Lil Wayne's ex-wife writes a novel titled 'How To Lose A Husband' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 February 2015

Lil Wayne's ex-wife writes a novel titled 'How To Lose A Husband'

Lil Wayne's ex-wife and reality star Toya Wright has penned down a book titled 'How To Lose A Husband' following her recent separation from husband number two, rapper and former Sony Exec, MempHitz. Toya told Wendy Williams on her show yesterday that while her husband of almost four years took to social media to deal with their marital problems, she decided to pen a book using experiences from both her marriages. 

Toya shared the book cover on instagram writing "How to Lose a Husband is an intimate look inside my journey of matrimony in hopes it helps you navigate your own’

76 comments:

Chhhai.......

lols scorned woman
xyz(dara-ima)

Does that means she lose her guy on purpose? Congrats to her though

Very funny!!! Who wants to loose a husband????? Anyways men these days are worth loosing. Never knew the dude was married sef o.

Cus ur alone u want others to lose theirs abi? Abeg carry ur novel shift one side.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

i wont read it. babbish

Lolx.... Serious matter shah...

Kkkk....but she is pretty

YEAH DATS A GUD 1,BETA DAN GOIN ON SOCIAL MEDIA TO ABUSE EACH OTHER..@LIST SOME PPLE WILL LEARN....TOMJERRYSWIT

thoughtful

Thank you but I neva ready to loose mine, so am not interested. Linda take note!

thoughtful

Sounds interesting. Sort of reminds me of the movie. How to loose a guy in 10days.I will read this ----C21

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.I laff in swahilli.

gentleman said...

Linda pls i havent gotten my money for january giveaway and i have long sent my accounting details....

NMaa said...

Am nt ready to loose mine .tnk u.

How inspirational... Happy reading ladies.

Oyibo dems

Lol.........husbands ain't loyal.......making ladies express their feelings thru some sh*t write ups........

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Hehe never break a woman's heart.She may write a best selling novel about u.

interesting title

Mehn u ar just a bin

9jahub.com said...

interesting

Make she share am give her sisters....

Ehyaaa! Hop it's made her wiser

Mmmmm. Must read if ur hubby is messing up

Separation isn't divorce so there's hope she and her man will still reconcile.

Dat one na husband?. abeg God go give you betta husband.

Cynthia Iyede said...

Since you have the intention and will to loose your husband, then why marry? Stay single

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Marriage is not for everyone!

LOL, is she teaching people how to lose their husbands or what? Abeg o, I dont want to lose my swt hubby

Ode person

20 types Of Vaginas You’ll Meet In Your Lifetime And How To Handle Them (+18 )

Her journey of matrimony won't help anyone navigate their own!

Let the book help her navigate her life...ode!...abg u guyz should check out this link jare...heard its great and u can earn too...follow this link...http://mightyincome.com/?refer=8064

Na this your accounting details no go allow make money enter your account. Chai!!!

NaijaBoard said...

pained

No knowledge is a waste..... I think I will take a look cause in knowing how to lose husband, you can inter wine on how to keep him too. *Amymoguy*

I bet she opened alot of cans in dat book.

good for her

Naijerican Girl said...

Americans will try to capitalize on any experience they have in life. Soooo, how exactly will this book help me in navigating through my own relationships? The best this book can do is show me what NOT to do and how NOT to end up like her. Mscheww!! Nonsense.

PATSY Collections said...

I'll like to grab a copy, so that I'll know how I will not loose my precious husband.

How do u expect me 2 purchase a novel dat wil help me loose my husband? My dear go let dem tutor u on marriage

sandra edah said...

reading d book doesn't mean u would lose ur husband. she's just letting us know the donts' in marriage so we would avoid making the mistakes she made.

Lol.... All dis celebs are funny in there own ways...........

That book surely won't sell in Nigeria or other parts of the world bcos ladies are searching desperately for husbands especially in Nigeria where young girls are trooping into churches in desperate means for Gods intervention in finding a husband. So ur book about loosing one won't sell here, sorry.
Mac10...

DEE said...

How to lose a husband ke, orisirisi for this world.

Flora said...

Hmmmm... Cute gal

Hmmmmm
Dat name (Marriage) hv suffered
Ok ooooo
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Soty said...

Wow!! Now am scared of setting down, just when am about to..

Princess G said...

So funny but I think in it u will find how not to loss a man. That's the opposite of the novel.

Biodun Samuel Adepetu said...

I'D RATHER TEACH YOU HOW TO STAY LONG IN A RELATIONSHIP.

Visit: www.createspace.com/4814504

I'D RATHER TEACH YOU HOW TO STAY LONG IN A RELATIONSHIP.

Please visit: www.createspace.com/4646359

klasique said...

IT SHOULD BE A FREE GIFT

http://www.createspace.com/4646359

Mo said...

It worries me when I read comments on LIB. I refuse to believe Nigerian youths are(with all due respect) this unintelligent. Wow! It's simply a 'How not to' in reverse. She is writing her experiences and what led to her 2 breakups meaning she is telling what not to do. But then again 80% of you pple will complain about any literature more than a paragraph saying it's too long.. its just sad. Really sad.

Chidinma Grace said...

That's what is called business strategy. Using an interesting topic to sell a book. D content might be different from d cover. So stop hating.

Emmaculate said...

Your accounting details??

very interesting

Movie alert

I no ready loose my husband when a I marry
But will like to read the book to avoid mistakes

prettiyz said...

I hope she learns to keep her husband not loose them

really funny

Zamani said...

This book might just become sold out. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Gbam! People need to know and understand it. It isn't for everybody.

Why would i want to learn anything from a woman with 2FAILED marriages i tell u say i wan drive my husband? Who she be sef? Abeg toya wrong run commot make we see front mtshew odiegwu

Lol..funny title...

I will like to read the book sha,to learn one or two things from it.

THANK YOU!!

It should be "HOW TO BE SUBMISSIVE TO UR HUSBAND"... Stay Positive

#myopinioncounts# said...

Good for all the people that want to loose theirs....grab ur copy NOW

How to lose a husband' introduce him to the (kamkamshian) family.

Eyah, sori