The blue/black, white/gold dress sales are through the roof | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 February 2015

The blue/black, white/gold dress sales are through the roof

Remember the dress that went viral online that I posted this morning asking you guys if the colour was blue/black or white/gold? (read here). Well, according to TMZ, half the world now wants the dress - which is actually blue and black. Read the report below...
"The company behind #TheDress has put the debate to bed -- it's blue and black -- and the hubbub has done wonders for its business ... thanks to the hashtag hysteria.  
#TheDress phenomenon began after a woman posted a photo of her mother's dress for her wedding ... asking people to ID the color. From there...explosion  with the likes of Justin Bieber (blue and black), Kim K (white and gold), and Taylor Swift (blue and black) all weighing in. Continue...
A rep for the company that makes the dress, Roman Originals, tells TMZ the dress is blue and black, but it also comes in pink and black, white and black and red and black. There isn't a white and gold option yet ... but Roman is looking to add it to the line because of all the commotion.

As for business, Roman Originals says sales are up 347%.

109 comments:

Ugly ass dress.lindaobserve

More money for the maker..

prettiyz said...

No be small tin

I still can't see blue black colour o,all I see is rainbow, abi na peppe enter my eye??? Libers biko HelpMeWithWater!

Linda ihulanu ?

I still can't see blue black colour o,all I see is rainbow, abi na peppe enter my eye??? Libers biko HelpMeWithWater!

comfort said...

I said so na blue and black ooo....

richie said...

I sha know that what I saw initially before this one is White and gold brown.

Richard was here.

Mtchewwwwww all this crappy Shit like I don't know colour again Mtchewwwww.. .... The pic shows a white and gold dress and the third pic is a blue / black dress ...what the model is wearing is different as far as am concerned ............. That's what I see except someone did some editing

Wow! Almost everything is now is a marketing gimmick. This one is revolutionary.

Their stunt pay off, Am happy not to have commented earlier, cos i just knew.

I knew it.

mtshewwwww........clothes aint even d same....i see white and gold and i sew blue and black......diff clothes...their biz

white folks r just insane.they sha made money for d company.

Favourmoyse Blog said...

mtschew

how else is it that when you were growing up, you go to your friend’s house and hear his mum shouting about the same exact things your mum shouts about, in the same exact way, and when you adjust your eye to watch the tv as if you never heard anything, his mum turns to you,“Don’t you advise your friend? Paul is a very lazy boy” She turns to your friend and says, “John! Look at your friend, how quiet he is. See your life!”.Next week, your friend is in your house and your mum is screaming,“Emeka! Look at John! Does he have two heads?…..”PLEASE, did they plan it? read more here chronicles of naija mums

And this is truly taking over the internet.....the initiator is famous now

::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

And this is truly taking over the internet.....the initiator is famous now

::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

I dnt see what the big deal is

D dress is cute. When I saw d pic I was wonderin too

The cloth actually got all attention. Was surprised seeing it on CNN

Case closed

Jeni_zee said...

Mscheww wat is it about this dress? Nothing wow about it,it's just there

Senseless arguement all is marketing strategy 4 sales abi una well done.

Nw hw much are they going to pay the babe that started the whole drama then...

Ina said...

Hian! I'm not buying this explanation. So what abt the gold and blue/violet I saw b4

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

347%...how's that for drumming up business? what colour is my entertaining blog? click on my name to find out...

Roman Originals I hail oooo. Una get sense pass.

Ow come there is still white n gold der?

Na Wao. See luck, free advert n shit. Even Bae was telling me bout the ugly ish n I got her meanin cos itz already end of the month. Fuck that dress.

surprise
jackpot

All mad pple can nw give it a rest...

good for them

wow. what a lovely gown.

God just decided to bless this company, i can imagine d boom in sales of this dress!!!!

So why show us gold nd white, market strategy..

Heaven on Earth

Talk about any publicity being good publicity

AMMY said...

So where did d white nd gold colour above come 4rm. Cos both colours can b clearly seen.

Wow. The dress is beautiful!

Hohohohohohoho......lmao!! I argued with my sis concerning this....thank God for this post. I mean commoooon,it was obviously blue and black. Dnt even knw where the white or gold came from.

ABEE... said...

Nothing to fascinating about this dress joor! Linda & over hyping..lol!

CNN reported it as white and gold and I really do not see anything exceptional about it.

i want the dress too

Colour blind pple

All i can say is wow..the dress is so beautiful o

wow see luck..when it's ur time to blow no stopping. ............................#6God

lol thee world is one again

princess said...

Huh!

Finally the commotion is over. We can go to rest now. But how can sometin that looks white and gold become blue and black...suspicious...

così caso chiuso

See your life all dos BB(blind baltmaeus) lol! Nd ma colleague tink gol nd white she felt I wasn't ok like seriously

dudette said...

Hmmmm marketing strategy....

Hmmmmmm,dey try! Nice dress

The dress na winch. Am still seeing white and gold. But the one at the extreme end is blue and black.

Mcheeeeeeeeew, dem don use sense make sales. D dress is beautiful sha. Linda take note!

This is absolute bunkum, the initial picture shown was white & gold, their marketing strategy got theem the noise but they shouldn't play on people's intelligence please.

eka said...

wow,
that dress is beautiful...

It caused pandemonium lol but the dress is fine sha

Redcandy said...

But CNN just said it was gold and white less than 30 minutes ago. Na wa o. Lol!

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Good for them
I wonder how people saw white and gold
All those that saw white and gold should go for eye check up immediately

OJAI baby said...

Good buisness for them

Badass marketing strategy!
Ivy

Riketoke said...

Whao things social media they do

Vinnie Mcoy said...

The white and gold was obviously due to the effect of the spot lights. Smart ideas, the new money maker.

I like it now that I've got a clearer view.

Linda ow much is it

Good publicity.

Wow! Oyinbo ppl!see opolo! D dress is actually nice

Beautiful dress

Wow? Blue n black,really??

Wow

Finally.

@Sophia Stephen

Ummie Hajra said...

oyinbo get wayo.. 370 percent sales.! mesef want that dress abeg.

Dis is occultic! Dnt forget pple d world will come to an end soon and dese are signs..

Hmm

Very classic and nice...
Thumbs up them.

Anita said...

cool

Hmmmm..ok, seen...

I always knew d kardashian family were dumb.

eeee....it confusing

Mz Lolo... said...

Lol colour binded pple seeing white and gold.

Who u help wen them go help u???

@Sophia Stephen

I disagree wit u. D outfit mak a lot of sense.

Young man u need double eye glass.
Pls ensure u adhere to dis advice.

Young man u need double eye glass.
Pls ensure u adhere to dis advice.

Nah. I disagree. It's not so bad

#SEBEE BY SOSSI DROPS 1st March #Undull #BRG #Anticipate

Abeg d dress is stupid just as it caused a stupid ass sensation !

Ha ha, Aboki despite being a fan, i think ama stop any water 4rom reachin ur spot so ama continue laughin. I feel u Dude. I feel u.

Nothing special jare! Neexxtt!!!

I SEE ORANGE AND PINK

Amazing question!

This is different from the one you posted in the morning