Seun Kuti shows off his Million Naira Saxophone | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 March 2015

Seun Kuti shows off his Million Naira Saxophone

Well, he didn't technically say it's a million naira but he insinuated it. The Afro-beat singer took to instagram to share the photo of the musical instrument above and wrote- "I rather have a million naira sax than a million naira chain. I am a musician not a model!". Wise words!

58 comments:

Good for him.... OBSEQUIOUS

Good for him. Lindaobserve

It's still a bling.

Good for him mbok!!

Everyone to their own.

"I rather have a million naira sax than a million naira chain. I am a musician not a model... HIS OPINION THOUGH

Million naira??? Ah mogbe! Ecetera u are needed here for another verification ni*in yoruba accent *

Wow...that's nice

How nice!

Errrr... will it be the one to blow when the world is to come to an end?
Hypocrite. ... Y'all are the same vain mofos jor. #nobodyholypass #isityourmoney? #sharrapifyouvegatnothinggoodtosay #stopjudging #potcallingjettleblack #iranu #wereboy #goandprintyacvandfindbetterwork #yourmatesarebuyingjaguar #idiot #saibuhari

How Nice!

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

#Maximum Respect

That's the power of music. Sometimes it's not all about money

Tdazzlin@gmail.com

#Ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #totori #Onyinyemu #Oyorima @T_DazzlinRMG

Beautiful Sax.

Linda! Oya go check the price and come tell us

Everyone has got his/her vices! chains or sax, whatever makes you happy.

Well said...put ur money were ur mouth is

~Vavavoom Marker~

Hmm
Wise words indeed

His cup of coffee

kidykuz said...

chains no go fit him..jst luking for excuse to justify imself

Votegmb4abetanigeria

Presh Chinny said...

Wait ooo...hope d sound coming out frm dis sax wud bring Golden melody

I am a musician not a model! I love that word

antique

I love those lines....@ a musician nt a model.....davido, burna wit his house rent round his neck shebi una de hear....wiz kid uche gi odikwia?

wow!!!! datz so nice....i like the sax!

I will rather have a million naira visa so that person fit run comot frm this country....

Rubish. Yemisax has saxophones worth millions and he's not showing off here,moreover this sax im seeing here is not the million type.Let him show us the reciept.Seun kuti is a noisemaker on the sax self

Kponskii said...

For a million dolls saxophone, d angels had batter descend when it's blown.

Good 4 him

His binness!

felicious said...

He knows what he's doing

Garv said...

Lovely sax.... Heheheheheh

>>>Tell them mr kuti.....

Bros Seun, sense dey your head.

Wise investment

@Osirmah said...

Can't remember d last time u recorded a hit song, dats if u have any sef! U r just riding on ur late fadas name dats all! Oga ho n sit down! Ur opinion doesn't count epa!

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

U r vry ryt Aboki, we really need him as he's d entertainers EFCC, let him come out n probe Seun 4 us

Good for him
Diff people with diff priority

Shweetgistz said...

Those words are for dz stupid ass artiste em that love to show off, produce smfin dt u claim to be yo talent, yimu, d can't, spend money on dia talent they won't, all wat d knw is to wear blings when they ain't models, the man make sense. And that sax, hm, does it sound beta dan lucifer?

Nice one...

We don hear

The headline of this post is misleading

Good for him, a million naira or not, he should just make good music with it. Sekina! Linda take note!

Who cares for dis wil hav b of good and benefits to someone life dat is if he had used d money to impact lives via helping people.

frank said...

This seun self.irrelevant though

He is so juvenile. Can't stand him one bit.

Good 4 him..

and those that dont play sax nko

Holuphorlahan said...

Attention seeker oshi..

All man get wetin dey make him belle sweet o. All ye people hating will want to walk on people's head once you can spend such amount. #BeGuided

Well spoken

Tell young artistes who use all their monies to buy cars and houses and can't even boast of a studio.

#GEJ shouldn't be afraid as Buhari has promised that after swearing in he will concentrate on the future of Nigeria and not go back to those who have constantly looted the Treasury of this country in the past decade. However Mama War should be careful as International Criminal Court in the Hague hasn't promised anything apart from the fact that those who incite violence shall be prosecuted. Stone, poison etc.

SAI Buhari

Haaa......he is referring to Davido that prefers chain instead