Between a headline and an Ad...:-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 August 2015

Between a headline and an Ad...:-)

The newspaper headline reads "Shock: 35 students nabbed with drinks, drugs and snuff" - and then just under it is an advert for a drink. Hilarious! This is from Kenya, BTW!

33 comments:

Lolz

So what are de tryna teach pple here? Make pple still de high de go? Wat a mistake! Not even in anoda page. Lol

Hehehehe, Kenya people. They make the westerns yab Africans.

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

I guess the media house lacks something huge that could make headlines. Na them sabi sha

Amateurs.

Lolzzzzzzz. Wht a coincidence dat they r both on d headline and front page of d newspaper. Quite hilarious bcos it got me laughing and I don't know abt u.

APPLELIPX said...

so they advertise vodka for national news paper too??

danex said...

lol

HAHAHAHAHAHA, VRY FUNNY....TOMJERRYSWIT

Lolz, hopeless ppl

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

The advert is not out of place, the students might be secondary school students.
The advert is meant for people old enough for it.

LooooL... Very bad timing for this brand to advert their product or should I say the newspaper did that on purpose.. This newspaper no try at all.. Why indirectly causing bad market for vodka?

Kenyans, I hail o

Linda on fireeee! Posting news n comments like fire.

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Abi o...

They should not advertise again because some stupid students got drunk?

Oh no!

Na dem sabi

Kenyans are the fools of African...... Ugly black set of ppl Henry Eze

Lols...

I just knew its not our Paper. Linda take note!

I pray you get a job,so you could get busy.

Students were nabbed not adults...I think they are allowed.
...Mama J...

Lol...bad timing indeed...

Henry Eze,insulting you is just a waste of time, don't worry karma will teach it to you and most probably you wouldn't remember why.... So much hatred

Apple Berry said...

I tire

The editor is dump

That's serious controversy

The editor went to night school