Photos: Pres. Jonathan commissions 750MW Olorunsogo power plant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 February 2015

Photos: Pres. Jonathan commissions 750MW Olorunsogo power plant

Pres. Jonathan today commissioned the 750 megawatts Olorunsogo II Power Station in Olorunsogo, Ifo LGA of Ogun state. While commissioning the project, President explained that a total of $650m was committed to the power plant. He later had a meeting with some traditional rulers in the state. See the photos after the cut...

114 comments:

SANDRA said...

Duh! KOWA 2015

Nice one.........

Lady C said...

Mai president is nw working, we hope to see more of dis till march 28.

Working really hard to be re~elected and win the minds of the masses......good one if only that will keep you in the office

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::

Congratulations to him.

Marburg said...

haha. dis new development 4rm our president no b ere

Welldone!

Why no pic of the power plant

Puleaaaase I work on this project na. how many times will they commission this plant??? This is how they keep deceiving Nigerians

So when will the " Commissioned" light reach Nigerians. Now or Never

Lookulooku Video Super. Marvin known as SMD doing biggest tins. @Doro Boss I dey hail oooo. Don Jazzy carry go.

After commissioning this
Will the power sector improve?
That all I want to know

Lol delusional president ever... trying to build Nigeria is 6weeks when you had 6 failed years in office.. Nigerian know if they re-elect you will go back to your old ways of looting public funds... stella oduah, and Co are walking free when they should be serving time for mismanagement of public funds... Sai BUHARI 2015

eka said...

nice one.
hope d power improves soon......

Wait ooooo what am I seeing is Gov Uduaghan of Delta state standing in for Amosun or he is now Ogun state governor

My president is GEJ

Wait ooooo what am I seeing is Gov Uduaghan of Delta state standing in for Amosun or he is now Ogun state governor

See dere face. Lol

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

NMaa said...

Kip doing it.

Ok..good.
If only it'll be easy for Naija to have a minimum load shedding.

Nice! No pix of d plant?

Gud!

Do the same in east

China will build 3 power houses with that sum and we all know that! These guys don run us scam AGAIN!

And d working continues, oga Jona take am easy o! Linda take note!

Redcandy said...

6 weeks delay concerning elections....and every possible effort is being made by GEJ to redeem his fallen image. Unfortunately 6 weeks will never suffice for 6 years of gradual errors and national slowdown. I wish you goodluck GEJ. I feel sorry for you sometimes. You are a good guy but you let all those idiots around you use you. I really wish you well sir.

No be small tin oooo
Go Jona..Go jonaaa...
Hater wil understand u better right now
Infact Jona till 2030
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Nice one me. President. Let haters continue to hate

Better late than never.

VOTE FOR CONTINUITY

VOTE GEJ

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

This man go comission every thing wen he suppose don commsion the past 4 years.
He just be like say make every month be election period

GEJ is working.

Fraud

So Na till during elections this man know say e go work abi? As a southerner I am so disappointed in you. Last 4 weeks I been ready vote for you but I don change my mind and also my entire family. You messed up really bad and before we southerners go smell this thing again e go tey

You need to understand the tactics of things before you make utterances. It takes more than a month to setup A power station, read more books so as to be vast.

China phones and Korean phones which is better? China makes inferior things according to your worth and you keep fixing like for ever. Y don't u go for China cars?

i don't move by this

What books have you been reading? "How to remain foolish in the face of deceit" must be one of them.

Hey this thing was not done in a week time or a month so its not to be re-elected In office okay...job

Don't mind them.

So if he commissioned it when notcompleted you will still talk nigeria. I haill una

He does not look happy taking pictures with the trad rulers. Great job about the power plant though.

March4Buhari!!!!

La said...

Election is good oh. Gridlock Jonathan is trying so hard. First of all try to remove the fraudulent monthly service charge that we pay monthly without light. It is stealing from the masses.

No. It is strictly for election.

This one is election commissioning. Fraud.

He doesnt need ur vote...

Goodluck is working

GEJ al d way!

If you like don't move,that one na your cup of tea. #TransformationWeKnow#GEJ wins it

To all you haters, that still say GEJ isn't our man, i say to you, how the hell will a plant be constructed in a few weeks? Obviously the project has been ongoing for a while, just like the plant he is building in ondo state. you guys just dont want to admit the truth

OLORUNSHOGO POWER PLANT WAS BUILT BY OBASANJO.JUST LIKE THREE OTHERS ACROSS THE NATION.
EVEN THE RAILWAY JONATHAN IS LAYING CLAIMS TO WAS STARTED BY OBASANJO.BY 2005 THE CHINESE CCEC WERE ALREADY IN NIGERIA AND OVER 500 CONTAINERS OF RAILWAY MATERIALS WERE ALREADY IN RAILWAY HEADQUATERS IN EBUTE METTA IN LAGOS!
UNCLE JONAH WE KNOW YOUR PROJECTS SIR!

You speak with so much hate. You need to learn speak with love so as to elevate ursef by ursef.
however, who I support at d moment doesn't matter, all I need you to understand is dat Generation station, aint built in seconds.

Aura said...

There was never a commissioning before this, be quiet when you don't have facts puleaaaase

Aura said...

And bringing in a second Yar' Adua will solve it?

Anon, China make things according to grades. It's a pity we most times prefer the least of grades, cheapest ones.
And hey, more than 50% of things are made in/by china.

Wow, that's my President working. The Lord is your strength sir. Ride on sir.

Jona is working..

Your comment exhibits your stupidity... He just said the truth & u talking shit.... #
#APCheatsBlindFollower

#GEJtill2019 dazz all.. Lol @ haters' comments...

Yes. KOWA all the way. GEJ and buhari are two bad options. Poverty of options.

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Ok good

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

Goaldyn Boy said...

Anonymous 10:29pm! You're the biggest fool ever! If you see a good thing and refuse to appreciate it, good thing will never come your way!

Goodluck administration has committed enormous resources to bring about constant electricity, which result will soon begin to manifest! Ask the Experts, some of these projects to 4to6yrs before completion. A lot of these projects are near completion and will soon herald constant electricity for all Nigerians to enjoy.

Just because you are a paid Agent of APC, you will perpetually remain blinded to see what Goodluck is doing to revive this country!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

You are an APC paid agent, so we don't expect you to state otherwise! If you see a good thing and refuse to commend it, then good thing will never come your way!

Goaldyn Boy said...

See this fool whom are you deceiving? You are the same APC paid agent who hide under anonymous to litter several comments to disparage the good works our president is doing!

If you have common sense, you should have known that it takes several years to build such plants and not six weeks!!!

Election is around the corner and all of a sudden commissioning starts. This is BS

Goaldyn Boy said...

I have been reading this blog for the past 3yrs even though I've not been commenting. I have even introduced a lot people to it. I know when Nokia changed bonario's Nokia 3310 to Nokia Lumia. I know when Linda first dashed Bonario, onyx, Alloy Chikezie 100k!

But I noticed that a lot of elements who are obviously paid agents of APC invaded this blog since January to confuse people towards voting for APC. Just the way they have bought over almost all the media houses based in the west! But thank God there numerous reasonable Nigerians like who will never be swayed or confused by these paid elements. You cannot confuse me to vote for the Satan I know. I have checked and cross-checked and my calculations still leads me to the conclusion that no good can ever come out of Tinubu and Buhari and Amaechi!

yeah right a little late for that dont you think

it takes minimum of 4 years to build a power plant of this magnitude. first, when you place an order for Turbine from a manufacturer like GE, it takes a minimum of 1.5years for it to be manufactured. Then shipping, installation etc. and a turbine is jut one of the components of a power plant.

GEJ till 2019👍...carry go my presido!!!

Am very positive u will soon join #Team GEJ... He is d right man for d job, we don't want a sick president that will die in d office...say NO to d repetition of Yar'adua...We're matching forward till 2019👍

I work on Olorunsogo plant. There are 2 of which the second is the one being 'commissioned'.

The so called one that is being commissioned has been in operation for nearly 2yrs. Tell me have you ever been anywhere near that plant??? Please stop saying nonsense. This is all a photo-op

Aurora and Goaldyn - probably one and the same paid goons paid by GEJ to troll the Internet and attack honest Nigerians asking legitimate questions.

Yes it took years to build the plant - might I remind you it was Obj's administration that built the NIPPs of which Olorunsogo is one.

Granted GEJ ensured they were completed - but it was not an idea original to him. Plus this plant has been operating for a while so this is just for show!!!

Goaldyn, judging by your several comments attacking honest Nigerians on this site, YOU are the PDP paid agent who has sold his soul for a morsel.

Goaldyn PDP agent, the soul you have sold for a mosel is a pity. I hope the money you earned will take care of the infrastructure - road, water, power and security you need.

May your life go the way GEJ has run our country.

Goaldyn you liar. OLORUNSOGO PLANT WAS BUILT BY OBJ. CCEC BUILT IT ON BEHALF OF THE FGN. EVEN THE RAILWAY HE OS LAYING CLAIM TO WAS OBJS.

GOD WILL HOLD YOU ATTACKERS TRYING TO STOP HONESR NIGERIANS FROM SAYINB THE TRUTH.

Governance is a continuum. So he should take the credit of completion.

Suddenly he gets 6 weeks and he starts commissioning and showing us works of 6 years I don't get do they tink we are as brainless n clueless as he is ni? :'(

Cicero the great said...

Looool

Goaldyn boy u are just a dumb Nigerian like ur weak ass president keep deceiving urself n let People Deceive people party PDP brainwash u the more, so u are telling me that a pwr plant cannot be installed under 2yrs lol its 6weeks to election that is the right time to commission what they shud ve done long time ago #campaigntricks

Shut tha fuck up goaldyn boy u are blind n dumb to see we are being scammed by these politrickcians pls wake up frm slumber

if we alow obj to bring us another sick precident,because we tink jona has failed.i pity naija.buhari is worst dan d devil,dnt be decive,obj knws he his sick,he wnt to rule us tru buhari,but he has failed

Hey, that is not true. Obasanjo only awarded the contract but they were not mobilised. Check your facts before commenting

I am not for this President. But I say one thing that alll those who are supporting him today should not make one negative comment about the state of the nation when this man comes back for another 4yrs. For you would be like dog eating your vomit. Take note

All of u gejites are fooools, Dummies. Na una type dem dey sell fufu fone to for computer village. All d things this clueless man is supposed to have done in 6years, hes doin in 6weeks. Who is he deciving? Fools like himself na. If jona shuld enter for second term, I pity all of u. Awon oponu.

He is busy commissioning power plants here&there yet we are not see d light

You see this liar. You worked where. Anuofia

And where is the gas to run it??!

Jonathan is the MAN
P.D.P is the PARTY
Nigeria is the matter
Continuity is the Answer
Vote P.D .P

Jonathan is the MAN
P.D.P is the PARTY
Nigeria is the matter
Continuity is the Answer
Vote P.D .P

You are so evil Nnenne... If someone utters death on ur dad or some male relation of yours. how would u feel. U so wicked...and tomorrow u will go to church. shame on u.

And ur profile says u have d holy spirit in you..and yet u speak callously. Shame on you. You have lost it.

ema said...

Use Ur brain, if your father is as healthy as him at that age you should be thanking God.

Jesus Reigns said...

And I keep hearing, do u want another ya ra adua', if ya radua didn't die, would GEJ have gotten where he is today? If Buhari wants to die, pls allow him first, it's not ur freaking biz. What ur useless GEJ couldn't get done in 6yrs,He trying to do in 6weeks. That's why he postponed elections to confuse pple in Nigeria.

Nice one.

Rubylicious said...

Will it translate to uninterrupted power supply?

Whatever!

i wonder what this govt. is all about, commissioning a project of that magnitude and the road that leads there is bad. Poor GEJ!!!!!

We have problem in this Country. Even as simple as the use of PPEs; our leaders do not know how to use.

How can you be wearing a helmet inside the control station of a power station; is that the appropriate PPE??

#Bokoharipullover!

No vacancy for Boko Haram candidacy in Aso Rock!!

#moreGoodluck2Nigeriatill2019:

God bless u o @anonymous 9:34pm, is it not d same olorunsogo power plant at papalanto...Oga jona abeg stop am.

Hi i click the link on my bio to make easy MONEY, NO SCAM, NO GIMMICKS.plus $25 bonus. Start now thank me later.ITS AS SIMPLE AS ABC. bit.ly/1BhIImJ

Please do your research very well. All the commissioning going on is part of the strategy to present all sorts of falsehood to us during the 6 weeks postponement of the elections. - 1. Obasanjo commissioned the power plant GEJ commissioned yesterday in 2007 what they did was cosmetics and commission it like new, 2. Why did they allow thousands of people to die and over 3 million displaced and 14 localk governments to be lost to boko haram in over 5 years. They did nothing until it was time for elections? They were benefiting from it by pocketing all the defense budgets of £3T.

#myopinioncounts# said...

GEJ seems to busy all of a sudden

GEJ, it's too late to cry wen the head has been cut off sorry no vote for you return to bayelsa is most Linda post my comment

It is the second phase of the power project that was commissioned yesterday. My concern is about the sincerity of purpose. The first phase is not being run at rated capacity due to gas supply and now the second phase has been commissioned. My question is that, do these turbines have dedicated lines for gas supply? Will the power stations not be abandoned due to unavailability of constant gas supply? What value in terms of Mega Watts is being generated to the national grid if truly it has been connected to it? How does it affect the life of a common man positively?
My humble submission is that, issues about power generation should not be a political affair because it is one of the bedrocks for economic transformation. I pray that Nigerians will truly reap the benefits of these commissioned power plants. God bless Nigeria!

Lol. The handwriting on the wall is clear. Even PDP Leaders know it. Just the supporters pretend like they don't. Like in a war scenario were the losing side puts out propaganda and lies to their foot soldiers to pave way for the leaders to go on exile. GMB has won!

Keep the good work