Photo: Nigerian fashion designer excretes 44 wraps of cocaine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 August 2015

Photo: Nigerian fashion designer excretes 44 wraps of cocaine

29-year-old fashion designer, Okechukwu Kingsley Ajaero has been arrested by operatives of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) over allegations of unlawful importation and possession of 44 wraps of substances that tested positive for cocaine weighing 850grammes.

According to a statement by NDLEA, Okechukwu who hails from Abia state was arrested at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport (MMIA) Lagos during the inward screening of passengers on a Qatar Airline flight arriving from Sao Paulo.

When interrogated, Okechukwu said
“I am a fashion designer by profession. I went to Brazil two years ago in search of better working conditions. This is my first time of trafficking in drugs and I got involved through friends. I was expecting 30,000 Euros as my profit. My business partner was to collect the drug from me while on transit in Qatar but he failed to show-up. I was compelled to come to Nigeria with the drugs but I excreted 30 on board the aircraft.”
NDLEA Chairman/Chief Executive, Ahmadu Giade said that the Agency will continue to pay attention to passengers coming from Brazil, saying
“Brazil is a source country for cocaine and we shall continue to beam our searchlight on this route. Those who seek to enrich themselves through drug trafficking shall be arrested and prosecuted”.
Okechukwu will be arraigned in court soon.

80 comments:

Joblesshousewife said...

An Igbo man? ok o

Well atleast he was lucky it happened in lagos,if it happened ina country with death penalty its long gone already,so let him thank His God,he will just go in and serve 21 years!

7F098C19 said...

That's the hustle. Dbanj get ready, u will be next. Engr Emy

Choi

FASHION/COCAINE DESIGNER ...TOMJERRYSWIT

I don't you are in to fashion, otherwise why would you go as far as cocaine?you brought this upon yourself so deal with. With the rate fashion designers are making money now I think being a drug peddling is the wrongest the you would ever get yourself involved in

Please i am a tailor  in need of a sewing machine, trying to open my own. please in anyway any1 can assist me with a sewing machine  or financially in getting one, I will be very grateful. The few persons have asked for an assistant around me are not  really ready to help me out , giving one excuses or the other. please I can be reach through this email gojinaka@gmail.com or through my phone number 07018461205

Hmmmm!

Too bad..

Eeeeyah! Best option na make dem just catch Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и̣̣̣̣̥! Life precious bro #pray for second chance nd dnt be a fool again#no short cut to riches

Designer wraps

Yepa said...

Arriving from ke? Shouldn't it have been the other way around. Ndi igbos i hail o

Desperation o

Drugs, money rituals. My ibo nna brothers at it again. Ibos this horrible love of money and getting it by any means necessary is destroying your tribe. You all need to stop for real. Money hungry beasts of a tribe

Good for him

Use fashion and design to cover up. The law should effect

Good

See him head like okoro,I see the reason why dem want their biafra republic so dem go dey carry drugs enter biafra without search.

All these Okoro guys go just dey tarnish the image of all ibo people......mstwwwwwwww. Mr Okey, ntoorrrr!

Good.God will continue to expose them

Nna this guy na baddoo shah....

seyi crown said...

Ibo's and money

The hustle to belong is so real. Linda take note!

Chop Chop said...

Let him go cool off for the time being.

The hustle to belong is so real. Linda take note!

Which one be Igbos and money. Who no like money

Damochedxb said...

Dbanj??

Are u sickly(combination of sick & silly)??

Damochedxb said...

You obviously didn't read the entire story..

o boy sorry is Godwin
God will help u out

Because he bought a bentley? Black people & hating! Don't go & work hard, be trying to Pull Him Down.

liz swt 16 said...

Its always dia 1st time, time to do ur 1st time jail term too. I wish he was caught in philipines sef

See your nose

But they use the money to ayage and screw thenn dump ur yoruba pussy...cos a normal ibo guy no go marry yoruba dirty girl

44?! Thag is just brutal

U guys need to stop this shit attitude , Nigeria name is been destroyed pls

Hollup hollup hollup... it dsnt mean u have to insult us.. D hustle is real bro. U an I know u need bar to live a comfy lifestyle..

He excreted 30 on the airplane? Really shows he's a first time person. But he should be greatful he excreted them before they could've burst. At leanest he's alive, though he'll go to jail, it's better cause he has the chance to repent.

U are a tailor and u sabi how to read and write.....tall true my friend Henry Eze

$$! That is a sh*tload of coke

He is old enough to face d music. In some self righteous tribes, 16 years olds kill and dissect their neighbours kids for just 50k. Or was Abdulaziz also Ibo?

Shut your mouth you hate money

Too Bad.

Lukman said...

Go and Die in Oshomole's voice! Ibo hater!

You see now, I won't mention tribes ooo for those of you who re so much into tribalism. I sha know this one is igbo mot Hausa or Yoruba. Pls be faithful with ur comments

Kai!Okey Tailor! I know this guy from Aba, he makes good native and casual clothes for men and women,but he could disappoint like crazy and was very arrogant.. always bragging and over ambitious!didn't know he was this desperate..its really a pity!!

mira cookie said...

Mumu it's errywer oooo! Yoruba like rituals dats so bad killing ur fellow human.

Ewoooooooo

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

BX said...

Ok Yes he messed up but some jobless people shouldnt just come on here to use the opportunity to insult igbos, dont yorubas carry drugs too ? hell yes cus they are everywhere. This is some individual decision and it could be from any tribe . And then one idiot had to come on here to mention IGBO is a beast of a tribe, you really are the problem of Nigeria. Miscreant

Business Barbie said...

So a tailor can't know how to read and write. You are too dumb.

Can u imagine! Mtcheeew

Engr Emy, is an empty vessel, u people don't need to reply him, becos I know him during the time of election period, animals is even better dan him self.

Congratulations 2 him cos he jst disgrace his family

See the idiot correcting somebody, when he can't even write well.

Its yoruba dat do ritual ... We push drugs ... When u swallow wraps of hard drugs you put ur life at risk not another man's life ... We are not cowards like yorubas that prefers to send teenagers to do their dirty deeds

@Lukman,I know say the okoro head pain you bcause you sef get okoro head.Na so so drugs dem go dey sell for biafra.

Dnt mind the bitch .. an average igbo man will only screw and dump dirty yoruba trashy gals ..

Please isn't a thing of tribal, is just about the mind and individuals stuff

Honestly i see nothing wrong in peddling drugs ... As far as its not ritual or armed robbery neither is it kidnapping its even better than yahoo ... Its just business ... You buy the drugs, take all the risk and endanger ur own life to cross border and deliver it .. dont only person who faces the danger of getting hurt is the carrier

You don't have to take it personal cos that's the same way your Igbo brothers on this blog rain insult on the entire yoruba race anytime a Yoruba man is involved. While i don't believe in hasty generalisation, we should all learn to treat ourselves with respect and refrain from making such tribalistic comments.

Igbo pple Na Una spoil Una name so don't blame Dem.

Bahybee said...

Shut ur crap I Kenna. Am very sure if d news carries a yoruba/hausa name,d comments here would av bn up to 300.morafucker tribalistic bigot.

U are soo dumb.. so u r implying that tailors cannot read and write.. shame on you..

Bahybee said...

Chai ds pple just dey lyk to dey dirty our great name for outside country haba. Honest work dm no wan do,na to dey look for fastest way to get rich.

His a disgrace to abians

Ikenna, Ike rubber, u re the dumbest fool av ever read from. Tribalistic idiot.

Even the Bible says "By their fruit we shall know them" By the type of crime commited we know sraight of if he is an Ibo, Yoruba, Edo or Hausa. Igbo man can do anything for Money. They are capaable of using their Children, Mother and their blood for Money. When they can' have their way they will become fake Pastors by using God's name. They are gisgrace to our Country along side with hBoko-Haram

Mr Perfect said...

You try well well

Mr Perfect said...

You try well well

if nt 4 greed Y will he involve hmself in2 such a devilish act wen he his skilled nd can fend 4 hmself n family as a fashion designer.He should b punished severely witout remorse

Good riddance to bad Rubbish

Hateful comments everywhere, everyday........Linda should do somtin about it abeg, if it is somtin she can change.

Hateful comments everyday on here, Linda should beta do somtin abt it, unless offcourse she wants it like dat....

But where does he get room to carry all that crap in his anal cavity?

An Igbo man n so? Did he kill anybody like d wicked ofe mmanu's?

Oloriburuku anonymous, the users nko?.don't u know it destroy lives? U need help. Were Pataki.

Money is d root of all evil....

E-Money and co take note cos I know ur monies get ,coma

Greed wan kill him