Django Unchained actress ordered to rewrite apology letter to LAPD | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 August 2015

Django Unchained actress ordered to rewrite apology letter to LAPD

Daniele Watts and her boyfriend are going back to the drawing board for their court-ordered apology letters to the cops and office workers involved in their lewd conduct arrest last September.

The “Django Unchained” actress and beau Brian Lucas now have until Aug. 26 to submit revised letters after a judge and prosecutors rejected drafts submitted this week as part of their May plea deal.

“I’m glad they have to do a rewrite. No more excuses. She needs to say she was immature and she messed up and that she apologizes for creating the whole conflict,” arresting officer Jim Parker, now retired from the Los Angeles Police Department.

If you recall, the high-profile case started when someone called 911 saying the couple was having sex in a car on a Los Angeles street and Watts refused to show her identification to responding officers.

Watts, who is black, and Lucas, a raw foods chef who is white, later claimed they were victims of racial profiling and excessive police force and made a lot of noise that drew nationwide attention in the US.

After the video of the arrest leaked and it was determined that it wasn't racist, Watts and Lucas eventually pleaded no contest to disturbing the peace.

After pleading no contest to disturbance charges, Watts was ordered to apologize to the neighbors who reported the incident, and the police who were accused of racial profiling.
However, Watts and Lucas merely apologized to the police officer for disturbing 'your carefree coffee break' and thanked him for giving them the opportunity to shine a light on racial profiling.
The couple’s rejected apology letters also accused Parker of speaking “sarcastically” and criticized witnesses for being overly judgmental.

And now, they have been ordered to re-write it

New York Daily News

21 comments:

samnie said...

Them well done

APPLELIPX said...

Is writing a letter such a big problem now dat it should make headlines???
Oh!!! I forgot we only text n post in ds generation

HEALTH TIPS AND ADVICE said...

oyin said...

K

Dave Mide said...

Drama!

So they did have sex in a car. Mhen that's not ideal for a star couple na.

They should be sent to jail right away .There is on need to rewrite any apology.
Shameless couple.

Mihearty said...

Hahahahahahahaha they should free them jor. That's the sweetest ever.

Why was only watts made to apologise?
I smell racism here.

Lol...funny people, I remember this one time I was asked to answer a query at work and my boss rejected it because she taught I wasn't apologetic and remorseful enough..

seyi crown said...

Make they write n end the case jare

Crazy

Whatever! All the best to them. Linda take note!

Lol.
Pussy is sweet though, especially the one on my Bae of over a decade.
Jst can't seem to have enough of her as i always come back after some extracurricular(s).
Sorry Dear, i know u gon read this.

She got to do it,and make sure its good,cuz she lied,and made it seem the cops was bad,so better do it good little girl!

OK

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Lol.I remember this peoples case.

Lol ok