“If you scream I’ll kill you,” were the last words the 53-year-old victim heard Thursday night as the fiend’s arm tightened around his throat and he collapsed to the ground, cops said.
Upon regaining consciousness about half an hour later, the victim found that his wallet was gone.
His backpack, which held glasses, keys, gift cards, jewelry and cash, was also gone, cops said.
News of the brutal mugging had park-goers on edge Saturday.
“I am hungry. Do you have any money?” the suspect asked.
The victim tried at first to brush the beggar off, telling him he had no cash and walking away.
But the mugger, who appeared to be around 35 years old, 5-foot-8 and weighing 160 pounds, jumped him from behind. He was still at large Saturday night.
NY Post
35 comments:
Heartless
Na wa o!
Things dey happen sha
A desperate beggar there, hope he's caught.
Kai, this world sef. No more alms givin
chinazor20@yahoo.co.uk
Evil beggar
A killer and a robber disguised as a begger
Lord have Mercy
The hieght of wickedness
Linda tanks a lot for d mola,egooooo,kuuuudddiii,money.God will richly bless u!!! Just got ma alart dis morning.tanks.
lol beggers aint smiling this day,taking it by force!
Hmmmm so now to give money is now by forcus.
No this is unacceptable, he must be made to face the law.
Situation ooh so begger now steals not beg anymore
he is no more a beggar buh an agressive thief. i pray they apprehend him soon.
#Blessed child
This is graded robber ooo not beggar
#Dankwata
devlish beggar
chinazor20@yahoo.co.uk
thats inhuman of him
Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out
He should b brought to book and punished accordingly.
Naawa o
We should be expecting more of this due to the economic situation....
That's ridiculous....
U never talk about the local crimes in Lagos finish na Central Park mugging u dey talk about. Hw does ds concern an average Nigerian? Linda, stop ur copy n paste.
And he just had to be black. God help us. The thing is, the more blacks people are oppressed and not given opportunities that will help them survive, they will keep committing all sorts of crimes to survive. It's not right but racism plays a huge part!
See wahala o! I hope he is caught. Linda take note!
na wa o Linda, this kind copy and paste sha
thats bad and wicked
This world is insane
This world is crazy
He is a thief not a beggar. A beggar who commands or attack someone before getting something from the person is a thief. h e should caught and jailed before he harm or kill people.
What kinda beggar was dat. He must be a professional armed robber in disguise of a beggar....
Hmmm, na wa o
A hungry man is an angry man.
Nawa o
so is not good to help again?