Photos: Young man shot dead by suspected cultists in UNILAG last night | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 March 2015

Photos: Young man shot dead by suspected cultists in UNILAG last night

A young man, whose identity has not been revealed yet, was shot dead last night around 10pm at the University of Lagos Amphitheatre by suspected cult members. The school is yet to also confirm if he was a student. There's a pic of the slain man after the cut...hoping to get more details later...

98 comments:

wow. rip

PLAYBOX.NG said...

Too bad

hoyeen said...

may his soul Rest In Peace

princess said...

God of mercy!

Rip

FEMAT-POPSON said...

What a life.

Sad! May his soul rest in peace....

Eya
When they send you to school to read
Forget cultism there no gain in it
Rip man

Na wah ooooo! One big dream ended all in the name of yeye cult activity.

Egbe ke egbe....RIP

Too sad, may his soul rest in peace

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

No peace for the wicked.....May his soul rest in bliss as he rest on, on the OTHER SIDE OF EXISTENCE.

hahahahah..thats an axe man..he has fallen..lobbers..no level..sare dey go jooor

Subuhanallah!

When did this sorta stuff start happening in Unilag? Thought it's only club cliques they Hve in Unilag not cults...

Chigo said...

Na waoh! So no value for life again....RIP

#smh - PDP has mobilized OPC, now with so much money, arms will begin to flow in Lag, so they want to destabilize the South West and South South when then lose (they have no idea what it takes to be a General).

Arewa Community Leader has confirmed that they rejected GEJ’s $$$; He said Fayose’s comments against the North were a reflection of Jonathan’s temperament. He, however, urged the people to express their choice at the polls on March 28. He said, “When I did my National Youth Service Corps in Ogun State, I imbibed the belief that this part of the country has people that are positively cultured ranging from Obafemi Awolowo, Ernest Shonekan, MKO Abiola, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Olusegun Obasanjo and others.”

RIP MAN...TOMJERRYSWIT

Black Axe vs Eye washerey e don set....... we go do them again

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Sad! May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Endydecency said...

Evils in the campus.

Very simple, go to school and learn, u guys would not hear, see the end result now.....

Wow! Cut short@his prime. I wonder when all dis wil come to end. Definitely when Jesus comes or rapture takes place. May we never come across unexpected and tragic deaths IJN.

pearls said...

Lesson to other cultist. RIP

Cultism is another socio-terrorism that is inherent in our universities that our government and school authorities have done little over the years to combat.

even if u were a cultist,,,still rest in perfect peace

missvee

Retarded cultists at it again. Fucking Dregs.

sisi tranz4mers said...

Those dat live by the sword?!....

But linda, you shouldn't always flood your blog with sad news all the time. Biko!!

Agnes Oveh said...

Unlucky chap

So sad
Some people's comment though

Hmmm.....shey RS dey d deck nii and Hw sure say na lobber?

May his soul RIP
Clearly Nigeria is being Transformed by the Jonathan administration.

http://www.nigerianext.com

Sad indeed, youths please consider your parents even if una no value una lives. RIP to him. Linda take note!

Amos said...

Operation kill all tingles in every campuses across d south west# men hail men Long live Neo-Black Axe worldwide

Nyben, take it from someone who has been there n done that, it doesn't pay..it might b funny to u ryt now but when u watch d blood of a Lord clot then u would understand just how much these things don't pay. Be careful, S.O

My Guy is that what you were sent to school to practice, cultism. Well thats the pain and no gain. Sad though. RIP.

E ya, RIP 2 him o

RIP to him

This is nt new to unilag but it is rare. Rip to him

All this nonsense go stop in a few months. Na lawlessness and weak leadership dey cause am.

Guy save Jesus from all these bullshits! Jesus had done his own 2k years ago.

LORD HAVE MERCY

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

The government needs to do something about this cultism in campuses. Students are being killed all the time because of cultism. Even non cultist are not spared. God will help us.

sky said...

You are definitely retarded. Local breed

Too bad, cut at his prime.

Jade said...

Cultists dont waste their bullets on nom- cultists. That being said, may God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss. I hope this serves as a deterrent to other kids. Its a scary life when you always have to look over your shoulder. Its not rocket science, just SAY NO TO CULTISM!

RIP man.

So cultism still active in UniLag? So unfortunate o. There are better things to do than cultism.

Hmmm! Did u jst say dat? Repent b4 it's too late my dear

Cultism is nt d way

Eyah, rest in peace

It Is Well......RIP

Linda, Maxwell Akalonu, who commented to praise the death of this Unilag student is apparently a cultist of another rival gang. Please kindly forward his information to the police so that we can rid the society of his likes. At least we are sure that we have reduced the numbers of potential robbers, kidnappers and terrorists in our society. A stitch in time saves nine

We don't know if he's a cultist yet. RIP.

You live by it...You die by it..
No freeman on the field..

he might also b a cultist but RIP to him

King said...

All this small children were no sabi count, tout and witches try sailors and i will show you the difference. All bastards deserve to die.

Linda,
Latest report indicate that the boy is a student of YabaTech and not UNILAG. The boy was trailed from YabaTech after some cult students were killed there. Info show that the boy might be a member Aiye Group and his killing is a reprisal to d another cult killling which occurred in Chemist area of Akoka, last month.

Too bad!!
May his soul rest in peace

Ehen

fuck u all

SUG has returned...then the violence starts...attended that school for 4+years 2009 to 2014 without hearing or witnessing any violence because the SUG was not functional and now they got reinstated last year nd the violence begins.......

AYE axemen!!

RIP, hopefully his family can see his picture online and identify him

U r d lobber famzing buckaneer openly...child

This killing was done by the Members Buccaneer Association of Nigeria. The boy that was killed is a Member of the Supreme Eyie Confraternity. The sole purpose of this killing and why it was done in the school premises, is to tag it on the Black Axe Members.

If he was indeed a cultist
Expect retaliation frm his comrades
Songre por songre
God bless the dead

....SƖεεkz

SWILL MARTIN said...

Wetin de worri dis maxwell sef u de mad??juz de cast ur sef like fool.

'Focus on your studies', they won't listen. See how they just wasted his life. Follow on Twitter @darlingng and Instagram @darlingnigeria

Big Mumu. U know where u dey comment at all? FUCK!!!!!!!

are you for real? better find your purpose in life before its too late!

Please am interested on this issue, my younger brother a student of unilag was shot dead last month at chemist bus-stop exactly one month yesterday by unknown gun men and this guy was shot dead inside unilag yesterday also. am a BIT CONFUSED. i need more light to be thrown on this matter if you have any information.
Thanks

RIP, Life to some means Nothing

True talk.....you live by it....you die by it

naa today.safe.rip

i don the cap,eiye na stone we go use kill them. i am not a ban boy but i am a rugged sailor sailing to panama

mozoella said...

May his soul RIP...Amen!!

mozoella said...

Eyaaa

Amos u r an idiot! u should be arrested for inciting violence and sentenced to death by hanging. your mates have graduated and earning salary, making themselves useful to themselves, their parents and the society. but u this idiot are talking of black axe. when you die and get to the gate of heaven all your cultist philosophies dont count. stop being stupid bruv

dude grow up

Hmmm RIP

arab money said...

You are a good o you this stupid aro barga,are you aware a nigerian youth just died? For help this country from red bst like this

arab money said...

Exactly...you all are boys not men....grow up and fact life

RIP Friend, I am going to miss you

And u know this details becos... U better give us life to Christ before it is too late. U still have d chance cos u re alive. A word is enuf.....

RIP Shegun Yusuf, Baba Bolu aka Raw, May Ur soul Rest in the Bosom of the LORD

Rip guy

What an idiot

Ikunle abi amo ooooooo