Sad occurrence when a lady randomly mentally snaps on the road | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 February 2015

Sad occurrence when a lady randomly mentally snaps on the road

This happens. You see some people who are seem normal and happy but before you know it, they cross to the other side. Is it stress? Over thinking? When people just snap. According to this twitter user, she witnessed it at Ikeja on her to work today. Read more of her tweets after the cut...

120 comments:

AWWWWWWW! WU DO U???GOD FORBID OOOH IF NA SEND DEM SND, XCPT SHE DON SOIL HER HANDS SMWHRE.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Such is life, I hope her people gets hold of her before she leaves dat vicinity. Linda take note!

Eyaaa!

xquisite said...

Yea stress is a major cause. If Nigerians are tested, some people that seem normal are on the verge of snapping out cos of poverty and stress.

May God help us!Join me to earn money!!!visit http://youthsalary.com/?user=117662

Newsempireng said...

The brain is simply overheated... shes obviously severely depressed and its far different frm madness! But our society isnt well enlightened on that yet... All she needs are: a sound sleep, healthy meal and some dozes of anti-depressants and shes good to go, thats if her enemies arent dancing Shoki on her matter tho. Lol

Eyaaaaaa. Feel for her. May God help cure her from dat sh*t

Its quite a pity. I hope she's tamed before she does further damage.

Saddening indeed, pray God heals her

U mean all of a sudden, she kolomental? Well, such is life. Insanity is in my this years research, thats why i found this interesting... Frustration is one of the prime movers. more to come

Na so life be-in Frank Edwards voice

Sometimes the weight of the world and other things weighs down heavy on a person, everything just seems dark, hope becomes a faded light blocked by all the despair, sadness and bad sh*t going on in one's life. But the good news is that life is hope in itself, waking up every morning is a reason to hope and if we let ourselves sift through the gloom in our time or worry, we would find ourselves a glimmer of hope. The trick is not thinking too much about the problem but instead dwelling on life after.

Too many troubles in d world

Too many troubles in d world.linda observe

Ifemebe

omowunmi okunti said...

It is well. May the Lord have mercy on her, amen...

God have mercy!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Ehya

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

God have mercy oo. me and my family are covered in Jesus name.

It's really sad I swear. It's probably stress or could even be hereditary. Am sure there were signs prior to this time

She has Taken Someone's husband n maybe d wife has gone to Mfm to fast n cry. Daz d repercussion of snatching! U don't try it with eveywoman. Some will kill d mistress. Or make dem run mad.

Sometimes it can be Bluetooth sent from villa or somewhere else. Sometimes the brain just crashes, stress, ailments, too bad. Sh*the happens

i guess they followed her from her village

Linda, I think is curse. Or if one is having madness in their leanage.
May God help us.

The more reason y we shld thread so carefully wt d people we meet out there! One might look quite healthy on the outside, bt we dnt knw wah's going on in the inside! Hop they help her get better!

Linsz, do you even read things you write before you post them?! You have refused to hire me as your proofreader! Why nah?!

Odugbesan Sunday Adetayo said...

I wonder ooo

Yes,sad sad,stress,depression, juju,witches,poverty ,sexual starvation and nuferia wahala etc is tge causes this thing.

Lindz, do you even read the things you write before you post them?! You have refused to hire me as your proofreader! Why nah?!

ndidiamaka said...

na wa o i pray God will see her thru.

That's life for u... So sad

sad

big nd beautiful said...

This life ehn,evryone has his or her own battle,some people are sane now but wil experience this later in life,thats why it's good to be good,serve God,help humanity,life is notin.i don't laugh when I see such cos Noone knws tomoro.

D fact that she looked normal and was well dressed dosent mean the craze neva dey her body b4. Sad thou

APPLELIPX said...

Life...the uncertainty surrounding it tho

JAY said...

Just as it is in Nollywood movies, the evil ones has sent their evil arrow to her...but I know some people will still think her madness came from stress or over thinking...this is Africa where magical powers are used to hurt people...open your eyes people.

favour4life said...

My dear such is life! We nid God's mercy every minute of d day, cos u neva knw wats gonna happen d nxt seconds

God have mercy

ABEE... said...

Quite sad, I can imagine. Its well with her!

I witnessed this as a child. This normal looking woman suddenly tore her clothes off and started dancing Michael Jackson naked! Scared the shit out of me. I used to think people who get to that stage did so gradually.

Such is life,that arkward moment when everytin turn round in a seconds

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB..FAN

Sad indeed.. *sighs
¤
¤
¤
PRICELESS DERBBIE

This world is wicked... #PRAY!

Its official. Linda u can't construct good English . Ur English language (Nigeria's official language) is so bad. U need to employ som1 to quickly check b4 u post

So sad! A world of full of mysteries.

Its so unfortunate.

Maybe GOD have mercy on her and heal her. Could be work of bad people.

It is well. Only God knows why.

Nigerian mentality really worries my a lot.......somebody just had a worst life experience and people gathered and started taking photos of someone they should have helped to a near by hospital before her pple will be contacted.............God forgive us all..........as for the woman madness its spiritual madness.....her enemies are at work

::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::

Zoë said...

Sometimes it's stress, depression so many other thing. She need to be taking to yaba fast. I had this friend who use sleep walk, as in a grown up. I called and told him to go straight to the psychiatric hospital yaba. When he got there the doctor told if he didn't come that early he would had snapped. He was evaluated and treated. So some people just don't care about somethings, maybe it's in her family lineage, maybe something happened that triggered it, maybe it's also spiritual. May God help her.

sad

sad

looool dis babe said tear rubber weyrey smhhhhh. cant deal wit u nigerians men lol

That's why I feel terrified about government work especially when it comes to grade level tussle. God heal her please

Such A pity, Linda tae note

Sad, may God heal her

Riketoke said...

Ikunleabiyammo oo chai. divine healing i pray

Sad indeed. It can't be attributed to stress, maybe she's using drugs.
The whole tale seems terrifying.

Jeni_zee said...

Black ppl will always be black ppl, if Na abroad, ppl will call for help,but blacks Wud be laughing n taking pictures smh, what if that person were ur relative,would u laugh nd take pictures?

sad...#Queenmama..

OMG! So sad nd painful. Chai

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Eyyahhh this things happens everyday but God will protect us from them all.

kinky babe said...

Its a pity, i pray God heals her

Victor said...

eyaa..they should take her to a psychiatrist asap...now dat its in the early stages

sad, could be African magic

NOVO said...

It is very very sad.
The heavy weight challenges people are going through on a daily basis. And it is so sad to see how the sanctity of life is no longer valued. Some people can easily pick up their phones to take snap shots of someone dying, rather than render a helping hand.
God have mercy.

Sorrysight indeed...was also a. Witness of one ..dis one an NYSC corps member..cnt really tell if its stress or anoda...but I feel. Wat eva. D case..pple and government. Shud act fast

Calabar Gal said...

Mental Health is a sensitive topic which we are yet to address in our society.

Finest Rossy said...

Ewooo!!! I wish her quick recovery...nigerians & their way of life, instead of helping her they busy taking pictures...

Omg!!!!frustration alone can kill in Nigeria....honestly....called ma sis yesterday 2send me sum cash...,she fucking cursed me and hung up...hmmmmmmmmm

Such is life

Sad.

@Sophia Stephen

Depression 101.....

It is well...I pray for her quick recovery! Linda don't u vet ur typing before posting??

It happens..very sad sight..........................#6God

Dis Lagos stress alone fit mak person mad,so sad,only God knows wat her problem was.pitiable

It happens...one min dey seem normal, d next min u can't tell if it was d same person u saw...

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Too much stress in Nigeria.

Seen this same thing happen on Toyin Street about 2 years back. My heart broke, and the images are still fresh in my head. I just hope her family find her and do the needful.

Flora said...

hmmmm... hope its nt spiritual ooo??...

Schizophrenia......that's what i think

that's what gej has caused

Hmmmmm, God v mercy on us o

It happens. Sometimes i feel its jazzz. I've seen it before and on that faithful day i was driving. I almost had an accident looking at her. Life is indeed crazy.

Its sad! May God restore her normalcy.

this made me cry... it could have been me, it could have been my friend, it could have been my relative... pained... life served cold. someones future and destiny just got tempered with.... it just takes the grace of God to have mercy. God please save her soul.

She may be fucking a married man whose wife is very fetish. Just as single girls are not smiling many married women are not smiling too.

Being Tochi said...

e fit b jazz

Kemisola said...

its could be that she has bipolar disorder, its not a big deal if managed properly.maybe she or her family has ignored signs .
they should take her to a psychiatry

May the Good Lord help us all. Amen.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Too much stress in Nigeria

Dis is very sad.......newontheblog

Really sad.....could b too much stress or thinking. I pray God heals her

destinysweet said...

Dats sad,sometimes stress, depression and emotional trauma may led to cases like dis

Auntylindagoddaughter

Bunny said...

He that is in me is greater than all. Be it normal or abnormal reasons, I dominate all. Poor lady

Maye73 said...

Original remote control just took place.is only God that can get her out of it.

linda said...

Such is life

I feel so differently about mental illness these days! I watched someone close to me just snap! thank God it wasn't public. Thank God we were able to mitigate the disgrace that stigmatises those who suffer from this affliction. In this particular case it was diagnosed as a psychotic break induced by stress! STRESSS is a major cause. When the Bible says cast your cares on Jesus and be anxious for nothing, God knew what He was talking about. Stress, anxiety, fear, worry and all other such toxic emotions can destroy ones mental balance. I pray that lady finds peace in this trying time and I pray for her total healing and the renewal of her mind in Jesus name.

Ise aye...awon aje!

Omg! Lord help!

Seu said...

Lagos is not meant for the soft-hearted.
Road rage is commonplace, landlord stress, LASTMA, FERMA, WAI, etc...before you know it, Yaba gets a new in mate.
But people still keep flooding in like locusts!

Do u ever think otherwise? Oluku

Lord have mercy... Nigeria alone is enough reason..

DEPRESION D SILENT KILLER LIFE DESTRUCTOR IN WE NAIJA # NO BE JAZZ TINZ

Thank you. God bless you.

iyke cindy said...

Lord av mercy.....grant her gud hlth Oh Lord...9ja nd stress...hmmmmm

That is far from bipolar disorder.bipolar has to do with extreme mood swings for example very happy now and in ten minutes the person is just depressed or angry then may change again,that's being bipolar but this on the other hand is a completely different case.

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

I saw her too! I felt for her really!

Chiwhyte said...

Lol...

It is well o

Nky said...

Does anyone know how much it is to place adverts on Linda's blog or anyone I can contact for that information. I would really appreciate it. thanks