Meet the Top 5 finalists from Airtel Trace Music Star competition | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 24 February 2015

Meet the Top 5 finalists from Airtel Trace Music Star competition

The top prize of 4 million naira plus a shot at getting a record deal with Universal Records is getting close for five (5) Nigerians, as the names of the top 5 finalists to battle it out for the Airtel Trace Music Star National Championship has just been announced.

The competition, which was on for a number of weeks, saw numerous entries dial the special short-code 5678 from their airtel phones for a shot to become the next African music Superstar and also a chance at being mentored by an A-List American Musician.

Veteran broadcaster and entertainment industry expert OlisaAdibua, Ace Producer and Songwriter CobhamsAsuquo and multi award winning artiste Lara George oversaw the process of selecting the finalists for the National Championship.

Concerning the choice of Judges for the selection of the five finalists, Sam Onyemelukwe, Managing Directorof TRACE Nigeria had this to say “We knew we were going to get lots of entries, so it was important we picked Judges who had the ear for good music and could pick up quality sound immediately without wasting time. We all know what Olisa has done for the Nigerian Music Industry, He is one of the founding fathers of the New-School we have today, CobhamsAsuquo and Lara George have the longevity and records that do not need buttressing. So we were sure they were going to pick the best. I assure you these finalists are the pick of the pack.”

The finalists; OkoteteEnajite (JITEY),TejiriOdjighoro (TEJIRI),OmotayoOtitiju (OMOTAYO), Pearl Awa-Agwu (PEARL),YetundeAdeyanju (YETUNDE) still need public votes to become the Nation Champion and represent Nigeria at the Pan-African Grande Finale where he/she will get to compete against representatives from 13 other African countries in Kenya in March, 2015.

The National Finale holds on Saturday, February 28, 2015 at the OceanView Restaurant, Victoria Island Lagos.

SHORT CODES FOR VOTING

1                     Send " JIT" to 5678 – For Enajite
2                     Send " CHO" to 5678 – For Yetunde
3                     Send " OMO" to 5678 - Omotayo
4                     Send " TANY" to 5678 - Tejiri
5                     Send "PEARL" to 5678 – Pearl

50 comments:

Good. Nextttt

congrats to all of you

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Good luck for them

A said...

An International top notch agency in Lagos‎ is seeking Beautiful models as Ushers & Hostesses for its upscale events.

Models must be between 18-26years old, 5ft 6 and above, lovely in face & structure, possess a great personality and be ready to travel if necessary.‎ Models will be well paid per job done.

Send 2 clear photos and a short bio about yourself to: officialauroraint@gmail.com

Unilorite said...

All the best, Omotayo! Unilorin is solidly behind you! Don't give up...wish it was you&Damola though as per O2 :)

wow congrats ... Only one guy left..

Abegi na dat one weneed for dis country? Evrybodi wanna b a star.
Not happy @ all a lot of wrongs. Bomb blast, those Bayelsian women burial, all dis tins happening
Lord have mercy on US.

Wishing them all luck

Wishing them all luck, I mean good luck nt jonathan o lol

Yoma said...

Team Tany all day evryday....Warri nor dey carry last....pls vote TANY she is simply amazing

Tejiri said...

OMG that's meeeeee please keep voting guys #TeamTejiri #TeamTany #GoTejiri. Text TANY to 5678. God bless

TEJIRI TO WIN!!!!! #TeamTejiri #TeamTany

If am to vote I will definitely vote the 2nd girl....she's cute

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Mz Suo said...

team tany all d way...sista 4rm home

Mz Suo said...

team tany all d way...sista 4rm home

#TeamTejiri! !!!! Go girl!!

Nice one.

@Sophia Stephen

Good for them

kelilah said...

Team Tejiri.. I'm soooooo proud of you. Please vote Tany.. she's got great irresistible voice. GOD BLESS YOU all

Ehjeerho said...

#TeamTany

You rock girl! Sing your way to the top. I will keep voting.

#TeamTany

TANY TANY TANY

good luck to them

TANY TANY TANY

Zamani said...

Ok. Pretty second contestant. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Tayo Is amazing.....
...miss bee

Yetunde she got iT

Yoma said...

So bcos so many bad tins r happening, pple shuld not b happy nd do tins dey love....stop packing d sufferings of d world on ur head nd vote for #Team Tany

sandra said...

Team Tany all the way!

sandra said...

Team tany all the way!

sandra said...

Team Tany!!!!

SWILL MARTIN said...

Ok o#mke dem cntinue

Tem TANY all the way!!!......team ABUAD

Tany tany tany!!

\m/(^-^)\m/ #TjSings #teamTJ #gottaLoveFemaleEngrsThatSing

tejiri goodluck

Okiie, make I vote for my fellow Nigerians. Lol. Congrats to all of them. Linda take note!

Team tany all da way

Please support #teamPearl by texting 'PEARL' to 5678. Thank you! Mwaaaah!

Please support #teamPearl by texting 'PEARL' to 5678. Thankyou! Mwaaaah!!!

Which one is this one again oh?!

chio said...

Pls all vote for JIT!! Goodluck girl this has alway been ur dream

pls vote for Tegiri,she has a nyc voice...#TeamTany #TeamTeguri *fingerscrossed

TeamTejiri all the way...#fingerscrossed

Go jitey!!!!guys please voting for my girl jity. she is amazing #team jitey

Yetunde i sight you babe. SOLIDLY BEHIND U. GO GIRL!!!!
@Henrifayol

PEARL ALL THE WAY!!!! WE LOVE YOU! #teamPEARL

God I beg Ooo Help me tell am jare

Vote for Tejiri, you would not regret it