Former Ekiti first lady denies donating drugs to Buhari’s campaign | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 February 2015

Former Ekiti first lady denies donating drugs to Buhari’s campaign

Yesterday, the Ekiti Justice Group (EJG), alleged that former Ekiti First Lady, Mrs Bisi Fayemi, diverted N57m drugs meant for the State to the campaign of Gen Buhari. (Read here). Mrs Fayemi has released a statement denying it, saying Fayose's aides are behind EJG allegations. Read below..
The attention of the Wife of the immediate past governor of Ekiti State, Erelu Bisi Fayemi has been drawn to an allegation by a faceless group, operating under the unregistered name : Ekiti Justice Group (EJG) -  that she donated drugs  worth N57.34m to the campaign of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential candidate, General Muhammadu Buhari.

The so-called EJG claimed among other things that the purported drugs was sourced from a European Donor Agency last year August for Ekiti Free Health Mission, but was diverted for the APC campaign in January, 2015.

Ordinarily, it wouldn’t have been necessary to dignify the spurious allegations of the group with a response coming on the heels of an earlier false claim about the Governor's so-called donation to the Buhari campaign. However, for the sake of the general public and gullible readers who might have been deceived into believing the malicious publication, it is important to state as follows:
That the allegations are baseless and shamelessly concocted by the propaganda arm of the PDP- led government in the state to tarnish the good image of the former administration in the state.
That on no occasion did any European Donor Agency supply any drugs to the Ekiti Free Health Mission. Neither did any agency donate any drugs to Ekiti Health Mission throughout Dr Fayemi's tenure in office;
That on no occasion did Mrs Fayemi donate drugs to the APC Campaign. Even while her husband served as the Chief Executive of the state, Mrs Fayemi was not directly involved in the Free Health Mission programme.

That Mrs Fayemi has over the past three decades been involved in gender and youth development programmes locally and globally, and has continued to identify publicly with any positive actions towards this. Hence she has no reason to deny  her contributions to a good cause such as donation of drugs to the needy in the society if she actually did.
Members of the society are therefore enjoined to disregard the allegations, which are blatant lies issued on a daily basis by the government of Mr Ayodele Fayose, through the office of his Special Assistant on (mis)Information with the intent to divert attention from the government’s ineptitude, corruption and directionlessness.

Investigations have shown that the EJG exists only at the Information Unit of the Governor’s Office and that the aides of the Governor are the officials of the faceless group using different pseudonyms.
These aides of the Governor are the same people that came up with the lies that former Governor Fayemi made a donation of N1.5b to the APC Presidential campaign. They also went ahead to circulate leaflets containing that malicious allegations to civil servants during a meeting called by Governor Fayose with the workers in Ado-Ekiti, last week. They are also the same people behind the scurrilous Al-Hikmah advert campaigns in the newspapers.
Those who unwittingly or deliberately help Mr Fayose spread this falsehood should know that appropriate legal steps are being taken against such libelous publications. Dr Fayemi is always ready to clarify any issue in relation to his time in office should such clarification be necessary.
Only a discredited government like we currently have in Ekiti State would elevate falsehood to a state policy, all in the bid to mislead the people and cover up the misdeeds of the administration.  

Olayinka Oyebode
Chief Press Secretary to Dr Kayode Fayemi

51 comments:

B4 nko
She must deny naa
Mtcheeeeewww
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Jojo said...

Of cos she'll deny....what were they expecting before?

Okay oo

Mother Exposed her Own Daughter for allegedly Cheating with her Father

Husband Snatcher Publicly Disgraced by Angry Mob as She was Caught in a Hotel with a Married Man

Married Woman Caught by Husband Cheating on Badoo Social Network

My dear don't allow them drag you into their rubbish, they're out with all manner of campaigns of calumny,but their evil machinations will never prevail.

Even if she donate am, no P make dem mura si

So EJG is an unregistered group? okay na

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

She go gree before... Politicians are liars now

l am just watching this Ekiti drama

hmmmmm...Ekiti and fayose

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

She for gree before?! No way!

Why are they accusing the poor woman wrongly
Why will they make baseless statement without evidence

Mercy seat said...

Ok... That's sustained!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Too long a letter

Fayose is a chairman of thugs in Ekiti state. So am not surprise seen all this false allegation coming from his Government. Mtcheeeew!! Fafose useless goat PDP thugs

Ok na.

@Sophia Stephen

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Too long a letter

felicious said...

Association of Past Criminals.
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try 
BV HookUps

Madam, we didn't expect you to confirm that you are guilty of the accusation leveled against you.
I've read lots of press releases today and am tired already, so I won't read this.

Retiring to Okada Books jare!

Politicians, dey r all full of lies. How we go knw d truth... Its btw u & ur God.

Is anything wrong with dat?

Politicians, dey r all full of lies... Who knows who is saying d truth nw. Its btw u & ur God.

Who come dey yarn lie now, who we go believe??? Linda take note!

Liar ! U did biko

Even when that story came up,i knew it was false.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Time to hear all sort. It's election time nau.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you
forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Will she admit it before? All these politician with their tricks. God's watching u

***floxycares***

Jeni_zee said...

Drugs to cure who during campaign ?

CHERRY said...

Which 1 we go believe not my problem tho!

The kind of allegation been shared recently... Everyday someone must deny one or two.

Biko dnt mind them, r dey nt sharing all sorts of things 2, y r dey concerned urs

Deny or no deny................ if u do it, ur conscience is dia.....

Allegations everywhere! Who do we believe? !

Don't mind them the road is block for them buhari all d way

#smh - Prof Soyinka said it all in an interview with BBC. Both candidates aren't the best so voters are struggling to choose. However, let's choose the lesser evil; now he isn't an evil compared to the 'plunderers' in PDP. Have you noticed Buhari never insults Goodluck? Have u noticed a president insulting Buhari on the campaign trail? Vote for Change!

See this woman ooo , why you knw go deny , abi no be u ur husband use ekiti money buy 20million bed for ???

If u like.....donate all your kitchen utensils give @Buhari

He no go win....

Your loss

@Good luck EBELE Jonathan's gain

Fayose stays issuing press statements alleging all sorts of nonsense. Please what has he done since he got there by rigging the elections. He is too busy issuing press and fucking all sorts of girls to do the work the forcibly took office for.

TIANA said...

Ok then, so where did madam Buhari get that million worth of drugs she donated o. Abi, it's her money? Yet her husband had to get a bank loan to buy nomination form. APC- CHANGE!!!!!! The truth would come out someday. Everybody is just power selfish! Just do things to get public sympathy.
Whether APC or PDP wins. I think there would surely be Change! Even PDP would brace up after thus election to show that they mean well, and show that they can continue on the federal level beyond 2019; so there's no need to panic. We should be rest assured that with the heat in the country, we citizens would get it positively this time.
God bless Nigeria!

What kind of fools is Linda breeding on this blog? Should she keep quier?

Madam Chill. APC OR PDP as long as the drugs gets to the people, this is what matters. No one should harass this beautiful lady. Fayose look for your type. Thank you

APC spokes person

1,000 kisses 4 ur brain.

Mo said...

In this land of ours, wonders will never end.

Governance in Ekiti has been turned to awada keri keri. Fayose is confused . Period

When is work going to start in Ekiti ? Fayose chasing shadows. As u lay ur bed so u lie on it . Ekiti pple hv enterd one chance of governor Fayose

SO THIS VERY SATANICALY ARROGANT WOMAN CAN BECOME''FORMER''?? ALLAHU AKBAR!!YOU CAN ACCEPT 50M BED AND U CAN DENY DONATING DRUGS MEANT FOR THE POOR YOU RODE ROUGHSHOD ON?THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT SOULS ON UR HANDS WILL ASK YOU IN TIME!!

Is this not the same woman who Ekiti market women wont allow her touch their wares during their campaign?that she has an 'oputa'spirit?(sales bad luck)...Ekiti people hate dis woman oooooo choi!

I dont believe she did

dem don carry d bed go???Fayose is nothing but a complete nuisances