Pics: Nollywood stars, VP Sambo, OBJ in Gambia for the country's 50th Independence celebrations | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 February 2015

Pics: Nollywood stars, VP Sambo, OBJ in Gambia for the country's 50th Independence celebrations

Nollywood stars including Patience Ozokwor, Chinedu Ikedieze, Segun Arinze, Kanayo. O. Kanayo, Chief Chika Okpala (Zebrudaya), Monalisa Chinda and Francis Duru were invited to Gambia by the country's President, Sheikh Prof Dr. Yahya A JJ Jaameeh for their 50th Independence anniversary celebrations. Former president Olusegun Obasanjo, VP Namadi Sambo and Governor Suswam of Benue were also in attendance.

According to people who were in attendance, Obasanjo sat next to Sambo at the ceremony and other than greeting him when he sat down, Obasanjo didn't say a word to VP Sambo throughout the ceremony. Nollywood stars also snubbed him as no one went to greet him. Lol. Francis Duru led the Nollywood delegation. See the photos after the cut...

Segun Arinze with president Jose Mario Vas of Guinea Bissau
With Governor Suswam of Benue

94 comments:

Eh Yah, this is really cool.. Nollywood Starr's Everywhere.. Hustle Must Pay!!! Francis Duru I sight you...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

@Repost: Ahmad Sajoh wrote:
I was at the Nnamdi Azikwe International Airport this morning when GMB came in to board a BA flight to travel out. He marvelled everyone when he insisted on following the queue to be screened like every other passenger despite entreaties by supporters and Airport workers. He told someone close by in Hausa, "if I refused to follow the queue today, how will I tell anyone else to follow the queue tomorrow" It was indeed a rare display of discipline, courage and conviction. Airport workers nearby testified that he had always followed the queue ever since they knew him as a passenger on the International or Domestic routes #SaiBuhari

All dis Nollywood stars wey don dey enta politics small small, I no jst understand their ways again ooo

I was at the Nnamdi Azikwe International Airport this morning when GMB came in to board a BA flight to travel out. He marvelled everyone when he insisted on following the queue to be screened like every other passenger despite entreaties by supporters and Airport workers. He told someone close by in Hausa, "if I refused to follow the queue today, how will I tell anyone else to follow the queue tomorrow" It was indeed a rare display of discipline, courage and conviction. Airport workers nearby testified that he had always followed the queue ever since they knew him as a passenger on the International or Domestic routes #SaiBuhari

Zamani said...

They are all looking good. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

So our celeb are well respected like this in other african countries..... What a great experience though but aki really small, thank God for money shah.....

He's a figure head.

Celebrating gambia's independence and neglecting 9ja #ABJID

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

Do their stars come to ours?

Behind the scenes, OBJ and Sambo be like;
Sambo: Baba, let's pretend that we are enemies for real.
Obj: How?
Sambo: As we dey enter now, I no go talk to you.
Obj: Hmmmmm Wetin people for here go come think nah?
Sambo: Say na your ugly face dey scare e.

Lol, like seriously??? Nobody postrated 2 greet the almighty demi-god OBJ??? Whoops!!! Datz gross..... Lol, when an elder doesn't respect himself, children will disrespect him.

I no see OBJ oh

Nollywood stars looking and seeking for connections

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

me,masef and eyes!!! said...

Dis Obasanjo can mumu himself sha...see as children de rubbish am anyhow jst becos of too much talk talk...ah guess na old age sha...minyl monalisa fyn ooOoo

*ah mk her cum first...den ah folo de lead*

Nigerians represents everywhere they go.
Happy independence anniversary Gambia.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you
forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

GEJ has blinded them with money
Why will they obj
Poverty stricken nollywood stars

obiora said...

All I see is segun EYErinze.

shuuu..Aki don dey tall oh..anyways its not my business #sips coke

Beautiful people, nice etibo u've got there Segun Arinze BIG FISH say's so

No Be Our VP some of the actors they greet so????

Alabekee said...

Lovely photos, but where is Baba Iyabo naw? Pls visit www.alabekee.blogspot.com

Mama Gee keep looking fabulous nothing do you. Linda take note!

Gambia @ 50? Congratulations.

***ECHOMASS***

Segun eye to de chook abeg......money matter!

These actors/actresses, are they now Politician?

Nollywood ashawos,what do you expect them to do,beggars!!!

I'm liking this relationship....

Idiot! Their stars are not as big as ours!!!! Gambia is crazy about Nollywood movies! They watch Nigerian movies like purewater! So they must have paid big money for these nollywood stars to show up! It's like having Hollywood stars at our celebrations! Educate urself! If a Gambian star came to naija, u wouldn't know who he/she was.

The Gambian people dont joke with Aki and Pawpaw and Obasanjo. They are like the most popular Nigerians there.

Nice.

Smile#

Beautiful. Weldone

Mama gee

Idiot...... what airport where u?

That the Nollywood people refused to greet OBJ is because they are presently fighting for their stomach with their support for GEJ. Anyway OBJ did not need their respect after all he did not decide to dash them money as GEJ is doing. Our money is been dashed to this guys for free and they think we are foolish right. The fact that most of them no longer command viewers respect rather new acts have taken over is an evidence that they are the one loosing in their profession. Having said that the yoruba and hausa actors will continue to be relevant because they are yet to sell their soul for money.

With all this noise about Nollywood am shocked nobody in Universal studio know any of them by name. What type of popularity is that? If you are not known by box office please you are still a local champion and you remain so. With my in road into Hollywood am so disappointed Nollywood is just a local Nigerian hype.

WizzyEsq said...

#GEJ.ENUGU ONITSHA EXPRESS WAY
is now
ENUGU ONITSHA TRACK ROAD

commenting 4rm d
TEMPLE OF JUSTICE

The nollywood stars are acting childish.forgetting that politics is just a game only the wise can play!!!.

U got a wide mouth,watch ur speeches.na u broke pass....

WizzyEsq said...

#GEJ.ENUGU ONITSHA EXPRESS WAY
is now
ENUGU ONITSHA TRACK ROAD

commenting 4rm d
TEMPLE OF JUSTICE

Mr_friz said...

Warri boy u too dy lie self...

Ha ha ha.

I dnt care

storyroute.com said...

dem dey find white elephant for bush, pig say hand nearly meet am! make una help me ask Aki wether he see him mate for for there? i want belong

See mumu talking about poverty when your pic defines it.

for your information, I don't receive a dime from PDP but I will snub OBJ a million times.

Wetin concern you?

p-moni said...

How did u know that they snubbed Obj Linda? continue to support the foolish beggars like segun eye arinze and co who are no more relevant begging for food.

Linda madam reporter, please tell suswam (professor of pigs) to pay the workers in his state - he is a bloody criminal.

If dem enta wetin do am? Are dey not human bein don't dey hav d ryt 2....is der any law ristrictin dem from doin so

Nice one, they are all looking good.

I am no actor, I refuse to prostrate for that ape who feels the God of Nigeria.

So bcos Gambian president is a Muslim Buhari n obj feel 9ja's must b a Muslim nw abi?

And who knows you dearie?

Goaldyn Boy said...

If you make mistake near airport they will nab you! We all know you are a wanted boko haram member!

Stop deceiving yourself! Buhari was rushed abroad with private jet on health issues!!!

If it was is true dat d so called nollywood hungry actors,did not show courtesy to Obasanjo,then it is another low for them.Imagine d nollywood guys have bn carrying themselves lately as if dey are politicians.Most of dem from eastern part of Nigerians should conduct themselves properly and not spoil d names of others.It is a shame 2 hear such thing happen.Obasanjo is quarrelsome no doubt,but even GEJ will never see him and not give me is honour as his benefactor.

Can somebody tell me where OBJ is in all the pics posted above? I ve checked severely. Ha!

Thank u o! Blind libers. They.only read headlines.

That one is there own cup of pami........ *thamixbreed*

Ok o, help me ask linda and her blind followers that only read headlines.

Gej where is our $20billion? The missing money is causing a lot to our economy(Devaluation of naira).

Please name a nollywood star who ur better than? Them don shake Gambia president, u don ever shake any Local Govt chariman hand? Idiaaat!

good country nasty people. gambians the home wrecker, marriage breaker, husband snatcher.... Dick sucker... jatto i am pointing finger at you.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

I love Francis Duru - cool dude!

They should not greet him, does not change jack. On another note, I'm really happy about the respect and recognition Nollywood stars are getting

Okay then! I guess they don't give a hoot about etcetera

I'm not surprised that all those nollywood peeps are there but Francis Duru broke my heart. Not you, Francis! All those broke-ass peeps, you rolling with them for a few bucks?? Na wa o. As for OBJ, Baba you don't owe anybody any damn explanation. Let all ya haters go and jump in a creek in Jonah's village. Shikena!

Mona Lisa's weight fluctuates so much.

See them Celebrities ATENU ASSOCIATION OF NIGERIA (AAON)

See money for their pocket

crime guard said...

Na wa o! Money for hand, back for ground

Oh my sweet MONALISA........ *Amymoguy*

We don hear you. APC PRO. When Buhari becomes president now another story go follow.

How insensitive can these people be. Haba,who doesn't know that Gambian president is a dictator. Honestly, these nollywood pole no gt shame. What kind of legacy are they portraying. Shake my head.

Shatap!!!! Mugu!! Did he show the so called "humility" in d military era??? Since its shekau's elder broda that wrote it, why wont u repost it??
Mai shayi like u!!!

amycouture said...

And Wats nollywood business with Gambia independence? I dnt get

So you want choke us with the gist abi? How much dem pay you? "Akuya daji".

Aki and Duru looking fresh.......

VP z cute sha*

Nice pictures

My dear like mad no be small

Where you there when they are dashing them money ?? Ppl like Believing without seeing. #seeing is believing

Somebody is bitter! Don't let one person cloud your judgement about Gambians generally! I've had my fair share of Run ins with Nigerians but that doesn't mean that I'm going to generalize and hate Nigerians!
Be nice now!

Future Queen said...

You think its a nice thing for them not to greet their former president and an elderly man because of money or politics. I really had so much respect for you. Money is not everything.

Ewu, if I need ur opinion I wil ask u Amebo

ok

Oga suswam... Pay teachers oooo

Mai shayi is better dan barawo (olee)

mapindi said...

The camera man ignored him too..

mapindi said...

The photographer ignored him too...

prettiyz said...

They all look good

all good..nice one..so happy dat obj was mock dt way.father of hopeless hope

He deserves it @ OBJ

Okpo so u no knw d guy jst dey use una brain? Vote him to power naa nd see d real side of dat Fool

Awon elebi of nollywood. Hungry apes