Woman convicted of assaulting a police officer with her breast | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 August 2015

Woman convicted of assaulting a police officer with her breast

A woman has been sentenced to three and a half months in prison after being found guilty of using one of her breasts to assault a police officer.

Ng Lai-ying, 30, was at a protest in Hong Kong in March when she claimed chief inspector Chan Ka-po had groped her left breast when he tried to grab her bag.
But instead, a court said she had used her chest to bump against his arm, and 'used her female identity to trump up the allegation that the officer had molested' her.
Dozens of activists wearing bras picketed outside the police headquarters of Wan Chai in Hong Kong on Sunday for a 'breast walk' to protest the decision, chanting: 'Breasts are not weapons - give us back our breast freedom.'
'We better watch out as one day police might accuse us of attacking with our penis or buttock,' a topless male activist wearing a black bra told the crowd.
Retired teacher James Hon, 66, wearing a pink bra over his white polo shirt, told news agency AFP: 'It's the first time to wear a bra in my entire life.

'We have come to this rather odd method to tell the world how ridiculous it is,' the 66-year-old said.
'The ruling is absurd. How can breasts be a weapon? We are angry but we also fear that this precedent exploits women's rights to take part in protests,' Ng Cheuk-ling, an activist from Hong Kong Women's Coalition on Equal Opportunities, said.

'Police must review their guidelines to handle female protesters.' 
Ng Lai-ying had been at a protest against mainland Chinese cross-border traders when the incident happened.

After sentencing Ng Lai-ying was bailed pending an appeal.
AFP.

20 comments:

David Iyke said...

Breast, weapon of mass destruction goes to jail!

So absurd!

HAHAHA,,...TOMJERRYSWIT

Didn't see anyone with breast just flat chest everywhere.....

Lol...weird! Buh how many nigerians can show support like this.

Apple Berry said...

Mtchew. People can be very stupid. Which one is breast freedom again? Nawa o. Very soon it will enter own p***s freedom. Yeye ppl

Hahahahahaha... this is funny

Ur comment is out of point

Out of point

Old news Linda. Where have you been?

Lolz

I trust my pple, dey can never do dat kind tin, God bless u pple jare

How come breast be a weapon. sounds more like Nigerian police.

Tochi Paul said...

A na-emenu

#Dankwata

Then please keep your 'in point' comment to urself. Who cares?

Some stuff u read just makes u ponder.....

Lol....

Funny though

loollz... :) funny

adaosi said...

womens right violation. how can a breast be a weapon. smh