Mercy Johnson stars in new film from Rok Studios starring Ramsey Nouah and Mary Njoku | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 February 2015

Mercy Johnson stars in new film from Rok Studios starring Ramsey Nouah and Mary Njoku

Remember the smash hit drama Last Flight to Abuja by Obi Emelonye? Well, the acclaimed director has partnered with Rok Studios for his latest project and recently completed filming Thy Will be Done, with Nollywood royalty Mercy Johnson-Okojie, Ramsey Nouah and Mary Njoku. 

I hear that Mercy Johnson and Mary Njoku are flying in to London for the glitzy, star-studded premiere at the incredible 500-seat BFI IMAX in Waterloo, London on Thursday 26 February - tickets for the big night are here but are selling fast, sources tell me. 

If you are in London on this day, you better don't dull - this is definetely a place be. Nollywood goes global!

Plot Summary:
Pius (Ramsey Noah) is a happily married pastor in charge of a large church in Lagos, Nigeria. But when his first wife (Mary Njoku) that he buried 7 years ago suddenly shows up, his world is thrown into turmoil.

His present wife (Mercy Johnson-Okojie) tries to fight her corner but Pius has a choice to make...between his calling and his wives; between old sins and new loyalties; between taking firm action and surrendering to God's will.

Watch trailer below...

44 comments:

Be like say d film go make sense, we dey wait. Linda take note!

That's nice... Love MJ's movies; natural actress.

Good to ve her back

ok cool
no time for movie

Wetin be ur problem this little girl?? Must u put Linda take note as ur signature ?? Anyway na bcos of blackberry n give awau gift..Poor Niger

I love MJ
Since she is involve
The film will be epic

Ramsey Noah 's movies are alws hits. No doubt this will be an exception. Love d synopsis

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

Addyogiri.blogspot.com said...

I see a fab movie

You know our standards are poor when a movie like "Last flight to Abuja" is considered a smash hit!

This is a must watch!

good for her

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

As long Ramsey Noah is among the cast, it should worth watching.

I love MJ's movies,she's a natural endowned actress.

Free d babe jare!

Looking forward to watch it...we missed u MJ.

***floxycares***

The girl dey always post her comment 3 times. "Linda take not." Another #onyx

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

I love Mercy. #happysat

Juliet Iwuno is the new JennyKing on LIB. #sigh

Good to have MJ back

Broke Juliet. Mumu girl.

prettiyz said...

Since Mercy and Ramsey is in it am waiting

Exam things, no tym for watching film

mandymoore said...

The story line looks like a scene from a tv series called resurrection,hope it wasnt copied oo,cos i know nollywood can like to copy.

I tell u.. that movie and all its special effect was a joke..it was a smash attempt but a joke

Second best nollywood actress of all time......great star in the making!!

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

my best actress

Testing testing! Lemme see if Linda is going to post this... Been trying to be a liber for God knows how long.

Wow, cant wait to watch. I miss those two women. Mary is really big now

Good for her! Abeg which movie is ini edo in, this one she's cleaning out hundreds of millions, from where abeg?!

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Perfect!

Good for them *thamixbreed*

Udees said...

I'll try and go and watch this.

We don see am,we go try watch am.

Mercy nwa. Can't wait

Nice one.

1 dullion likes

D movie will b dope!

Lolz.....its pathetic, oh poor Juliet. Don't worry Linda don notice you finally. Determination today leads to success tomorrow! Carry on, Juliet take Note!

I HATE dat idiotic Last flight to Abuja!! So shitty and senseless!!!!

Aswear!!! Struggling so hard