Very graphic photos from accident in Delta that killed 12 passengers in a bus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 August 2015

Very graphic photos from accident in Delta that killed 12 passengers in a bus

The horrific and unfortunate accident happened on August 6th around 6pm at Ubulu Okiti Junction in Aniocha South LGA of Delta state. A driver of a commercial bus carrying 14 passengers lost control on the highway as he was trying to avoid a towing van which entered the highway without caution.

The bus, carrying mostly students, and traveling from Asaba to Agbor, unfortunately ran into a stationed trailer parked beside the Express way as he made to avoid the towing van. Of all 15 people in the bus, only 2 survived and are in critical condition at the hospital. The photos after the cut are really horrific so viewer discretion is seriously advised...

125 comments:

TheLazyNatural said...

OMG

Nappyhaired.com

Hmm.
RIP o.

Jesus christ!

Jesus! RIP

shakur said...

RIP to the dead.... May God heal the survivors! Amen

FIZZICHILLIO said...

Oh sweet Jesus! *tears*. May their souls rest in peace. Too bad our Nigerian roads still face illiterate people behind d wheel. That towing van driver shud be punished severly! God please protect your people... What a loss

#F!Zz

Jesus

Sad news, may their souls RIP

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

God please help us that are always on the road

oohs dear lord Jesus, just hope the make heaven

Chukwu ooooo

That's tragic. May their souls rest in peace

Jane said...

OMG! Dis is too much*Tear* ...may dey rest in peace...amen!

Oh God have mercy! Thank you father for my safety.
Rip to the dead

It's cold it's cold all is cold

OMG! What is dis, oh Jesus! To think dat I ply dis road like no other. Mcheeeeeeew, may the souls of the departed rest in peace. Dis is so sad! A speedy recovery to the injured. Linda take note!

Rumestikal said...

Chaii...very disheartening.... may dier souls R.I.P

Priscillanaija.blogspot.com said...

Jesus Christ! Please save your people..this is very very bad...RIP

shenkes said...

been weeping, its so pathetic.... i sympathize with their families

Jesus!!! Ogini bu ihe nkea? Tragic!!!!

What a tragedy. RIP

Oh my gosh!So sad!! RIP

Omg!
Tragic!
Rip

OMG,Thats so sad,RIP To The Dead!

Oyetunji said...

Ooo gosh! May they rest in peace.

Haaaaaaa!God oma se o

diamond said...

This is horrible. I meant one of the survivor yesterday at. Joseph hospital Asaba. The girl is in a critical state. Thank God she is alive

God have mercy. MAY THEIR SOULS RIP

diamond said...

This is horrible. I saw one of the survivor yesterday at St. Joseph hospital Asaba. The girl is in a critical state.

Endways said...

God go punish our politicians!!!!

Blessed Indeed said...

Jesus!!! Have Mercy!!!! Dis is d worst news dis week!!! May their souls rest in peace.

Oh my goodness!

Jesus have mercy, grant them eternal rest in your bossom.

Oh jesus Horibble!!may dr soul RIP...

Very sad! RIP

What a tragedy. RIP

OMG...

Oh my God not again.......

So sad,

RIP. So so sad!

Mr. Dreamcast said...

hoo i cry

Oh my God, this is so sad. May their souls find perfect peace with You and in Your kingdom oh Lord!

Damn too bad.. Life aint gat no value

oiza said...

Oh God please continue to protect us o !!

dessymal said...

OMG...R.I.P to d dead

But this is hw this delta state transport aka uduaghan has been killing pple now b4 d drivers re reckless and yet pple still patronise them.RIP to d dead.

ODUWAS MUM said...

May the dead rest in peace. So so sad!!!!!

My God! This is just too much...please God have mercy on us. RIP to the departed

Sadly I know someone there

Chy 🌹 said...

...Blooooooooood of God!!!
This is horrific...
May dia souls RIP

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

God of mercy....

cemalez said...

May their souls rest in peace, Amen.

ogeee said...

Oh my God ooooo! Commercial drivers stop killing innocent people,y speed uncontrollable?

Chaii, father Lord wot is Dis? All dis reckless drivers eehh. Chaii rip

Jesus Christ

Oh my Gosh! This is so sad...this is horrible! looks like a scene from a movie!! Can these one's ever rest in peace?? Untimely death!! God heal their families. Mo-1

so sad an event, RIP to the dead.

you are welcome to use unisells.com, Nigerian campus marketplace, find available buyers and sellers of items and service.

God have mercy. rip tobd dead. but if u r in warri u will know that did city bus a.k.a uduaghan bus are bend on killing people. their speed na gbagam.

Roc1902 said...

My God this is so sad..RIP to the dead

Oh my God. So sad RIP

Mr Oga said...

this is horrific RIP to the dead

The owner of the bus company must be a Dracula. Rip to them .

blood of jesus christ what kind of accident is this one na God have mercy on us ..rip to the dead

Chineke ooooooooo......,jesus, these are students ooooooooo....God....haaaaaa

This life is definitely nothing, see humans die like cows God... God why didn't you make us a little bit more stronger!

Good lord

In peace may their souls rest

Good lord

In peace may their souls rest

OMG! There r sth in life dat is spiritual. My brothers/sisters they r some tins dat r spiritual for it control wht happens in d physical.

Lord pls help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. RIP 2d dead and speedy recovery to those injured!

Jesus christ!

I believe this accident must be the driver fort. The driver of that bus is a coward. Becos that bus u re seen over there is a powerful vehicle u dear not accelerate the bus anyhow or else the bus will contro u. Even does towing van enter road anyhow if that driver was not on high speed all the people on that bus won't dies just like that.

This country is a mess!!! Where there are no rules, regulations and enforced punishment for compromise this what happens, it is sad that life's are wasted on a daily basis in this country, May their souls rest in peace

Oh my God,Lord Jesus accept ur soul,may d 2 alive receive ur healing in Jesus Name.

God av mercy

Mien-Ebi said...

Oh my God!

Lord JESUS. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

I suppose all these horrid stuffs should awaken our minds to leave just.These people had no idea they could die in such traumatizing way. We should just be thankful for the life we have and repent from evil.Nobody knows when he/she will breathe last.May God deliver us from evil and i pray God gives the deceased families the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.May the souls of the faithful departed through the mercies of God rest in perfect peace. Amen!

Ijanyimitch said...

Kai

kpekpeduke said...

Linda all of dem don die now,its so sad.i know a nurse in d accident who also passed on.

dorothy said...

Rip to d departed . Hurtful to see tins like ds

Jesus. May God rest their souls

Holy God

OMG. This is horrific. Sad..may their souls rest in peace. .

*tears# God of heaven and earth. the owner of the universe please, protect us always and everywhere we go, guide us and be with us Amen. RIP to them

Rx Mams said...

My friend lost her sister in this accident. * crying * God rest their souls .

Mennnnnn!!!!! Rest with d Lord

KC said...

So sad... God save us frm untimely death, amen. RIP Ãήϑ. May God comfort their families.

God rest their souls. Amen.

SAYNOTOBADNEWS# #WEWANTGOODNEWS#

Not again...😱😱😱😭😭😭

Tragic! Tragic!! Tragic!!!

Ho Allah hav mercy on dem

Jesus christ, may there soul rest in peace so horrible

Peeink said...

Too bad! My heart goes out to their families.... May the souls of the deceased R.I.P amen.

may there souls rest in peace

Omg crying alrdy. May their souls RIP

Vanity opon Vanity............ what a word we are in, RIP.

I believe that accident was the bus driver fort. The driver of that bus is a coward. Becos that bus u re seen over there is a powerful vehicle u dear not drive the bus anyhow or else the bus will contro u. Even does towing van enter road just like that if that driver was not on high speed all the people in that bus wouldn't hv dies just like that. So it means he was on high speed.

What has this got to do with Politicians? It has nothing to do with bad roads either. Nigerian drivers are extremely irresponsible, especially the illiterate ones. The way they drive on good Abuja roads you realise this has nothing to do with the state of the roads. We are an irresponsible lot! God help us! The blame lies solely on the towing driver. God will deal with him. May the dead rest in peace. Praying for speedy recovery for the injured.

dontJme said...

Phewwww.... this is quite tragic
The guy in front seat saw death in his face that he had to wet his pants... damn! I can only imagine...sigh!

Rip!

FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK;;;;;;;; LIKE FUCK DIS GODDAMN COUNTRY CALLED NIGERIA... CRAZY WORLD.................................#TEARS#

My God. *tears*

Sonia said...

Lord help save your people from tragic accidents

Subuhanallah! *tears*

Jesu Kristi, ayeraye ninu awon orun o!

Tear rolling down! God help us ooooo

Hmmmm, I no fit talk, see as human beings just waste! RIP

Addyogiri.blogspot.com said...

Only jesus saves

God have mercy

Ɛß♥ИY™ said...

Lord have Mercy!!

Jesus. Rip

OMG.

Stop showing stuff like this Linda

Prostrate Care said...

Have mercy Lord.

oh my God sosososo sad

LIBer's join my family 2 thank God cos our mouths are not enuf. The only survivor is a relate and she is stable now. We bless God so much His praises will neva depart from our mouths

Lord have mercy on us! May the souls of the departed rest in peace....

silent1111 said...

Very true its the drivers fault when you drive people you have to be very careful been slow don't say you would not get to your destination

Its a pity...Rip to d departed

May the soul of the departed rest and dwell in the bossom of the Almighty God....Amen...

simsony said...

Blood SuckinG demonz @ work? RIP

so sad, may their souls rest in peace