Photo: Man arrested in Abia for selling his baby for N300k | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 February 2015

Photo: Man arrested in Abia for selling his baby for N300k

The police in Abia state have arrested George Maduabuchi pictured above for allegedly selling his 14 month old son for N300,000 to a herbalist. According to a report by Punch, George, a native of Owerrinta in the Isiala-Ngwa South Local Government Area of Abia State had connived with his accomplice, one Obinna Erondu who is now at large, to sell his own child

Narrating how her son was allegedly sold by her husband, Ebere, the pregnant wife of George said after her child had developed cough, her husband had asked to take him out to get some medicine only for him not to return with the boy. When she asked the man where their son was, he couldn't give her a good explanation. She said she quickly raised an alarm which attracted their neighbors who called the police
"When I demanded explanations on the whereabouts of our son, he could not offer any convincing answer.” she said
Confirming her statement, the State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Joshak Habila said; "Luck ran out on Maduabuchi when the wife alerted the police on his questionable role when the baby fell ill and he took him out and did not return with him.”.
When interrogated, the suspect denied selling his son but says he took him to a herbalist who offered to cure him and also gave him some money

"The herbalist gave me money and told me that he could not heal the baby. I therefore left the baby in the herbalist’s home.”he said
The police is still investigating the matte

99 comments:

Yea that's the raining trade now in the east. Lindaobserve

seunLondon said...

Wonders! #SeunLondon

Can u imagine! Very lame excuse #sighs# thank God the boy has been found

ugo said...

Trying Times.... why born the baby since you are incapable of providing for his/her needs? #familyPlanning#

9jahub.com said...

too bad

Some people are just heartless, sell your blood because of money

Omg,this man is a beast for selling his baby,!Na so em like money reach?? Abia kwenu!

too bad!

Jojo said...

U don't blame d fool.....its obvious he doesn't value his own child n what it takes to be a mother.....stupendious ignoramus

Dis is really bad... Hardship must have lead to dis crime

io dico è la fame che ha portato quest'uomo a questo? o cosa ... hmmm Dio abbia pietà di nuovo, il marito di qualcuno. ipotesi è l'avidità

luk AT HS FACE...CUZ HE WS SOLD ABI??TOMJERRYSWIT

poverty and madness in ravage.. #SAIBUHARI will change economy

Nawaooo. Crazy world

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

If he didn't have a child, he will be going from one prayer house to another. Too bad.
$
$
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Isiala-Ngwa, the most controversial place in Abia.

Useless father!!!

This guy is a beast. His wife has to run otherwise he will sell her and the unborn child or even the child (once delivered).

Not even fit to be a father. Useless man.

Some people are just heartless, sell your blood because of money. The man and the herbalist should be dealt with.

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Aguu di n'obodo a.... But oga you fall hand ooo..lol

Linda I said so..

Wonders shall never end! Hw can some one sell his own child! Na waooo

Why must it be from my state again

Uzo said...

May God punish you all for this evil... I cant believe this!!!

You want to work from home? visit this url
http://tinyurl.com/qxu8a48

Hiaaa poverty is a disease. But he's stupid for selling ur baby why didn't u sell ur eyes or manhood

Weird news ooo wonders shall never end.

Hmmmmmmm ndi ngwa, cough syrup no dey again. May God punish him

...the heart of "man" is wicked.

What a wicked world!!
¤
¤
¤
PRICELESS DERBBIE

And that boy is cute.Foolish man!

Nawa oo. Wonder why this sill happens in Nigeria. And common in the east. Haba!
What are Nigerians turning into

Wentin he wan use 300k do wen no go finish. My Lord wats dis world turning in2?

AMIJEZ said...

Haba,see what laziness can cause. Common 300k. That guy is damn lazy. He should be sold in place of the baby.

Think dt guy nids a psychiatrist, fast!

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

Hmmm ths life

Hmmmmmmm the man is insane. Sell your baby for a penny. He should be locked up.

Poverty is a disease i swear.....

Kponskii said...

This man should get his head examined and may his sperm run dry.

Ridiculous,all in the name of money. God help us

N300k for your kid?! Not even one million?!!! Guess parenthood is not for everyone.

Wonders please end!!!

Na ya type de make people insult ibos..if God no bless u with soN u 4 dey insult ya wife now see ya life..

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmm. Wonders shall neva end. How can you sell your own blood even if is not your blood a human being for that matter. God have mercy on them.

and when the boy grows up and asks his dad why he went to prison, i wonder what the dad would tell the boy...

U left him for the HERbalist to do what wth him?

Dis world is sumfin else....A man selling his son....,I tot it was daughters dey sell before...,now male children!

Malaysiame said...

My God look at the cute innocent baby... He shud face the law, rot in prison...

obymac said...

Hahahaha wonders shall never end! Poverty is a curse. Just 300k for ur baby. Jesus weep

See greed, he sold his child for 300k,

Wonders shall never cease. Sold his child to a herbalist, not even for adoption. Tufiakwa.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

His one room is waiting for him in jail.

God sef go don tire for human beings. ...

See his head like Alusi awkuzu...

Judeocracy said...

Okpo!

Mide Giwa said...

This man must be very stupid!!!Goat head!**

Am not sohprice. Poverty on the increase it can make one do man evils.. But selling the poor boy for just 300k

STUPID MAN

Some, not all, some igbo men are so hardhearted! Haba!

Vero O. said...

He is insane

All Student forum said...

I think there is more to the story

obiora said...

Na today?

Na wa o! I wonder what this world is turning into. Linda take note!

*reigning
Except trade can b found on d weather channel

this is serious
say no to crime

Nna ehhhh the guy di crazy!!!Join me to earn money!!!visit http://youthsalary.com/?user=117662

Poverty and ignorant is a very bad disease.....if his parents had sold him would he have been alive? Useless man

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

that man should me jailed for life

that man should be jailled for life

money wahala

Tired of the embarrassment you get from dark burnt knuckles and u re looking for a way to get back your self esteem,look no further. At fdm skincare we have the most authentic product to get rid of dark knuckles, our product gradually exfoliate the knuckles n get rid of the dead cells in the affected area to make Your fingers,feets, ankles lustrous n supple again.so what u waiting for Whatsapp us or call us on 09051394413 or add us on 2772a2fa

Poverty...

God puunish u, don't play mind games here. You carry style dey abuse my tribe. Idiot. You must be an amala eater from the sound of you. Very inconsistent ppl. Neither here nor there.

omowunmi okunti said...

Wonders shall never end in this world. How could somebody sold his own child for N300k? Height of stupidity. Thank God for the baby's life. Let the idiot riot in jail...

poverty at work here.

What is ds world turning into for christ sake!!! Haaa

#EndTimeTinz

what a stupid plunker!!! denied selling but "The herbalist gave me money and told me that he could not heal the baby. I therefore left the baby in the herbalist’s home. ODE. OLE. OLE.

Man Of God said...

i doubt if he is the biological father of the boy! it seems the baby mama hooked him to the pregnancy otherwise it could just be madness for one to sell his own blood for a paltry sum of 300k

How wicked can a man be? Jeez!

Akanimo Sunday said...

The Igbo nation needs a Sovereign Ndigbo Conference(SNC)to re-orientate them that money is everything and also nothing.There is more to life. They should re-appraise the means to their ends with a view to curbing them of their materialistic excesses. The story is a sad commentary on the level of moral and ethical depravity of Ndigbos. It is grossly pathetic and demeaning of a people to continue to revel in aberrations just to make money.

Yes o, I served in Abia state n we were warned in camp nt 2 trespass @ll especially wt d Ngwa pple. Isiala-Ngwa pple eat human life n direct. Hmmmmmmmm, even 2 eat @ any buka in Aba is a NO cos u don't knw d type of meat dey wl serve u wt. I hail d Ngwan's o

Igbo man with the love of money. Very devilish way of these people.Your own innocent blood. Tufiakwa!

Igbo kwenu!!!

That baby will never forgive the young man when he grow up

Linda u dey turn to olodo small small.......which one is "N300k"? Naira or kobo?

The man is so cash strapped that he decided to sell his own son for 300K. you why they said that Ibos like money badly.

mcmagnus said...

Fear Igbo people

FUCK YOU NINA WACHUKU said...

Ndi Isiala-Ngwa VERY WICKED PEOPLE. Might I add, fake self proclaimed prophet/prophetess #DelusionalPeople!

Anything and everything for money. That's some nigerians for you.

White Berry how far for dis ur language
Na martian abi jupitan? Wey dat currently in jupiter guy. Una go understand each other well.

Can you imagine

Janeychantal said...

Live by the sword, die by it.

Too bad, u see what poverty will cause?