Photo: Cameroon's most senior soldier killed in Boko Haram battle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 February 2015

Photo: Cameroon's most senior soldier killed in Boko Haram battle

Above is a photo of Captain Mbene Matute, the most senior Cameroonian army officer who was killed during a battle with Boko Haram members on Wednesday Feb 25th. He was killed after the vehicle he was riding in with other colleagues struck a landmine, blowing up the vehicle. It happened in Gamboru, a Nigerian town. He and another soldier died in the incident.

104 comments:

Chai in Dame Patients Voice... R.I.P Hero... ✔✔✔♥♥♥..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Kester Eke said...

Can You Do this to your Girlfriend in Public?

I dare you to watch

WATCH HERE

So unfortunate.RIP
...Mama J...

Chai! May their souls rest in peace!

Quite a pity! Rip to both of them. It is well #onelovefromsnow#

May his soul rest in peace.
He led by example,not helping a politician rig election in one state.

*brokenHeart* RIP,u are indeed a hero

oluwasheyhun said...

may he rest in perfect peace

Oops! May their gentle souls rest in peace! Boko haram days are numbered!!

destinysweet said...

Rip brave soldiers

Auntylindagoddaughter

Awwwww, so sad, RIP Gallant Officers

Maye73 said...

A hero gone.RIP

Eyah, RIP.
So many officers don die for this BH thing

After how many approval will my comments on dis blog be visible? I tire oooo. I too wanna read my comment as I read others comments. Thanks Miss Ikeji

RIPRIP.....TOMJERRYSWIT

R.I.P to him......had cameroon not had a common boundary with Nigeria, would all this be happening to their country? Such misfortune is been brought upon them by those inhuman animals

::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

RIPRIP.....TOMJERRYSWIT

dammy said...

Landmine ke? This is serious war!!!! May his soul rip

Amy said...

Eternal rest grant unto him O Lord

BLAQ said...

Eyah, RIP.

Rip sir

RIP.

ITz D KELV said...

Hintealand said...

.............*****PRAY4NIGERIA*****................

May his soul rest in perfect peace...

the Wrath of God will soon come on BH

Sad. May his soul rest in peace.

Oh! so pathetic. May your soul rest in perfect peace soldier. Live on, that mighty man of valour.

Sad. May his soul rest in peace.

Chai! C gobe o. He didn't die cos of d trouble in his country bt died cos of nigeria, wa a pity. May his gentle soul rest in peace n may God grant his families, frnds n colleagues d fortitude 2 bear d loss

RIP Captain Mbene, you died in the battle for freedom for innocent people.. thank you

u will never find Nigeria senior solder in battle, they are in abuja with their big tummy. Rest in peace gallant solder

Vote no fight

RIP MAN

It's a pity.

Ndo oo Agile Soldier

Cameroonian soldiers go vex season 2. RIP Captain Mbene

NMaa said...

Heey yah. May God console ur home and R.I.P

May his soul rest in peace

So sad...

Heeeyah! How sad, may their souls rest in the bosom of the Lord. Linda take note!

Dee1 said...

It is well

Heeeyah! How sad, may their souls rest in the bosom of the Lord. Linda take note!

Asa said...

chaii! RIP dear and tnx 4dying t save us,u will never b 4goti

Asa said...

oh! my goodnes RIP dear tnx for fighting 4us u will b always b remembered ok

May his gentle sou rest in perfect peace

Asa said...

rip

May his gentle soul rest in peace

Asa said...

rip dear

RIP gallant soldier.

@joeydapoet said...

HEROICS....!!!MATYR...!!!buh can we say dat of ours?? Hmmmm!! let sleepin Dogs lie

That's said ooo,cameroon is fight our war.it will end in praise

Wow, so handsome. RIP.

RIPRIP.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Rip

May his soul rest in peace. Amen
Their efforts shall never be in vain!!

RIP brave soldier

Asa said...

dear linda u dnt like posting my comment Y?

Mercy E said...

So Sad, RIP Sir

Mercy E said...

So Sad, RIP Sir

Asa said...

dear linda u dont like posting my comment Y me Asanwa is talking

May his soul RIP....

Asa said...

oh! GOD Y Daddy tnx for fighting4us may u RIP

A captain is cameroon most senior army officer?

Sad one! But does it mean there's no Major in Cameroon army

Most senior officer went to battle.. but here, a lieutenant will be claim Tef Lon Don at home, while sergeant and corporal will go on fighting

CreebHills said...

may his soul rest in peace..
Creebhills Review|Kenya's BOOTYLICIOUS CORAZON KWAMBOKA gave male fans Lap Dance

Rip senior man

This thing is getting real......

Lord have mercy

he is not the most senior. he is the most senior that has been killed SO FAR. Pls update no need to give BH more points

You are just a big full tinubu will repatriate you to your village when they comes to power like fashola did to igbos in lagos.

U r intellectually Limited.. Paul Bia has been in power for almost 3 decades.

RIP Elvis so sad. You died while fighting for innocent lives. Sleep well lil bro.

IMAGINE..MOST SENIOR OFFICER DIED EVEN IN THE WAHALA WEY HIM COUNTRY NO START..RIP..OLUKOLADE GO DEY ABUJA DEY MAKE NOISE WIT DEM BIG BELLE..MMSSHHHEWWWWW!!!EMPTY BARRELS..

Hmmmmm Rest in peace

Our ogas no dey near war front o.except elction strategy things.

CHAI!!!!! HOW PAINFUL, MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.

May his soul rest In peace

#smh - IF ONLY BH WAS TACKLED IN TIME IN STEAD OF WAITING FOR ELECTION BEFORE FIGHTING. I doubt this election will hold because PDP knows they will lose. only their supporters are still not seeing the waves. LOL. More people will leave PDP especially a few days before the election. Vote CHANGE! Sai Buhari.

Rip captain
Can you see an officer of his rank fighting BH?

Painful & sad, RIP

So sad...

Dis bonari, u are an idiot. A big stupid one. Are u d one fighting the terrorists in Nigeria? Imbecile. All u see is negativity. Mumu

Redcandy said...

Rest in peace gallant soldier. Thanks for fighting to save others. You will be remembered....

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

He is the most senior on the field and a captain. Haven't you seen Nigerian Colonels die in this battle

Obasanjo's son was a Colonel

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

But here, the least senior ones will be in office commanding a war front. Some like Caleb Olukolade should be at war front too. But you will find him on twitter ranting and boasting. Olukolade and his twitter soldiers have killed Shekau twice with their photo-shopped pictures. Let him go to war front too, stop your yeye posts @CalebOlukolade.

ethel ngala said...

RIP captain Mbene.ur legacy of bravery and heroism leaves on .we love u. ethel ngala

Rip and may the almighty reward you and your family generously for your service to our country.

You can't last a day in military school and ur here spitting trash.

Where u dey when army dey recruit? Otondo like u

Cockroach like u, where were u when they were recruiting people in the military? U won't last a day in ordinary NDA ur here talking like a moron!

Roymorgan said...

Rip my dear