Photos: Channels TV staff recounts how he was stabbed at APC rally in Rivers state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 19 February 2015

Photos: Channels TV staff recounts how he was stabbed at APC rally in Rivers state

During the fracas that broke out at the APC governorship rally in Okrika Rivers state yesterday Feb. 17th, a Channels TV Senior correspondent Charles Eruka was stabbed in the neck by some hoodlums. Narrating what happened in an interview with Channels TV, Eruka said the hoodlums stabbed him while he was struggling to keep his phone which they wanted to take from him
"Some of the attackers who have been looting the property of people who had provided the public address system now surrounded me and tried to take my phone away from me on the suspicion that I was actually calling reinforcement to come pick them up. So in the scuffle, I got stabbed in the neck" he said

150 comments:

Eyha ..sorry

#SayNoToViolence #SaiAPC #SaiBuhari

B n B said...

It is well

Imagine...All cos of election

sisi said...

It's well, the Lord is ur strength. PDP is already a sinking ship.

Sorry dude, channels tv hero

Asari will not see this one o
After he will be making noise
Why did this hoodlum go on strike
When pdp did campaign

Tokumbo Asari will start blabbing like a wet parrot later, bomboclark!

Sorry dude...life is a f*king roller coaster till it drop and destroys......such experience is bad. And quick recovery

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi

Tee said...

THANK GOD FOR THE GIFT OF LIFE MY BROTHER! PHONE CAN BE REPLACED

This is gross! Like every other unfair treatment meted out to the 'common' Nigerian, this, too, will be swept under the carpet. Thank goodness he survived it.

eyah sorry oooo

Sorry Dude. Mornin FOLKS √√√√√√.

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Thank God for his life.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Sorry jare, beta person. I wish you a speedy recovery. Linda take note!

Ode so u wanted to die and still have ur iPhone. 6 plus abi?taken away mumu

Marburg said...

Thank God 4 ur life o!

www.sajeyomi.blogspot.com said...

Sorry o. This is money issues

Sorry oh

Thank God for his life.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Thank God you were not killed.

Hmmmmm

Big fool, after we commended u for ur brave and professional conduct in reporting, instead of u to quickly leave d scene u still wanted to report more news,c what u got for being overzealous .Thank God u r alive fool like u,u had made a point with ur first action, then take cover to protect urself u waited till d hoodlums came and m sure u want to report d story then u got attacked.

ay said...

@ juliet iwonu, I like you

Wishing him quick recovery Linda good night

Funso Samuel said...

Sorry man. Thank God you are alive to tell the story

Ocso The Sure Guy said...

Insurance cover you but you won't enjoy it if you continue fighting with hoodlums.

kemikane said...

This is serious and un called for. Well that's d crazy part of d job you wld never be taught.

Thank God it wasn't more dan this. Linda observe

U prefer fone to ur dear life???? Ok naa..............anya ukwu

Thank God you are alive sef

Dem collect the phone?

Guy! U don famous o.. Use am well

Ijanyimitch said...

Too bad. Wel thank ur God u didn't die

Presh Chinny said...

Nawa ooo

ogeee said...

Jesus! Neck stab and u survived it, God s at work. Quick recovery

Your are lucky to be alive & again silly for your heroics.

Chai. Sorry my brother. It is well!

picknstake said...

oga thank God for your life, next time stay down as you did live on TV while reporting until the coast is clear.....visit www.picknstake.com for sure daily match predictions

Hoodlums everywhere.
This is how BokoHaram started. They were used by former Borno governor to during election as political thugs and after election, promises were not kept so they became menace to his government. The death of their leader and the licked video of their members being shot in the head while face down by Nigerian Police helped them to get sympathy and support from other Islamic community and also by those who see them as opportunity to disrupt the govt.
To this, Jonathan bask while using the security challenges as opportunity and excuse to under-perform and now, it has grown to what we have today.

I think this shud be enough a lesson to our politicians but instead, they still resort to the same dirty strategy.

**Noteworthy is that, this "former Borno governor" is a PDP member and still is!

Easy way to cash in online, click on the link; http://youthsalary.com/?user=66404 . Good thing is, you get paid through western union.Don't ignore this.

U get luck, dnt worry not tym, u go b hero.

Thank God for your life while on the line of duty.

Kester Eke said...

U dy they claim Jack Baeur nah..

Secondary School Boys Videoed themselves Enjoying with a Girl right inside their Classroom.

Is this the leaders of tomorrow?

WATCH HERE

It is well in this forth coming election.

BRIGHTINO said...

When u were lying down feeling like anampour, you didn't know you will be stabbed. Next time drop your mic and take to your heels. You are working for channels and not cnn.

Is dis nott d brother dat was pulling cnn stunts at the rally? Lol. Lucky u

Interesting job at TV, can go to travel

Tnx God,his alive to tell his ordeal. Temmie

Sportie said...

Sorry but u foolish o,so phone important pass ur life?

KokoVibes.com said...

This country is not save! Thank God you were not killed.

Eyaa.sorry

adeola said...

Thank God he is alive

adeola said...

Thank God he is alive

KO said...

Sorry for the stab but One would have liked to know who were these attackers, how did they infilterate the venue, where was the police at the time etc.
ko

groovy said...

Thank God you are alive to tell the story, it could have been worse.

Na wa!

Hmmmm.. God saved u ooo

brave heart.. thank God for your life

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Tank God you didn't get killed.

fashion tip@
lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

THANK GOD THEY DIDNT KILL YOU...

Awwww...sorry Charles Eruka!

#i am proof that God answers prayers! God is the ultimate! Accept Him today!#

We are glad you are safe

http://ediyebutterfly.blogspot.ca/2015/02/silence.html

Tee girl Nyc said...

Thank God for your life oooo.

Thank God he survived it.....

Gdmoni Linda nd Libers......Do av a blessed thursday

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Rolleyes said...

After hausas and northerners generally, it is all these eastern naijas that will run that place to the ground. May God deliver us. Bunch of animals

Rolleyes said...

After hausas and northerners generally, it is all these eastern naijas that will run that place to the ground. May God deliver us. Bunch of animals

Eeyaaaaa...Sorry

T2 said...

Charlie! Thank God for your life! Hmmmm my God! Still shocked

flex said...

Some politicians are too backward and sideways for our young democracy

To b sincere dis guy is an "idiot"...
U mean he wanted to lose hIs life bcos of mere phone?

For crying out loud if it d phone they need release it to them and save ursef d trouble instead of d stabbing@d neck which could hav resulted to losing his life.

Wisdom is key in life operations and activities to avoid unnecessary troubles.

To b sincere dis guy is an "idiot"...
U mean he wanted to lose hIs life bcos of mere phone?

For crying out loud if it d phone they need release it to them and save ursef d trouble instead of d stabbing@d neck which could hav resulted to losing his life.

Wisdom is key in life operations and activities to avoid unnecessary troubles.

Nawah

Thank God you are okay

Hmmm...political bruhaha...God help us

We thank God for sparing his life.

Zamani said...

Lord have mercy. He should have given them the fone quickly. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Next time, pls realise and on time too, that your life is more important than aa phone.

Karlsson said...

Sorry. Ubanagum

VERUle says-y re bringin hatred intentions in dis Rally self. "beautifu is life"

BLAQ said...

Hmmm, God help us.

Nuttyprince said...

Thank God they didn't kill him,...the thing politics has caused in Nigeria, is pathetic!..our people go dey mumu dey fight n kill ourselves while the ogas at the top will b up there ,giving command....why them (d ogas) no come down come fight? My people one Nigeria!!arise n be wise!

Oh very sad and Linda said he it was just a firework brave man thank his brave didn't kill him

Lanre said...

So Sad..

Thank God for your life Bro!!!

»»Says De-Champion««

Awwww! So sori bukkyfakunle31@gmail.com

Ehyaaa! Quick recovery dear!

He's lucky. Thank God they didn't harm him more than this.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you
forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Journalism is one of the most dangerous profession in the world.
Get well soon Charlie

Thanks to God for saving you.

Why did he struggle with them?.
That was Okrika,home of Ateke Tom,militant extraordinaire.
He thinks he in CNN.hahahaha.
Oh boy eh,if u die,ya own don go be dat.#speakinginmybestphaccent#

pixy said...

Lemme tell u how dis works sir! Wen u see a burglar with a weapon, give him what he wants especially wen it's something as silly as a phone. NEWSFLASH: you can always get another one, it's not worth ur life...

Onyinyechi Ik said...

Thank God you survived it, thats all

Onyinyechi Ik said...

Thank God you survived it, thats all

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Sorry oooo. Thank God dey didn't kill you. #happythurs

Thank God he is alive to tell the story. wish him quick recovery!!!

RiriGenus

Eeeya!! They should give him national award oooo him over tried

Hintealand said...

Hardluck, help one help all God.

............''''' PRAY4NIGERIA ''''.............

Charles, sorry. I hope there's insurance for injuries in Channels?

Hard luck..................................... *tha_mix_breed

princess said...

Eeyah!

NaijaBoard said...

this guy should be promoted...committed to his Job,God knws am a yoruba man..my life is so important than any job o, at the hearing of the first gunshot...i don miss

Eyaaa, sorry oh!

So bcos of phone u were stabbed,just thank God u were not killed, am sure they still collected the phone after stabbing him,so what was the point of struggling with them?....

Thank God for your life, never try to struggle with thugs bro...

He shoulda left the phone with them, what if the stab wound was bad?

Hmm can u see what poverty can course in okrika by PDP thugs? upon all what they have loot in Nigeria

Shey he was there when the shooting started, he run with other pple, he was there lying on d floor and forming Jackie Chan reporter. He's lucky he survived. But next time u see pple running, Nigga be a Nigerian, Run like Hell. U can report from a distance.

dats serious thank God u survived it

Please visit this this link http://youthsalary.com/?user=78317

T2 said...

You shall not die in Jesus name. U will live to fulfil ur destiny to the praise and glory of God almighty

Thank God, you are alive.

Dat wickedness.tnk God he survived it.

Nife said...

Ohhh sowie about that

Abdul Mk said...

eyyaah.. hardluck. jst saying

Eyaaaa
Sorry bro
Thank God u survived it
4 real,u gat 2 do thanksgiving
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

We thank God the story is not worse than it is now. God be praised for live.

Nija which way nah...
My dear do sori for dat

Sorry, thank God u are alive. But it's unfortunate that we live in Barbaric society were some people are above the law and no justice will be done to purnish those responsible. Am just ashamed being a Nigerian when I hear things like this.
....................................cream........................................

Change on It's way...... take care of yourself Charles.

thank God that you're still alive and able to survive

Too much gbeborun no good. Pele

STARGAZER said...

YOU GET LUCK.....NO BE EVERYTHING MAN SEE EM DEY TALK.....YEYE CHANNELS BIASED STATION..

KING OF LIBERS said...

LMAO!

No be the guy wey dey form Chris Amanpour be dis? Ogbeni, you'd better thanked your stars. You may not be that lucky next time.

...AND LIBERS STILL LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING.

sad... wish u a quick recovery.. My people, no politician is worth killing or dying for.

TnkGod u didn't lose ur life 4 dose idiots

Eyyaa thank God you are alive no wori den Gats promote you for channels Tv

ISONG said...

You got me laughing for days.. Enjoy a good today, Sir Chizzy.

iyke cindy said...

Lol@ run like hell,u can report frm a distance....hell yeah dis is 9ja run as fast as ur legs can carry u wen things turn outta hand** my candid advice**

One of the demerits of the job.. Glad u survived

Thank God for your life o! Journalism is not an easy job sh*t happens!!!

Sabi we warn u dat day make u run...u dey form cnn reporter...Pele o

I pray his wound heal up real quick

Rubylicious said...

He might have been more concerned about the contacts on the phone.

Amaka said...

Oga next time just give them d phone. Phone can be replaced ur life is not replaceable.

omowunmi okunti said...

Thank God he was not killed by those hoodlums...

You are all mugus. Is it not that reporter that was comfortably lying down reporting while in the video we saw a lot of people just walking around too? Dramatic things. And he did not know that after any commotion thiefs will move in to take advantage of what was left behind? Even if it happened in Lagos, will the area boys not have done worse? He should pack well jor. I am also suspecting him, the way he wrapped the neck looks fake, show us the wound.

Mr charlse Pls take it easy this is Nigeria TV station not CNN or Aljazeera! Think twice if u die Momoh no send ur family they will employed another report Aye o pe meji

Thank God for your life. Next time don't protect phone. O your life first.

Oskirin said...

sorry! d question is y didn't d police or security people repelled ds kind of attack? dey allowed dem 2 av a field day and @ d end of d day no 1 was apprehended.ds are d sign s of a failed state..God pls continue 2 save us.amen.

and that aboki da idiot will nt shut his fuck up while talking..... wretched jobless stupid bastard boy

A good reporter should carry Nokia 3310 to potential war zone and keep better phone at home.

http://EarnYoga.biz/?reflink=Chime

dami said...

Thank God he's alive