Bad state of the Calabar-Akpabuyo-Bakassi-Cameroon express-way | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 August 2015

Bad state of the Calabar-Akpabuyo-Bakassi-Cameroon express-way

A LIB reader writes in;
"This is the road that leads to the Bakassi Cameroon border. There's a civil servants residential estate in Akpabuyo and its this road that leads there. So many people use the road all hours of the day but with the condition now, people are stuck in traffic for hours.
Its a road for Unicem Trucks too. And these trucks keep getting stuck and falling everywhere. Now we're begging the government.  People are suffering here.

46 comments:

This is terrible! Govt help us oh.

Get your network free browsing needs, phone/pc tutorial and games visit

Zpykios.blogspot.com

Learn how to Watch 2015/2016 Epl Matches From Your Android Smartphone visit

Zpykios.blogspot.com

Pathetic

Chei......pls government shouid do the needful.

That's really bad, but i can see a cartapillar look alike on the road, Henry Eze

Wow

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Not a good sight,something got to be done bout it!

The Road is bad o!
Crossriver government over to you.

Still excellent compared to major roads in Aba

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Needs urgent attention

Horrible

Na wa o! It is well with my beloved country. Linda take note!

Nice road, very ok,

Toh bad

Hmmmm which way nigeria.

D road is really bad! Please they really need help.

anty linda God go bless u for this post....i cnt even go out of akpabuyo again because the last time i did the keke i enter tumbled into a huge pothole.....the funny part is dat this road is worked on yearly by the government but with a poor mindset even before the elections this year , chinese people had worked on the road.....the area is swampy and there is no drainage system so there is no way for the water to pass besides that, the thousands of unicem trucks that pass through daily is another issue.....if the government want to work on this road they should do a thorough job and provide a drainage system....the akpabuyo river is close by it can even help d drainage system. abeg make dem help us...tanku

ogeee said...

Do we have govt in Nigeria?

De road good to compare de ones in Aba, Abia State

i hope the government attntion is drawn to this;

you are welcome to use unisells.com, Nigerian campus marketplace, find available buyers and sellers of items and service.

uche said...

Very bad road, am using it every morning to work from Calabar to Navy secondary school. Is like hell please am equally pleading with d govt to do something please let them help us before thre wil b no more road to use

These pictures do not even do justice to what is onboard. Hardly is there a day i pass there without heavily loaded trucks falling over. And thanks to NYSC i have to ply dt road almost twice a week with my whole heart in my mouth

Such a deplorable state. Calling on Governor Ben Ayade to interfere as soon as possible

D poor state of dis road is so deplorable...
I hope d govt wil urgently do sth abt dis road.

Mihearty said...

Government will work it in fullness of time.

Miz Tee said...

That road is so bad mehn... Accidents might start occuring there if they don't fix the road... What the Gov know is to be going around with plenty escorts

Nigeria my country,Chei. It is well

Naija i hail....

Under whose jurisdiction.

it shall be well

Amycool cyril said...

the road is really bad but I prefer it to Aba road

D poor state of dis road is so deplorable...
I hope d govt wil urgently do sth abt dis road.

D road is so bad eh...i jst had to tk pictures d last tym i was der...de've actually worked on dat road dis year tho..but i dunno y its still so bad...God help us

Fed govt shd pls intervene

Really bad
...NA ZO

Too bad

Yiobayae said...

Greedy Governor carry allocation go keep with Oyibo men to develop Oyibo land with interests and eventually swallow the rest when greedy Governor die of "greedimia disease".