Very graphic pic: Man who lost his face via electrocution needs your help | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 February 2015

Very graphic pic: Man who lost his face via electrocution needs your help

I haven't solicited for help here for a while now but this person needs our help urgently. 29 year old Seyi Oguntade (pictured left) got electrocuted by a high tension wire on the 27th of March 2014.

Seyi, a former truck off-loader with haulage company Billy James Nigeria LTD in Apapa had gone to offload goods at a company with the driver of the company's truck on that fateful day but when they got there, the company security told them it was too late to offload anything, that they should come back the next morning. Because it was a long journey back to where they were coming from, Seyi and the truck driver decided to spend the night there until morning. They then parked their truck under an electric pole and slept inside. During the night, a high tension wire fell on the truck, electrocuting the men. The truck driver died instantly, Seyi lost his face.

He's currently in LUTH and needs about N10million for reconstructive surgery. Above right is Seyi's mother, wife, his two children and his brother.

To donate: First Bank - Saint Vincent The Paul - 2026864396 (they are the ones raising money for him). Those abroad can donate here gofundme.com. You can also call these numbers - Mr Oguntade 08097669326 or Remi 07034917122 for more info. See a photo of what Seyi looks like now...but please be warned, it's very graphic.

Seyi with his father

161 comments:

JESUS!!

Eyaaaaaa. Hard luck dude...

Oh my God! What a pity. The Lord would come to your aid sir and you'd get well. Let's help in whatever we can! Nothing is too small. Gal 6:10. @Bishop_Dammy

Awfully sad! God please bless me to bless others......just wish I can be of assistance to him.......#sadface#

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::

Dave Mide said...

Darn!! omg!

Jesus!!! Linda viewer discretion should have been added to the headline.choi
Hmm its so true what people say that once you're alive, you're still a work in progress.I pray he gets better

Lord have mercy.....chai! So sorry

GOD HAVE MERCY.HW IS DS MAN SURVIVING??DS IS TERRIBLE.TOMJERRYSWIT

Oh Noooooo, devil is a liar. God pls come ad help this man to get over this

Omg....short of words,plz help dis man,hope d rich out der see this

I'm so dead. Oooh god....what is this

Oh dear! I pray help locates him soon in Jesus name. Amen!

OMG....dis s bad ooo. May God ve mercy on us oo...#Queenmama..

God help him

Linda! You say he's alive?

OMG!

Ouuch! I pray help comes his way as soon as possible.

Chop Chop said...

Omg, very sorry..

Jesus christ!!! Nd am here complaining abt how terrible my life is.

Lord Jesus, with a heavy heart I commit him into your hands, touch hearts from all corners of the world for assistance.

sleeky said...

OMG

King Dave Anya said...

Jesus!

OmG what's this? Can plastic surgery help?

God if im ever ungrateful,consciously or unconsciously, please forgive me..

Oh My Goodness!! *speechless**

Tony said...

Jesus!!

But why is Naija like this..he is in a govt hospital for crying out loud.cant they fucking go ahead with the damn surgery?this country is really fucked men..

Linda take am easy with this your graphic picture u r showing us. This is too graphic haba. I wish the guy quick recovery.

Chineke God.

ADAOBI said...

Jeez Lord have mercy... come to his aid pls... those who can help

OMG! OMG!! God pls send help to seyi!!

I just tried donating on the gofund site but my card was declined,Do they take only US card or what? I've a visa card but issued by a malaysian bank! or should i try again? somebody advice!

jesus christ pls everyone should have mercy nd help pls

Am not eating this night......

God, oh God pls have mercy on him pls

F*CK!!!!!!!! How is he alive? God is great!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Lord have mercy!

Although this incident seems very graphic and pathetic, i find it hard to believe anyone would survive this kind of electrocution, not to talk of the extent of damage and blood loss.

In this age of photoshop and internet scams, it would do well for his solicitors to pls record a video on their phones at least and post on youtube if the cant get a media house to take up his case.

We also want to be sure this fellow is alive and will benefit directly from the contributions, if indeed the story is true.

Blood of Jesus
What a life

gentleman said...

Linda pls i havent gotten my money for january giveaway and i have long sent my accounting details....

God!!!! Pls help him.

Kai LINDA!!!!!!!!! Me luv ur style of Journalism in which u show every pic n shit, bt ama tell ya that the ish above RATTLED me. Itz like Dude was pumped full with adrenaline that resulted in a mass effect of Temporal Psychosis that insaned me 4 a few seconds. The poor Dude looks like one of them characters in this series "The Strain". Lord help him.

JESUS. LET D FED GOVT COME TO HIS AID NA???

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

prettiyz said...

Blood of Jesus,what kind of electrocution did this to this man. God pls find him as much helpers as possible

Oluwabukola said...

OMG! May the lord touch people's heart to contribute for him o. He ll live to share the testimony by God s grace. Details noted.

Jesus!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pls make him recover. God!!!!!!! What is this?take control heavenly father.

Dis is too horrible a sight, God have mercy, kai this young might also be blind from the electrocution.

dharmmy said...

Isn't d company at fault?

dis people are not serious.

Lord hav mercy dis is somtin else

This should be the responsibility of our government, 10million no be here ooo, how I wished I can helpGEJ do dis ppls God bless as for man quick recovery oooooo

Chineke Jesus...

itohanhope said...

Luth is d worst place of all hospital 2 b..u will see once dey pay dat money d guy won't survive it,dat is LUTH pattern.it beta dey send him abroad.....God will see him true..

VERULE SAys_God wil Heal u.. Amen

Obara jesus. *crying*

God ,in your mercies!!!.#His life has already changed by this incident.

Gerry said...

Blood of Jesus. Wot is dis ooo.may God help him

Speechless..very graphic image..wish him quick recovery

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB..FAN

Am just speechless right now,i wish am a millionaire so i can pay for the surgery right now

TAYOUR said...

JESUSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
LINDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH MYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY GODDDDDDDDDDDDDDD.
WHAT IS DISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

Linda use our giveaway n help him pls.

Oh wow, that sounds excruciatingly painful! And no i don't want to see the graphic pic. Linda, hire me as your proofreader, i'm saying it again, on that "fateful day" NOT on that "faithful day"!

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

God, dat man is going thru so much pain, Pls, well meaning, diamond wearing, bugatti nd ferrari driving, yacht owning, VGC, LEKKI living Nigerians should Pls, help. Nd to those of us who ve our 10 nairn let's, rally up nd donate. Linda no acct no?

eka said...

Good lord,
that`s terrible,
pray help comes his way soonest...

cant even look. its well oo

pamscrib.blogspot.com

Lord have mercy!!!

My God! Its a miracle he even survived. Thanks 4 sharing Linda, we'll do wat we can.

JaCkSoN said...

Geez! His life is a testimony.he'll be shocked tu see his old self wen he's restored.

OMG.

Shai said...

This is soooooooo sad.. The government should intervene in this carelessness. He dint do this to himself, it was a government property that led to his electrocution.

This country is just something else.

I cant continue living here biko!

Emmynado said...

My God!

PLEASE I RECOMMEND LEATHER DRUG FOR HIM TO EASE THE PAIN

Jesus!

#lenovo tab

DOS said...

Lord have mercy!

We Luv Technology

jess said...

God pls come to his aid

Geez!!!!....
He seriously needs help..

Lord have mercy

Jesus christ

HEAVENS!!!!!!!!!!!

Jesus Christ!
This is too much. Can this face be reconstructed?
This defiles all types of skin grafting that I know about.
I can even see the mucus layer of his nose from here.l!
How can he be saved?
I ll give the little I have, and I enjoin everyone to do the same.
Even if you can't afford much,
Your N1000 can go a long way.
We are millions on this blog and yes! We can raise the money for him.

TAYOUR said...

JESU mi oooooo, ha ori mi defolo sha. am stil shaking fa. haha. Linda ooooooooooooo

Kulikuli said...

Oh dear Lord! And he is still alive? Full of hope of recovery? People, this is a good reason to show gratitude to our Maker and Protector. N10m, is big money but we are many who are blessed with the heart of a Brother's Keeper. And so small small from all of us and voila! N10m! Can that amount fix this though... I pray from the bottom of my heart that one day our Linda will again flaunt this same Seyi, reconstructed and better, in our excited faces. God please. Amen!!!

Awww
This is so sad
Please o
Let us help
No amount is too small or big

Kulikuli said...

Oh dear Lord! And he is still alive? Full of hope of recovery? People, this is a good reason to show gratitude to our Maker and Protector. N10m, is big money but we are many who are blessed with the heart of a Brother's Keeper. And so small small from all of us and voila! N10m! Can that amount fix this though... I pray from the bottom of my heart that one day our Linda will again flaunt this same Seyi, reconstructed and better, in our excited faces. God please. Amen!!!

Omg! May he get the needed help...

Jesus!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG!

God have mercy...
How I wish I can empty all dat is in my accountS and send straight away to him.

My prayers and lovely wishes across to him. I pray for his miraculous healing IJN.

OMG!

God have mercy...
How I wish I can empty all dat is in my accountS and send straight away to him.

My prayers and lovely wishes across to him. I pray for his miraculous healing IJN.

Mo Photography said...

Linda,
thanks for this.
i normally dont do this donation things but this must be done. this could have been anyone. please i will implore you do this story once or twice every week till we can get this fund complete. may he be healed in Jesus Name.

OMG!

God have mercy...
How I wish I can empty all dat is in my accounts and send straight away to him.

God...! This is quite pathetic. I pray the Government will come to his aid. My prayer is with you bro.

Kulikuli said...

Jesus!!! What is dz??? God Linda may God help d man ooo...dz is so graphic u shouldn't have put dz up...

AJIKE UCHENNA said...

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!#crying bitterly#

OMG!!! Haven't seen anything like dis bfor

Kulikuli said...

what! any need to live.
i would prefer to die ooo.

Kulikuli said...

Julit said...

Linda I'm sure you can bankroll this single handedly. Why are you disturbing?

Eye bee said...

I am heart broken :( Health is so underrated.

OMG
he need help seriously

I went to donate and it shows St. VINCENT DE PAUL instead of Seyi Oguntade. Linda they should have given you the right information not making it look like its his account

Rhoda said...

Omg! This is so sad and too much to bear! I pray for a divine intervention in Jesus name, amen!

Apparently the government asked them to pack the truck UNDER a high tension wire and sleep there. #thunderFireUrGeneration!

Uselu u r such a senseless person to say dat. Maybe Linda has turned to govt over nyt simply bc she has a kind hrt n decides to share wit ppl, so she should bear every problem. Pple like u will hv 10 billion naira n still not help anyone.

Oh God hv mercy on dis man. Govt n d company he works for shuld pls come to his rescue.

#Linda's chief brides maid

Linda, please can you please confirm the account details, was at the bank, and the name of this account is different.."society something"

The Company d guy works for should as well incure some expenses on this guy's health... After all he was still in service when this happened.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

He is so lucky. God will see him through.

You are stupid with this ya comment on a post like this.

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

OMG!!! It a miracle diz guy is even alive....

Dis is bad mehnnnnn.....OMG

Jeeeeezzzzzz! Oh no!

Jesus! Hah.....hmmmmmm

Jesus....God have mercy....how can

rhodajc said...

Linda you can afford to cover it na, i hope the reconstructive surgery will not be done in naija

Pls b ur brother keeper and come to his aid and don't just stop@dropping ur comments alone go d mile to mak d difference in someone life...

God bless u all as u give...

Linda ,So u can't give this young Man the 10million naira needed for the surgery, upon all ur riches,common girl do this one thing and Let the lord shower u with endless favour..

You are just very pathetic how much is it want to donate that would make u ask such stupid questions I pray in ur time of need you won't be doubted

May God help u sir.his condition is worse dan death,i can't even imagine d pains he will be going through.

Oh my God very sad we all need to help I will support too

St Vincent dear Paul is an Irish organistion they help those in needs they made a mistake somehow with d guys account

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Young man you have a very important mission to complete here on earth, that is why you survived.

I will definitely contribute to your quick recovery.

It is well with you.

Linda your type are very few. God bless you.

Vera said...

Pls try again.

Vera said...

There's a video of him asking for help. I can send it to you if you send me your email add.

GOD have. Mercy

may God bless you. My problems pale incomparisim to this. god be with you

Omg!!!

Vera said...

St. Vincent De Paul is the Catholic charity taking care of him.

Jesus, what a pity.

@osirmah said...

Same with me! Wish everybody can do same n appreciate God for life

Kester Eke said...

Too graphic plz .

Secondary School Boys Videoed themselves Enjoying with a Girl right inside their Classroom.

Is this the leaders of tomorrow?

WATCH HERE

Favour belle said...

May the good Lord send divine helpers your way....very graphic

May God almighty help him.. .. He ain't even got sight

It was. Read. Next time

Pls hw can one help? Linda pls let's get a link

Yes it can but it cannot restore his sight. He would look better

Onyinyechi Ik said...

God have mercy, i wish him quick recovery, the devil is a lier and wil continue to lie and lose in his battle

Mezie Eze said...

God may your healing grace locate this man and let his face be normal again Amen.

Omg I must donate

Honestly, this looks like a hopeless situation, both eyes are gone, the entire nasal cavity is gone and soon bacteria would damage the entire open face, surgeon would sadly use this man for experiment... It would cost a lot to look after him even after a surgery, surgeon don't just like to give up on patient, I hope he's stable... It's not looking good at all. I wish him all the best.

UK Tog

Olodo. U no c very graphic pix. Ode
#NWord

iyke cindy said...

Jezzzzz.....cant even look at d pic a 2nd time...dis is scary* Lord pls provide nd make d surgery successful so dat Linda can sometime later show us a pic of a fully recovered seyi.

Same here! For him to still be alive is a blessing.

God pls safe ur children

dami said...

God pls send helpers his way and heal him speedily.....

Tessy Ese. said...

Bamidele I know u from Benin.

May God heal u with his amazing powers....amen *tha_mix_breed

Anonymous 3:38 ... I think I love u

Sylvonce said...

Jesus! Your mission on earth must b accomplished young man. No eye balls. Omg!

LINDA, U TOO GIVE HIM THE 10M NOW, SEBI U THROW MONEY AROUND LIKE A FOOL IN STUPID GIVEAWAYS THAT SOME MIGHT USE FOR STUPID THINGS. YOU CANT TELL ME U DONT HAVE IT. INFACT IF YOUR DONT, GOD HIMSELF WILL THUNDER AND FIRE YOU WITH PUNISHMENT BECOS, IF IT IS FOR ONE FASHION MATTER AND DESIGNER SHOE AND BAG YOU WILL HAVE THE MONEY FOR ONE DAFT DRESS THAT COSTS 1M JUST TO PLEASE LANRE DA-SILVA AJAYI, SO SHE CANT AT LEAST RECKON WITH YOU..

MAY GOD ALMIGHTY BE WITH HIM (THE VICTIM OF ELECTROCUTION) AND GET THE MONEY TO HIM QUICKEST BY ANY GOOD MEANS)

St Vincent de Paul is a catholic organisation for the poor. There is no way this is fake.

Damn!!!JESUS

Only Linda sef can help him. Please help him people, God has a purpose for sparing his life

Yes the guy is at Luth.......i have seen him it is really horrible......let help him if we can

omg I will assist . God pls keep us safe

God bless St. Vincent de Paul...Proud Member

Why isn't the company paying for the surgery? That is not say you guys shouldn't donate tho

Illiterate!!! Hatred and jealousy has eaten so deep into your system and also damaged your sense of reasoning so much that you can't even construct a simple sentence without blunders...whatever linda decides to do with "HER" money is "HER" business!! Do you even have any idea of how much she gives out to charity monthly???...keep hating on other people's wealth and watch yourself drown in poverty...irritant oshi!!!get a life abeg! Pathetic idiot!!

God almighty will surely send his helper 4rm above to ur aid Amen, dat's sign dat ure goin to be a grate man in lyf.

Yes pls Linda , just use d give away meant for readers to help him.God av mercy

Amen to dat prayer.I too hope that someday Linda will show us his recovers face.

Omg God help him pls