APC Senators allege FG plans to sack Jega next week | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 February 2015

APC Senators allege FG plans to sack Jega next week

APC Senators has alleged that the Federal government and the PDP is planning to sack INEC chairman, Prof Attahiru Jega by mandating him through a directive from the Head of Service to proceed on pre-retirement leave as from next week. Prof Jega is to retire in June.
At a press briefing after yesterday's plenary session, the spokesperson of the APC senators, Senator George Akume said information reaching them from reliable sources indicated that Jega will be served a letter next week asking him to go on terminal leave. They say it's illegal & unconstitutional
"We have received information from very very informed source, a very credible source that next week the Chairman of INEC would be served a letter by the office of the head of civil service directing him to proceed on terminal leave. We oppose the removal because it is criminal, it is illegal. It is unconstitutional" he said
The APC Senators also stated that they are opposed to the nomination of Senator Musiliu Obanikoro for a ministerial appointment.
"All of us we have agreed that we are going to oppose that. The three senators from Lagos state have written a letter to the president saying they are opposed to him based on these facts" Senator Babafemi Ojudu said

102 comments:

SACKS, RETIREMENT,LEAVE...ANYONE NA UNA KNW OOH.JST ENJOYIN MY SMOOTHIE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Y sack jega now?na wa o

it is what it is. politics. if u can oppose koro and it is within the confines of the law kudos. if jega must go on leave before retirement then he must go on leave before retirement. it is what it is.

Judeocracy said...

Yawa go ghast be that...

Bolateetoh said...

Oh Lord av mercy.

apc should stop fighting for sympathy n cheap propaganda . you are all crooks. go fight ur battle in the senate or wherever schew

Imposibulu, lolz

barrister said...

Just like election postponement,rented london crowd,card reader controversy,fighting boko haram all of a sudden, this too shall come to pass.

Lets wait and see what will happen next week is all I have to say

All liars

Their Business, not mine

Let me ask ifa for u

I know PDP are up something

I dare them! Army boys dey do press-up, dey prepare their ipod with Martial music.

Ummmmm,most of d things APC say always tuns out to be true...

PDP '' PDP "..... smh'

Jonathan and PDP people why all dis confusion bcos u want to rigged dis election at all mist, am not in support of dis, allow jega to finish dis election before going any where, Nigerians are not fools, God is watching us

Maybe Jega refused to be compromised. They want somebody they can easily manipulate. What a shame.

Jega's office is by appointment and mr president owes no one if he wants to dissolve his office and appoint another person besides Jega tenure will soon expire

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

APC are always on d right lane so far so good.

Which means yawa go gass for this pdp o

Its constitutional for the president to sack and replace him at any time. He was appointed by the president, remember? Jega has been bought over by the APC so let him go for permanent leave! Hehehehehe!

Gej till I marry Linda!

Why all dis confusion PDP, I saw dis coming, allow jega to finish his work before going any where, it's clear dat u want to rigged election and we say No to dat, jega must stay come march 28,

Pdp always up to one mischief or the other!

Don't worry by the time jega is served the letter, y'all will know u don't fight a sitting president without being dealt with brutally_*APShit!!!

They just feeling insecure...

What's my business with whomever FG chooses to sack. Linda take note!

And you went to school? Pls start crying for yourself

This guys r at it again.... bt all dis their grand plans not gon work. ...

Jega is overdo 4 sack!!

TIANA said...

APC pls pls.... since some of you who claim to be intelligent and have solutions to the problem of Nigeria have decided to keep quiet till things got this bad or till elections; we alldeserve whatever befalls us. Whatever happens is the same thing APC can do if they were in PDP's shoes. So, whatever happens; we would take in good faith!

I saw this coming

Yea,,it "tuns" out to be true

You are devoid of sane reasoning. Whats the difference of owing no one and a dictator. Wow.. you are one hell of big fat hyocrite.

GEORGE said...

I don't care again abeg! Since both APC & PDP are trying to play do or die politics; we citizens would just be watching. Pls youths, just make sure u don't allow urself to be used. What APC is fighting for his POWER; if u like, form APC goon; APC would kill u and stage it to blame the PDP; JUST BE WARNED!!!

barrister said...

I am so relieved.....Thank God we all know you will never marry an all around beautiful human being like Linda.
I agree, gej2019 till you marry linda

This deal jst cnt help getting more interesting by d day!

First of all what's with this Juliet Iwuno's "Linda take note!"? Take note of what?
Anyway, we all expected Jega's sack but we kinda expected that idea to have being shelved given how the eyes of the whole world was on Nigeria and how suspicious that would seem.

Wetin Jegaa do dem

Ok let wait & see now APC predict postponed election & it happened, APC says FFK hired pple to protest against buhari & it happened now senate bring this again let wait & c

non dovrebbero provare, Jaga ve fatto nothing.have sempre saputo il PDP è avuto un'intenzione malvagia quando l'elezione è stata prima rinviata

Get ur fact together fool

Laugh mata

Exactly

Him no fit! I say your Oga, Jona, him no fit!

Jega job is b4 & during election... U want to take him on leave now!?... Den wot happens afta election? U'll take him to rest (Rip)... Because u're afraid of loosing...

If your IQ is low, stay indoor and stop posting stupid comments on this blog................@Christie Benjamin please note

We are watching with legs & fingers crossed. No news is news until we hear the news.

ANYA IKENGA said...

What are these APC goons saying? if his tenure expires he should continue? LEt him continue and let GEJ continue after MAY 29

Didn't u people expect it since self. Jega has bin compromised. President gej has every right to remove Jega if he wants to so fuck you opinions dnt count here. GEJ till 2019.

Dem right, I luv your comment.

If Jega's loyalty is doubted, there is no wrong replacing him. That is the advantage GEJ has as incumbent president. Both parties won't compromise for anything.

Goaldyn Boy said...

And so what if he is sacked? It is even clear to the blind that Jega is a card carrying member of APC! His sack is long overdue. He distributed 80% PVC to states likely to vote for Buhari and 30% to States likely to vote for Jonathan. As we are speaking, millions of PVC are still under production and yet to arrive from China. That means he planned to disenfranchise millions of Nigeria before February 14th. Jega has shown that he is incompetent, partial and not independent and so should be booted out!!!

Once jonathan comes back again all the apc member will go to jail. This is new pdp not the one that rule from 1999 that old pdp is now the apc. If jonathan appoint jega in the first place then he has the right to sack him as well period. Jega is now an apc man they want power in the north by force.

If this is true and FG does force him on leave before election, then the simple explanation is he is not playing ball.... and I oppose Obanikoro coming back again!!!!!!!

Dear Linda English graduate, pls proofread

Jega has already been sacked long time ago. # plain truth.

I support the motion....

But seriously, if that is a way to get rid of Buhari, let it happen. I can't stand this Devilish Dictator that has wasted the life of many Igbos. God Save Nigeria!

False allegations left and right all in the name of elections or do i call it power. #sunnyjay

Jega has been bought by Buhari, his brother. If GEJ doesn't sack him, I will call him a FOOL!
Shame on Tinubu!
This Hausa-Yoruba alliance is already a failed project

What is APC problem abt sacking Jega? Or, re they up to smtin else? If these politicians re nt careful I ll nt vote dat day ooo...cos my vote is my right ooo

SACK that man full of deceit,,,, i

Concur

I concur
I concur
I concur

Sack him before someone ridicules ones certificate hmmmmmm

Sack him now fasterrrrr

Yea, it will happen as the Election was pronsponded lol just laughing
Just catching fun with politicians though
Attackers in the house wishing u stagnation so don't attack me oo

Am entitle to my opinion says my MB lol

I support whoever I wish to support

GEJ till 2019 magas go jump into a moving train lol

AbokiwaRriboy will not like my write up or Juliet iwuno or royal priesthood dem dem lol I don't care

APC aka angry peoples congress. GEJ till 2019.

Dats good

THEY SHOULD KEEP ALLEGING....WHAREY PEOPLE

My dear pls tell these 'oversabi' apc thieves and trouble makers. Did Jonathan take permission from us wen he apppinted d jega? If d president no longer trusts d man he appointed, then he should boot him out. If their buhari bcoms president, he can appoint who he wants. For now, they shuld shut up

Pdp I hate u all

Of cos, cos dey v der loyalist among d pdp n dos 1s feed dem wt correct n 1st class info.

Oh he can as well Chang them every 10 minutes. You talk like a fool I must say.

Nah. So wrong! Go back to your constitution.

Jega most stay ok PDP una. Be failire$

Mumu, close your mouth and your pussy

It will happen! Remember how the rumor of the postponement started and it eventually happened...Watch out jega will 'Re-sign' next week!!!

You are sooo right...and besides, why are the APC crying for someone who is meant to be nonpartisan in political affairs? And he has already been billed for leave wayyy before the election was postponed....APC though...one day one trouble to cry about...

jaga's locomotion & statement is inconsistent. Just 5 days before the aborted election he Said before council of state that the commission is ready, the same jaga told senate after a week that some PVC is Still under production. If he is tired let him retire.

It is people like you that makes Jonathan and his bunch of criminals to be making a mockery of this country. Mumu and a blind follower in the highest order.

Can you imagine what GEJ and PDP party are trying to do? GEJ and PDP party will failed. Yes I said it... Nigerians wake-up wherever you are enough is enough, SAY NO TO GEJ and PDP party he belong to, I pledge to Nigeria my country to vote Buhari and Osinbajo on 28 of march, to be gentle, loyal on election day, to say NO TO GEJ and PDP party, with all my strength, to protect my PVC and uphold no violence and trouble.. So help me God..
Forward this to your frnds if you love Nigeria your country, enough is enough PDP and GEJ corrupt Government must go. #ihavedecided to vote for #change#

The only thing Jona knows how to do is to sack and employ. God will punish him Jona is just a fool. Mumu president. Nigerians are fool to vote this man! All he does is to sack people. Is he the owner of Naija? Jona must go ! JONA MUST GO!!!!!

We don't want him

Thanks to all the APC senators may God continue to strengthen you all... Can you imagine what GEJ and PDP party are trying to do? GEJ and PDP party will continue to fail whatever the evil they are planing to rig the general election. Yes I said it... Nigerians wake-up wherever you are enough is enough, SAY NO TO GEJ and PDP party he belong to... I pledge to Nigeria my country to vote Buhari and Osinbajo on 28 of march, to be gentle, loyal on election day, to say NO TO GEJ and PDP party, with all my strength, to protect my PVC and uphold no violence and trouble.. So help me God..
Forward this to your frnds if you love Nigeria your country, enough is enough PDP and GEJ corrupt Government must go. #ihavedecided to vote for #change#

olu said...

he can't deliver GEJ, thts why

Jiga go nowhere. Pdp all ur plans are fast detected by apc before u imagine it. he is the reason election was postponed cos he refuses to work to rig the election as jonathan ordered him to. If jiga do not agree to rig this election pdp is doom that is why the pdp will do everythin to make sure they remove jiga or rig the election. With all this coming up as the president lied on media chat that he has no intention to sack jiga this is where nigerians need to confirm the fact that apc is right abt pdp. For the supporters of evil pdp. do u mean to say cos jonathan employed jiga he must rig election or remove to install another person by the same jonathan that is contesting? Must this election be rig? We must stop pdp frm all their evil plan against this country. Jonathan we are watching u. United state, united kingdom and the rest are watching to see the free nd fair election u promise everyone.

Jay said...

March4Buhari

ooooommooo we gat to b observant Coz ds fool gvt trying to use power of incumbent.coz y jega Sack nd stupid leave???/...

Anon 1.45. Ur father and ur entire family are fools. D fact that they gave birth to and raised a useless animal like u is enough proof of their foolishness. Since u av 10 heads, oya go and remove Jonathan. Mumu

The PDP desperadoes want to rig this election and remain in power at all costs. lf they succeed then it will mark the end of democracy in Nigeria.The army itself have been fully compromised, corrupted and completely bought over. The ordinary people will have to choose to either die in poverty or rise up to free themselves.

Redcandy said...

When I told someone that this extra 6 weeks election postponement was not for bolstering security, but really for PDP to plan their sneaky and thievery moves well, he said I didn't know what I was saying. Sebi we are all seeing it now? All of a sudden, GEJ is flying round Nigeria 'visiting' monarchs, our soldiers at the war front, etc. Things he should have done from the beginning, he's just doing them now. Now they want to sack Jega. Walahi, Unless they kill GMB, 6 weeks is not enough to change the minds of Nigerians. We are tired! We have been tolerating the same old balderdash over and over. We want change abeg. Jonah, sun seyin o jare! O toge!!!

pdpsucks said...

Fucking PDPiss! All you guys do is smell like 2 day old piss! Jonah had no problems with Jega all this while but he's got issues with him now, right? PDP and all supporters of PDP are illiterate, sneaky corrupt losers who only think of themselves. Even your overall head has denied you guys and with good reason too. OBJ na wise man. Just look at the people you flaunt as your own...Obanikoro, Fayose (that crude as fuck dude), Omokri, Abati, Okupe...crude semi-illiterates that have no love for the country. U losers are all in trouble this time. It's obvious the world wants Buhari. That's why your loser PDP sitting duck president ain't being called abroad to give speeches and is very afraid. That's why losers like you will support a fellow loser. Losers all the way! Sai Buhari!!! If you guys rig this election, you loud mouthed idiots better be ready for a civil war. We won't take your bullshit no more. Fucking idiot losers!

If they sack Jega PDP will bury themselves.
GEJ u r corrupt and power drunk!!
God will inflict your family and others involved and generations with plague for cheating a nation .

Postponing elections to be allowed to rig well
Now removing the Inec chairman cos he does not serve your purpose.

Eze911 said...

Dem just dey block all our tricks.
How we go come win if you no allow rigging?
We don share bribe money far o!
You wan money enter bush?
Thinking, thinking, thinking..................

Eze911 said...

Jega was INEC chief when THE PEOPLE freely CHOSE Jonathan in 2011.
Now, THE PEOPLE want to choose freely again, but same Jonathan does not want THE PEOPLE to CHOOSE freely because he has disappointed them.
Jega has suddenly become compromised because he has refused to play ball by refusing THE PEOPLE CHOICE. He has suddenly become like the June 12 INEC chief who went ahead and announced the PEOPLE CHOICE despite IBB and military service chiefs objections.

Eze911 said...

How to get rid of a good guard..
We use a good guard dog in this instance.
First, you give the dog a bad label, a bad name.
Second, make sure everyone knows about the new label thereby seeking empathy for yourself.
Third, shoot the dog.
Lie to yourself, we were all anticipating this next move.
Jonathan's anticipated rigging will fail in 2015, APC more credible than PDP — Fani Kayode

Eze911 said...

If student no pass, he must repeat class - Patience Jonathan
Mr President don fail, you must give Jonathan chance to come back and repeat class - Patience Jonathan.
What is wrong with him wasting 10 years of your life?
Nothing is wrong with him wasting 10 years of your life.

AGB said...

So I believe too. God Almighty will continue to frustrate PDP and their evil plans to hold on to power by all means. We must vote out pres.Jonathan and PDP. Nigerians have had enough of incompetent federal governments run by criminals,thieves,looters and greedy folks who do not care about the nation but their selfish interests alone.

#BuhariOsinbajo2015

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

If it happens, I will travel to vote for Buhari.

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

1million likes! Only reasonable comment I hav read so far