Anti-corruption fight not targeted at anyone – VP Osinbajo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 August 2015

Anti-corruption fight not targeted at anyone – VP Osinbajo

Vice President Osinbajo says the anti corruption fight by the Buhari administration is not targeted at anyone in particular but rather, targeted at correcting the notion that stealing from the national treasury can be done with impunity. He said this at the funeral for the mother of Senator Mamora in Ogun state today August 8th
"It’s not about a probe of a past government, that’s not what this is about. We are talking about our future, we are saying that we must put in place a clear strategy going forward. Not just about ensuring that people are made to pay for looting the treasury, our system of justice must be fair to ensure that anybody who does anything that is wrong is brought to account. We can’t allow impunity to continue. So it’s not about the previous government, it’s about any form of impunity,” he said.

28 comments:

Story for d gods....

Noted.

#Gbam....Well Said Sir!!!

Start with Tinubu.

Story for the gods.

Even if it's targeted at somebody, all we want is a corruption free country.

Well said! And even if its a witch hunt,aren't the people in question not guilty? We can't really be serious about fighting corruption when we have soft spot for certain people or parties.Until we bury our differences & jettison political rascality ,this country may never taste the Flavour of true democracy

Ok seen

Dispose Stomach Bellyfat Stop Having Terrible Stomach Fat Dispose in 9days

Ok seen

Dispose Stomach Bellyfat Stop Having Terrible Stomach Fat Dispose in 9days

Na so

Then why not probe both GEJ administration and also his predecessors..... Why must it be only GEJ, Mr man pls speak like the professor u are ......Henry Eze

I believe u

Even if ts targeted @ any one so long they re found to be corrupt PROBE them & pls sir don't stop @ probing them alone also prosecute them & if found guilty pls let them go to JAIL we want to start seeing people goin to jail for stealing Nigerians money

OGA FAKE PASTOR.WHAT FUTURE ARE U TALKING ABOUT, UR FUTURE AT THE EXPENSE OF THE OIL OF BIAFRA PEOPLE. OGA FAKE PASTOR. AMALGAMATION OF NIGERIA IS OVER. U REJECT GOD BECAUSE U WANT TO GET SHARE OF BIAFRA OIL.

Heard/whatever/Word.

anonymous said...

VP, please don't allow the words you speak out now to come back and hurt you and your President. Everything now is on record, we are in the digital age. If you truly want to fight corruption like you promised, you don't go after treasury looters by party affiliations. There are as more Thieves in the APC as we have in the PDP. Go after all of them. The Nigerian people want this administration to start with members of your party. Start with Tinubu. You can't leave the log that is in your eyes and go and remove the speck in somebody else's eye.

U deaf ,u no fit read??? Ode

so na for burial u go come talk shebi,na everyday I dey hate this useless party (APC) na so so talk them dey talk,abeg APC make una face una work,una Don win the election since so make una work,abi una never tire for dis una towncrier work.

FRESH said...

My God! What exactly would satisfy you people? What has he said here that is a "story?" Should we then leave things as they are until everything is stolen & wasted? Now I understand exactly why the Jews murdered Jesus Christ.

FRESH said...

We're you not aware that OBJ's govt.investigated & tried & the courts cleared him? Why didn't the PDP try it again under GEJ? Cos there was really nothing.We are a nation that thrives on rumour & hearsay & consequently destroy the character of others.I grew up with the rumour that Nzeribe owned Fan milk,then I heared IBB owns Globacom.We just hate someone on mere hearsay.Provide proof that Tinubu is corrupt or you guys should stop hating on the man.I don't like Tinubu myself,but that's cos' he's a politician.But I won't damage his character consistently like you guys do for NOTHING!

No need to explain My Able VP. Let anybody think what dey want. Linda take note!

Oh please...say something else...everybody knows the truth

I dont know why linda allow daft people to comment here. Which oil you get for biafra, imbecile.

VP! You promised food for school; please fulfil your promise.