Military recaptures more territories | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 February 2015

Military recaptures more territories

The Nigeria military has recaptured the towns of Bama in Yobe state, Madagali & Gulag in Adamawa state from Boko Haram. Defence Headquarters took to twitter to announce these new victories.

74 comments:

Kudos boys

Kudos boys.lindaobserve

Good news

nice one! kudos to Nigerian Military

That's good , well done guys

Think victory, and you'll be victorious!

Nice one, its a welcomed development,

Good!

But why are always victorious now six weeks 2elections???

Weldone Khaki boys.Atlast my region is becoming safe*Heaves a sigh of relief*.still Kowa party march 28!

Congrats to them and thumbs up too.
More power to their elbows.

Weldon Guys....
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

KING OF LIBERS said...

What's up with all these territories being recaptured from the terrorists? at this time? Listen up GEJ, if you are doing this because you have woken from your deep sleep, realised your mistake and you want to correct it within the little time youve got, then thats fine. But if you are doing all these just to score some cheap political points in the delusion that Nigerians will vote for you next month, then you are the biggest fool alive and you are sadly, sadly mistaken.

But still on still sha, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING.

GEJ till 2019

Good job but why now? PDP seeking re-election by scoring cheap political points.

Let's believe its true.......kudos guys!

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

Oga show pictorial evidence

Bukas said...

wow!! Glory to God. Go troops, you guys rock.more grease to your elbows. Victory for Nigeria.

Hoorah!!

Great Job!!!!!!!! its very nice to read this. They seem relentless these days, thumbs up soldiers !

GOD HELP US AND LET DS VICTORY KIP INCREASIN AND LET IT B PERMANENT. AMEN, HLP US OH LORD FOR WE REST ON THEE.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Congrats to the Nigeria soldiers...Victory to Nigeria..

**Dahenriez**

Glory be to God . GEJ is working .

Kudos to our military men

just shut up

Great!

Weldone our Military all this thomas here. U can visit the town and get evidence. Mcheww

Godbless naija,,,,good job crackdown boys n fox boyz.proudly naija air force

Na so my brother

Nice work but something is fishy. Linda take note!

Grace n Truth said...

Your language shows you have no home training. Anyone who listened to the President and who has been following developments know that the military hardware that China and Russia agreed to sell to us which only arrived in the past couple of weeks has helped turn the tide against Boko Haram. And the fact that our neighbours Chad Niger and Cameroon have joined the fight instead of sitting on the sidelines has further caged Boko Haram. It is just a shame that people like you will not condemn the U.S. and the APC who hired AKPD Obama's election consultants and influenced the US govt negatively against our military thus the refusal of the U.S. to sell us weapons after Nigeria asked for that. Mark my words all the enemies of Nigeria external and internal and all saboteurs within will perish from Nigeria. And Nigeria will continue to march forward.

Very good job. Well done our gallant soldiers. Ubanagum

Karlsson said...

Very good job. Well done our gallant soldiers. Ubanagum

Grace n Truth said...

God bless our military. And may God continue to give our President wisdom to lead Nigeria. And may God mightily bless Nigeria!

big lie....it's only wen election was postpone we hav been earin dis victories socks....all dis is just to campaign against #GMB...it's so obvious dat jonathan is behind all dis boko haram stuff....we all need changeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.....#march4buhari

Kudos bro....

Grace n Truth said...

Because APC hired AKPD Obama's election consultants to influence the US administration negatively against the Nigeria Military. US refused to sell weapons to Nigeria as a result of that but China and Russia agreed to sell weapons to Nigeria and the weapons arrived a couple of weeks ago. The armoured tankers from Russia is impenetrable by land mines for instance. Also in addition to getting military hardware suited for the kind of warfare Boko haram engages in which is guerrilla style, our neighbours Chad, Niger and Cameroon only in the last couple of weeks agreed to send troops to join in the fight. This has made it difficult for Boko Haram to find a safe haven to run to after attacks. So that is why.

Awesome

Mr. King of liber, u must be very stupid. D President should 'listen up'. Has ur Local Govt chairman listened to u? U want to president to listen to an incosequential animal like u! Stupidity is ur name

Its BARA not BAMA Local govt. Bara is in Yobe state while Bama is in Borno State. Pls correct your post.

I feel so proud now being a Nigerian with all these VICTORIES. Up NM.

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

Because the military actually got their weaponry stucked up after so many years of no real stocking.

It will all end in praise,good work nigeria military

YUSSUF OLATUNJI, iwu nno akpa ife..........

Thank God for elections. If not, Jona will make sure the north is wiped out. Ola do magic about exchange rate too. We are waiting.

Was GEJ behind BH?

The people that are not happy for the work the militry is doing in North East should head to the lagoon straight. GEJ victory is sure.

good job by the Nigerian troops

Grace n Truth said...

The pain is too much for the followers of the spiritual leader of Boko Haram Buhari to take. All your evil plan to stop the Nigeria military from acquiring needed weapons from the US using AKPD Obama's consultants who are consulting for APC failed because Russia and China stepped in. Chad Niger and Cameroon have joined the fight so all the evil plan to use Boko Haram as a campaign point for Boko Haram has shattered and you are in pain. May your pain continue. And may all the innocent blood Buhari's boys Boko Haram have shed be avenged on Buhari and his followers heads a 1000 fold. Nigeria will continue to match forward. All the enemies of Nigeria both within and outside will perish.

Roman! said...

#good

I watched on CNN today as Chadian army were hunting down boko haram and even looking for the,we saw bodies as proof. Why our own different? Na only for news we d see the victory

High five to them. Good news!

good
kudos to the boys

it realy shows GEJ is in control of d BH sect,so our soldiers can do all dis all dis while,but wen he postponed election, we can now clear off BH...shows GEJ is a very good nollywood script writer wit his crew (ffk,okugbe n co..)...interesting movie

Gud news n let d recapturing continue n kill all d BH boys even der boss

Gej is working..pls lets kick it out as we did to ebola..

Nina

princess said...

Tank God

Linda bama is not in yobe state, it is just an hours ride from maiduguri and the second largest city in borno. Tanx

olu said...

Ms/Mr/Mrs Grace n Truth, take a step back and view this from a purely logical standpoint... Doesn't it strike you in the least bit as odd that the same military, that has lost ground time and time again to BH, is now suddenly gaining ground weeks to the election?
Russia and China aren't new countries... What military hardware did we just get from them now that we couldn't have 4yrs ago.
I'm neither pro Buhari nor pro Jonathan... I'm just pro-common sense.

Good!!!

Bravi, our gallant soldiers we are solidly behind you.

👍👏👏👏👏nice one 👏👏☝️👐👍👍👍💃💃💃💃💃

Good job

Kudos to the military and the coalition forces. Your sacrifice and hard work will not go unrewarded both here on earth and the after world. The stupid people politicizing this are all tyrants and agents of the devil.

Linda they said BARA Gulani in Yobe state, it's not same as BAMA which is in Borno state.

Very nice.

Several attempts were made to procure weapons outside traditional allies b4 this succeeded .Besides buying weapons is not buying popcorn !

There is a global drop in crude oil price and Nigeria is not immune to the aftershock of this like every other country .

well done!!!! .. Good job

Abdul Adepetu said...

Really? Seriously! Oh oh! Wonderful!!!!! Eh eh! OK na!

Lies... The US can't trust your military