A LIB reader asks a medical question | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 August 2015

A LIB reader asks a medical question

From a LIB reader
I did a biopsy on venous malformation,and my result indicates that if I'm going to remove the whole malformation through surgery there is every tendency that the malformation will be back. Besides the scar on the biopsy, I did was really bad. I cant imagine how the scar will look if carried out on the main region. So I read about veineous malformation treatment and I found that Multiple sclerotherapeutic sessions, Venous embolization, Endovenous laser therapy can shrink up the swollen vien without surgery being carried out. According to general hospital they said I can only get treatment outside the country and since I have no money going abroad for this treatment, I want to know if there are any private hospitals that are specialized in using this treatment in Nigeria. Can I please have answers?

72 comments:

Don't you have a personal doctor to ask this trash to?

edo juju said...

Drink agbo, with dogonyaro and lime for two weeks, venous malformations will reset to default!

Definitely there wil b hospitals in Nigeria dat can carry out wht u so desire though might not b efficient as u desire but@least half bread is better than none. Carry out ur search well pls!

oshee,if I tell u say I udstnd watg u talk I lie!

Ask Google

Awww... Medical practitioners ur expertise is needed here....

Chineke! I nor even understand what the whole write up meant!

If you had asked in plain English you'd have gotten better feedback. In the meantime, May Jesus Fix it.

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Wat is venous malformation all about?

Where is the main region? Enlighten me more then I can advice

Ijanyimitch said...

What part of ur bodyis the venous malformation? That will help me help u

Ijanyimitch said...

Is it a superficial or deep vein , is it within or around a vital organ .. What part of the body? This write up doesn't give that info. It all depends on what part which is the key to answering that question as to if it can be done here in Nigeria or not

Noted

Noted

There's a chance of it not coming back if u remove it thru surgery...VMs can also be cured thru Sclerotherapy...doing it abroad would've been the best if u had the money....wish u all d best though...

Well go to reddington hospital. There's one not too far from mega plaza on d island and also on Isaac John str GRA Ikeja. Also try lagoon hospital. Goodluck!

I dont understand a thibg on this post so let me just sit down relass I will come back to read a very brilliant comment from LIBs.

Can someone please translate this to English? Wetin be the problem?

Oya, doctors take over

Lewis said...

There should be...if you do your findings well you'll get aa good private hospital but you have to hold a handful of money.

Hey lassie. Tbh. What u will spend on such treatment in private nigerian hospital is equivalent to the money u will spend to go abroad. Any doctors here to prove me wrong

Hmm i don't knowpersonally... i think the previous goverment said they ve done many things in the health sector so let the come out and help direct u on where those Standard Hospitals r... Wish u well bro.

<<100%Nigerian>>

Linda we fine out for u.

Hey LIBer, I don't know the quality of the place u went to but biopsy for a venous malformation should not be done. The first step is a Doppler ultrasound and if the malformation was not adequately defined by the Doppler due to its complicated nature, then they do magnetic resonance angiography. But biopsy is not an option in fact it is dangerous. They only biopsy tumors to know the pathological makeup. Sorry I can't help with the laser therapy in nigeria.
- Medical doctor in U.S.

I think only people with a medical background can help out. But anyway I had a surgery to remove an arteriovenous malformation at Luth and am still alive. Though I spent a lot of money.you can ask your doctor from the private hospital you use to give you a referral.

INK_HER said...

Fix it Jesus

Ask Google!!!

I know of this Indian Hospital in Kuje, Abuja and I know a couple of people that have gone there for treatment instead of travelling out of the country www.primushospitalnigeria.com you can confirm

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Never knew biopsies were done on hemangiomas hmmmmm this is new to my ears.
Y wasn't an MRI done or is urs a malignant entity cos generally hemangiomas are known to be benign.

Btw...sclerotherapy and ablation are ur best bet without surgery.
As for the procedure not being done in nigeria is almost 98% true. If i were you though I'd ask around most of these tertiary hospitals,u just might be lucky.
As for privates hospital,if eventually u get to see one that does,trust me to tell u ud pay thru ur teeth. The likes of eko hospital or dt big hospital in abuja*4gotten it's name* may be able to carry out such procedure.

Or better still depending on ur location,go to any
tertiary hospital visit their hematological/internal medicine dept and be sure to see a consultant whom might likely have an idea as to where it's done in nigeria,pointing u to the right direction

Hian..... you didnt even say if your male or female. My brother/sister how do you expect to get help?

Segun said...

this guy must be very bored!!! if at all he has anything serious to say, he should have deployed the first law of communication - get your audience to be able to decode your message. u can go to Orerokpe hospital in mushin for your treatment, lol

All the best to you dear. Linda take note!

Very easy. Look for a venous veterinary to extricate the malformation in copious biospical amount. Then appyl the medicaments and the apothecaries on the affected region with intermittent blasts of lazer to subcutaneous and endovenous layers. An indigenous practitioner shld b easy to subjugate and ameliorate the offending region with multiple sclerotherapeutic sessions though i must advise against venous embolisation because of ebola.

Iskerife

You must obviously be a woman ..... Always concerned with the aesthetics ...... However, Google it

Laserderm on ogunlana drive surulere does Laser treatment for varicose veins

I doubt it if you can get such treatment in Nigeria, but I think you'd still have to visit a hospital for referral to centres outside this country.

Lolz dis one not 4 me oooo

Rumestikal said...

No hospital in Nigeria does that. You have to travel outside to get that kind of treatment but depending on the site,parliatives include wearing of tight stockings & hoses, elevation of the limb, use of certain drugs like vinegar,ethanolamine and some other drugs not found in this country...so like I said depending on the site and whether it's from birth or not. So more info is needed here. You can tweet for more @Renegbuya

Mihearty said...

Abeg I no understand the grammar. Anybody fit explain in my local language mbok

Diary of a Naija mom said...

I wish I could help with vital information.

Common mistakes made by women in marriages and relationships

PaidHomboi said...

Healing Hands On You

Reuben Babatope said...

You need to ask the right people. Tell ur friends let them ask around

May you receive the same illness. Idiot. Just because you want to comment you loose you sense of sympathy. Fool.
God punish u.

U diz Linda sef! Shey diz one na news again? I'm sure u got paid for diz piece of shit or u got norring to share with us.... Smh

Dr Laser said...

can you come to Grandville Medical and laser for evaluation.There are many options of treatments.
There is option of laser,Radiofrequency,foam sclerotherapy but we need to evaluate you first and decide which is the best option for treatment.
We have laser for vascular lesion and we have thermage radiofrequency device for vascular lesion.
Grandville medical and laser is located at 36 Ogunlana Drive Surulere Lagos
www.grandvillemed.com

Hi poster, my son had this issue. Please google Dr Milton Waner or Vascular Birthmark Foundation (VBF). They are an authority on all types of Vascular malformation. My baby will be proceeding to the US for treatment in a couple of weeks. Wish you all the best.

white rose said...

Lwkmd.....ode must you comment ....reset to default indeed@ Edo juju

I didn't understand one word I read!

Chop Chop said...

What is venous malformation? My google no work....

Have mercy now

Quite refreshing seeing some brilliant response here. I hope u get well.

Yeye !

WORD!!!

Kindly go to Grandville Medical and Laser 36 Ogunlana drive Surulere Lagos
There is a Plastic Surgeon there who can help with use of either Laser or a Thermage radiofrequency device

You're an idiot

Adejesu said...

See how oyinbo doctor use these naija ones pa...... Na waa ooooo

Check Memphis enugu

You are a big fool.

Fool

We Nigerians are just fools someone is asking for advice to save his life and here we are making fun of it, please check Memphis or melvis hospital enugu

Adanne said...

I thought I initially said seen....mtcheeww.

Please always think before typing. You have no sense at all. It's not a must to comment.

Afterwards use a drug called XARELTO 15mg twice daily for the first two weeks followed by 20mg daily at least for 6 months.

You can't even construct good English. You are a bastard and you shall get dis same condition

koshey said...

Check saint Nicholas hosp,lagos.

S.O.D.I said...

Only God can do this. Come to Salvation Ministries (Home of success), God will heal you there.

It's pretty straight forward tho.

9japikin said...

Now it's confirmed, dis Royal fuckhood babe is a nim wit.. . Y comment if u dnt know?.. and what's with all the multiple comments.. U Sha Wan chop 100k at d end of the yr?. . #smh

Seek care in India. It's affordable and they are geniuses.