Did Obi Asika take Reno Omokri's job? Eh, no! Here's what I know | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 18 February 2015

Did Obi Asika take Reno Omokri's job? Eh, no! Here's what I know

So the news of Reno Omokri being sacked by Pres. Jonathan and Obi Asika taking over his position went viral yesterday and many of you wondered why I didn't carry the news. Well, that's because I know it's not completely true. Here's what I know - which I found out a few weeks back by the way.

Obi Asika has been hired by the current administration - that's a fact - but his position is not same level as Reno. Reno is the Special Assistant to President Jonathan on New Media in Oronto Douglas office while Obi Asika is now SSA to president Jonathan, Social Media. It's like cabinet level rank of Minister of State - which will be the first time for social media in Africa. They're taking social media serious now...;-)

Obi Asika has resumed officially and his play will be on digital Nigeria, web strategy etc. This is a LIB exclusive..:-). Hoping to get an exclusive interview with Obi Asika soon.

132 comments:

That's Good For Him Since Storm Records In On a Low Key...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Congrats to Obi

That reno guy always flip wit his lips... who will like to work wit him....

Fool. Exclusive interview from who? What are you even feeling like???

Okay, a big lift for him.

Just anoda way of wasting Nigeria's money to service a group of people's pocket...or is he gonna be paying them from his salary...

Bogus. He has been sacked, period

Na wa!

Whatever please, just wasting our money.

Lol Lindiway don't mind them, pastor Wendell has been fired.
What the difference between social media and new media. Reno just got served, he's queuing behind Labaran Maku now, Doyin is next.

Good work Linda.At least someone gets to report things happening here directly to the president.Reno that still doesn't rule out the rumour sha

In effect, Reno was not sacked, he was simply demoted.

This post will make Stella and her bunch of follow follow puppies jealous and angry o. Hahahahahaha.

Felix said...

Your own is an undercover SSSA in the presidency. If you like don't stand with the people. Omotala is a jewel!

What's the difference between new media and social media?! Rubbish! Linda, get the exclusive interview first, no need telling us you hope to do so!

OK heard

Oooooooooooshey! !!!!!!

destinysweet said...

Thanks for the clarification

Auntylindagoddaughter

SA and SSA is just a difference in rank.

Good to know

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

We hear, Linda the PDP apologist!

orisirisi

We hear, Linda the PDP apologist!

KING OF LIBERS said...

So Nigerians now have to contend with three retards as against two that it used to be. If GEJ likes, he may hire a thousand special assistants on radio media, tv media, Linda media etc.
Two facts are sure tho. First is that their tenure will expire on May 29th 2015. Second is that a thousand special assistants working for Jonathan can not stop Libers from loving their king.

...AND LIBERS HAIL THEIR KING

No matter how swift a lie is, the truth will eventually overtake.

***ECHOMASS***

Mma said...

wetin concern me

@Osirmah said...

Wats d need? Wen all d position will elapse March 28?lol.......jus saying tho

FF@Osirmah

chai!!! Linda nwa Ikeji...God bless you for listening to us and taking Kim k (your idol) out of our faces for like a day or two now.....God bless u well well....and may she never appear on this blog again IJN....ur latest obsession now is Annie...hope it doesnt get too bad (watching u with eagle eye)

Jay said...

Congrats Asika for the appointment

ye said...

Guess austerity measures is only for Nigerian and not the presidency, because I can't differentiate between new media and social media

Oyah let him join the league,I bet it wit u this guy cnt bear the heat,he shld ask Doyin okupe nd others

Dave Mide said...

Make dem no sack wendell oo abeg ... twitter will never be the same again with that guy gone! ehn hen...his tweets are always dramatic

Oyah let him join the league,I bet it wit u this guy cnt bear the heat,he shld ask Doyin okupe nd others

Not a bad one.

Immediately Linda was bought over I knew we needed a people orientated platform, it is coming soon. Linda tried to hold on for so long before choosing a side so I respect her as a Nigerian. Please people should understand they can't have a balanced news here anymore. That's why people in power will fight against anyone that is upright.

Good for them
GeJ is trying to stop the cyber bully they give him everyday

Infact Jonathan Needs to be voted out. His government is very wasteful, you have a cabinet that is already bloated, different people doing the same thing. This is a time to cut government spending, he is busy creating more portfolio, all in the bid to win the Election.

Congratulations

NaijaBoard said...

i was wondering our presido wasnt pleased with Reno twitter poll btw GMB and GEJ so he fired him....well good for the storm record boss

Are you a member of the team, Linda? Why are they revealing this only to you when they could have made a general statement to all media?

Linda what are you saying, it means the president doesn't have confidence in Reno and he was essentially demoted! If the president was confident with Reno then he would have promoted him to this cabinet level. Reno is being eased out, which most people are happy with. He has been a nightmare and embarrassment to his boss. Now obi himself is a crook, he too is being investigated for fraud since last year bu efcc. The question is why is this president surrounding himself with crooks? The way you wrote this introduction it sounds as if Reno asked you to ease the disgrace for him.

Everything don clear like DSTV now.

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

Good for him
Wetin reno go come dey do now,i will miss his talks oh if thats the thing.lol

See youngman with Presidential job. God locate me pls

Abeg shift.. Stop reporting as if u hv credibility. You bloggers all make mistakes... U inclusive

Lol,social media rules now,if he can get people on social media to be on his side b4 march and get good publicity, Jonathan may win,,team buhari still

Can u imagine? useless role.................................#6God

He looks ready.lets play!

In other words Reno is not doing a good job instead of to fire him they brought somebody that will be hire than him. Smh

linda linda linda , this ur romance with reno ehn, me i no undrstnd sha. my eyes are watching you. lol

Bitrix said...

LOOL at "because it's not completely true"
When did you start caring about that part. I'm happy you are at least scared of the government.

Nancy uncommon said...

linlin am suspecting u oh. the way ur so excited abt d obi of a guy...btw he looks married to me!

This Asika Dude is very good at what he does. He is fuckin intelligent, a Genius; a quality that made me to develop a fetish 4 him between 2004 n 2008 when i was strugglin to be heard on da MIC until the good Lord showed me another path. This appointment is late in comin as it should ve been done a year earlier, doubt if he can make the required impact before the Election, bt anything can happen. Pls Linda, do get that EXCLUSIVE n i can assure u that Dude is da BOMB. Now back to that Retard, Omokri. Dude is dumb as fuck n u can bet ur ass (no homo pls) that Asika will take over his job in no time. Omokri should ve denied the poll result on his tweeter by claimin that ish was hacked, but the scumbag jst retreated n hid in his shell like a scared Bitch' thus embarrassing our equally dumb President who shld have scapegoated him with a boot on the ass.

Join the illuminati cult of nigeria today and be super rich.the nigeria illuminati cult give wealth,fame and power.

Call us today and be a member on_08105007314

Let me just use an analogy to summerise what you just told us Linda. While Omokri is the Minister of Water, Obi Asika is the Minister of H20. Or, simply put, Omokri is the Social Media Director while Obi Asika is the Media Social Director. Did I smell waste of tax payers resources.

Ok we're waiting

Ok all protocols must be observe by all LB!

Thanks for the clarification, was thinking he was fired and replaced by Asika

BLAQ said...

Hmmm okay, we dey watch. Let's see if Obi Asika can resurrect GEJ's failing campaign on social media level.

Hmmmmmmm, Mr Jona, all Bcos of dis election? Der is God o

Stop with this already Linda.its your job to find out so can we get over the "I told y'all or I knew since" lines.
you are a gossip blog and a darn good one so get over it please.next gossip please .thank you

Linda since when have you become a spokesperson/spin doctor for Omokri. Are you now dinning with the vultures. Be forewarned. Don't let them drag you into their politics, lest you and your blog be deserted.

danny fisiye said...

what are you feeling like nah Linda let you fame don't get into your head o mtcheee

#GODWIN

Really LIB exclusive...
Nice job Linda. So sweet of u to giv us d clarification.

Linda Na wa for you . Social media is new media . So Wetin you come dey yarn. The two na practically the same thing. Reno Don pay u ?

Collins Uwadia said...

yeah that's good oo, come to think of it i have him on my bbm contact so hopefully i will get government job or project, may God use him to make Nigeria a better place for all.

Too little too late of Oga Jona...besides if u look at it properly why didn't Reno get promoted to Senior Special Assistant and a new person get appointed to his position as Special Assistant?...no matter how u guys try to butter it, the truth is that Reno Omokri has just been demoted and possibly relegated...that is d only rational explanation for this sudden oga they appointed over him. Note to Reno: guy! Na sack dem sack u so oo, no let anybody deceive u!

Idiot Reno.jonathan days re number too.yeye people

daVC said...

we also know that Reno Omokri is your pally.

You better stay clear of their dirty politics.

Your packaging is nice Reno's body language on twitter says otherwise.

UPGRADIN THNGS...TOMJERRYSWIT

daVC said...

we also know that Reno Omokri is your pally.

You better stay clear of their dirty politics.

Your packaging is nice but Reno's body language on twitter says otherwise.

He has been relieved of his current role.

prettiyz said...

good for him

Its a waste of tax payers money and the country's funds.ofcos obi will now have his own staff.
as it is,we have too many political appointees doing almost the same thing.its wrong.I see president Jonathans FB account is updated daily and I actually told some friends that they have a new writer.I noticed since the president began to actually feel threatened towards the end of last year.
its a waste and I hope when everybody finishes cutting their own piece from the national cake,our kids won't be forced to eat the cake board.
this is true and not so secret:obi has employed hundreds of smallies.all they do on FB is open accounts and post positive reviews,make up stories,counter some etc.are these the jobs that our government claim they have created?hmmm.
this is what I know,we can only chirp and chirp atca foundation for so long.one day it will collapse and people like obi will take off leaving you and I to clear up the mess.
president Jonathan didn't sack Reno cos it would have looked bad.but the discussion came up.

Oh so they can now take social media serious, that is nice...very well then!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Oh ok

Linda its annoying when u say "I found out a few weeks ago by d way". What are we supposed to do what such an info?...if u have info on something and u sit on it n then someone else beats you to breaking it, learn to accept it n move on!!! Almost never kills a bird...like u said before, u always have to make a calculated choice between your readers and whoever's business u r putting out there. Whatever decisions u make tho, please learn to stick by them n spare ur readers the unnecessary info that u had d news in d first place. Making us know u r deliberately withholding news from us your readers, just puts u in bad light. #Mytwocents

Linda na wa o, how can you say a Senior Special Assistant is of cabinet rank? That's so wrong, do you know how many SSA the President has? They are over 200 so they are all of Cabinet rank too? Please always educate your readers well

Internship I guess, cos GEJ is leaving come May!

same difference bikonu

And Reno's role will continue to be the same? Or will it change?

SA and SSA : very very different level, Reno should run his mouth more, maybe GEJ will add 10k to his salary

What is the difference btw New Media and Social Media???

Paul Ofou said...

Thank God it's about time. Dey have been lacking behind in that Area but wait oh why didn't dey hire our own lindodo I am sure she would have won the election for GEJ on social media @gej take note one more special assistant post for lindodo

Good for him looking forward to a better Nigeria is my concern n that is what matters most

This appointment is for the benefit of GEJ and his desparation to win the elections. This does not favour Nigerians. He should have focused on Boko Haram and power months ago but he did not take Buhari seriously.

Nonsense..Just waisting our money for no reason.

Lady C said...

Gud job @ linda u are nt like Ladun nd co. Who post fake news on their blog.

SSA to Jonathan for social media... I tire lol. He will get paid for organising twitter and facebook warriors to win the war. Daris God o.

Fuck him! All we know is that they all have failed us.

cash said...

all these no make sense at all..new media, social media, whats the difference...mehn! when you are a Personal assistant to your boss and your boss employs a senior special assitant, you r a gonner...Reno is sacked, they are trying to protect is image....lol

Inorderwords........Asika took over Reno's job as ssa social media.........while Reno is sa new media.........wats new media?????

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Hmmmmmmmmm
Money choping strategies

»»Says De-Champion««

But did they sack the omokri man?

It's actually coz the Presidency feels Mr Reno has failed PDP in its the propaganda agenda. New media = Social media. It's all tautology to me. Well, I believe they r gonna set out to buy/compromise Social media outlets, set up phoney IDs and "anonymous", and start bombarding us with proPDP "comments"...a little too late I believe. Old tricks

Okayy

One of the strategies is to publish the first 10- 20 comments on all political stories, politicize all non-political stories and then comment. If you can let your "boys" take over the first 10-20 comments with "pro-your party" and/or anti-your opponents" , you can control other people's opinion on the story.

Linda Ikeji.....LIB exclusive indeed.

Nice.

Reno sorry o.....

so what is the difference, duplication of roles and they will tell me they are serious in curbing government recurrent expenditure.

GEJ is a Joke, The entire political environment is too dull for the young Nigerians.

lami said...

Ok thank you for clearing that up.

What a shame!!! The president appointing SSA on social media again, to be paid from our common wealth. What for??? That's the big question. Nonetheless, must Mr. President force himself back on a second term? Honestly, Nigeria is sitting on a keg of gun powder.

Wow!! That's big money for OBI

OKORO UPGRADED

ofcourse it will be LIB exclusive. MRS omokri

Irrelevant offices

Dats y i love u lindodo always pointing out fact

Sazzy C said...

That's why I'm a great fan of LIB. Repot always on point. Thanks sis Linda.

Thanks Linda for clearing d air on this. I was surprised too.

Hmmm senior gbeborun officer Linda u greet you.

SO THIS FAT BASTARD IS A PDP CUNT TOO!!!!....

Reno na dedicated servant, why im oga go sack am, not possible. Linda take note!

Na all the "news" wey you dey carry be true?

Wow
Call or message Rozz on 07067818507 for sugar babe or sugar daddy in Ilorin

Ibeg......... Next news *tha mix breed*

ChincoBee said...

Lolz

We are awaiting the interview. Whichever way, he has been appointed on media

Okay o!

No he did not

Big boy thingz

Mosiwomeka said...

Special assistant, senior special adviser.... Plenty unnecessary positions

Coincidence is God's way of remaining anonymous

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Democracy in action, means of wasting public funds. This one too will have police orderly, plenty drivers for himself, wife and children with unaccountable stewards.

#BetterDaysAhead

When we say GEJ is clueless some he-goats will bleat. Pray tell what is New Media & what is Social Media? The man kuku say na him bring Facebook come naija. Otemkpu!

RENO OMOKRI FACED A PUBLIC MOCKERY...

Goood fr him

Story for the gods

Is "Social Media" not "the New Media"?That is taking a step away from the tv, radio and all, whatelse is "new media"? Linda, i'm very sure pastor Wendell typed that bullshit and sent to you, then you as a real retard published it!It sounds like what would come out of Wendell..I don't get it "New media" Social Media.OMG

Nah so wrong, I used to think you do your research work but SSA can never be at the cabinet level even SA isn't not to talk of SSA. What is he suppose to render to the exco, what policies is the office bringing to the fore, social media will just get a column on the budget volume under an office. please get your facts right.. work with the presidency..