuel for this force. This young man and the police that shot him are victims of the Fear and Hatred.

So who's the we that know it isn't racism, ary? I guess when being a good nigger isn't enough to save you from the barrel of a cop's gun, you'll finaly understand what these victims have experienced, asshole.

Linda pls there's an accident at agege between a train and a trailer an hour ago.3persons were dead and their bodies were dismembered..