Jonathan raised fuel subsidy from N300bn to N1.9trn – Amaechi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 August 2015

Jonathan raised fuel subsidy from N300bn to N1.9trn – Amaechi

Former Governor Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers State, has accused former President Goodluck Jonathan of increasing the country’s subsidy claim from N300 billion to N1.9trillion all by himself during his administration.
He said: 
“The fuel subsidy was N300 billion under former President Olusegun Obasanjo and it remained the same under late President  Yar’Adua. Within 6 months under President Jonathan, the fuel subsidy rose from N300 billion to N1.9 trillion. Yet, Jonathan wanted more money for fuel subsidy.
“Is it that the country now doubled its population or bought more machines or started manufacturing? As chairman of Governors Forum, I was in a position  to get my share of the N1.9 trillion but I chose the part of honesty and truth, you cannot catch me being dishonest.
“There was a time I walked into a meeting with the president (Goodluck Jonathan)  and at the meeting, the argument was that they wanted more money for oil subsidy. As the chairman of Governors Forum, I stood my ground and told the president I was not going to support that.
“He asked me why and I explained that we were already in court on the issue of fuel subsidy. The president abused the hell out of my life. I have huge respect for the president, but the only thing that made me disagree with him was on the issue of the management of the country’s treasury.

In regards to anti-South South allegation, he said:
“I told the president then that those who were accusing me of being anti South South will come out and tell the world the development that has happened to the South South under his presidency. The president confirmed it himself during the campaign that he has done nothing, he said: “I know I’ve done nothing but if you vote for me, I’ll do…” so I call him I’ll do president.
“This prompted the trouble between me and the Jonathan administration.”
Recalling his face-off with Jonathan, he stated that the genesis of their differences dated back when the former president reduced the allocation due to Rivers State from N20 billion to paltry N6 billion, adding that he never worked against the South South zone.

He alleged that the current government of his state under Governor Nyesom Wike was working against him being appointed a Minister on the grounds that he would determine the course of the state politics.
He said:
“Some people will say I betrayed the South South, I have no word for betrayal. May God not give me the ambition the current governor of Rivers State has, he can sell anybody. God should rather put me to death than to have an ambition to sell this country.
“The current governor of Rivers State and Peoples Democratic Party, PDP are afraid of me getting appointment at the national level, because that will determine the politics of Rivers State. They know that the current president abhors corruption and the only way to stop me from getting appointment is to paint that picture of corruption.

Vanguard

79 comments:

Linda, I noticed that you always upload this particular picture of Amaechi whenever you know he is lying. You used the picture yesterday in a story that claims that Amaechi said he doesn't like money.

Juliebabe said...

Abeg he should go and sit down jare, APC people are notice me people

Will u just sharrup, u just made ur intention know just now that all u want is ministerial appointment that u will get after u have been probed , stupid man

Oh Please, enough already.....Jonathan dis,Jonathan dat.. Make we hear word biko

That scumbag. ...

donjazzyagain said...

Jonathan is no longer the president of nigeria.

Massive loting

OK I see he

This corrupt traitor should just STFU

Amaechi you keep nagging like a woman...you must be very stupid for laying false accusations on Jonathan. And nobody cares if you are with the south south or not.. you just dont know where you belong. You are simply a confused clown.

O ga oo

This amechi that is talking here is still owing nysc corpers from batch B 2012 till date, and he has not paid many corpers.better go and pay for the suffer we suffered for the rivers state.and u r here criticism gudluck.oloshi.

latest sport news said...

They all had their role to play in it so nobody is innocent.

Thief man.

Ameachi,shut up and steal,u all are thieves,stop playing saint ameachi,wen u knw that u too have stolen or Shud I say looted funds one way or the other,its now ur govt bring it back to the normal and leave GEJ out of it,it's now ur turn,but I pray it's won't turn out to be the jacket incident we saw loads of dollars displayed in ur jacket,u all are thieves an one day u will meet ur end
Thieves

Ameachi,shut up and steal,u all are thieves,stop playing saint ameachi,wen u knw that u too have stolen or Shud I say looted funds one way or the other,its now ur govt bring it back to the normal and leave GEJ out of it,it's now ur turn,but I pray it's won't turn out to be the jacket incident we saw loads of dollars displayed in ur jacket,u all are thieves an one day u will meet ur end
Thieves

Gej , Gej , Gej if u know u r not guilty of the accusations pls kindly respond within 24hrs.

You are a Good man Sir

Saint Homo Amaechina... dee

Amaechi mouth be menstruating.

Confess all u want is d appointment and ur reason for always hanging around d villa.

Shut up

So this shameless idiot still get mouth to talk without a shame,this clown who embezzled all th rivers money on buharis campaign and runs girl.
God we punish efcc if the did noting about rivers state stolen fund by rotimi amaechi.

this kind of idiot and oshiomhole and rochas are the reason why nigeria we not go forward.

please no one should mind rotimi amaechi because his going mad,aboki people don eat this clown finish.

So this shameless idiot still get mouth to talk without a shame,this clown who embezzled all th rivers money on buharis campaign and runs girl.
God we punish efcc if the did noting about rivers state stolen fund by rotimi amaechi.

this kind of idiot and oshiomhole and rochas are the reason why nigeria we not go forward.

please no one should mind rotimi amaechi because his going mad,aboki people don eat this clown finish.

Some hustle though.
I can only imagine how badly Dude Amaechi needs an appointment.
Wish him luck.

Can't believe Amaechi's stupidity has increased to this level. .Trash!

But it's Amechi saying all of these becos of the appointment is looking forward to get in dis present administration or wat? Because I don't understand this kind of repentance talk

are we still on this mater. 'Jonathan fought me because of patience'; 'Jonathan fought me because he gave my state oil wells to bayelsa'; 'Jonathan fought me because...'

anyway i don't blame this guy. he has no job so he just has to try to stay in the public eye. media propaganda is a full time job in Naija.

Amechi make u na leave Johnathan alone na, if no Lai Muhammed, e go be obasanjo, if no be obasanjo e go be that beast call himself oshiomole, waitiiiiiiiiig make u guys leave him(johnathan) alone pls. #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Ameachi and his appointment palaver

But his people still hates him... Why is that.....

ogeee said...

Amaechi d story teller

shescute said...

This man is a clown walahi! They are accusing you, you have not answered for your self you are accusing another. Be there fooling your self Nigerians know better

Tamuno said...

You don't like money but talks about money day in and out

Amaechi my man, you never cease to amaze me. Linda take note!

this man is an Idiot.. I remember on Jan 2 2012 that Jonathan wanted to stop paying subsidy and we Nigerians occupied the streets

Novex said...

#Africa #NoVex for Ameachi

He was only doing something that he thought was right.

michael said...

Tomorrow people LL say dat Jonah is not aware of d looting

WIKE IS VRY CORRECT ABT U..N U CLAIN U ARE ALLERGIC TO MONY...U N MONY R LYK RAT N CORN..TOMJERRYSWIT

linda is not N1.9trn but N1.3trn,please confirm ur new cos i also watch the it on channels TV

True

Same person that asked for subsidy to be remove which you all apc refused if he was making money from subsidy why did he ask that it be remove

Amaechi rest nah... Talkative, don't know if ur high on cheap drugs.

Why did Amaechi not complain why Jonathan was in power? He was also part of the corruption

AND WHAT HAS BUHARI DONE ABOUT ANYTHING EXCEPT COMPLAIN. BUHARI SHOULD BETTER GET TO WORK AND QUIT THE PROPAGANDA THROUGH HIS AGENTS LIKE OSIOMOLE AND AMEACHI

Amaechi appears to me a desperate man that wants political appointment at all cause by all means. But he must not use the names of former President Jonathan and Governor Wike to climp up. If Buhari sees him fit for a ministerial slot, so be it. I find it disguishing for Amaechi to say he does not like money. My candid advise to Amaechi is for him to be guided. History will not be kind to him if he continues in this route.

sweetie said...

Amechi Notting do u, GOD pass them, ur appointment is over sure

Yes ohhh ur not corrupt mumu Amechi but you refused to handover to whom governorship is due.and also refused to give account of what happened to the state treasury.yeye man.d evil you did in riverstate is living with you.you ve no respect for former president. your a traitor and you betrayed the whole nigeria and south south now na morning.your begging for position .
Your waiting for appointment?kikikikikikiki, Sorry dear e go pass u by as governorship pass ur puppet Dakuku.

All the things you and your cabinet stole from our state go purge una.shebi Chidi loyd is not frustrated and begging for money hehehe
e go reach una one by one

Yes ohhh ur not corrupt mumu Amechi but you refused to handover to whom governorship is due.and also refused to give account of what happened to the state treasury.yeye man.d evil you did in riverstate is living with you.you ve no respect for former president. your a traitor and you betrayed the whole nigeria and south south now na morning.your begging for position .
Your waiting for appointment?kikikikikikiki, Sorry dear e go pass u by as governorship pass ur puppet Dakuku.

All the things you and your cabinet stole from our state go purge una.shebi Chidi loyd is not frustrated and begging for money hehehe

Shhhh....no noise sir!!

Amaechi shut up.

Tochi Paul said...

This man has running stomach....sorry -running mouth'

#itiboribo

#Dankwata

Wow! For d first time I supoort him on dis "I know I’ve done nothing but if you vote for me, I’ll do…” so I call him I’ll do president".

Thumbs up and more power to d elbows of Ameachi. God bless him.

Aiinuel said...

Lol. Best comment!

I want him as a minister..abi is it not for 3' 1/2 years? Let him become a minister and let us see the changes that is coming. God bless Nigeria and God bless us all.

Business Barbie said...

Be quiet man. If Buhari gives you appointment ehn. I'll know he is a big fraud.

Don't mind him notice me since nobody can recommend him for ministerial position he tries getting attention from PHB. .always bitten the fingers that fed him.PBH should watch him closely.

Mumu

Amaechi God is watching u about what u say and speak about this innocent man Gej.deris God oooo

Ameachi is just been sacarstic..

Read the comments of the current youths in Nugeria and shake your head. Most dont have jobs but will insult a person who is fighting on their behalf. Says much!

The way this guy Amaechi is obsessed with GEJ, you sure say he no dey lust after GEJ? Come on sharrap

Amaechi shut up o before all your secret come out. You wey dey chop peoples wives anyhow. You chop one man wife so much she run leave her husband go live for America where you still dey send her money, you chop one wey her husband be commissioner for another state even give her appointment so she go dey come see you everyday. Poor commissioner, dem don chop your wife tire. Meanwhile your, wife Judith dey fuck person for her NGO you no know mumu guy. You still dey there dey talk nonsense. No make me talk too much o, de things wey I know plenty, even as I follow you dey work with you inside Abuja now, I fit expose you o so sharrap

Gbamest!!!!!

You can't build your castles by discrediting people that has gone ahead of you _

Lol anonymous. Amechi rotimi keeps instigating chaos.

*looting

*criticizing
*biting

Amaechi, abeg leave GEJ alone na. You have been talking rubbish, just because of ministerial appointment wey u no dey sure. Why not reason like a person for a while. U think say if na OBJ u dey attack like this, ur story for never reach hell? Leave GEJ alone, I repeat, leave GEJ alone. Carry your own cross. By the way, please just list only 2 achievements/projects completed during ur 8yrs in office. Answer me now.

Leerato said...

Don't mind the traitor...... the mono thing he was building in PH is just there staring at jesus above and won't be used in the next century ....
him that couldn't even give account of the money he was giving out to contractors for that mono rail.

Amaechi can make noise like a third wife looking for her husband's attention and painting him self like a saint. Yeye man.

Leerato said...

Because he lost his way during his second tenure and made his people second placing Buhari first.
Used our salaries to fight Jonathan....
Won't pay corpers.....
Built one stupid mono rail that finished our money....
Etc
Etc...

Your Excellency and Right Honourable, God continually guide and guard you for standing on the side of what is right and fair instead of supporting mediocrity based on ethnicity. You are an altruistic, fair and firm leader. Let the haters keep hating