Photo: Check out what Lagos clubs looked like in the 50s | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 February 2015

Photo: Check out what Lagos clubs looked like in the 50s

Photo above shows inside a night club in Lagos in 1959. Credit: BAHA

237 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 237 of 237

Like seriously. ...olingo to d fullest....

Wrapper tinz .....

Dem tie 2 wrapper go club? Issorait!

wrapper to club o boy waytin man no go see lol wrapper dey dance shoki lol

Lol! Wow!

Wow beautiful unlike now, everybody wana showcase. Lolo1

Lol.... U go fear club with wrapper na

Lol.... U go fear club with wrapper.

Floyed wilton said...

happy i wasnt born then

really funny

fab said...

Egwu awantilo

And our own generation? Na only God go elp us

Cute BusyBee said...

Omo!see gbedu.lol! See how the women were fully clothed unlike now. Good stuff aunty Linda.

Wow. Women went to clubs with wrappers then. Now they club with pants and bra.
In the fifty's, it was them Victor Uwaifo, Osadebe, Fatai Rolling dollars but now is park and pullover. Davido, Whizkid,Psquare and the Flavours them. #Change is constant.

Shuuu…Them dey tie wrapper go club in those days???!!!

Omo see dancing oooh.dat is kool or like now some people go club half naked...

So much difference compared to what i see this days. Indecency and shamelessness has taken over.

KSmith said...

Rocking since 1900

If you go to a nightclub dressed like this you will be asked if you missed your way to the Church.
Abella

piax said...

Double wrapper tinz,correct. Lol They were actually fully dressed unlike dese daiz where uve got naked girls dancing around u.

Hahaha funny pics

Breast, hip, butt, penis enlargement without surgery, skin toning, erectile dysfunction, libido booster solutions add 52E85DB5

Cultural dance in d club with their double wrapper n' DJ playing Sir warrior n Osadebe etc #notAminlovewithmyCoco hehehe

Nennysmiles said...

That was when d world was a better place to live in,no now that pple(ladies)whn to go out nude*smh*

yesssso, iro and buba inside club.. that must have been one to see

Turnt up! Dis is unbelievable oo compared to wat we have these days.

Linda who we go ask?

@opaleye seun songs life, joromi and if you marry taxi driver by bobby benson

#smh - Those days were better shaa - THE FEAR WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WILL LOSE ELECTION IS THE BEGINNING OF WISDOM. This is almost record from PDP, achieving more in 6 weeks vs 6 years. VOTE CHANGE! BUHARI WILL SAVE NIGERIA!

Lol! Nightclub in wrapper!

SWILL MARTIN said...

Chei!see grove ebah!!!b

That woman resemble Linda o, abi na you be dat? Dat wrapper na Gucci o, the blouse na Vivienne Westwood and the shoe na Louboutin!

SWILL MARTIN said...

Megwoo o vhedooooo!!!see beta cultural dance.

Dos days of native wear 2clubs hehehehehe....

my papa jaiye oooooo

Kaii this is how our children will still see our own and laugh

Ifk007 said...

Hahahahahaha. See groove. Well the dressing has DEFINITELY changed to bum shorts, small small dresses, mini macro skirts and underwear self. But one things still stayed the same from that 19 gbibgiri no date - d "giving d men their backside shaking moves " women !!!! Shaking bumbum since 1601. Lol.

We should go back to this style again. Lmaoooo

Funny but better than these days where everybody go to club naked.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 237 of 237   Newer› Newest»