I don't understand the arguement...biko, what colour is this dress? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 February 2015

I don't understand the arguement...biko, what colour is this dress?

The dress above has got everyone talking- CNN, TIMES, folks on twitter. People are clashing over what colour it is. You would think everyone would agree on what colour it it but no o, the debate has been going on for two days now.

A Tumblr user named Swiked posted the pic of the dress on online on  Feb. 25, and wrote "Guys please help me - is this dress white and gold, or blue and black? Me and my friends can't agree…"

Twitter & Facebook exploded with opinions and reactions. Some are saying it's White & Gold, while others insist it's Blue & Black. Biko, my people, what colour is this dress? Even US celebrities, including Taylor Swift and Julianne Moore got involved. See some tweets after the cut.

283 comments:

1 – 200 of 283   Newer›   Newest»

It happens when u just wake up and light reflecting into ya eyes...that's white n gold....but latter on e do turn blue n black. Lindaobserve

Its blue and black biko!!! So many color blind pple... Instagram has been on fire since last nite!! Lop

Blue and black.. No more no less....

IS COLOR COLOR...I DNT UNDERSTND D COLOR MYSLF...TOMJERRYSWIT

Lilac and red

That's Pink And Yellow Na, Are People Blind?? ↔↔↔↔↔↔↔⤴⤴⤴⤴⤴↗↗↗↗↗↗

.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Black and white ke shey dem blind ni

Nwachichi said...

Lilac and gold

I go slap those blind people blueBlack o,don't tempt me

Lindiway dis has to be a joke...lol

haba the tin dun change again

They get time sha.
Even if its black,does getting it right come with a prize.

White nd brown. Lol

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

pink and orange. LMAO
Looks to me like white and gold.

This is white n gold nw...abi them blind ni.....

Welll,i opened dis post again,and I'm seeing gold n white..whats up with that?? Dis is scary!! Juju things

Jazz Colour!!!

White and gold na...abi?

Sonatey said...

How is this blue & black exactly?..... I think its white and gold too

White and gold ooo

Blue and Black

Very simple... white soaked with ink....abeg next! Sumtin wey no get head no fit worry me

This is white and gold

I WUD SAY LELAC N BROWN, OR IF U INSIST ON HEARIN ANODA TEK RED AND BLACK...TOMJERRYSWIT

stephdarl said...

Ugly dress,its white nd gold na

Isn't that burnt orange and lilac?

Linda, u no get eyes? it's white n gold

Am seeing Gold and Blue

Riketoke said...

Linda God bless you for ths post is causing serious argument on instagram oo. some sed dey saw a white and gold dress but nah black and blue im seeing oo.

White/gold? Are they colour blind?!!!! This is a blue and black dress.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Are they colour blind. It's blue and black.

Blue and Black

Is white n gold biko. Which 1 is blue n black again

bella said...

Lol saw it on twitter too o... I think it's lilac and gold

Green and pink. NEXT!

AMIJEZ said...

I see blue and black.

Hmmmm me am confuse but I think is blue nd another colour lolzzzz tongue out

I tire for the argument oo, what I see is blue and black

This is the blue and black vision of the dress, the original is white and gold

White and Gold o

Bullcrap...I don't understand it either....this is a plain blue and black gown naa

I tire for the argument oo, what I see is blue and black

www.glowyshoes.com said...

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

lool...It's White and Gold joor.

White and gold na! Or Ivory and gold.
We may be seeing d picture in a different colour resolution than others though.

Since non of u knows d colour,d colour is RED n GREEN

The whole idea about the cloth is not the color. When you open the video, it makes a porno sound and makes people think you are watching porn. its just a title to make you open the video.

White and gold

Lawd!!! This is scary!! I see white and gold while my sis sees blue and black. What could this mean????

Gimplex logistics said...

Blue n gold, blue and brown, blue and carton colour

Adline said...

White and Gold

Its blue n black naa, are dey blind

Lucy's mum said...

Its White and Gol. I guess the people that said Blue and Black just woke up from sleep.

Looks like blue and brown

ILLEGAL [IBI] said...

Lilac and gold

Tolu Abiodun said...

the dress is white and gold.

haba.

Ezekiel I Mcbernards said...

Haba! Linda are u this blind ni? The color is green and pink,can't u see it?

Its White and Gold/brown

Purple and Black

It's blue and brown.

BLUE AND BLACK NOW

White n gold, keh! K o, me i c yellow n pink, wt a touch of red! Lol!

angela said...

blue & black nw

AMUODOGWU said...

ah ah! Are they blind? Dats Yellow and pink naw

Gold and White

White and gold

Mma said...

blue.and gold or army green

XO said...

Blue & black ke? Lmao! Na really juju

Suwa said...

Kai Linda! I know you just want me to see your new dress

Obviously blue and black.......Some people must be colour blind.

Since noone can identify d colores,very simple d colored r RED n GREEN....lol

Mike Grey said...

Na purple and gold me I dey see ooo..

dimma said...

Plz tis white n gold, how can someone say is blue n black?unless they have colour blindness.

Since noone can identify d colores,very simple d colored r RED n GREEN....lol

Linda honestly i dont understand what is happening, i see a white and gold dress, my sister sees a blue and black dress, i put it up on my social media and most of my friends are seeing blue and black some are seeing white and black and others are seeing abstract colours i dont understand. Biko, who is colour blind? #thedress.

jennykurt said...

Lol, I can c white n gold oo. Dnt no whr d blue is comin 4rm o

Blue n Gold..

OJAI baby said...

No comment

All dis talk for one dress

it is white and gold

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Not my business jare

it is white and gold

Feel itz a trick too.. bt al I see is blue nd black

BLAQ said...

Lol, crazy oyinbos. Mtcheww
No, its orange and red. Mtchewww

perfect mood apparel said...

blue & gold

the color is white and gold

Purple nd blac

the color is white and gold

Biko it's red and green......
Kikikikikikikikikik

Mind game

Francis said...

Looks a lot like blue n gold but I certainly think taylor swift is color blind lol

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Hahaaa white and Gold ke?its blue and brown me am seeing oooo. Hhehee

Definitely white and gold, those who see blue and black are legally blind.

the colour is white and gold..

D colour is my colour and my colour is d colour......bu hahahahaha!

you all are MAD!!!

just moa said...

It's blue and black...haba

DR ANTHONY said...

#Well, evryone hld hold to his or her opinion. Its blue, brown, black n gold. All in one.

Those people saying is white and Gold are obviously albinos.

if this dress is white and gold,then black people have been gold people and no one told us.someone is about to get fired!!!!!!Scientist?????

It's white and gold nah..

Linda oooh, now everybody in my office is arguing, some saying blue and black while others are saying white and gold. Me is white and gold am seeing though....

Do u really see blue and black or ur just kidding?

Jcrew said...

Indigo and burgundy

thatgirlyouwant said...

Its obviously black and blue.....don't see any white and gold traces sef

linda I am seeing while and gold at the background so both parties are correct.

The people seeing white and gold are high on some funny substance!

MAMA IYABO said...

ITS GREEN AND RED, BOOM!

I saw an earlier picture and it looked white and gold...but this one looks blue and black

Chineke me ooo,whr did u guys see black and blue? Its white and gold joor

It depends if you see it from a black and white PC or a coloured PC...:)

Orange and white

Vero O. said...

It is Skyblue and black

obiora said...

I tire o

That dress is gold and light blue and black @ the down

Flora said...

it's blue and black... Anybody dat sees smtin diff is colour blind...

Unfortunately u color blinded too, thats Blue and Gold

nancy said...

When I opened it initially I saw white nd gold nd then I went back to the pic nd it had changed 2 blue nd black.some devilish shit right here

Illuminati things!......

which kind nonsense colour debate be this?

Experiencewithpeaceprince said...

its the laptop screen or phone screen,i see blue black ,i see gold white purple e. t .c

JUIZILICIOUS said...

is lemon & red!

Its definately blue nd black,4 God sake I can't see Gold dere

Linda u better publish my message. Becos that dress is gold and light blue wit black

Jennifer okenyi said...

obviously black and blue

Hahahah lilac and red? Rotfl

Una np go kee me
Obviously blue and black

Hahahah lilac and red? Rotfl

Una np go kee me
Obviously blue and black

whatever

Human Being said...

I guess it could be from the medium/gadget /browser etc used. For me it is white/ gold.
I am using Firefox 3.60, win 7, hp probook laptop

Human Being is Not God

How are people seeing white and gold???????? I can only see blue and black o hian

Quit d drama, what's scaring you? All u alarmist

inas said...

it blue and black

Nancy! Do u hv 2 lie ehen? I opened it b4,went bk & it's stl d same way. Chaii

juliet said...

Chooii..wia is d orange,or white,or red,or gold...dat dress luks like violet nd black..i dnt knw wat u all ar saying....u all av colour blindness like my dad...lol

The dress is white and gold colors

White and gold

Zeezfw said...

odikwa serious......looks like blue n black tho

Am sure its a campaign

The negatives...which you can activate with the negative mode of your camera phone is white and gold...But as it is now...its blue, black...thats the mental wizadry

Beejaywiz said...

It was white nd gold ,den wen I went bck to see it ,it turned blue nd black....dem don start deir winchy winchy

at first i saw white and gold, later it changed to blue and black, but final say its Blue and Black. funny sha.

Come of it...it's Green White Green
Fools...

obymac said...

How on earth culd dis color be white? Am so so surprised at some people saying white for dis blue nd army green colou. White ko white ni.

Blue & black with shades of gold.

Linda what's the fuss about? It is so clear that even a blind person can see that THE COLOUR IS GREEN and RED!

lmao, na blue i de see but d oda color no b black oh... How dem de take c white and gold?

So how does knowing the right color affect the price of garri in the market? We all look but see differently. Linda take note!

I see blue and gold...

I see white n gold oh.....so wtz d trick in dis pic

If you ask me eeeeee,na who I go ask? The matter wey you see so,na big wahala so if you ask me,na who I go ask

I can swear it was white n gold when the page was loading...now it's black n blue...I wonder wat d real story is.

Like seriously!!! I ain't see any trace of black oo. Where dem see black faa

This has to be a joke.

Hehehehehehe, am seeing things. This is real American wonder.
Just 3mins ago, I checked the picture and saw "gold & white". And now am seeing blue and black.
It's really strange.

Riketoke said...

holy crap linda i cant believe ths i saw white and gold agn. mehn ths cloth is possessed

dhobiz said...

All i can is brown and black o, where u c d black, I don't know

SunnyBriggs. said...

This is serious! I see blue and black oh. No trace of white or gold. Though the blue is also looking like purple. Na witch?

OIL said...

Pls lemme run 4rm dis blog, i 1st saw white n gold but its now blue n black..witchcraft thingzz

Purple and red..lol.joke of d month. Ndiara

Blue and Gold.

Blood of God!!!!! Hooooooooow? Saw the pic the first time, was a gold and white dress, scrolled down and while returning up, it's now blue and black. #NeedAnExplanation

my name said...

The devilish dress is actually changing, I first saw white and gold, then went back to read other news then came back to it and its now blue and black.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Hahaaaaa is what ever another colour? Hehhheee

Jeni_zee said...

Champaign gold and sky blue

its red and gold joor #tongueout#

Tired of the embarrassment you get from dark burnt knuckles and u re looking for a way to get back your self esteem,look no further. At fdm skincare we have the most authentic product to get rid of dark knuckles, our product gradually exfoliate the knuckles n get rid of the dead cells in the affected area to make Your fingers,feets, ankles lustrous n supple again.so what u waiting for Whatsapp us or call us on 09051394413,09039030457 or add us on 2772a2fa

lol...orisirisi....is sometin wrong wth u pples eyes...this is blue n brown....linda,i must mae it o

Madam Bose said...

THE WORLD IS COMING TO AN END WITH COLOUR BLINDLESS....HMMM

Madam Bose said...

TOO BAD REPENT OOO, THIS IS THE END OF THE WORLD WITH COLOUR BLINDNESS

This people re funny , how did they see the white and gold may be with a microscope. ..lol that blue and black

i see white and gold. that dress has no black at all, the white sometimes look blue but it's white.

AMMY said...

D colour is white nd gold. Its annoying cos I cant see any black colour on dat dress

Being opening dis page a while now n it's still blue & black. Why hasn't it changed on my fone or does my fone hv juju antedote?

Guys!!! I swear when I first saw it it was white and gold!! I was so angry that people were saying blue n black n the next time I went on instagram it was blue n black..now I still see blue n black! Like wtf!!!!!!!!!

AMMY said...

I see white nd gold. I ave taken my fone 2 every part of my house. Same colour.

Being opening dis page 4 a while now & it's still blue n black or is my fone a juju antedote?

kinky babe said...

Its skybblue and gold.Shikena

Exactly o

Primal Biology...

This dress is obviously WHITE AND GOLD....

Many people are missing the point here.

It's a lesson to the world that in most cases, perspective differs. You only see what your eyes want to see. Nobody is right or wrong. Just perspective here.

Your perspective is borne from what you percieve, your earlier experience and what you were taught.

The color you think may be true. It may be that the cloth was thrown into ray of fluorescent light or colored light and those seeing the other colors sense it.

This being said, people see things differently. If people cannot agree on a simple color of dress, what more politics, religion, existence of God, morals, sexual orientation. You shouldn't take a simple idea which is your own perspective and kill people or insult people over it. Remember there are other sides of wheel... there is a static thing and people view it from different angles based on their experience.

You see, even one reader said it's one color and berated others who saw another, calling them color blind. Now he came back and saw a thing different from what he saw before...that is life 4 u.

This is the lesson I got from this dress thing.

**Bonaparte NN

I see lilac n army green....ds z gettin serious

I see a blu and black dress. I think d camera angle made it look otherwiswe.

It's a lesson to the world that in most cases, perspective differs. You only see what your eyes want to see. Nobody is right or wrong. Just perspective here.

Your perspective is borne from what you percieve, your earlier experience and what you were taught.

The color you think may be true. It may be that the cloth was thrown into ray of fluorescent light or colored light and those seeing the other colors sense it.

This being said, people see things differently. If people cannot agree on a simple color of dress, what more politics, religion, existence of God, morals, sexual orientation. You shouldn't take a simple idea which is your own perspective and kill people or insult people over it. Remember there are other sides of wheel... there is a static thing and people view it from different angles based on their experience.

You see, even one reader said it's one color and berated others who saw another, calling them color blind. Now he came back and saw a thing different from what he saw before...that is life 4 u.

**Bonaparte NN

where is the black here

I see blue and BROWN, Linda. Oya, I got them special eyes. Lol.

I wonder how dis came to b...d twitter handler dat posted dis must hv tonnes of followers now..evin kim kardashian has commented..mshe sees white and gold like my self but her husband sees black and blue.."Like seriously is dis a joke or wat?

Now dis is some devilish shit. I see white and gold. I show it to my kid broda and he swears it is blue and black. Dis is sumtin i dont understand and seriously,i dont even wanna b involved in dis kind tin,biko.

heytheredelilah said...

Blue and gold?? Mehn alot of guys have astigmatism and don't knw.

The dress changes colour because of light and the angle at which you view it from....it's simple logic --- chocolaterose20@gmail.com

Lilmama02 said...

i really dont understand. the first time i saw the picture it was white with gold lacing. now its blue with black lacing.... abeg where that woman get the cloth? she definitely knows something about this strange dress

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 283   Newer› Newest»