These are the top 10 stories that had Nigerians Googling in Jan. 2015 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 February 2015

These are the top 10 stories that had Nigerians Googling in Jan. 2015

TThese are the top 10 stories you all Googled in January 2015. And the most Googled word in Nigeria in Jan. is Sacrosanct: (especially of a principle, place, or routine) regarded as too important or valuable to be interfered with. "the individual's right to work has been upheld as sacrosanct"

73 comments:

obiora said...

Seen.

VERULE says-ok

wot of me?

I swear this zahra to fine die i swear....

AQO said...

Good 2 know. Thanks.

WIFE MATERIAL said...

It was necessary

Lol... I was among those dat Googled sacrosanct.... hahaha... I'm in d us though so it doesn't count.

Interesting

Hmmmmn.... i expected Buhari cert to top d chart..... wait a minute... wea is Bishop... bin long i saw him hea #LindaTakeNote#
•Dat Akwa Ibom corper from Ekiti•

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Noted

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Linda pls leave mbaka out of dis!

XO said...

Nigerians and aproko! Why una dey help linda's clients Tubaba and Annie search for Pero Adeniyi??? Lwkmd
Hope una see wetin una dey find o

Awww Zahra of life,all I see is u

ok

I googled sacrosanct too

May 29th handover is sacrosanct! Hehehe

Flora said...

dis babe fyn sha....

ok

Awe sweet mangoe Zahra is all I see...RIP Muna we miss u.

prettiyz said...

Lol I saw my priestoo! Fr Ejike Mbaka.

I'm not surprised by d top searched 'Word' as most people are just hearing it for d first time. Dis forthcoming election sef get its own advantage. Linda take note!

I dont even know the meaning of Santo..., abeg make i go google am

Cynthia Iyede said...

Lol @ Sacrosanct.

See Zahra, rightful princess of Nigeria! Not that worwor lady nobody knows! Lol!

Kindly visit my blog
Cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

Yea, Zahra really made people to search about her. and others really made it.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Lmao, nice

#abbytohxoft

Aboki HE-goat. All u do is comment rubbish tinkn ur name will trend, well all I can say 2 u is dat u shuld go get a lyf. Nonsense He-goat.

seen,next...TOMJERRYSWIT

MOSI TASH said...

Didn't even know what SACROSANCT meant until last month..
Anyway seen.
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Natty said...

Ashawo

Yeah the zahra own was much if you ask me....u generated it and it really kept evryone talking about ha

:::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::::

Good to know that

Hahahaha..i was among those that checked up on that word...sacrosanct

ndidiamaka said...

good na abi

rossy said...

Weldon pretty woman u fit creat person when you open you mouth call person worwor.

Wizzy, the only artiste! Small time they'll bring out top 10 searched artiste in a year and they'll exclude wizzy ... is that even possible? Is there a greater phenomenon that my g?

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

What of Buhari's open teeth?? Lmao!

{Igwe Adaobi's boo}

Linda I said so..

PRETTY GIRL said...

Linda remind me again why you decided to use Zahra's picture for this post?! Msheeeeew
@Muna,Sad#RIP

I see you Wizzy baby#Ojuelegba tingz#Nice

I wi vote 4 your father Gbabe omoge.....baby doo d doo dooo ......Odikwa 9yc oo

itohanhope said...

Hmmmmmmmm!noted linda.next plssss

nekkyville said...

So tubaba's incident went so viral for pero adeniyi to be searched.nd linda is here doin damage control by postin piks of hw gud dey r on the outside. Nd oh my Zahra u r so beutiful

Hmmmmm... sacrosanct!!! I was der

Someone just told dat most comments on LIB is empty just bcos of Aboki, although I tried to convice him otherwise, Aboki is not d only one here, we have a whole lot of sensible pple on LIB. Aboki is just doing what he knows best- being foolish

U mean salsa? Lol

Someone just told dat most comments on LIB is empty just bcos of Aboki, although I tried to convice him otherwise, Aboki is not d only one here, we have a whole lot of sensible pple on LIB. Aboki is just doing what he knows best- being foolish

what!! that's the most searched word? shocking!!

Naijasportscrib.com said...

Buhari Certificate...lol

click my name for sports news

FUTURE LEADER said...

GREAT MINDS DISCUSS IDEAS

AVERAGE MINDS DISCUSS EVENTS

SMALL MINDS DISCUSS PEOPLE

...AND WHAT CATEGORY SHALL WE SAY WE NIGERIANS FALL INTO GIVEN OUR AGGREGATED GOOGLE QUERIES?

IT STANDS TO REASON THAT THE COUNTRY IS A MESS...IF NIGERIA HAD ANY HOPE OF PROGRESSING THE LIST WOULD CONTAIN WORDS LIKE

1.GOOD GOVERNANCE
2.ACCOUNTABILITY
3.BOKO HARAM
4.MISSING 20 BILLION
5.MUSILIU OBANIKORO
6.CAPTAIN SAGIR KOLI
7.DEZIANI ALLISON MADUEKE
8.SAHARA REPORTERS
9.NATIONAL SECURITY
10.NIGERIAN PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM

OAU Students' union leaders really used dat word dat year!!!!!! Before dem talk 5things, sacrosanct don enter am. Na so I join dem too, cos I be Moremi hall rep. Politics sha!!!!!!

Father Mbaka kwa???...... RIP MUNA!!

Chuma Anumiri said...

Sacro...

But I dd not google any of dat. Most of em dnt evn mak any sense to me

@Zara how far now?... U don run 440 finish for Twitter?

Eya......so @Osunbajo daughter did not make the list

Kikikikikiki

@Muna rest in peace bikonu.

@Cynthia Cynthia....how far now?

#side eyes #

lady cindy said...

Hmm O di egwu!

Pero Adeniyi? Annie is not smiling. We should expect five pics depicting joy and happiness in the Adibia household in the next days.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

@anon 3:59 u r paraing o. And as 4 aboki y u dey always comment 5times per post na, na so u jobless reach? Mtsheeew. #happymonday

Interesting and nice one...

Some names there I've not even heard of talk more of googling it

Interesting..

Really waoh! So calculative.

***floxycares***

I actually did search dat word Sacrosanct in the dictionary last month.I was arguing the meaning with a friend

I'm sure if Linda had her way, she'll have edited pero's name! Lmao.....next na bathing together pics.

Is true that word 'sacrosanct' is trending in office like say dey just hear am...Lamoooo

This girl became popular for nothing...she's not even dat fine, forget the photoshopped pi. Ok her dad

Linda why is zahra's pic up there when she didnt even make top five??? *confused

You dey crase! Didn't you see her sisters at the dinner organized by Fashola in honour of Buhari over the weekend? Pretty as hell!

Tx for d info

Tx for the info