Photo: Police officer killed, ChannelsTV reporter stabbed, police van torched at Rivers rally | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 17 February 2015

Photo: Police officer killed, ChannelsTV reporter stabbed, police van torched at Rivers rally

A police officer was shot dead and a staff of Channels TV stabbed during the fracas that broke out at the APC Governorship rally in Rivers state earlier today. In a chat with newsmen, the state APC Governorship candidate, Dakuku Peterside said five policemen were shot at the rally
“Five police officers were shot. One of them is dead and four are lying in critical condition at this hospital.” he said
Channels TV staff who was stabbed is currently receiving treatment at an undisclosed hospital. A Police van was also set ablaze. Above is an exclusive pic I got from the scene...

153 comments:

SANDRA said...

Terribly sad

And Somebody Still Wants to Vote for GEJ and PDP as a Whole?? People Destroying People P.D.P..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

God what is Nigeria turning to??

What is this now
This not fair o
They shouldn't put our policemen's life at risk
All for election

What is this now
This not fair o
They shouldn't put our policemen's life at risk
All for election
Why is channels tv presenters alway victims of ok killing and stabbing when reporting?

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

All this on top of what? Just wasting lives for nothing? Sad!

Asari dokubo is carrying out his threats... this is becoming very scary to say the least...

Stupidity at its peak.....

Asari dokubo is carrying out his threats... this is becoming very scary to say the least...

Nawa oo what is really going on?

***floxycares***

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Rotimi Amaechi... Democracy is not a do or die Affairs.

Hope it wasn't that reporter who was pulling an AmanPour.

This election promises to be interesting in general, but Rivers state's own promises to superceed them all.

Phew! This coming election will make or mar this country.
They're not ready for a peaceful election.

GloriousOsas said...

Jesus Christ... Election wahala God save your children..

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Peejay said...

Wow! I saw the video earlier and underestimated the severity of the situation. May the dead rest in peace.

Seems we can't handle ourselves.

All we need is politics without rancor and violence. Peace and tranquility should be allowed to prevailed.

***ECHOMASS***

What kind of politics is this

And the sh*t keep getting messy.....God save us all......R.I.P to the dead

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Lord tk control march 28 and april 11 it will all b over father kip ur own safe.

Eno said...

Wahala dey ooo

I hope it wasn't d brave channels reporter that got stabbed. What d hell is happening in this country sef?

Na who cause am, huh

Hope Pdp is now satisfied...mor e reason I can't vote them I swear.

Nigerians n do or die politics. The culprits must be brought to book.

Bloody fucking hell.... I hate this country

So this is the reason PDP prospone the election? God will surely expose y'all. Nigeria would stand up strong again. This fail Govement they have nothing to offer. Naija let vote wisely oo. The way we gave GEJ chance we would give Buhari his chance too. There is no sentiment o

This is really bad. Coming now when we need peace more than ever in dis our grt Nation. May their soul rest in peace... is has always been them against us....

I tot u said it was fireworks linda

Hmmmmmm, elections..... Only the innocent becomes victims....God help us and may the souls of all those who lost their lives, rest in peace....speedy recovery 2 d injured.

A1 said...

I thought you said it was just fireworks? If you like don't stand with the people at this trying times, you'll only have yourself to blame. May God help us.

Yepa.

missboss said...

Politics drama! Wish we r done wt ds elections alrdy.

Jeez! What could have happened? Where the people angry wit the police or what? This is serious!

May God deliver Rivers state and Nigeria from Patience Jonathan. Even after the death of her associates, she couldn't tell Ateke to abort their plans. smh

Na wa oh! God save Nigeria!

APC nd violence!

What is the joy of all this

CHERRY said...

Too bad may his soul RIP!

Dis is pure mama P handi work

I tot they said it was fireworks

lami said...

This not good, why all these? Nigeria have come a long way for its citizens to be behaving like this.

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Film tricks for 2015

GEJ till 2019

!!BIG BROTHER SAYS SO!!

mummy3 said...

This is serious oooo, Thot it was a joke earlier. RIP to the dead

Officially buhari2015

Seyi michael said...

Let some foolish GEJ fanatics say this is a set up by APC itself. The rally in okrika has been shifted about 4 times due to security threat. Patience Jonathan and her cohorts are only doing more harm to the PDP than good, keeping doing it, APC is progressing.

God help us.. Amen

Please what is wrong with politics in Nigeria?

Victor said...

Aunty linda tank you for posting my comment...aunty linda is good its not by mouth she has heart...she posted my comment...when i begged her too because im trying too build a blog...God would bless you for posting...when i succeed it would be on record that you helped me succed ...God bless u

ITz D KELV said...

POLITICAL FRACAS ON POINT

It getting messier...

This is serious!

Can u imagine? U can see the hand work of GEJ and his wife?, #GEJ must go# may the police officer who lost his life soul rest in peace. Amen. Vote for #change# Sai Buhari all the way

Kai!!!!! What's all dis???? Nawaa

PDP, i knew it, this people re all thugs, especially Rivers PDP, Agents of trouble and sadness, they dont like peace, weda dem like or dem no like, Dakuku is d man for Rivers state and its not about party its abt personality.

You can't expect anything less than this after all the hate speeches and adverts that divided Nigerians along ethnic and religious lines which the PDP has engaged itself in the name of political campaign to malign the image of its ardent opponent, GMB. Practically Nigerians have been incited against one another rather focusing on electing a candidate of their choice based on honest and personal conviction. If Nigeria experiences any surge of violence due to this election, PDP is the prime cause. You can not sow a seed of discord and disunity and expect peace and harmony to germinate. God save us.

Mama peace,this is too much na,

Dis is actually more serious than we thought. RIP to d police man. Linda take note!

Too bad. Hope it's not that channels reporter who was shown earlier that was stabbed!
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

The,first lady is purported to have said the APC won't have a successful rally in her domain.well.guess she stayed true to her words.

This is just sad, one life lost and the politicians are safe.pray for peace in forth coming elections.

this is very bad for Nigeria's fledgling democracy. people behind this must not go unpunished.

mccoy said...

patience! !!! hmmmmmm

Really sad what people would do for power.

This is a big problem.......... all these wud av been over if only d election took place last week..

May d soul of d dead rest in peace....May God give speedy recovery to d injured ones

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

What do u expect in a Country where the president says we all have to praise and clap for criminals instead of putting them where they belong. Shame

kidykuz said...

Hope is not dat brave comando reporter

Hope the remaining 4 die to be honest. This is what happens when you fools support APC. APC is nothing but trouble. Tinubu is nothing but trouble.

Grab my bottle of coke and Pop corn. Let's see how this unfolds.

Linda I tot u said it was mischief. Security operative evacuating people do not know the sound of bomb or gunshot again?How come policemen were killed and channels tv staff stabbed? Av noticed ur style of reporting and discovered uve bin taking the side of PDP. Mayb u too have collected ur share of national cake too.

Nawa ooo
Dis is serious
Nigeria!!!
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

shiit, pdp at play, they dont joke woh

Na wa ooo

Na wa ooo.

Hmmm APC ok ooo

Politics!!! God save us...

Yusuph said...

Na wa iooi

They didn't go for rally. they came for trouble and they got trouble. they had no right to insult the said people whom they came to seek for their support. besides majority of the so called outdated drug APC were all members of pdp, so pls tell me, wat is the change there? APC has lots of arrogant politicians... you don't bite the fingers dat fees u. u can't come to our land and insult us... I hold no political grudge, but currently Apc is at the bottom of my list. they only have mean and wicked politicians there who don't deserve power. a leader is supposed to be a servant before leading, but the Apc politicians dont understand that. only few of them like fashola understands that.

JUST MA OPINION AND THE TRUTH...

oiza said...

me i will be in my house through out the election im not votin shit! not in all of these crisis. wen masses protest or go out and vote then lost thier lives those people you voted for will be in a very safe place chilling !

Roman! said...

#votenotfight

by the way miss linda... get details of the rally before u post. get wat d said apc came to say to this people before all that went on, went on. they came to disrespect people and not do rally. they are still learning.

JUST MA OPINION THO AND THE TRUTH...

Stanley Udensi said...

Mehn.. This shii is really Bad.. Wats with this Pdp guys thinking they own this country.. Sm1 gotta do something coz these niggas really tripping

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Naija Which way 4ward Pls

HANDWORK OF PDP NYESOM WIKE AND PATIENCE JONATHAN .....SEE WHAT THE PDP WILL DO IF THEY LOSE THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS

Julie Best said...

When two elephants are fighting is the grass that suffers, it is so unfortunate that we have gotten to this extent.

I hope the Channels guy stabbed wasn't the heroic reporter! All this violence are just seeds of discord our politicians planted during their campaign. Too bad!

Mercy seat said...

Lord have mercy! Who set the car ablaze? Who stabbed the reporter? Who shot police officers! This is really gross!

They will start blaming it on pdp anyway shaa Godwin

So d man dat was forming amanpour was stabbed, jesus. So he serious self..

LEO HAS SPOKETH.

Na wa ooo, where is d peace pact agreement?

This is the height of Impunity,no arrest no enquiring,each time worse,yet we say we have a government that care.hahaha

We dont want APC in Rivers State... period

Brown suga said...

What is our polity/election turning into? It's obvious now dat election/power is a "do or die affair". May God save dis country from chaos, anarchy, coup & doom looming d Country.

Cindy# said...

This is what you get, when you have "agberos" controlling the party.

hand work of wike and jonathan's. God is watching...

But for how long are we going to stop this violence society during campaign? God help us in this country

Nawa oooo, so rivers plp ar gradually turning to animals too. No one is forcing you to vote 4 apc candidate so Wts d prblm here pls. Se mk then no do rally a

dontJme said...

Another man go give your babe belle y go still blame gej..or couldn't you read?Didnt the report say apc rally? Fucking drunkard!

I am not suprise, what do you get from disgruntled, desprate, confused, power_seeking--do--or--die bunch of human being. I tink that's the change naija want, cultists forming Angel.

gudux my Qroga hw far naw.

What d fuck are u saying? This dude is mad ooo

Nomso said...

my mum says stay away from crowd. its too sad. i pray the recovery speedily.

Mrs Funke Pegor said...

What is happening in our dear country is so sad. When we take side, let us remember that these politicians will all run away after setting the country on fire. Pls let us be careful as we follow the politicians. None of them is worth ur blood.

FOR THOSE WHO are curious... yes it was the amanpour channels reporter. God save Nigeria

dami said...

Na wa o! All in d name of politics....God ve mercy on us

Ode! Is it APC or Patience Jonathan in action? That's her village and she vowed APC will not have a successful campaign in her hometown. Gosh! I wonder why people are still in denial about PDP! People are so blind to the truth. Whatever that happens in the next 4 years, we, Nigerians, are in together. God bless Nigeria.

Don't be fooled. This is reality and not film trick. People are dying everyday, spilling innocent blood and you are still chanting GEJ? I pity Nigerians.

Drunkeness sure runs in your blood! APC rally, yeah but was it APC that turned on themselves? Buzz off bee!

People have lost their conscience. No more human feelings. Blood suckers! God is on the throne.

Ur comment z xo dumb

This is the work of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Rotimi Amaechi and the other criminals in APC. They want people to think it is the work of the PDP. My people vote for PDP. APC is a dark party. Tinubu is Satan on earth.

"I got from the scene"? Interesting! Miss Copy-and-paste, were u there? Do you ever leave your laptop? You're so intellectually lazy that you cannot even confirm your cheap gossips before 'pasting'. You're negatively impacting on our kids. Step up your game,Linda,abi na snake.

Can u imagine? U can see the hand work of GEJ and his wife?, #GEJ and PDP must go. May the police officer who lost his life soul rest in peace. Amen

Ok thats 80 people to be killed according to mbu's calculations

Commander in Chief of FRN failed to call to order,terror elements like,Evans Bipi nor use Mama Peace to ensure peace is maintained in Okrika

So APC rally in Orkrika HomeTown of Mr Presidents wife still got violently disrupted how folks support Mr&Mrs GEJ is beyound me

PDP and GEJ to continue to ruling NIGERIA , God will not allow him - Chineke agaghị ekwe ka ya - Ọlọrun yio ko gba laaye u - Allah ba zai ba da damar da shi

DO THE RIGHT THING GET RID OF PDP NOW

Dat nigga need to be checked if he's mentally ok..dont you see where it happen is okrika the Nigeria first lady hometown...awon weyrey

Why GEJ, want to cause war for this nation? The people u want to rule don't need u anymore as their president. So why do u want to cause war for this nation GEJ? But weather u like it or not u must go. #ihavedecided# Vote for #change# Buhari all the way

What's dis big fool saying now. So everything has turned to gej an dis wife. Your just a fool shaa

Shut up before you rant here. Amaechi and his cohorts shud be asked about what happened okay. Perv

what are they fighting for... were do all dis take us to..

itohanhope said...

Foolish anonymous 9:51pm...linda is richer dan ur full household nd can even feed dem all 4 d nxt 50yrs nd na dat her laptop dey gv her dat money fool...beta leave my linda alone ooooo....linda am not taking side ooOo bt u amebo 2much shaaaa#wink @linda#

Damn......... Some jobs aint just safe #aboveyourReach

Wow! Rip to the dead!

It doesn't mean it's Pdp retard. Stfu

You must be a moron! Who said its PDP?

Fake News nobody died. No one was shot.

Mo said...

And told u its Gej? In as much am not for any of the parties, people like u shouldn't just jump into conclusions. PDP is not the only party contesting against APC remember. so think deep and have facts before u just jump into conclusions. Because this is not the only matter u will be called for eg someday u might be called for family matters etc so u have to listen. Just don't assume! U hear !

Mo said...

Oh pls save us the shallow gist! It might be any party. It's not only PDP contesting againt APC . So pls stfu!

Mo said...

Buhari is not any better. And who told u its PDP responsible for this? People can just assume and jump into conclusion. Is PDP the only party contesting against APC ? I just don't get u people!

Mosiwomeka said...

This is really sad, really really sad.
Coincidence is God's way of remaining anonymous
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy .

#smh -Why in the home of the so called mama peace? Prof Soyinka said it all in an interview with BBC. Both candidates aren't the best so voters are struggling to choose. However, let's choose the lesser evil; now he isn't an evil compared to the 'plunderers' in PDP. Have you noticed Buhari never insults Goodluck? Have u noticed a president insulting Buhari on the campaign trail? Vote for Change!

@Anon 9:41 pm, u re a cow nd u will remain a moron with ur miserable life until u die fool. Born throwway! With ur dry brain

Bombs killing here, politicians killing there. God have mercy on this country!

When the stupid northerners were burning Jonathans Pdp campaign buses in the north, no one complained oh. Now that the southerners are retaliating, fools are crying.

@anon 9:51 ,So you be witch way dey monitor Linda ?
Sorry for your miserable life .

I really don't understand dis anymre...was it d same reporter dat was giving us d news live???n how come d fireworks graduated to bomb...Well,i must say,some of u r still illiterate wit degrees..Wat has GEJ n his wife got to do wit dis...Stop putting blames..lets face it...GEJ would win,whether Amaechi or Buhari likes it...

I hate all dis PDP minded Sycophants
#Awon_Were_Oshi!!!

»»Says De-Champion««

U hav spoken and so be it!!!!!
#Your_Head_Dey_There

»»Says De-Champion««

It is high time we wise up,election is not do or die....#I REP PEACE#

U this cheap fdf anon.the odds are on your party. Please go and check the video . wrong of the first lady. She should have made sure this doesn't happen. Gives the party a bad image and make the opposition more popular due to pity.shame on pdp.

Jonathan and his evil wife are bent on setting this country on fire just because Nigerians are saying they don't want them anymore.

Na wah, I know that that fire works will lead to something else.

DECENCY said...

It is a pity. God deliver human beings in this nation from all manner of Wickedness, Selfishness, Brutality, violence, Greed, Lies, sowing seed of discord, unnecessary over ambition, Thirst for Blood in Jesus name. Father may your rot come quickly upon those manifesting and promoting these tendencies in this nation in Jesus name. Lord release your peace and love in our hearts and great nation Nigeria in Jesus name. Lord enough of violence, killings, sad news and restiveness in this nation we plead in your name. Father Lord grant us wisdom, safety, peaceful and fair election in this nation in Jesus Mighty I pray. Peace! Peace!! Peace!!! Nigeria our great and only nation.

@ irabo bobby fera favor you so dumb dt u feel it's GEJ that's behind it all, what if he wasn't the one or even aware? Am sure na your papa you won't say such trash.

Funny people,So bad thing dat happens in d country n ur miserable families is now Jona n mama Peace fault ko? Hian I don tire 2 dey read all ds sadists comments sef. Linda pls find out about stories u hear b4 posting dem,I don tire 2 dey read lies.

Oh Dear God!