I don't understand the arguement...biko, what colour is this dress? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 February 2015

I don't understand the arguement...biko, what colour is this dress?

The dress above has got everyone talking- CNN, TIMES, folks on twitter. People are clashing over what colour it is. You would think everyone would agree on what colour it it but no o, the debate has been going on for two days now.

A Tumblr user named Swiked posted the pic of the dress on online on  Feb. 25, and wrote "Guys please help me - is this dress white and gold, or blue and black? Me and my friends can't agree…"

Twitter & Facebook exploded with opinions and reactions. Some are saying it's White & Gold, while others insist it's Blue & Black. Biko, my people, what colour is this dress? Even US celebrities, including Taylor Swift and Julianne Moore got involved. See some tweets after the cut.

283 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 283 of 283

Nancy is not lying...@ first it was white and gold and now I'm seeing blue and black...this is so freaking me out!

shilydavinci said...

Now im kinda scared im colour blind.....its got to be violet and gold

Linda P said...

Linda I no know wia dem dey see white, black,blue. What am seeing is lilac and gold ooo! Sure I don't have cataract! Me still know colour small share! except oyibo eye na different o.

Linda P said...

Linda I no know wia dem dey see white, black,blue. What am seeing is lilac and gold ooo! Sure I don't have cataract! Me still know colour small share! except oyibo eye na different o.

It is blue unless am becoming colour blind

i see a lilac and rusty gold dress...wia is d white/black coming from?

Where are they seeing white and gold abeg??

Hmmmm...this is scary, I saw white and gold and now I'm seeing blue and black....na witch o!

This is simple; some colours actually look different in a lighter background or in a darker background. it's all a function of light, reflection and shadows. So its both blue & black and white & Gold

I see Blue and black.@Linda what do u see......................

Lol! Obviously blue & black.

***clears throat*** d colour is violet-blue and brown.... cant see any white or gold....eeeewww!!!!! some guys need an eye checkup #queenmercy

This is what I call illusion. I opened this post and saw White and Gold, but after a while when I came back here, I'm seeing Blue and Black. This is so weird.

Akanimo Sunday said...

sky-blue and black..Linda,methinks its a study on colour blindness.

QUEENMERCY said...

eeeewwww!!!! WTF????

White and gold dress

Off cos, it's white and gold!!!! Are u guys nut and blind?!

Blood of Jesus cover me o! I opened it initially n it was white n gold after reading d comments I head back to check if I ll see any trace of blue n it turned blue n black. Choi! This pple don come again.

its colorless OMG ppl can be blind ni.............recieve ur sight .siting in MARs rit away.

It's black and blue! People's stupid is showing, please put it away, we are civilized societies.

Na purple and green. Gbam!

DeeD25 said...

It's obhiously white and Gold! are y'all blind or what??

will.i.am said...

Are u serious?..I tot errone was just playing along..all I see is blue and black!!..isn't it obvious or is it meant to be a trick question ?

dona said...

Blue and black

Mayocis said...

Woow God is wonderful with d way he created d eyes. Initially I thought people we're just arguing for no reason cos all I cud see was black n blue. Buh then I decided to recalibrate my vision n looked at it again, and I started seeing white n gold...woow.

its colorless OMG ppl can be blind ni.............recieve ur sight .siting in MARs rit away.

D dress is sky Blue n burnt Gold

It is purple and orange but place it under the sun it will turn to gold and blue....dumb ass niggas

It's blue and brown...

I see WHITE and GOLD maybe it depends on the lighting :/

I thought it was a joke till i asked some colleagues at work. Some are seeing white and gold for real oh. This dress is blue and black in my own eye biko. The designer of the dress has to tell us what colour it is.the whole world is divided over 1 ugly dress.

Exactly! You're the only person whose eyes are normal. It's Blue and Gold!!!!

Nancy isn't lieing o,it happened to me to saw white and gold and went back and saw blue and black

Bunny said...

White and gold o. It's just the reflection from the camera angle that makes the colour confusing

I think it's just a crazy debate started arnd a dress to get pple to appreciate varying opinions

sandybasi said...

Blue and brown ni

Linda it's blue and gold but because of d flash it's reflectin purple and gold and it's reflectin puurple and black

It's blue and gold people

Layor said...

Ok,as scary as this is,am sure there's a scientific explanation for this.I opened dis post dis morning and clearly saw BLUE AND BLACK. am opening it again and now i see WHITE N GOLD....this might av to do with our eyes playing tricks on us or simply AN OPTICAL ILLUSION!!!

There are 2 pictures of the dress on the internet...The lighting/editing is different...One is black and blue and one is white & gold...BUT THE DRESS IT'S SELF IS WHITE & GOLD!!!

Petite Diva said...

causing issues. People are laughing at me o.
Give your way to prosperity

Maybe you should look well, cos if it's for this pix am not seein any rubbish white and gold

Linda what's the fuss about? It is so clear that even a blind person can see that THE COLOUR IS GREEN and RED!

My crush kat dennings

Lmao! It's blue n blackk!

Ina said...

I'm seeing blue and gold o. Why pple seeing white?

BLACK LION said...

Its a fucking blue n black cloth...blindies
!

clear blue and chocolate....

What i am seeing is blue and black

Nancy isn't losing,wen I opened it in d mrnin it Ws showin blue n black,I checked anoda blog n saw white n gold.now comin bk to Ds blog its showin white n gold instead of d former black n blue.whoever posted Ds pix first did somtin to Ds pix to play wit ppls mind I guess.its scary tho

Hmmmmmm, I opened this page twice n I saw 2 different colors, first was white n gold then tot d ppl that saw other colors re color blind or having issues with there eye second blue n black, this is funny in a way. The devil

Layor said...

Ok,as scary as this is,am sure there's a scientific explanation for this.I opened dis post dis morning and clearly saw BLUE AND BLACK. am opening it again and now i see WHITE N GOLD....this might av to do with our eyes playing tricks on us or simply AN OPTICAL ILLUSION!!!

Ok I initially saw white and gold, but scrolled down and saw blue and black.

first white and gold. now violet and dark gold

Lady P said...

I saw white and gold initially,d color later changed to blue and black

vanessa said...

royal blue and black

this is scary!! when i first opened the post, it was gold and white! I scrolled down to red comments, then scrolled back up and it changed to blue and black!! im terrified now!

Amaka said...

When light appears, black turns to white. #TheDress http://bit.ly/1Dho8yw

Your journalism is so wack...please explain why people got confused not posting the actual color of the dresses. It comes with a video and at the beginning it was white and gold, then late blue and black.

Blue and gold!!!

It's army green (khaki) and powder blue (dusty pale blue).

This is some voodoo stuff. I saw blue and black before. Now I am seeing white and gold.

http://mspinkyhairshop.blogspot.co.uk/ said...

lol.....

Abdul Adepetu said...

I think it is what it is! Two colored dress

Some people just have eye problem

its violet and brown

Delly said...

The original argurement of the dress colour is technically not the colour am seeing. I can't see any white or black. Personally, I will say that is either khaki or brownish gold for the strip and purplish blue for the background. Thank you

Please o. I am seeing white and brown, while my sister is seeing blue and brown. Biko. Are we all becoming colour-blind? Kindly follow my blog post on kenylifestyle.blogspot.com

biko does it matter dress colour blueoo blackoo e no matter joor dress na dress jobless ppl oyinbo no get work smh

This one pass jamb sha, anyways let me say cream and gold 'shines teeth' #onelovefromsnow#

Benbillo said...

It's more of perception to me. I see blue and black whereas my colleagues feel it's white and blue. Some even say violet and blue. Obviously, people see things differently.

Lady G. said...

Wow this shit is crazy....earlier on the colour was white and Stone,but it later changed to blue and black!!! how can that be? I'm I loosing it! this is hard to understand...it's almost unbelievable!!!

EMOTIONAL INTERPRETATION OF COLORS (BLUE & BLACK Vs WHITE & GOLD DEBATE)
What you chose shows your personality:
http://www.empower-yourself-with-color-psychology.com/meaning-of-colors.html

www.dancecityonline.com

What video? There's a video about the dress?

Gosh can't still get d colour Abi my eye dey see double ni

Oshe Baba said...

I see 7 rainbow colours. I see red, green, orange and all colours! Chai!

itang said...

@jenny zee. I also saw white n gold den champagne gold n d lightest of blues. Den bak to white n gold after I checked back som minutes later.den dulled to the gold and blue again. Strange d way light plays with our eyes. Or is it son built in program dat gives d chameleon colours so dat different people see it differently. Cud b posibl if my head can b transposed to lindas!!!!!!!!

Olaide Davies. said...

I can still see blue and gold .

D Bee said...

Linda, biko dis cloth is demonic. On friday wen I saw it, it was white and gold, now its now Navy blue and black. Dis cloth na bewitched cloth. so no blame the people wey dey argue the colour.

It is definitely WHITE AND GOLD

Color Dress said...

The dress above has got everyone talking- CNN, TIMES, folks on twitter. People are clashing over what colour it is. You would think everyone ... ecolordress.blogspot.com

White Gold Dress said...

A Tumblr user named Swiked posted the pic of the dress on online on Feb. 25, and wrote "Guys please help me - is this dress white and gold, ... iwhitegolddress.blogspot.com

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 283 of 283   Newer› Newest»