Beggar chokes man until he is unconscious then steals his wallet | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 3 August 2015

Beggar chokes man until he is unconscious then steals his wallet

A violent beggar choked a West Side man into unconsciousness in Central Park’s Ramble in a hellish mugging that underscores the famed park’s skyrocketing robbery stats.

“If you scream I’ll kill you,” were the last words the 53-year-old victim heard Thursday night as the fiend’s arm tightened around his throat and he collapsed to the ground, cops said.

Upon regaining consciousness about half an hour later, the victim found that his wallet was gone.

His backpack, which held glasses, keys, gift cards, jewelry and cash, was also gone, cops said.
News of the brutal mugging had park-goers on edge Saturday.

“I am hungry. Do you have any money?” the suspect asked.

The victim tried at first to brush the beggar off, telling him he had no cash and walking away.

But the mugger, who appeared to be around 35 years old, 5-foot-8 and weighing 160 pounds, jumped him from behind. He was still at large Saturday night.

NY Post

35 comments:

Heartless

Na wa o!
Things dey happen sha

A desperate beggar there, hope he's caught.

Kim said...

Kai, this world sef. No more alms givin
chinazor20@yahoo.co.uk

Evil beggar

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

A killer and a robber disguised as a begger
Lord have Mercy

The hieght of wickedness

Linda tanks a lot for d mola,egooooo,kuuuudddiii,money.God will richly bless u!!! Just got ma alart dis morning.tanks.

lol beggers aint smiling this day,taking it by force!

Hmmmm so now to give money is now by forcus.

No this is unacceptable, he must be made to face the law.

Situation ooh so begger now steals not beg anymore

Ayodele Jay said...

he is no more a beggar buh an agressive thief. i pray they apprehend him soon.

#Blessed child

Tochi Paul said...

This is graded robber ooo not beggar
#Dankwata

Kim said...

devlish beggar
chinazor20@yahoo.co.uk

thats inhuman of him

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

He should b brought to book and punished accordingly.

Naawa o

We should be expecting more of this due to the economic situation....

That's ridiculous....

Nuffsaid said...

U never talk about the local crimes in Lagos finish na Central Park mugging u dey talk about. Hw does ds concern an average Nigerian? Linda, stop ur copy n paste.

And he just had to be black. God help us. The thing is, the more blacks people are oppressed and not given opportunities that will help them survive, they will keep committing all sorts of crimes to survive. It's not right but racism plays a huge part!

See wahala o! I hope he is caught. Linda take note!

na wa o Linda, this kind copy and paste sha

thats bad and wicked

This world is insane

This world is crazy

Oby said...

He is a thief not a beggar. A beggar who commands or attack someone before getting something from the person is a thief. h e should caught and jailed before he harm or kill people.

What kinda beggar was dat. He must be a professional armed robber in disguise of a beggar....

Hmmm, na wa o

A hungry man is an angry man.

Apple Berry said...

Nawa o

so is not good to help again?