The
competition, which was on for a number of weeks, saw numerous entries dial the
special short-code 5678 from their airtel phones for a shot to become the next
African music Superstar and also a chance at being mentored by an A-List
American Musician.
Veteran
broadcaster and entertainment industry expert OlisaAdibua, Ace Producer and
Songwriter CobhamsAsuquo and multi award winning artiste Lara George oversaw
the process of selecting the finalists for the National Championship.
Concerning
the choice of Judges for the selection of the five finalists, Sam
Onyemelukwe, Managing
Directorof TRACE Nigeria had this to say “We knew we were going to get
lots of entries, so it was important we picked Judges who had the ear for good
music and could pick up quality sound immediately without wasting time. We all
know what Olisa has done for the Nigerian Music Industry, He is one of the
founding fathers of the New-School we have today, CobhamsAsuquo and Lara George
have the longevity and records that do not need buttressing. So we were sure
they were going to pick the best. I assure you these finalists are the pick of
the pack.”
The
finalists; OkoteteEnajite (JITEY),TejiriOdjighoro (TEJIRI),OmotayoOtitiju (OMOTAYO), Pearl Awa-Agwu (PEARL),YetundeAdeyanju (YETUNDE) still need
public votes to become the Nation Champion and represent Nigeria at the
Pan-African Grande Finale where he/she will get to compete against
representatives from 13 other African countries in Kenya in March, 2015.
The
National Finale holds on Saturday, February 28, 2015 at the OceanView
Restaurant, Victoria Island Lagos.
SHORT CODES
FOR VOTING
1 Send " JIT" to
5678 – For Enajite
2 Send " CHO" to
5678 – For Yetunde
3 Send " OMO" to
5678 - Omotayo
4 Send " TANY" to
5678 - Tejiri
5 Send "PEARL" to
5678 – Pearl
50 comments:
Good. Nextttt
congrats to all of you
Good luck for them
An International top notch agency in Lagos is seeking Beautiful models as Ushers & Hostesses for its upscale events.
Models must be between 18-26years old, 5ft 6 and above, lovely in face & structure, possess a great personality and be ready to travel if necessary. Models will be well paid per job done.
Send 2 clear photos and a short bio about yourself to: officialauroraint@gmail.com
All the best, Omotayo! Unilorin is solidly behind you! Don't give up...wish it was you&Damola though as per O2 :)
wow congrats ... Only one guy left..
Abegi na dat one weneed for dis country? Evrybodi wanna b a star.
Not happy @ all a lot of wrongs. Bomb blast, those Bayelsian women burial, all dis tins happening
Lord have mercy on US.
Wishing them all luck
Wishing them all luck, I mean good luck nt jonathan o lol
Team Tany all day evryday....Warri nor dey carry last....pls vote TANY she is simply amazing
OMG that's meeeeee please keep voting guys #TeamTejiri #TeamTany #GoTejiri. Text TANY to 5678. God bless
TEJIRI TO WIN!!!!! #TeamTejiri #TeamTany
If am to vote I will definitely vote the 2nd girl....she's cute
::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::
team tany all d way...sista 4rm home
#TeamTejiri! !!!! Go girl!!
Nice one.
@Sophia Stephen
Good for them
Team Tejiri.. I'm soooooo proud of you. Please vote Tany.. she's got great irresistible voice. GOD BLESS YOU all
#TeamTany
You rock girl! Sing your way to the top. I will keep voting.
#TeamTany
TANY TANY TANY
good luck to them
TANY TANY TANY
Ok. Pretty second contestant. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com
Tayo Is amazing.....
...miss bee
Yetunde she got iT
So bcos so many bad tins r happening, pple shuld not b happy nd do tins dey love....stop packing d sufferings of d world on ur head nd vote for #Team Tany
Team Tany all the way!
Team tany all the way!
Team Tany!!!!
Ok o#mke dem cntinue
Tem TANY all the way!!!......team ABUAD
Tany tany tany!!
\m/(^-^)\m/ #TjSings #teamTJ #gottaLoveFemaleEngrsThatSing
tejiri goodluck
Okiie, make I vote for my fellow Nigerians. Lol. Congrats to all of them. Linda take note!
Team tany all da way
Please support #teamPearl by texting 'PEARL' to 5678. Thank you! Mwaaaah!
Please support #teamPearl by texting 'PEARL' to 5678. Thankyou! Mwaaaah!!!
Which one is this one again oh?!
Pls all vote for JIT!! Goodluck girl this has alway been ur dream
pls vote for Tegiri,she has a nyc voice...#TeamTany #TeamTeguri *fingerscrossed
TeamTejiri all the way...#fingerscrossed
Go jitey!!!!guys please voting for my girl jity. she is amazing #team jitey
Yetunde i sight you babe. SOLIDLY BEHIND U. GO GIRL!!!!
@Henrifayol
PEARL ALL THE WAY!!!! WE LOVE YOU! #teamPEARL
God I beg Ooo Help me tell am jare
Vote for Tejiri, you would not regret it