Photos: DHL truck allegedly kills LASU student | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 February 2015

Photos: DHL truck allegedly kills LASU student

The family of late final year student of Lagos State University student Stanley Ipogah have cried out to the press after alleged owners of the DHL truck that killed him deny they own the truck. According to family sources, Stanley was standing on his lane at Iba bus-stop along Iba-Igando expressway on January 28th when the DHL truck pictured above knocked him down, killing him instantly.

The driver allegedly tried to leave the scene but was stopped by LASU students who seized the truck. Stanley was rushed to the hospital where he was declared dead on arrival. His family contacted DHL to report the incident and were told by DHL that the truck doesn't belong to them. Stanley's family is trying to get justice for him hence their turning to the press. Continue...

Stanley's body after he was hit...

Letter from their lawyer to DHL

62 comments:

Chai . Dhl don enta wahala... na wa o. Was he drunk

Need financial freedom? Want to earn income from your home ? It's real and people are making daily cash. Don't miss out. Click this now and see

How come the truck doesn't belong to them?? Well the driver should know who owns the truck.
Rest Brov...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Omg,it breaks my heart wen a student die,may ur soul rest in peace brother *sadface*

RIP Stanley

Wow!

May his soul rest in peåce

RIP Dear. DHL cannot escape justice !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

This is so sad
And bad
Why now!
A final year student for that matter
Please let justice be served!

Justice must take must prevail on this issue. The young man cant just die for nothing.

Alabekee said...

So sad, may the soul of the young man rest in peace. Pls visit www.alabekee.blogspot.com

D guy was cut short@his prime...

I use to hav dis believe dat it is not ordinary for tins lik dis to happen. How can someone dat is in his final year just died lik dis when he has passed thru year one to d final year and dis wil now happen.

D more we look d less we see.

Oh so sorry, RIP

Eyah...too bad may his soul rest in peace

justice must be done

SAD DS MRNIN...RIP.TOMJERRYSWIT

What kind of rubbish denial is that?! A truck just happens to have their name on it without their knowledge? Hogwash! By the way, trust Lasu students to ambush the driver! RIP to the dead!

And that's one uncertainty with life.You wake up one day thinking there's this big ol ' world to conquer,only for the wind to blow off your candle...Sad tragedy.

They don't own the truck! Wow
May his soul rest in peace.

D state of lawlessness in dis country is alarming. May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

Nigeria..... There is God o... #DHL *tha mix breed*

D state of lawlessness in dis country is alarming. May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

Victor said...

the roads are so tight due to all this market roadside sellers yet drivers dont care

Justice must be prevailed no matter how rich the company he's working with is....the driver has to be brought to book . R.I.P to the dead

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

7f098c19 said...

DHL nawa. anyways they will help deliver the dead body. Engr Emy

Lord!how can they deny owing the truck?they should arrest the driver nw.RIP
Its so bad that a parent will suffer to train his child and it ends like this.Godforbid.

RiP.. Blind and ignorant truck drivers and the companies that employed such amateurs would always deny that its not theirs...

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Na wa o, dis is bad news o. May his soul rest in peace. #happyweds

vannyirishcream said...

DHL his blood is on u people . Get ready! Rip bro

May his soul rest in peace....sad exit

Navi Henry said...

This matter should be taken seriously by appropriate authorities because it could be anyone.

Awwwwwww, may he rest in peace. I hope the family and DHL can come to a peaceful resolution.

Awwwww...... RIP dear

MamaLiza said...

So sad. I hope they get justice.

Lol i swear the crookedness is at an all time level, how can they deny its not theirs? I didn't know even fake company trucks can be made.

Rubylicious said...

Justice must be served. How can DHL deny ownership of a truck that is painted in their colour and clearly has their name written on it? This quagmire must be sorted out and the guilty parties brought to book. May God grant the deceased family the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss.

Wetin concern DHL abeg.... The driver should be held responsible....

Rubylicious said...

Justice must be served. How can DHL deny ownership of a truck that is painted in their colour and clearly has their name written on it? This quagmire must be sorted out and the guilty parties brought to book. May God grant the deceased family the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss.

So sad

So pathetic they denied the incidence. Rip to d dead

Ijanyimitch said...

Seriously? Even wit the obvious facts?

RIP Stanley. The truck may not be owned by DHL even though its painted that way but they should had the driver over to police to come out with the truth.

May his soul rest inpeace..........someonehas to take responsibility for d accident

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Rip

KING OF LIBERS said...

FROM THE KING OF LIBERS...

First time I will comment on a freaking blog. For what shall it profit a man, to sit by forming big boy and watch Linda give away thousands of naira and phones? I have come to stay.

...And Libers hail their king.

Mumu Juliet. Fuck u and your Linda take note all the time. Dont knw if u looking 4 fame here. Ode!!!

They should have just taken responsibility of this and avoid public interference. How can they deny they own a truck that has their name vividly engraved on it? Smh!

What a sad end. May his soul rest in peace.

@king of libers,Oponu nie oo,weree talkg of sm1 life here.olopolo Eku oshi

Rip 2 d dead

Omg, is dis 4real? May his soul RIP

RIP Stanley, DHL I am watching you

Dear Linda, indeed the truck does not belong to DHL Global Forwarding but to DHL Supply Chain and those two representatives are staff of the supply chain arm and not global forwarding. The DHL Supply Chain office is in Ogba.

This is so sad may his soul rest in perfect peace. May God console his parents.

Babe said...

Dey must face d cosequences

What a pity. R. I. P

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

Y wud dey say d truck does nt belong to dem after such a tragedy nawa oooo

Eyyya.....make DHL just jejely sort it out the d guys family cos if lasu students start craze with DHL life go tire dem.....RIP

My God

#myopinioncounts# said...

RIP...justice must be served!

Final year for that matter,chai.RIP Stanley.

Baba'Doje said...

Point of correction!!!
The said truck belongs to Excel Supply-Chain, with their office situated at Gani Fawehinmi Chambers building at Alausa, Ikeja.
They are into haulage and logistics services for Guiness, Lever Brothers etc. They are from South-Africa and only uses DHL logo and colour to trade, I can't confirm the agreement they have with DHL but what I stated above are the facts I know. So DHL has every right to deny owing the truck irrespective of the logo on the truck.