Florida man kills 2 neighbours, shoots the 3rd one over a long standing beef | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 August 2015

Florida man kills 2 neighbours, shoots the 3rd one over a long standing beef

Woodward in Camo sneaking up to shoot his neighbours
In a chilling police interrogation, Billy Woodward described the moment he sneaked across his front lawn wearing camouflage and shot three neighbors he had been feuding with in Titusville, Florida.
“I kept low crawling. I was on a military mission. I was going to end this war,” Woodward is heard telling Titusville police after the shooting on an interrogation tape.
Woodward is in a county jail, facing first degree murder and attempted murder charges for shooting and killing his neighbor Gary Hembree and Roger Picior, who had been living temporarily with Hembree, in summer 2012. Woodward shot a third neighbor, Tim Blake, who survived.

For months, Woodward and his family had been feuding with Hembree and Picior, who lived across the street, and Blake’s family. The dispute began when Woodward and his family accused Hembree’s daughter of stealing a birthday present left for Woodward’s daughter, which Hembree denied. Blake and his family took Hembree’s side.

The conflict continued to escalate with police being called during several incidents and each side attempting to get protection orders against the other side. By Labor Day weekend in 2012, the last straw came when Woodward told police he left his home with a gun to spy on his neighbors.
Woodward, who was captured on his own surveillance camera video, walked across the street and approached Picior, who was wrestling his visiting teenage son on the lawn.
Blake
“Roger’s son jumped off his back when he saw me, and I shot Roger in the torso,” Woodward recalled to police during his interrogation. “He slumped to the ground.”
Woodward told police he then turned his gun on Blake who was standing in his carport and shot him until he fell to the ground.

“He shoots me about, I don’t know, five or six times,” Blake, who also goes by the name Bruce said” “He was smiling.” But 11 bullets hit Blake.
“I just kept getting shot everywhere and then I was like, ‘Damn, I’m already dead. I just ain’t had time to die yet,’” said Blake.

Woodward told police he then reloaded his gun with 15 more rounds and shot at Hembree, who was walking out his front door with his girlfriend Kim Sillsbury to see what was happening.

“I had a clean shot at his chest, and I put one dead center of his chest. He slumped to the ground,” Woodward said during his interrogation. “I shot Gary Hembree twice in the head, if I remember correctly. You’ll have to count the bullet holes when you guys go do the autopsy.”
“He came back, and I watched his feet walk up very slowly. And he emptied the rest of the clip out in my boyfriend,” Sillsbury said.”
The homes of the deceased
At some point, Woodward returned to Picior and shot him twice in the head as Picior’s son watched.
“In order to make sure there’s no survivors on the battlefield, I point-blank shot Picior in the head once or twice,” Woodward said during his interrogation.
Tim Blake, who said he is “surprised” to be alive, survived for one reason:
“I did not go back and finish the job for Bruce Blake because I was out of bullets,” Woodward said during his interrogation. “I ran dry on three people.”

With his two neighbors dead and another badly injured, Woodward told police he didn’t think he should go to jail for the shooting (he does not mention self defense during the initial interviews with police).

Later Woodward says the shootings were in self defense, and invoked Florida’s “Stand Your Ground” law. A hearing was held this spring to determine whether Woodward is immune from prosecution under the law. A judge ruled he was not.

The first degree murder and attempted murder charges against Woodward are moving forward, and a hearing in the case is scheduled for next week. A trial may come late this year.

ABC News

28 comments:

Aggression !

Omg... even the devil is surprise @ what men are turning into this days. Na wa o...

Some of this american people have serious mental problem.

This dude thinks he leaves in the wild west! White people should really think about gun control!

Psychos everywhere

This is intent! these people take things too far. these are people's lives for crying out loud. Let justice prevail.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

am a tailor  in need of a sewing machine, trying to open my own. please in anyway any1 can assist me with a sewing machine  or financially in getting one, I will be very grateful. The few persons have asked for an assistant around me are not  really ready to help me out , giving one excuses or the other. please I can be reach through this email gojinaka@gmail.com or through my phone number 07018461205

Crazy Americans.

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

America should review their gun laws. Well that's their biz though.

Mademen said...

The recent Shootinz in america just shw that toomuch of everything is bad, including 'freedom'. Most Americans needs brain surgery.

America has got lots of mad people no doubt.

Sick Fuck who has no place in the Society.
Hang Him.

Most times our laws are just plain stupid, somebody have already confessed to killing 2 and injuring one and this guys are busy talking abt law courts......I know its standard procedure but men it's just wrong and waste of time Henry Eze

Terrorist in the making. I hope he rots in jail. Linda take note!

Demons roaming the face of the earth

Pepe said...

Gosh! Some of these guys are nuts!

What a world!! Rest in peace to d dead...

Should b punished accordingly so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Yet dey say d black man is evil and dark.i pity this white folks ever since Barack Obama d devil went against God by declaring that a man can screw anoda man little did he know dat he had unleashed d wrath of God sodom and Gomorrah will b better than america.They wull kip killing each oda. Here d man, I was dressed in military camouflage it's a war that I must end correct man. He even invoked stand your ground article soon he will plead d 5th amendment psychos

Hmmm, odikwa egwu o

You do realize this story is 3 years old right? It was on 20/20 last night.

Woodward nor well for head.

Dat demon called human should be kept out human reach already....oyibo madness na him bad pas

Honey, not some, almost all

Dude is really sick in the head....