Men of God failed to deliver Jonathan from a spell - Bishop Okonkwo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 August 2015

Men of God failed to deliver Jonathan from a spell - Bishop Okonkwo

In an interview with Vanguard to celebrate his 70th birthday, former president of the Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria and the presiding Bishop of The Redeemed Evangelical Mission (TREM), Bishop Mike Okonkwo said that men of God in Nigeria failed to cast the spell on ex president Jonathan while he served as president.
"I admire ex-President Jonathan so much, but he didn’t have the gut to fight corruption. I will also blame the men of God. I will say the men of God, failed Jonathan. Because Jonathan was operating like somebody under some spell and we (the men of God) had the responsibility of taken him out of the spell, pray with him even for three days and whatever was holding him would have been removed.
But we did not do that. Probably, he had the intention of doing the right thing but forces were against him and don’t forget he was not a matured christian. We would have taken him out and probably we would not be in this mess today"he said

94 comments:

Ahahahaaaaaaa. .. am dying laughing. ..

Medicine after death, yeah? Anyway, happy belated birthday sir.

sexy Cha Cha said...

That Bishop is seeking for notice and he should cast out his own demons before looking for someone to deliver.

You would have said this when he was in power and take action. Is too late now.

Lolz, no be small pray for him for three days αи∂ whatever corrupt spirit in him will leave him

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

So u call buharis regime a mess? Barely 3months he stepped in.
Oga abeg go and sit down.

I wonder how many men of God it wouldav taken to cast a spell away? He alone wouldav done it na bt rather they were more interested in playing politics than praying for the nation except daddy adeboye though *he is amongst d few men of God I respect*

Btw...all this is stale,election has come and gone abeg d losers should deal wv it...they lost fair and square shikena

Na dem sabi..

What mess r we in?

What mess r we in? Am jst curious

Story.....what is this man saying. Why can't you do it then. Oga u better keep your mouth shut

ogeee said...

Spiritual problem I must say

read this in vanguard tho,well jo boy is a pwussy we all know,but he tried his best!

Jonathan don suffer. Were he to be oyinbo, I would be afraid for his life .......suicide

I see whatever happened as God's will,let no one say they did or failed to do.God will soon turn our country to a better & admired place.

So why didnt u deliver him? Had it been u won would u ve said dis

Hehehehe! In other words, Jona needed deliverance??? Linda take note!

BOLLOCKS!!!
Why sayin it now?
Bloody Hypocrites.
It was written in the Good ol Book that "The Judgement of God will start from his House (Churches).
I will still reiterate that it is very wrong for Men of God (so called) to live a LAVISH lifestyle while some members of their congregation cannot afford a three square Chow. Shit doesn't jst makes sense.
All these mofos are complicit in ruining this Country by refusing to tell him/them (JonaPat) the truth about the state of things.
Pathetic.

BOLLOCKS!!!
Why sayin it now?
Bloody Hypocrites.
It was written in the Good ol Book that "The Judgement of God will start from his House (Churches).
I will still reiterate that it is very wrong for Men of God (so called) to live a LAVISH lifestyle while some members of their congregation cannot afford a three square Chow. Shit doesn't jst makes sense.
All these mofos are complicit in ruining this Country by refusing to tell him/them (JonaPat) the truth about the state of things.
Pathetic.
Jst too pathetic.

Close ur mouth

Biko, I'm usually guarded as regards my utterances to men of God, but 2 observations
1. Are you not a man of God yourself?
2. Was it beyond you to "single-handedly" submit yourself to be used by God for GEJ's deliverance. My references are: Jonah, Elijah, Elisha, Peter, Paul. You should catch my drift as a man of God. These prophets were used by God in political situations.

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Close ur mouth

Spell on Jonathan!!!loll.jonathan administration is nothing to write home about.worse than useless.Jonathan is a thief,corrupt,clueless president Nigeria ever had.

What's is dis fat man talking about??

What's dis fat man talking about??

MEDICINE AFTER DEAD. I SENSE SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT HERE. HOW MANY TIMES WERE SPELLS BROKEN FROM THE LIVES OF PEOPLE LIKE KING DAVID, SOLOMON, SAUL, ETC.

I agree completely with Bishop Okonkwo that ex-President G. E. Jonathan was under spells cast by two groups led by Madam Turai Yar'adua and Namadi Sambo respectfully which made him timorous, docile and weak. The spells could not be broken because as a Pentecostal christian he relied on Pentecostal ministers who operated as individually as isolated points of Divine grace. If GEJ were a Roman Catholic christian, the magnitude of the accumulated grace of God in that prehistoric organisation would have obliterated the spells. He should have ignored his Pentecostal confessions and embraced the spiritual guidance of the entire Roman Catholic Episcopacy.

I couldn't decipher any sense in his comment. It sounds more like an insult to me

Abegii!, what kind of spell?, d man was unrepentant all by himself, if u know d amount of money stashed in his closet, u wouldn't be saying this. Looks are very deceiving and I think u of all people should know this based on your experience, when Jonathan was elected, we put him there for one and only one thing, to lead and not be led. Someone had a soft ascension from being a deputy governor to being a president and this spell never hindered him from these blessings, now because he became president and was incompetent and cowardly and corrupt, u say he is under a spell. Sometimes these men of God amaze me, nothing can be natural anymore, as if God didn't create nature all by itself. If these men of God were d only passages we had to God, I would have unbelieved d faith

Am sure you dont exclude your self.

OMG! Wht a shame dat dis is coming frm a MOG dat is well respected and known. Where was he when he was in power to guide and lead him in d correct path.

Now he is out of power and he is saying all dis just to get him down. I refused to believe dat GEJ was under any spell. He was not capable dat was y he couldn't really fight corruption.

Everyoe is entitled to his or her views. Its freedom of expression and so he is entitled to his personal opinions.

OMG! Wht a shame dat dis is coming frm a MOG dat is well respected and known. Where was he when he was in power to guide and lead him in d correct path.

Now he is out of power and he is saying all dis just to get him down. I refused to believe dat GEJ was under any spell. He was not capable dat was y he couldn't really fight corruption.

Everyoe is entitled to his or her views. Its freedom of expression and so he is entitled to his personal opinions.

So who placed the spell on him then? You that was aware of the spell what did you do? I thought the CAN president was is buddy and followed him roundabout why didn't he notice the spell? I'm very sure you were one of his beneficiaries so stop making baseless excuses for him! Thanks though for admitting that he did not have the GUTS to fight corruption. What does that tell you? A man that lack guts have no business being a leader and thankfully, he is now where he belongs! I look forward to a Nigeria were so-called men of God will pay more attention to their calling EVANGELISM and SOUL WINNING!

BrendaN

Eyaah, this is mercy after death.

Mihearty said...

Medicine after death. Now u realized. Please park well mr pastor and let Johnathan be.

We would,we should BUT YOU DIDN'T sir.Enough!

When we all kept shouting that he was a good man but a weak leader,why didn't you all step up?I'm glad you are st least admitting we are in a mess!Hopefully PMB will start us on the road to recovery.

#corruption is not stealing!joke of the century

what they should ve done bul fail to do it, that's in d past now lets pray for this present administration for a better nigeria

Optimist said...

Mtcheeew why didn't he deliver him everybody wan tok

True talk pastor

Medicine afta death

Dave Mide said...

lmfao ...even after visiting Jerusalem like 3 times with " powerful " men of god ?? isssh ...Nothing cuda delivered him abeg

The only spell on Jonathan was some of the business men called men of God however, in my opinion, they are men of d gods.

Now they talk

Everybody now has something to say, it's alright

Some shameless youth will come here and start vomiting nonsense in d name of comment. Gej himself knew he worked with demons . And he know how risk to continue another term . Thank God for Nigeria.

So yu too yu gats to be blamed bdat....

Hmm, laka pray for three days

sweetie said...

Ahhhhhhhhhhh I no fit laugh oooooo, this man is too funny, jonathan operating like someone under spell? Jonathan eyes don see for this Niger. All the men of GOD surrounded him sees the truth but never tell him cos of money, now they are coming out to crucified him. Most especially the CAN president, his a disgrace to Christianity. the kind of curse jonathan received in Jan 1st 2013 can destroy someone life. May GOD forgive him

I do not agree that GEJ was under any "SPELLL", he was doing what he planned to do. Loot, loot and loot because it is "OUR SS OIL" and we now have the opportunity to LOOT. He was using the ehtno-religious divide to gain support from people who are not informed and those that buy his idea of "it is the turn of SS/SE to LOOT". Some will even tell you that he is a humble man !?!?!, that is only to those who cannot see beyond their nose. Why is it that the so called "Xtian leaders" were seeing him more like a Xtian now in power??? (cause that is how he wanted to make it look like, as if Obasanjo was less of a Xtian than him). It is normal for some so called "leaders" that have nothing to offer to align with a group based on all kinds of prejudice and sentiment. GEJ is the most evil thing that happened to Nigeria so far. He divided the country along etho-religious line, and almost declared SS/SE republic. I pray that Nigeria never produce a ruler like him again in JESUS name. Amen.

is this some type of a joke? imagine saying such trash in 2015. trust some shallow headed ppl to think there is any sense to this. spell huh.. smh

So seriously this pastor knows that we are in mess..another confession from the man of God..its late to be telling us this because Jonathan is no linger in power. Help God us.

That's my spiritual father talking.. I have so much respect for u Sir, Bishop Mike Okonkwo. Happy birthday 🎁✌️

Why do 'men of God' in Nigeria talk this way?
Very embarrassing.
This doesnt sound intelligent..no disrespect to the church members!

You are a disgrace to civilization and education!!!!!
Kai!!! Please dont pass these genes to your kids..biko!

For once i agree with u..lol.

Ehn!!! Royal!!! You???!!! Wow!!!

It is well....

Peeink said...

Are you high on some toxins? Or under a spell too? What nonsense are you talking about? Pls it's not a must to leave a comment here! Stop the criticism! Speak like a Christian if you're one. God is one everywhere wether catholic or Pentecostal.

So in other words u saying : Pentecostal Christians are fake and can't cast spells out? Only Catholics can? Funny. So u actually believed Gej was under spell led by turai n sambo? OMG! What a country we live in. Lmaoooo

They amaze me too. Like really? Spell of incompetence I guess.

Wasn't oritsejefor CAN president jona's bff and spiritual leader? Did he see d spells hovering around Jonathan? I guess he wouldn't hv, he was blinded by the 6billion naira and private jet.

That the problem, is God not 1, is Christianity not the same?u going to catholic, pentecostal, redeemer, CAC, white garment church, are we not serving the same God? Co's I don't seems to understand some people comments on this blog..........

Real men of God will say the truth! Bless u sir.. yes, mess of an empty treasury!!

No man has the right to judge another man or put him in a level of Christianity or closeness to God. No man shud ever say whether a man is a matured Christian or not. WTH is that? By their fruits (word of mouth, attitude, lifestyle, etc) u shall know them.

If we have to wait for a matured christian or or matured muslim or traditionalist to have good and corrupt-free governance in Nigeria then we're done for. Do we assume all countries with good, civilized and corruption-free governance are all matured christians? In that case we should appoint the general overseers to be our presidents. My friend, A weaklin is a weaklin, a corrupt is a corrupt , everything must be trivialized under religion..

He is seeking for notice

I don't believe in this report is true. My bishop wouldn't say this, he realizes that Jonathan made a lot of mistakes and wouldn't defend him

THIS OUR NIGERIAN PASTORS CAN'T STOP MAKING ME TO LAUGH, WHAT KIND OF SPELL IS THAT WHEN THE EX- PRESIDENT SAID HE WASN'T READY FOR THAT LEVEL OF LEADERSHIP AFTER HE LOST THE ELECTION.EVERYTHING IN THIS COUNTRY IS PRAYER OVER LOOKING FACTS IS TOO BAD.

wen d men of God were busy lavishing our money wit deir extravagant lyfstyle u didn't realise dat uncle Jona was unda a spell kwo???@Bishop Okonkwo no worry all dis men of God wey contribute 4 d downfall of dis our nation,Angel michael don soak una cane insyd diesel dey wait una

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Jonathan was never a Christian. He belongs to brotherhood of the cross.

Lolz, bt sir, y didn't u call d attention of other men of God?

Elena,please learn to not only read but assimilate while you are at it.

The mess referred to is the economic woes faced by the country after GEJ turned a weak eye to corruption.

Pastor..... Hmmmmmm... If I hear?

Sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrraaps!
Talking trash!
...NA ZO

Ya'll should better watch your utterances, you can always make your point, without using vain words on a man of God, psycho's!

@Adaobi say wetin... u want him to rott in jail? Many of them knws but dey cnt tel bcos dey can do anytin to anybody againt dia wishs.

Stupid man of God....

I've always said that all prominent nigerian pastors are all charlatans. They claim to possess powers they don't have and will tell the gravest lies to maintain the flock of gullible people rallying round them with the hope of giving their life meaning in the unbelievably perverse society called Nigeria.

#IWeepForMyCountry

GEJ is made. He has done his best. you guys should abuse him frm nw till eternity he careless. You should all find a way to better your live's and leave Jona alone. Your father's would have done the worse. Desmond J

Rubbish, men of God! Are there men of our true God in Nigeria? Yes, but 1 out of 100 of so call men of God. Almost of all of our men of God are corrupt either Muslim or Christian but pastors are so so endemic, instead of them to advise pres. Jonathan sternly against his short coming what they did was to prayed for him assuring him and collecting money from him and deceiving their congregations to vote for him so they can continue embezzling our money with him. Those high pastors and baby pastors that are involved or imams God see you

spell?