Bash Ali arrested, charged to court for constituting public nuisance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 February 2015

Bash Ali arrested, charged to court for constituting public nuisance

When did they start arresting people for constituting public nuisance? Lol Nigerian boxing icon, Bash Ali was arrested last week Wednesday Feb. 11th in front of a bank in Abuja for constituting public nuisance. Not only was he arrested, he was locked up in a cell and charged to court for the offence.

According to reports, the boxer and three other boxers had gone to the Nigerian Export Import Bank, NEXIM, in Abuja last week to demand for the sponsorship the bank was asked by president Jonathan to give to the Boxers Association for a Guinness Book of Record fight. When they didn't pay him attention, Bash Ali and the men allegedly created drama in front of the bank premises The management of the bank called in the police and accused the boxer and the others of threatening to bomb their bank building

The four of them were arrested and charged before an Abuja based court for constituting public nuisance and threat to live. They were remanded at the SARS prison that day. When interrogated, the former Boxer accused the bank manager, one Mr Henry Orya of demanding a 10% commission from the $30 million US sponsorship fund the presidency allegedly instructed the bank to give the boxers as sponsorship. He denied the allegations that he threatened to bomb the bank premises.
“I never said I will bomb their office. If any institution owned by government disobeys the order of Mr. President because of corruption, that institution should be closed down. That is what I said”he said
The bank has denied they ever asked him for bribe, saying they didn't give him the sponsorship because they don't sponsor sports activities
"NEXIM does not finance sports activities. Notwithstanding this explanation, Bash Ali did not relent but decided to adopt every means to extort the $1, 000,000. 00 from the Bank" the bank in a statement said.
Bash Ali and the other three men are due to appear in court on March 4th when the case and his bail application will be heard

79 comments:

Good riddance to bad rubbish

If they caused a disturbance they can be arrested but being charged to court is a different ball game. The matter should be looked into properly.

Choi! Ndia ekote okwu....yes its a crime to constitute nuisance, when de are out of dis mess.....nti anuru ha ihe. But b4 den ndi sars ga agwo go di ha abacha.

Bunny said...

Linda they just started with Bash so take note... according to somebody up on here. They should free the guy to go home abeg

Ijanyimitch said...

Na wa oooo

So this man is still on this matter?! LOL, I thought he'd given up since most of his followers cum project believers had deserted him! Baba shareh this fight, find another hustle, this is clearly not yours because by the time this project comes through, you for don clock 90.

Lol Bash Ali can disturb, they heaved a sigh of relieve when they wittingly pushed him out of PDP Wadata plaza.

The poor man trying to fight for what he believes is his right! The right thing would be done soonest. It is well. James 4:17. @Bishop_Dammy

Lol...things are happening o! Ifeneme o!

A lame excuse from the bank manager

Dis pple aint serious at all. See crap

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Poor Bash Ali...taken his President by his words...sorry oo..

AQO said...

The man needs money jare.

Naija will never seize to amaze me

Hmmmmmm this is serious #onelovefromsnow#

Killam o die by fire

Another wahala for dead body.#######OTUoCHA

Corruption everywhere....what a national

naija for show

Nah was oooo

Girl caught her elder sister sleeping with her Boyfriend In Their Father's Bedroom

You need to see what she did to the two teenagers

WATCH HERE

Bash Ali has gone gaga. It's only a fool who banks on GEJ's promises.

Wow nice one

Just like the WWE if you're not with the authority you either arrested, abused, molested, nor they threatened to get your ass FIRED.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::

Na wah for naija

Zamani said...

Court? Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

(Olorun maje ari akoba) this is serious now this thief's calld there self police ll use bash ali for business ni well (
oloru a ko e yo)

THE SAME BASH ALI WENT TO PDP SECRETARIAT IN 2013 TO CREATE A SCENE AND WAS BOOTED OUT. NOW HE HAS GONE TO A BANK IN THE NAME OF GEJ. THE MAN NEEDS RETIREMENT BENEFITS. NEXT TARGET MAYBE NNPC OR NATIONAL ASSEMBLY. BASH ALI IS TOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OLD TO FIGHT.

7F098C19 said...

Bash Ali na fraud Ali. Poor criminal boxer. They will end up in prison. Engr Emy.

princess said...

Public nuisance ! Ok na

Linda,It is a breach of peace, an offence under the Law of Tort.Its not a crime though but an act punishable Under the Law

Hmmmm......anyway na him knw why he dey behave like mad man

I feel sorry for him...if not in a bid to live a good life, I don't see a grown up ass man, going this low to get his money...

Kester Eke said...

Eyah

Naija Floyd Mayweather!!...lmao

Rough Diamond said...

Na wa for this our country, heroes are quickly forgotten & treated with less importance, whereby political thieves are given much respect & national remembrance...#WeNeedChange

Court??that"s taking it too far...

So this man still dey alive self...

Bash, sowi oooo!

if it was GEJ that promised them,why did they not go and constitute nuisance in front of aso rock

destinysweet said...

Nuisance ke?

Auntylindagoddaughter

nah wa o, make this man too go rest naija no send am.

Honestly either he is gonna loose or win I can tell you Bash Ali would have been a cash cow for a serious and sensible government with no corruption as her priority. Do you know how much Mayweather fight is gonna generate in may? Over 1.2 billion dollars. But we have a ministry of sport who does not understand the meaning of epic fight so they allow Bash Ali run round making noise. I wish we can have intelligent and dedicated people in government in Nigeria. I

shollymama said...

4nigeria lmao, pity him though

This bash self how can u be hoping there is money somewhere, especially when it's even Oga jona that said it hmmm

Bash should punched the hell out of the manager's face.....then, it would have been 2 fighting

Where is Fayose when you need him. Who is a liar here, the bank or the presidency? Fayose it is over to you

@Chidimma, u said it all.

Hahahaha!.. Bona if he catch u ehn!.. He go box u to pieces

Pls shut up if u don't hv anything sensible to say

Naija which way but why d bank no give them the said money??? Linda take note!

@ Engr emy, shut-up u bastards before u start talking rubbish, how do u no his a criminal? Does he robbed u before? He goat answer me? If not corruption who kill GEj government, was he not suppose to be payed? Make thunder fire!

Not cool at all.

this is d result when the clueless presdnt makes public announcemnts of what he knew he wont b able to do....foolish people

Naija and Show

I bliv dere are cameras in the bank. Dat may have recorded d incidence,if d b ank av nt manipulated d video den d video should b released as prove.

Was he not suppose to be paid his money If not corruption who finish GEJ? Let call spade a spade joor, what re we saying here, go to others country they always honored their sport men and women, it's only in Nigeria here they molest sport men and women. Was he suppose to be arrested? If we have a good leaders or government in Nigeria? Nigerians should wake-up! I ready some stupid comment here it makes me get angry, because many Nigerians re still sleeping and they need to wake-up!!!!!!!!

Effiong M said...

National fr short

He should have done that in a calm civilized manner.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

A very stupid excuse 4rm d bank manager...... Pay them there money, they did Nigeria proud *thamixbreed*

Jeni_zee said...

I believe bash Ali cos some nigerians like to collect their own percentage for everything

Next Please

[url]www.streetotnaija.com[/url]

Corruption everywhere!

How is fighting for his right
Constitution of public nuisance
Na wa for naija o

Corrupt country. This thing no reach court case na.

Mtchewwwww

Bash Ali is a Nigerian boxing athlete,he flew Nigeria flag in course of his career,the police should have handled his case better,if the President made a promise to him he should honour it or direct him to the appropriate quarters.

Pls GEJ do something for this man on the account of the promise you made to him before he commit suicide.

Stillo

I been think say bash ali don forget this matter..shey him opponent still they wait for? very funny

Ehyaah..

What is GEJ' s case in a bank arresting a man? You need to wake up first

New York Times: "under Mr Jonathan poverty has increased. Nigerians typically die eight years younger than their poorer neighbours in nearby Ghana”. I gave the Government an “F” grade on economic management, and the Economist described its performance as “utter failure”. smh

Hasn't he always been a nuisance though?!

Jesus is Lord over all.
He does fail promises

You should be the one to shut your dirty mouth