The footballers also got $25,000 each. Some Ghanaians think the money and car gift is little, that the football stars deserve more for giving a good performance at the tournament despite not winning.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Wednesday, 18 February 2015
Pic: Black Stars of Ghana get Jeep Cherokee from their president
The footballers also got $25,000 each. Some Ghanaians think the money and car gift is little, that the football stars deserve more for giving a good performance at the tournament despite not winning.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
96 comments:
Thats nice! Good gesture
Aww congrats to them,$ tank God egg plant nor show pheew!
Well deserved, congrats to their families as na dem go kuku enjoy d benefits. Linda take note!
hmmmmmm!! Congrats to them o!
Wow
Daz gd
Kudos 2 dem
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Wow
Daz gd
Kudos 2 dem
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Might be little but the promise was fulfilled.
That looks meager. Congrats to them all the same
Eyaa, dats gud, they should enjoy. Congrats to them
hmmmm them no happy say them see car self oliver twist gerrout
#GODWIN
Good for them o,people wen don get car tire,dem still dey gv dem more hmm #linda am here #
In my country, they'll Give them National Awards like (MON)...giving awards like it cake...
Good for them o,people wen don get car tire,dem still dey gv dem more hmm #linda am here #
Aww! Nice of him
They did well, nice.
Football is the IN thing .Beautiful Jeeps!
So nice of him, congrats to them.
Mama, papa, Rukewe....where una o! Make una see.... Na una say make I study medicine wen na ball I wan play.... Now see wetin footballers they carry here and there!
Encouraging.
seems good enough to me.
Happy for them
Looooool did I hear not enough? Them for kukuma give the football team half of the country's riches then. ..... AWON ode
Na wa o.
MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.
Damn! Lucky dudes
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~
Waooo great an awesom the have in deed made there country proud,so no gift is small at all.
good for a job well done
Congratulobia to them
Very good m sure they will brace up to come first next time but unfortunately for them the next afcon cup is coming to Nigeria
Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you
Congrats to them
me sef dey find jeep o. lol. checkout http://youthsalary.com/?user=69341
Cool..
Kk
They deserve more? Ok the president should go and buy each one a private jet! Mtchewww! They should carry all the nation's resources and give to football players abi?! One would think they're returning from a war! Next jor!
WOW!
I just wish shah..... Congrats to them all....
Good for them at least it is a promise and fulfill.Unlike in Naija that fulfill their promise to our player until they die or forgotten it! shit happens!
Congrats 2 dem!
nice one
suddenly wished it was this year
we won d tournament
Congrats to them. Victory is sweet.
Kudos... I do not agree wit dem it's too little..
That is very nice of the president. Despite not winning, he still finds it necessary to do them well. Just a way of sayingthanks and encourging them.
WUD VE GOTTEN MORE IF U guys HAD WIN...TOMJERRYSWIT
all African presidents are now following the President GEJ steps to glorify their players. God bless Nigeria, God bless Good luck Ebele Jonathan. Engr Emy
Wow!
Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!!!
At least he tried for them
Bolateethole.blogspot.com
good,,,
This is a good reward for their effort.
***ECHOMASS***
My Gosh....there's a lot of money in sports
I love football. pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com
little ke?? this is just awesome.
Good gesture from their president.
Linda I said so..
Very good they deserved it
Congratulation 2 dem
Wow. Ghanna unique con3. LIB EMPIRE.
Its even very good. If it was nigeria that came that second position, nothing would have been given to them. What were they given on their last victory? Pls can someone remind me??
It's cool thou.
That's really nice
The president did his best...what of country that didn't even qualify at all....
:::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::
It'll still encourage them, good to know
Coincidence is God's way of remaining anonymous
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy
Thats enough now.what kind of gift do they want to be given to them?all good sha
Good 4 dem
Nice one Mr President.
@Sophia Stephen
Nice one, dose lads deserve even more, dey had a good run at afcon.
FF@Osirmah
Hard work pays.
they really deserve something better
A life of a star waoooo....dats a good one
VERULE SAys-they tried
Lmao. President John Mahama. U have done something reasonable . But pls concentrate more on Economy same goes to President Goodluck Jonathan
Imagine ghanaians o
How is that not enough
It is more than enough to me o
Some people are just insatiable....them win??? Mtchewww. Please their president tried o jare
Motivating... That's good.
Hi Linda, i'm Ghanaian and been a staunch follower of this blog for the last 5 years... FYI, these players and the technical team actually got $10,000 for each game played, i.e. $60,000 and then the $25,000 which the govt claim was sponsored(which most of us were totally upset about).. Then we heard about these SUVs.... Please Linda no Ghanaian has put it out there that these players should have gotten more... Infact we are demanding answers cos we have been going thru a power crisis for the last year and a half cos the govt claims it has no money to fuel our plants.... I love this blog Linda so we would appreciate it if you get your facts straight... Thank you and mmmuuuuaaaaahhhh
Komu uko na okpu nsi
they sure deserve it.
Wow cool
That's so encouraging. Now there will be hunger for more. They actually did a good job though. KONFIRM!!!
@iamkonfirm
nice one
great one that is an encouragement congratulations guys..
Me president we thank u on their behalf they r dedicated players who put in all their energy
Very nice
OKORO UPGRADED
its a welcome development for Ghana football
Very impressive!
But....
My point is: what do the jeeps stand for? That they played for jeeps? Pls, the gov't shouldn't give the boys the wrong impression that they played for jeeps.
That. So nice of him
Wow. So motivating. So nice of him.
I wont call it little but maybe a plot of land in addition to that would have made it slightly better
Nice one from President Dramani Mahama....
click on my name for sports news
Omo i shud like my son 2 b a footballer, it's all abt money
Good for them.
Actually Ghanaians are outraged about the cars cos the economy is suffering and people think the players can already afford so why waste tax payers money giving them such expensive gifts...the govt has even come out to deny its involvement and the car dealer claims the gifts came from him not the govt.
everyone is shouting congrats congrats, but may I just ask where he got the money from sha
Nice, congrats to them.
Point of correction Linda. Please conduct your research well before posting things about other countries. Almost everyone in Ghana is against the gesture made by the president. Its useless and a total waste of money considering the earlier reward of $25000 each awarded to them. So far we(Ghana) has spent about $6million on the team alone for the AFCON tournament,when the prize is worth $1.5million which we didn't even win. So tell me how some ghanaians would be happy about this,when 3 school children recently drowned whiles swimming to school all because the bridge that connects the town they reside in and that of the school has collapsed. 0.01% of the money spent on the blackstars would have been able to build a bridge for that community and three lives would have been saved. Not to talk of the demonstrations held in the capital recently about the depreciating cedi and how its affecting general prices in the country. Now tell me what you think our reaction to this gesture would be. I advice you take down this post or change the heading,because its false.