IG of Police restores Speaker Tambuwal’s police escort‎ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 March 2015

IG of Police restores Speaker Tambuwal’s police escort‎

The Inspector General of Police has restored the police escort attached to the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Aminu Tambuwal. It was restored today March 18th. Tambuwal's police detail was withdrawn after he defected from PDP to APC in October 2014.

44 comments:

Nice one. Lindaobserve

bluemagic said...

Na dem sabi!!!

Na them sabi

bluemagic said...

Na dem sabi!!!

That is good

IF DEY LYK, U FOR KNW HW FAR NA....TOMJERRYSWIT

That is good

Look at that smile on him! Our politicians should learn to higher private security and leave the police to perform their primary duties.

At last, It's been long overdue and injustice led them to withdrawing d security details in the first place, not minding d fact that he's the number-4 citizen in Nigeria.

Has he not been surviving without d escorts........so wats d use now???? These pple self

Good. That's a good development. Linda take note!

I'd be very careful if I was him.They need to know his movement.Best way to keep an eye on him.

Hmmmmmmmm, I wonder d reason for dis change of mind. Definitely dis must b frm "Oga@d top". All d same nice one and thumbs up for dis.

It's an old news. This guy won the speaker with majority under PDP he now defected to apc he should drop power. Not leading people to go and fight in

In one way or d other I knw he wil surely return back d favour. I must confess dat d Speaker protray d qualities of an exceptional leader.

He has done well so far and I pray he wins d Governorship elction in his state. Thumbs up to him.

7F098C19 said...

You know why, he has finally begged GEJ. Secret Service information. Engr Emy

Congrats Mr speaker bt he shd always watch his back o cos dos guys might b on a mission

blessing ozoemena said...

Linda its not today, it was last week that it was restored to him

And so...!!!!
Is not news pls
Next

GEJ till 2019

Munafukai!

bera for him,this just shos the extent this govt has no regards for d legislative arm of govt

Nigeria will never stop to baffle me, people have lost all sense of morality and cannot differentiate between what is right and what is wrong. Jonathan has taken it upon himself to derail Nigerians nascent democracy and some people are hailing him. Some out of plain stupidity other out of protecting their economic interest. Majority of the people that fought for Jonathan's presidency in very high hope have been set aside and replaced by hustlers. Every step the president takes is in the wrong direction, sponsoring terrorism and creating an unprecedented amount of tension in the land. This country does not belong to any individual, tribe or religion, we all need to take responsibility. Jonathan should let the people decide their fate in a peaceful atmosphere as was guaranteed during the election that brought him to power.

Good

Good move

GEJ can take risks shaa... what if something happened to Tambuwal during that period??? GEJ doesn't like this country and for personal reasons he can throw the entire nation into disarray.

#smh – desperados - Trained Snipers (OBJ talked about this) to assassinate opposition during violence that will ensure after GEJ loses? There is also evidence that he (Tinubu) was invited to be part of the Interim Government as a way of dividing us as a prominent member of our party. There is absolutely nothing they cannot do to distract us because they could see that the Presidency is slipping off their hands.

Sai Buhari

lami said...

Is the IG already tired? He for no restore am nah!

Why now...??? Partisan IGP. Mr speaker beware of the 99th minutes escort

BIG FISH * said...

The presidency is only playing games with the legislature...
I believe GEJ knows the consequences of his Action.

*The BigFish of The Nation*

Man utd said...

Dear Linda,
I made my earlier submission on this subject matter that the Ig of police is a confused man judging from his looks,movement,smile and speech.
How can an Ig of police who is the number one custodian of law and order now turned around to disobey court order and processes.
This matter is in court and i wonder why he decided to act when the case is still pending in court.
I think the Ig is just making a fool of himself because on what grounds is he restoring his police and to which office where they instructed to work and protect since he refused to recognise Tambuwal as the speaker when he was invited to the house after the ugly incident that happened then.
I pity for suleiman Abba of a man because he has been used as a PAWN in a political CHEES by his OGA at the top.

Mrs cutiesunshine said...

Politics and games are like twins. Has anything change between now and then?

Amy said...

Hmmm. Election good oh. See as things are falling into place. Nepa tariff reduced by half, different things getting better. How I wish they will remain permanent and not just for this period, well hopefully.

If they like , make dem no return the details. Retarded pricks.

I see dis "scratch my back and I scratch urs" taking place here btw d speaker and d president. Sth is fishing here.

APC wil not mak any noise abt dis or announce it to d world.

I love d manner and maturity d Speaker handled dis issue witout dragging d house into it. He is a shining true example of leadership.

Tambuwal watch your back.it could be a greek gift.

@royal fuckhood, ur grammar teacher should be jailed for life for turning you into a non repentant imbecile. Pls use "fishy" and not "fishing" better still type in ur local dialect.