APC Now Majority In House Of Representatives | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 February 2015

APC Now Majority In House Of Representatives

Following the defection of 6 PDP House of Reps members to other political parties yesterday Feb. 17th, the APC now has clear majority in the House of Reps according to a report by Channels TV.

The lawmakers, Robinson Uwak (Akwa-Ibom) and Mohammed Ibrahim (Jigawa) defected to the APC, Tobias Okwurio Chukwuemeka (Ebonyi) and Peter Ali (Ebonyi) moved to the Labour Party, Akpan Umoh (Akwa-Ibom) defected to Accord Party while Chineyen Eke (Abia) defected to APGA.

With the defections, the total number of APC members in the lower chamber now stands at 181 while the PDP members in the house is 156. Other parties in the house now share 23 seats, with SDP occupying 10, the Labour Party five, APGA four, PDM two, and the Accord Party two seats.

109 comments:

Yes! #SaiAPC

Sekem sekem sekem,we ar definitely d winning party! Yes #SaiAPC #SaiBuhari #March4Buhari

HEARD IT ON AIR DS MRNIN...UP SDP.TOMJERRYSWIT

Sekem sekem sekem,we ar definitely d winning party! Yes #SaiAPC #SaiBuhari #March4Buhari

That is how dey always defect nd APC majority for a Y... 2morrow PDP majority,.. Dats dere business ooo

Peejay said...

Chess moves...

Hehe change has started right from the house. This is the kinda news that will make PDP think of postponing march 28 again o lol

APC taking over everywhere meehn.. wow. Thats a new development. Lets see sha

Need financial freedom? Want to earn income from your home ? It's real and people are making daily cash. Don't miss out. Click this now and see

Yeah! Yeah!! Yeah!!!
Y wouldn't they b majority???

That is their business, after all their days r numbered.

Nice! Slowly but surely, rubbish pdp would be cleared to the sidelines!

Pdp wahs happening.......apc is gradually gaining ground buh no shit I still blive in ma party...PDP all d way

Their business!

Not suprised

Even dem pdp know APC are d winning party,datz y dey try hard to make sure this election most never take place,but God pass dem #WeAreTheMajority #SaiAPC #SaiBuhari

They want were they can be noticed that's all.

Way to go!!
Change is here,.

This house of reps aint loyal *tha mix breed*

Apc is slowly taking over government
No wonder pdp is afraid

This was already expected.. the switch is actually much. It is well with you all. 2tim 2:1-2. @Bishop_Dammy

9jahub.com said...

wahala dey o

And 80% of the APC majority were all PDP members that decamped to APC. So what difference does it make? They are taking the same barbaric and selfish mentality into APC.

PDP and their supporters won't be happy hearing this.....hehe!! Don't even know accord party still exist self

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Na dem sabi.

Politics Na dirty thing

Ok this is a good news this morning, APC #change#!!!! We re moving forward yes and it shall be well with all APC members. Amen

Good for them... ...

Keep calm buhari got this.

7f098c19 said...

surely they shall gather, if they are not from God. surely they shall scatter. GJE till 2019. Engr Emy

That's How We Role!! A.P.C??? Change!!!!
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

i know APC will dominate but still same set of people, same old faces. if change must take place old people must leave while new people emerge

So PDP is going down finally.smh but there is this unique look PDP has that i like lol.wish it will remain the leading party.

Na the same people. Political prostitutes

so does that make APC the majority party in Nigeria?

NaijaBoard said...

Ghen Ghen!!!
Bode george i advise u get prepared for your exile

Death to PDP!!! Tear your pdp membership card like jagaga. No more fidifi in our lives ijn

The speaker of the house should be APC member

Dont mean nothing.. Its the masses who decide their leaders

Linda Fashion Blog said...

PDP is in trouble.

Fashion tips and tricks to look taller@
Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

And the saga continues, we shall get to the end. Linda take note!

You need that great job...CLICK - http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=31418

Okowright Balaxy said...

Surely they will gather, but if the gathering is not of the Lord they will scatter. APC will not last like PDP because all the bad eggs are now defecting to APC. "Association of Political Criminals. God will surely deliver Nigeria from those that plot her destruction.

Make u na congratulobia

ENDTIME FOR PDP & GEJ!!!

It is gettin more nd more interestin. I watch nd wait

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

From next week, some PDP governors Wld also defect to APC.

I see APC winning big in d upcoming elections

If it's just two people that defected recently then they have been majority since......why is it making headlines now??

Ghen ghen

Wow, i think we are getting the change we need.....

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Ghenghen. #happyweds

confam!! jonathan will be having serious panic attack! this is what happens when u take the people who voted you into office for granted and you take them for fools...6yrs in office and no reasonable progress in any sector yet you want us to bring u back for another 4yrs!? Never!...We have had enough!

Rubylicious said...

No permanent friends or affiliates in politics, just interests.

That's cool.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Good for them

They keep increasing by the day.

this marks the end of and era for goodluck jonathan with APC having the majority government they now can implement policies easily

i hear

not supporting any party but when God is for you, nobody can be against you, majority oh! minority oh!...

THE FACT...They all leave to other parties because GEJ doesn't support rigging.

Everyone wants change

Power must change hanssy

And this is news because? What has their defection got to do with us? Does it bring down d devaluation of d naira, does it bring an end to boko haram saga. Linda we are happy for u dat u are apc. Stop posting nonsense. GEJ till 2019

TThat is their business

It will not stop @Good luck EBELE Azikwe Jonathan's re election as President of the Federal republic of Nigeria

That's democracy in action buh Nigerian politicians re not loyal. Moving around whenever they lose out. Ubanagum

Karlsson said...

That's democracy in action buh Nigerian politicians re not loyal. Moving around whenever they lose out. Ubanagum

NMaa said...

Owk na, if they want dey shld all join apc or create anoda party. I have only one candidate in mind dat is jona. Jona, u can never walk alone. #GEJ

Karlsson said...

Politics. ...game of d brave hearted not chicken. .

PDP's umbrella is obviously leaking as APC keep buying more brooms. ..

Nsogbu dikwa

Ok. What happen next? An opportunity to unsit God knows who,

NDIDIAMAKA said...

good for theM but JONA MUST WIN AND I WILL ENJOY SEEING THEM CRY IDIOTS

next move, take over the senate !

#buhari all the way

Bishop dammy I taught u are a pastor. It's better u stay neural or join apv

I see Tokumbo Asari denying goodluck $ pdp members tooo...lmfao but wait o,biko d pdp members decamping to APC do not bring ur barbaric acts to d winning party o,if not....#SaiAPC

Hope the transition will bring the desired change and development.

PDP will be back...

impeachment loading.

Channels TV is an extension of Apc

Amen to your quote. If JEG too is not of God, he shall scatter with all his supporters.

ib naija o said...

You dis idiot pls shut ur bleeding mouth. It's not lib Monday giveaway. Idiot. Na ur family buhari go first kill. Mumu

Why didn't more young people run if there's so much disenchantment with the main parties?

God bless u! Wats my business with pdp or apc. Defecting isn't victory. My only candidate is Jonathan and he ll definitely come back big time

A big plus for APC, now, Obanikoro is in hot soup because his ministerial nomination will never be approved because his name has already been linked with Ekiti's rigging audio tape.

We will bounce back GEJ....19

Aboki will u shut the f**k up already. Sooner or later you all will realize Nigeria's problem is not this pdp apc party bullsh*t.

Is pdp loosing it or wat?

Naijasportscrib.com said...

Will they let sleeping dogs lie or will they want to take over the house fully by assuming all positions meant for the majority? We'll see....

click on my name for sports news

Same unique look ur pussy has!!!

APC is taking over!

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

NMaa said...

Very true. I tot am d only one dat noticed.

They defects because they lost out during primaries.
Their defection is for their own selfish reasons, not for national interest.

What more can I say, God luck your God is with u, 10,000 shall fall @thy right and 1000 shall fall @ ur left but stand and see how the wicked are being punished, GEJ mark my words God we prepare a table b4u in the presents of ur rival, contender and. Ur enemies

If they like all the remaining 156 should decamp to APC whosever God wants to declared a winner must surely emerge when the time comes.

***floxycares***

It's not new na! Most of the apc memeber members are from PDP! Dey are just pDPs changing name!

PDP will still win.

lami said...

@Anon 11:58, love your comment.

Linda his name is Chineye Ike and not Chineyen Eke.

Ok this is a good news, APC #change#!!!! We re moving forward yes, I'll advice all Nigeria youth to join the train now and let us make Nigeria a better place for us and for our children, it shall be well with all APC members. In jesus mighty name. Amen. Say #change# GMB all the way

Cindy# said...

Aboki mallam, rejoice nt till afta d general elections, dese politicians are political prostitutes, once pdp wins in d forth comin electn which I'm positive dt dey wil, dem go waka com bk, confused set of ppl.

Both channels and tvc are apc

propertymarket234 said...

hmmm,by fire or by force,God we dey your hand

PDP all d way

Pdp all the way . Who cares