According to Ben Murray Bruce, 'the only way to end baby factories' is... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 August 2015

According to Ben Murray Bruce, 'the only way to end baby factories' is...

What the Senator shared on twitter!..

61 comments:

#fact

Even if you open real factories, there would still be this evil people in the society. People will still operate baby factories.

Lol Naso.com

It's cold it's cold all is cold

I support him 2.

Word!
Nice.

Lol..I like smart ass like this.
You have to think deeply to understand this

Of course I know not everyone of you understands.

He can as well turn silverbird to a factory... Yeye man

Meenah_wakil on instagram

As usual Linda,you are going to mislead some of your readers that are daft.

He mean real factories eg,textile factories etc

##means

Well he's kinda right.Those factories will cater for the needs of the baby factories that may someday grow into adults & join the unemployment cycle.
Idleness breeds promiscuity as well

He meant that opening real factories where these girls and other unemployed youths can engage in productive activities will reduce societal vice such as human commercial reproduction. Mere arresting these girls won't address the foundation issue which is joblessness.

Nice suggestion, but that doesn't mean that ppl who work don't fcuk, most of the girls are just secondary sch leavers who got pregnant by mistake, is not like they are idle...... Henry Eze

Maybe

The old man is high on something cheap....

Chi chi said...

I agree with him.

That is, real factories for manufacturing of goods, where people can work and earn a living instead of getting pregnant to earn that living.

techie said...

Good point. But a senator is not a social commentator, Nigeria needs him more in the house making such laws than talking about it on twitter. We are hoping for the best from him.

Find out how to take advantage of tech innovations for your business and everyday life

I agree with him, it's just like d saying, cut off one head and two others will reappear, why not nip d problem in d bud, u are trying to kill a tree and then u cut off d branches, meanwhile d lonesome log of wood still has its root buried underneath d earth and to add insult to injury, it is planted by d rivers of water. Supply will naturally create its own demand, in this case when poverty is still being fed, alive and breathing. What about many more u were not able to apprehend, Moreso, d ones that haven't began concocting such in their minds, but u know, poverty is a bitch, a vicious cycle, many more will come around and wriggle their ways to survival. Provide them with jobs, silly!

Exactly

Jay said...

he is dam right! well said sir.

He knows what he's saying by explanation... I think I understood him... If a baby factory can be opened by federal government as an institution where young girls enrol on due to lack of good financial state where they can be learning some handwork (During/After)there dedicated time... there won't be a problem and the period of discharge will be when they can earn with what they've learnt so they can go out and start and good life (Terms and Condition Involve to avoid Abuse)... Linda kindly get this message to Bruce is possible... I have Useful Strategy that could be implemented.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Hmmmmmn

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

I don't get....

emmysags said...

Bruce and his words.am just making common sense in Bruce voice

Kachi said...

I agree. Baby factory in SE is an issue of demand meeting supply.
Young girls with unwanted pregnancies want to terminate meanwhile someone out there is fasting and praying for anything child.

As long as girls are not being pressured to get pregnant and children do not end up in ritualist's den, let's have legal factories, period!!

BOLLOCKS!!!
He should ve stated the types of 'Real' factories that should be opened (hate some phrases).
Damn.
The fuck is prolly a customer.

easy to say, when the allocation of less than 500 of you so-called lawmakers is more than the allocation of most states in the country!!

The question is which hands is he referring to as idle is it the wicked people that kidnap this young ladies to produce babies or the innocent victims that are producing the babies?

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Very correct

ISBELLLA said...

good, he is right ,
more proper jobs in real factories
less criminal factories

Yes Linda he's right and it's obvious you don't understand what he means.

Maybe surrogacy? Not a bad idea.

True

I don't understand his reply o what type of real factory is it opening a baby factory legally nd b paying d gals or wat ds man don dy fall my head.

Lois0 said...

#word of life

I prefer baby factories to boko haram... Atleast they're not killing anyone rather giving away their babies to those that can't have. It is widely practice all over the world, just that the way it is practice here is not right.

Sen. Ben Murray Bruce always has so much intelligent talk for the Nigerian social media. I really do hope and wish he channels this talk to the National Assembly where it will really matter.

This cost just minutes of his Mobile Phone or do you stl go to cyber cafe to do your browsing shit?... It's allowed

Debbie Adebayo said...

I always have trobule understanding Ben Bruce's Logic,so opening of factories would put a stop to unwanted pregnancies that most of the time leads these women to baby factories???D man is high on kerosene

Ijanyimitch said...

It's obvious u didn't understand what he meant. Fool!!!

Yes u re right dat devil found work in idle d real factories is developmental issue dat is mostly welcum.

If both parties had jobs they would not be birthing and selling kids.

Yeah right. Factories that'd further exploit and kill our young promising working force. Then the government wouldn't do any legislation to protect the interest of these vulnerable demographic. A reference is the Chinese own factories on Sagamu-benin expressway. The staffers are killed on a regular as they commute by foot or bikes on the expressway.
Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

He meant real factory, not a Baby factory as u think

Anybody can say anything nice to look as saint..there is God! The Nigerian money the top politicians are sharing among themselves thereby perpetrating endless poverty to the commoners..chai,chai there is God.

I don't agree with him biko. My own approach is to arrest the people running the Baby factory and hang dem. Others would desist sharply. Linda take note!

Ben seem to have a solution t every Nigerian issue. He shld be abt 60yrs now so whr has he been all ds years? Wasn't he GEJ's friend? Sue

anonymous said...

Are you daft? Pregnant by mistake? Gosh.

Ben, you're a nice and caring guy. Soon we shall see you in the Bayelsa State Govenrnor's Lodge. Many things that you recommend for Nigeria are acutely lacking in Bayelsa.
The people are anxiously waiting come the next gov election.

Linda fails to understand where Ben Bruce is heading.

isa uk said...

Absolutely

dessymal said...

Makin sense

Cab some people really think before they post. He meant "real factories" like creating huge job opportunities for people to work in instead of establishing baby factories...idiot

How? Some people are just daft

na me talk am said...

Dudes don't get carried away by Ben Bruce's words, he talks more than he acts. If you think i'm just hating, ask him if he can face his ex staff in a debate of life. I worked for him and know what he says. He wants the bayelsa ticket and that's the reason he is making so much noise. However, he will give you factories without better welfare. If you still think i'm crazy, ask even his current staff. Have you asked why his best hands leave. Its known in the industry about how he treats staff.
I pity una.

Ladi, if this WAEC, you have failed woefully. You will be advised to repeat SS2... Okpo

confam

confam